Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 180 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

180 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

180 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-20 of 177 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 177 total reviews
1-20 of 177 reviews
I LOVE GARNIER 76 RICH AUBURN BLONDE
3/24/2014

Customer review by lisy1725

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by lisy1725
by lisy1725

I love, garnier is the best hair dye there, I have tried many brands, and fall very quickly, and do not cover completely gray hair, garnier completely covers gray and leaves your hair soft and very bright.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisy1725
MIAMI, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Conditions better than the rest.
4/7/2013

Customer review by StrawberryBlondie

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by StrawberryBlondie
by StrawberryBlondie

I use the Chamomile 10.0 on fading (natural) medium Auburn hair that I've been lightening with blonde hair color for the last year or so. The Nutrisse is much gentler than Clairol or Loreal products and the Chamomile shade is neutral and lightens it subtly with no surprises; not a 'golden' shade that pulls reds (it is auburn naturally) nor a 'cool' shade that is ashy and might turn it green or gray. This lightens it enough so that it's a strawberry blonde shade which is the effect I want. I don't get scalp itch or burn when the product is on my head either which is a plus. I usually have some type of reaction to other color brands, not severe but enough to cause discomfort and there is absolutely none with Garnier. I use it every 4 weeks because of rapid hair growth and this does not dry out my hair either. The conditioner is great but it's only a packet size for one use. I highly recommend this product and I hope they do not discontinue it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StrawberryBlondie
East Aurora, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
HOT TAMALE=BEST HAIRCOLOR EVER!!
3/8/2013

Customer review by dkaewill

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by dkaewill
by dkaewill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have colored my hair for many years & used Nice & Easy for many of them. 6 or 7 years ago, they switched their colors just enough to make me dislike it GREATLY, so I was on the prowl for a different brand. (I tend to stick with brands for a long time-it's a commitment) I tried others, but they either washed iout, didn't color the grays, stained my clothes, etc. I came across this Garnier Nutrisse Hot Tamale & fell in LOVE with the color!! I was so afraid to try it, but just HAD to, I loved the color, it was so close to my natural hair. ***** I was AMAZED at how great my hair felt after coloring!! It wasn't dry, brittle, or leaking color.***** I have used this particular color for 6-7 years now & will NEVER switch to another color OR brand! I do color my hair once a month (darn grays) but the color doesn't fade much at all, even after all these years of coloring every 4 weeks. I have purchased many items from Garnier (shampoos, conditioners, makeups, etc) and really enjoy all they have to offer. (ps-their triple nutrition conditioner is THE BEST, check it out! VERY thick!) If you want VIBRANT color that is true to its' shade and DOESN'T FADE for 4 weeks, THIS IS THE BRAND FOR YOU!!

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dkaewill
Fort Gratiot,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for coveriing gray
9/1/2012

Customer review by PrincessP281

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by PrincessP281
by PrincessP281

This is the only hair color I use because it is the best! The color is always consistent, even after multiple uses and looks natural. I have quite a lot of gray and it does a good job of covering, without differences in tone. The conditioner that is included in very good and makes my hair shiny and soft.

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessP281
Humble, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Color Not What I Expected
1/29/2012

Customer review by brighton3145

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by brighton3145
by brighton3145

From the color on the box, I thought I was getting a color in the blonde family. Turned out BROWN. But after looking at it for a while, I began to like it! No bad smell at all. Easy to use. I will try to get a lighter shade next time, though. I guess I'll just have to experiment with colors since I've never used this product before.

Was this review helpful? (35) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brighton3145
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
First time user of Garnier haircolor
10/10/2012

Customer review by TheOriginalBeautyAddit

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by TheOriginalBeautyAddit
by TheOriginalBeautyAddit

I really liked the extras: oil and Nourishing conditioner. I am sold on the conditioner and ordering it in my next order.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheOriginalBeautyAddit
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great home haircolor!
1/26/2016

Customer review by GeGe247

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by GeGe247
by GeGe247

Easy to use and easy on your hair!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeGe247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaves Hair Soft & Nourished!
5/18/2014

Customer review by electronics4grandma

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by electronics4grandma
by electronics4grandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very satisfied overall with this hair color because it leaves my hair feeling soft and not dry-feeling. Garnier has a good reputation for hair products, so, I wasn't expecting to be disappointed. I have very thick hair and grey that needs covering and this hair colored cover my grey very well. I like that I was able to get great results using only one application. I usually have to use 1 1/2 and that leaves a lot left over to toss out. The only thing that I found somewhat disappointing is that the description of the color I chose is dark brown, but, in reality, it is LIGHTER than the color I had envisioned from the picture on the box. Nevertheless, it worked out, so, just thought I'd mention it. Next time, I will order the color closest to a 'black' and mix the two colors together so I can get the color I envision. I like, too, that there are numerous colors to choose from. I've used Garnier a couple times in the past and I think I will stick to it since it seems to always last a long time (grey coverage) and leaves my hair nourished. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
electronics4grandma
Grand Prarie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Covers Gray, But...
3/8/2016

Customer review by saved4real

3.0 stars 3/8/2016 by saved4real
by saved4real

Yes, this product successfully covers gray, but it proved to be too harsh for my hair type. It caused my hair to become brittle and dry and eventually break. The smell wasn't harsh, as most hair color can be. I also didn't like the brassy look it gave my hair as it starts to wear off; my hair is already in the auburn family. Although it works great for covering gray, I wouldn't recommend it to those who have chemically treated hair. The use of both products could potentially damage your healthy hair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saved4real
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A mess free way to change up my hair
2/6/2016

Customer review by Spacy

4.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Spacy
by Spacy

I bought a Burgundy and got, well purple. But that is fine. I am a natural blonde/dirty blonde and this is not a color geared for blondes so I never know what I will end up with. But I needed a change and that I got. The cream is so much easier to use then the old dye sets. This one comes with everything needed including a deep conditioner to use. It was easy to mix everything together in the bottle and to apply to my hair myself. The cream sticks to the hair really good and the smell isn't as bad as I thought it would be. Rinsing it out didn't take much time at all and it did not stain my shower. Over all I am very pleased with this Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor and would recommend it to other.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spacy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/26/2012

Customer review by GmaCow

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by GmaCow
by GmaCow

I love this hair color! It works very well, it doesn't smell real strong like a lot of hair colors do, and it doesn't dry hair out as much as others! A very good product!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GmaCow
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Wonderful
2/8/2016

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Kathy
by Kathy

So easy to use. Great color

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
2/2/2016

Customer review by savvyshopper

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by savvyshopper
by savvyshopper

Compared to many of the hair color products, this is a great value. It costs less than most, but still does the job. I find I have to leave it on my hair an extra 5 minutes for the extra stubborn grays.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savvyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Color!!
3/4/2013

Customer review by jlbtnc

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by jlbtnc
by jlbtnc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the Chocolate Cherry/Dark Reddish Brown. I ordered this color due to having it in another brand but a wash out to see if I liked it. I was worried because the box was more red than brown, but ordered anyway. Well used and it was the same as the other product I used. I like it because it is brown, but in the sun or light the red shows. Pros: Color is what was expected, easy to use, no drip, smells good, hair feels soft (after completely done after using conditioner). Cons: the front of the box is deceiving, did not get a chance to see the back of the box when ordering.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlbtnc
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality hair color without brassiness
12/12/2013

Customer review by CBarD

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by CBarD
by CBarD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This shade, #51 works well for me and doesn't leave a reddish tinge which I dislike so much. The conditioners in Garnier Frctisse hair color are extremely nourishing and leave my hair silky and with great body! I am not able to buy this color # anymore at my local Wal-Mart and the convenience of ordering on-line worked so well for me.!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBarD
Staples, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extra Conditioners
2/8/2013

Customer review by cmd412

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by cmd412
by cmd412

I'm mainly concerned about the condition of my hair after coloring it so anytime a company takes further steps in this direction I'm always better off. Now, as far as the color.......all of the hair color products are pretty much the same as far as COLORING and I've used them all in the last 25 years. They all get the job done IF you follow the package instructions!!! IF your hair is ALREADY COLOR TREATED USE AT YOUR OWN RISK and stop blaming the hair color companies if your hair doesn't turn out the way YOU want it to. NO WHERE in my Garnier Nutrisse package instructions did it recommend using this hair color on previously color treated hair. Now that I've gotten that off my chest............. I used the Champagne Blonde on light brown previously color treated hair and I did NOT know what I'd end up with but I actually like the result. No, it does not look exactly like the hair color on the box but I knew it wouldn't because my hair was already color treated. The color is a little more golden than the box but I am lighter than my old light brown color which was my intention. I am completely satisfied with the color and condition of my hair and I am going to continue to use this color every three months to gradually lighten my hair to the Champagne Blonde color. FYI: I always do a few hot, virgin olive oil treatments the week after coloring my already coarse hair no matter what brand of hair color I use in order to get my hair back into great shape and to prevent breakage & frizz. I continue with these once weekly. Olive Oil is fantastic for this!! Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmd412
Thomaston, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Shoop da whoop
4/16/2014

Customer review by BloodyPenguinn

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by BloodyPenguinn
by BloodyPenguinn

First off, the first time using this product was on my Fiance's hair to give him an auburn color from his natural dark brown, and it worked great! Secondly, I had dyed my hair blue, and so it was starting to fade into the dark grayish blue color, so I was looking to bring back my natural blonde looking color and bought this in hopes that it would be able to get rid of the blue, because previous ones had left faded dye in my hair, even at salons! This dye took out every last bit of blue and every piece of hair was blonde. :D Thirdly, I usually use the kinds of dyes to where you need a mixing bowl and a brush, but with this, you just combine the products into a bottle and squeeze it on your hair! I colored my hair myself, so having it in a bottle made things TONS easier than trying to brush stuff onto your hair. My hair goes to my shoulders, and I had a decent bit left in the bottle, so just one should work well for people with shoulder length hair. (And maybe a few inches past). All in all, it works great, and is really easy to use. It didn't even take me an hour, maybe not even half an hour, to put it all in. The box says to leave the dye in for 30 minutes, but I left mine in for an hour or so, just to make sure it would get rid of the blue. There was still blue dye when I went to wash it out, so I thought it didn't get it, but all of the blue is gone. So it must have just been that the dye had gotten colored blue in the process.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BloodyPenguinn
Winfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
GOOD PRICING AND PRODUCT AVAILABLE
10/2/2014

Customer review by KAT9751

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by KAT9751
by KAT9751
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used Granier Nutrisse for years. Only Garnier and Clairol cover my gray. Walgreens stopped carrying my color Chocolate Cherry and I can't even get Walgreens to order it for me. I went on line and found my color at Walmart. Bought a few as pricing less than Walgrteens. I highly recommend Garnier Nutrisse especially if your want to cover gray. I recommended it to my neighbor and she liked it too. If you don't know what color you want, I think you should go to the store to see it in person as computer doesn't give a good pic of the color. I get so many compliments on this color Chocolate Cherry it is unbelievable!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAT9751
ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First time user of this product and I like it !
11/12/2012

Customer review by rocket112

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by rocket112
by rocket112

I been coloring my hair for well over 25 yrs. And this product better than Nice & Easy which has a odor and does not hold color and shine as long as use to, which was about 6 weeks.. This product Garnier Nutrisse #51 medium Ash Brown. My hair color came out nice has no odor. Also product has nice nourishing color cream with Avocado + Olive & Shea conditioner with fragrant Grape seed oil. My hair Has a nice shine to it and feels like silk. I have already ordered another box online prior to writing this review.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rocket112
Newark NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Great product; great price
12/26/2013

Customer review by havingfuninchicago

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by havingfuninchicago
by havingfuninchicago
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love Nutrisse! It is extremely easy to use and it completely covers my gray hair. The formulation is thick, so it does not run or drip, It stays right where you put it. Also, I am allergic to some other hair color brands, but Nutrisse is hypoallergenic. Best of all, the price is right!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
havingfuninchicago
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 177 total reviews
1-20 of 177 reviews