Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Aloe Gel
6/26/2011

Customer review by Azusa

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Azusa
by Azusa

I tried a lot of different gels and I like this one the best for its value!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Azusa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/19/2012

Customer review by HCKL

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by HCKL
by HCKL

Great for sun burn care. No sticky feeling. Very cool. Feel great for any itchy skins as well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HCKL
WALNUT CREEK, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good product
9/7/2011

Customer review by babylotus

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by babylotus
by babylotus

I use it for sun burn care. Works great. Feel really cool after apply.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babylotus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Value at Walmart Online
9/23/2013

Customer review by DAB3K

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by DAB3K
by DAB3K

All stores seem to be pushing their own aloe gels and it's becoming impossible to find this off the internet. Some sites are selling 8oz bottles for the same price as Walmart's 16oz bottle. I'm addicted to this stuff as a lotion, aftershave, mild hair gel, and for other areas that I wont mention. Some aloes sting private areas but not bananna boats aloe. Great value but again, you will only find it in their online store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAB3K
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I was looking for
12/22/2013

Customer review by PDDGPAULINE

1.0 stars 12/22/2013 by PDDGPAULINE
by PDDGPAULINE

I was looking for 100% pure Aloe Vera gel but this product had other ingredients in it so I returned it for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PDDGPAULINE
Allendale, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gel....
12/6/2014

Customer review by minijlo

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by minijlo
by minijlo

It's great for after the sun or for anytime! My husband prefers this over lotion... Walmart doesn't always have this on their shelf. So that's y I ordered this online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minijlo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aloe
1/23/2015

Customer review by jbtp

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by jbtp
by jbtp

This product is great. I use it after a burn, sunburn or just for cooling down a bite from insect or on my face and skin. Love this product. I have brought cheaper brands but not as good as Banana Boat. I used this one time at the Ocean when I was badly burned by Sun and next day I was healed and Tan.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbtp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aloe Magic
6/18/2015

Customer review by 55PlusNV

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by 55PlusNV
by 55PlusNV

We've been using Banana Boat Aloe for some twenty years or more while we were living in Hawaii, and now in Las Vegas in the desert. It is mud have for after sun skin care, dry skin, and minor skin problems. I think it works just as good as fresh aloe plant, which grandma used to use when we were growing up. Banana Boat Aloe in bottle is more convenient, too. However, I found out most drug stores in town no longer carry it. So, I went online, found it on Walmart.com, and ordered two bottles!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
55PlusNV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like this, but it smells bad and is hard to use.
6/11/2013

Customer review by ilikethenature

3.0 stars 6/11/2013 by ilikethenature
by ilikethenature

Quality is good, but I don't like its smell.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilikethenature
Pullman, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The burn that never stops!!
8/18/2014

Customer review by eillasun

1.0 stars 8/18/2014 by eillasun
by eillasun

I went floating down the river this past weekend and I did use sunblock,but still I was red as a lobster afterwards. I wanted the pain to stop badly. So when I went to the store, I just grabbed Banana Boat After Sun Aloe Vera Gel. I was thinking it was absolute pure aloe and did not check the ingredients. It did help my legs some,but my chest kept on getting worse each day. It started to smell like hand sanitizer and burned my chest even more. When I finally did look at the bottle, I seen the alcohol as second ingredient. Today, I am going to go get Real Aloe and check this time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eillasun
Bono,AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day