Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
136
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 174 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews
I LOVE GARNIER 76 RICH AUBURN BLONDE
3/24/2014

Customer review by lisy1725

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by lisy1725
by lisy1725

I love, garnier is the best hair dye there, I have tried many brands, and fall very quickly, and do not cover completely gray hair, garnier completely covers gray and leaves your hair soft and very bright.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisy1725
MIAMI, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Conditions better than the rest.
4/7/2013

Customer review by StrawberryBlondie

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by StrawberryBlondie
by StrawberryBlondie

I use the Chamomile 10.0 on fading (natural) medium Auburn hair that I've been lightening with blonde hair color for the last year or so. The Nutrisse is much gentler than Clairol or Loreal products and the Chamomile shade is neutral and lightens it subtly with no surprises; not a 'golden' shade that pulls reds (it is auburn naturally) nor a 'cool' shade that is ashy and might turn it green or gray. This lightens it enough so that it's a strawberry blonde shade which is the effect I want. I don't get scalp itch or burn when the product is on my head either which is a plus. I usually have some type of reaction to other color brands, not severe but enough to cause discomfort and there is absolutely none with Garnier. I use it every 4 weeks because of rapid hair growth and this does not dry out my hair either. The conditioner is great but it's only a packet size for one use. I highly recommend this product and I hope they do not discontinue it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StrawberryBlondie
East Aurora, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
HOT TAMALE=BEST HAIRCOLOR EVER!!
3/8/2013

Customer review by dkaewill

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by dkaewill
by dkaewill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have colored my hair for many years & used Nice & Easy for many of them. 6 or 7 years ago, they switched their colors just enough to make me dislike it GREATLY, so I was on the prowl for a different brand. (I tend to stick with brands for a long time-it's a commitment) I tried others, but they either washed iout, didn't color the grays, stained my clothes, etc. I came across this Garnier Nutrisse Hot Tamale & fell in LOVE with the color!! I was so afraid to try it, but just HAD to, I loved the color, it was so close to my natural hair. ***** I was AMAZED at how great my hair felt after coloring!! It wasn't dry, brittle, or leaking color.***** I have used this particular color for 6-7 years now & will NEVER switch to another color OR brand! I do color my hair once a month (darn grays) but the color doesn't fade much at all, even after all these years of coloring every 4 weeks. I have purchased many items from Garnier (shampoos, conditioners, makeups, etc) and really enjoy all they have to offer. (ps-their triple nutrition conditioner is THE BEST, check it out! VERY thick!) If you want VIBRANT color that is true to its' shade and DOESN'T FADE for 4 weeks, THIS IS THE BRAND FOR YOU!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dkaewill
Fort Gratiot,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MedGldBrwn
7/31/2016

Customer review by NewbieB

4.0 stars 7/31/2016 by NewbieB
by NewbieB

This was the 1st time I've colored my hair with the exception of a few highlights. I followed the directions and it was fairly easy. It was a bit hard to squeeze the creme in that kind of tube. I'm super happy with the results. I went from very dark brown to brown. It covered the few grey hairs I have. My hair feels soft and smells good. I stayed safe this time but may try a shade lighter next time. Can't wait!!

NewbieB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product
7/29/2016

Customer review by Kyllash

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Kyllash
by Kyllash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use...Great for conditioning and coloring hair... Adds body....I personally only need a tiny bit of the conditioner. It's fast and easily managed with a little practice. I keep an old shirt and towel around to avoid staining my good stuff and to help with clean up. It's a no brainer compared to paying salon prices, expecially if you need to color once a month as I do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyllash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great home haircolor!
1/26/2016

Customer review by GeGe247

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by GeGe247
by GeGe247

Easy to use and easy on your hair!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeGe247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Covers Gray, But...
3/8/2016

Customer review by saved4real

3.0 stars 3/8/2016 by saved4real
by saved4real

Yes, this product successfully covers gray, but it proved to be too harsh for my hair type. It caused my hair to become brittle and dry and eventually break. The smell wasn't harsh, as most hair color can be. I also didn't like the brassy look it gave my hair as it starts to wear off; my hair is already in the auburn family. Although it works great for covering gray, I wouldn't recommend it to those who have chemically treated hair. The use of both products could potentially damage your healthy hair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saved4real
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for coveriing gray
9/1/2012

Customer review by PrincessP281

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by PrincessP281
by PrincessP281

This is the only hair color I use because it is the best! The color is always consistent, even after multiple uses and looks natural. I have quite a lot of gray and it does a good job of covering, without differences in tone. The conditioner that is included in very good and makes my hair shiny and soft.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessP281
Humble, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A mess free way to change up my hair
2/6/2016

Customer review by Spacy

4.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Spacy
by Spacy

I bought a Burgundy and got, well purple. But that is fine. I am a natural blonde/dirty blonde and this is not a color geared for blondes so I never know what I will end up with. But I needed a change and that I got. The cream is so much easier to use then the old dye sets. This one comes with everything needed including a deep conditioner to use. It was easy to mix everything together in the bottle and to apply to my hair myself. The cream sticks to the hair really good and the smell isn't as bad as I thought it would be. Rinsing it out didn't take much time at all and it did not stain my shower. Over all I am very pleased with this Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor and would recommend it to other.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spacy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
2/8/2016

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Kathy
by Kathy

So easy to use. Great color

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product was just ok
7/6/2016

Customer review by Grace

3.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Grace
by Grace

Shipping problem...No padding in plastic shipping bag. Box and contents were crushed...Developer leaked into bag. Shipping problem, not the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grace
Would recommend to a friend? No
Color Not What I Expected
1/29/2012

Customer review by brighton3145

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by brighton3145
by brighton3145

From the color on the box, I thought I was getting a color in the blonde family. Turned out BROWN. But after looking at it for a while, I began to like it! No bad smell at all. Easy to use. I will try to get a lighter shade next time, though. I guess I'll just have to experiment with colors since I've never used this product before.

Was this review helpful? (35) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brighton3145
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
First time user of Garnier haircolor
10/10/2012

Customer review by TheOriginalBeautyAddit

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by TheOriginalBeautyAddit
by TheOriginalBeautyAddit

I really liked the extras: oil and Nourishing conditioner. I am sold on the conditioner and ordering it in my next order.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheOriginalBeautyAddit
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great value
2/2/2016

Customer review by savvyshopper

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by savvyshopper
by savvyshopper

Compared to many of the hair color products, this is a great value. It costs less than most, but still does the job. I find I have to leave it on my hair an extra 5 minutes for the extra stubborn grays.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savvyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaves Hair Soft & Nourished!
5/18/2014

Customer review by electronics4grandma

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by electronics4grandma
by electronics4grandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very satisfied overall with this hair color because it leaves my hair feeling soft and not dry-feeling. Garnier has a good reputation for hair products, so, I wasn't expecting to be disappointed. I have very thick hair and grey that needs covering and this hair colored cover my grey very well. I like that I was able to get great results using only one application. I usually have to use 1 1/2 and that leaves a lot left over to toss out. The only thing that I found somewhat disappointing is that the description of the color I chose is dark brown, but, in reality, it is LIGHTER than the color I had envisioned from the picture on the box. Nevertheless, it worked out, so, just thought I'd mention it. Next time, I will order the color closest to a 'black' and mix the two colors together so I can get the color I envision. I like, too, that there are numerous colors to choose from. I've used Garnier a couple times in the past and I think I will stick to it since it seems to always last a long time (grey coverage) and leaves my hair nourished. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
electronics4grandma
Grand Prarie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this hair color
6/8/2016

Customer review by dnka2003

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by dnka2003
by dnka2003
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This works great covering all my gray hair. And it keeps my hair soft and semi- healthy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dnka2003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2012

Customer review by GmaCow

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by GmaCow
by GmaCow

I love this hair color! It works very well, it doesn't smell real strong like a lot of hair colors do, and it doesn't dry hair out as much as others! A very good product!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GmaCow
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Hair dye
2/18/2016

Customer review by DOTG59

2.0 stars 2/18/2016 by DOTG59
by DOTG59

Did not like the way the color turned out and roots did not turn as light as it said in box. I have been dyeing my hair for years due to grey hairs and like light blonde hair. Would not recommend. Sorry

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DOTG59
Would recommend to a friend? No
love this
12/27/2015

Customer review by Sheryl

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Sheryl
by Sheryl

This hair color was recommended by my beautician to keep my hair from drying out since I swim in a pool twice weekly. It has been great! much better than some more expensive brands. I've liked it so much that I bought the conditioner as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheryl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Color!!
3/4/2013

Customer review by jlbtnc

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by jlbtnc
by jlbtnc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the Chocolate Cherry/Dark Reddish Brown. I ordered this color due to having it in another brand but a wash out to see if I liked it. I was worried because the box was more red than brown, but ordered anyway. Well used and it was the same as the other product I used. I like it because it is brown, but in the sun or light the red shows. Pros: Color is what was expected, easy to use, no drip, smells good, hair feels soft (after completely done after using conditioner). Cons: the front of the box is deceiving, did not get a chance to see the back of the box when ordering.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlbtnc
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews