Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
134
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 170 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews
I LOVE GARNIER 76 RICH AUBURN BLONDE
3/24/2014

Customer review by lisy1725

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by lisy1725
by lisy1725

I love, garnier is the best hair dye there, I have tried many brands, and fall very quickly, and do not cover completely gray hair, garnier completely covers gray and leaves your hair soft and very bright.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisy1725
MIAMI, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Conditions better than the rest.
4/7/2013

Customer review by StrawberryBlondie

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by StrawberryBlondie
by StrawberryBlondie

I use the Chamomile 10.0 on fading (natural) medium Auburn hair that I've been lightening with blonde hair color for the last year or so. The Nutrisse is much gentler than Clairol or Loreal products and the Chamomile shade is neutral and lightens it subtly with no surprises; not a 'golden' shade that pulls reds (it is auburn naturally) nor a 'cool' shade that is ashy and might turn it green or gray. This lightens it enough so that it's a strawberry blonde shade which is the effect I want. I don't get scalp itch or burn when the product is on my head either which is a plus. I usually have some type of reaction to other color brands, not severe but enough to cause discomfort and there is absolutely none with Garnier. I use it every 4 weeks because of rapid hair growth and this does not dry out my hair either. The conditioner is great but it's only a packet size for one use. I highly recommend this product and I hope they do not discontinue it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StrawberryBlondie
East Aurora, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
HOT TAMALE=BEST HAIRCOLOR EVER!!
3/8/2013

Customer review by dkaewill

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by dkaewill
by dkaewill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have colored my hair for many years & used Nice & Easy for many of them. 6 or 7 years ago, they switched their colors just enough to make me dislike it GREATLY, so I was on the prowl for a different brand. (I tend to stick with brands for a long time-it's a commitment) I tried others, but they either washed iout, didn't color the grays, stained my clothes, etc. I came across this Garnier Nutrisse Hot Tamale & fell in LOVE with the color!! I was so afraid to try it, but just HAD to, I loved the color, it was so close to my natural hair. ***** I was AMAZED at how great my hair felt after coloring!! It wasn't dry, brittle, or leaking color.***** I have used this particular color for 6-7 years now & will NEVER switch to another color OR brand! I do color my hair once a month (darn grays) but the color doesn't fade much at all, even after all these years of coloring every 4 weeks. I have purchased many items from Garnier (shampoos, conditioners, makeups, etc) and really enjoy all they have to offer. (ps-their triple nutrition conditioner is THE BEST, check it out! VERY thick!) If you want VIBRANT color that is true to its' shade and DOESN'T FADE for 4 weeks, THIS IS THE BRAND FOR YOU!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dkaewill
Fort Gratiot,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
2/2/2016

Customer review by savvyshopper

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by savvyshopper
by savvyshopper

Compared to many of the hair color products, this is a great value. It costs less than most, but still does the job. I find I have to leave it on my hair an extra 5 minutes for the extra stubborn grays.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savvyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Covers Gray, But...
3/8/2016

Customer review by saved4real

3.0 stars 3/8/2016 by saved4real
by saved4real

Yes, this product successfully covers gray, but it proved to be too harsh for my hair type. It caused my hair to become brittle and dry and eventually break. The smell wasn't harsh, as most hair color can be. I also didn't like the brassy look it gave my hair as it starts to wear off; my hair is already in the auburn family. Although it works great for covering gray, I wouldn't recommend it to those who have chemically treated hair. The use of both products could potentially damage your healthy hair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saved4real
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great home haircolor!
1/26/2016

Customer review by GeGe247

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by GeGe247
by GeGe247

Easy to use and easy on your hair!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeGe247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A mess free way to change up my hair
2/6/2016

Customer review by Spacy

4.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Spacy
by Spacy

I bought a Burgundy and got, well purple. But that is fine. I am a natural blonde/dirty blonde and this is not a color geared for blondes so I never know what I will end up with. But I needed a change and that I got. The cream is so much easier to use then the old dye sets. This one comes with everything needed including a deep conditioner to use. It was easy to mix everything together in the bottle and to apply to my hair myself. The cream sticks to the hair really good and the smell isn't as bad as I thought it would be. Rinsing it out didn't take much time at all and it did not stain my shower. Over all I am very pleased with this Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor and would recommend it to other.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spacy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
2/8/2016

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Kathy
by Kathy

So easy to use. Great color

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for coveriing gray
9/1/2012

Customer review by PrincessP281

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by PrincessP281
by PrincessP281

This is the only hair color I use because it is the best! The color is always consistent, even after multiple uses and looks natural. I have quite a lot of gray and it does a good job of covering, without differences in tone. The conditioner that is included in very good and makes my hair shiny and soft.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessP281
Humble, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Disappointed Again
4/1/2016

Customer review by ladybonnie

1.0 stars 4/1/2016 by ladybonnie
by ladybonnie

Tried Dark Reddish Brown shade and it turned out dark dull brown with no red! Even my gray hair was not red but a flat ugly brown. This is the third color shade of Garnier to turn dark brown on me. Never using this brand again. Had to recolor hair with Vidal Sassoon Medium Reddish Brown and am very pleased with how it added some red color to my hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladybonnie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hair dye
2/18/2016

Customer review by DOTG59

2.0 stars 2/18/2016 by DOTG59
by DOTG59

Did not like the way the color turned out and roots did not turn as light as it said in box. I have been dyeing my hair for years due to grey hairs and like light blonde hair. Would not recommend. Sorry

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DOTG59
Would recommend to a friend? No
Garnier Hair Color
2/25/2016

Customer review by Blondie

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Blondie
by Blondie

This is a great item. Do not stop selling this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blondie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hair color
4/4/2016

Customer review by Motherhen

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Motherhen
by Motherhen

Love this product because it's true to color and it's not harsh in my hair like other products have been

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motherhen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best color
2/16/2016

Customer review by AddisMommy

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by AddisMommy
by AddisMommy

I've tried other hair colors, but I always come back to this one. It works better than more expensive colors, covering my grays and making my hair soft and healthy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AddisMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Garnier Nutrisse Champagne Blonde 82
2/8/2016

Customer review by peacefulfeelingz

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by peacefulfeelingz
by peacefulfeelingz
Top 1000 contributor

I really like this Garnier Nutrisse Champagne Blonde number 82 hair color. This is the first time in years since I've used this product. It made my hair so soft and the blonde color looks so bright. With other hair dye products I usually will frost some streaks of hair after coloring, but I may not need to with this, I'll see in a few days if the color seems light enough. I do love the way it feels and looks so nice so far and my hair feels so soft and good! This is better than other brands I've been using. I just hope it holds the color for a while, the other dyes held the color for about 6 weeks before root hair growth showed dark.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peacefulfeelingz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
great coloring product
3/20/2016

Customer review by strawberry

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by strawberry
by strawberry

Garnier Nutrisse has been my favorite hair coloring for a while now. It makes my hair shiny, colors the gray and is natural looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
strawberry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this
12/27/2015

Customer review by Sheryl

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Sheryl
by Sheryl

This hair color was recommended by my beautician to keep my hair from drying out since I swim in a pool twice weekly. It has been great! much better than some more expensive brands. I've liked it so much that I bought the conditioner as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheryl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great color
3/19/2016

Customer review by mlp212

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by mlp212
by mlp212

I love the c olor

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlp212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Color Not What I Expected
1/29/2012

Customer review by brighton3145

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by brighton3145
by brighton3145

From the color on the box, I thought I was getting a color in the blonde family. Turned out BROWN. But after looking at it for a while, I began to like it! No bad smell at all. Easy to use. I will try to get a lighter shade next time, though. I guess I'll just have to experiment with colors since I've never used this product before.

Was this review helpful? (35) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brighton3145
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
First time user of Garnier haircolor
10/10/2012

Customer review by TheOriginalBeautyAddit

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by TheOriginalBeautyAddit
by TheOriginalBeautyAddit

I really liked the extras: oil and Nourishing conditioner. I am sold on the conditioner and ordering it in my next order.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheOriginalBeautyAddit
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews