Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
128
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 160 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews
I LOVE GARNIER 76 RICH AUBURN BLONDE
3/24/2014

Customer review by lisy1725

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by lisy1725
by lisy1725

I love, garnier is the best hair dye there, I have tried many brands, and fall very quickly, and do not cover completely gray hair, garnier completely covers gray and leaves your hair soft and very bright.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisy1725
MIAMI, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Conditions better than the rest.
4/7/2013

Customer review by StrawberryBlondie

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by StrawberryBlondie
by StrawberryBlondie

I use the Chamomile 10.0 on fading (natural) medium Auburn hair that I've been lightening with blonde hair color for the last year or so. The Nutrisse is much gentler than Clairol or Loreal products and the Chamomile shade is neutral and lightens it subtly with no surprises; not a 'golden' shade that pulls reds (it is auburn naturally) nor a 'cool' shade that is ashy and might turn it green or gray. This lightens it enough so that it's a strawberry blonde shade which is the effect I want. I don't get scalp itch or burn when the product is on my head either which is a plus. I usually have some type of reaction to other color brands, not severe but enough to cause discomfort and there is absolutely none with Garnier. I use it every 4 weeks because of rapid hair growth and this does not dry out my hair either. The conditioner is great but it's only a packet size for one use. I highly recommend this product and I hope they do not discontinue it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StrawberryBlondie
East Aurora, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A mess free way to change up my hair
2/6/2016

Customer review by Spacy

4.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Spacy
by Spacy

I bought a Burgundy and got, well purple. But that is fine. I am a natural blonde/dirty blonde and this is not a color geared for blondes so I never know what I will end up with. But I needed a change and that I got. The cream is so much easier to use then the old dye sets. This one comes with everything needed including a deep conditioner to use. It was easy to mix everything together in the bottle and to apply to my hair myself. The cream sticks to the hair really good and the smell isn't as bad as I thought it would be. Rinsing it out didn't take much time at all and it did not stain my shower. Over all I am very pleased with this Garnier Nutrisse Haircolor and would recommend it to other.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spacy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Garnier Nutrisse Champagne Blonde 82
2/8/2016

Customer review by peacefulfeelingz

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by peacefulfeelingz
by peacefulfeelingz
Top 1000 contributor

I really like this Garnier Nutrisse Champagne Blonde number 82 hair color. This is the first time in years since I've used this product. It made my hair so soft and the blonde color looks so bright. With other hair dye products I usually will frost some streaks of hair after coloring, but I may not need to with this, I'll see in a few days if the color seems light enough. I do love the way it feels and looks so nice so far and my hair feels so soft and good! This is better than other brands I've been using. I just hope it holds the color for a while, the other dyes held the color for about 6 weeks before root hair growth showed dark.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peacefulfeelingz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Great home haircolor!
1/26/2016

Customer review by GeGe247

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by GeGe247
by GeGe247

Easy to use and easy on your hair!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeGe247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HOT TAMALE=BEST HAIRCOLOR EVER!!
3/8/2013

Customer review by dkaewill

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by dkaewill
by dkaewill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have colored my hair for many years & used Nice & Easy for many of them. 6 or 7 years ago, they switched their colors just enough to make me dislike it GREATLY, so I was on the prowl for a different brand. (I tend to stick with brands for a long time-it's a commitment) I tried others, but they either washed iout, didn't color the grays, stained my clothes, etc. I came across this Garnier Nutrisse Hot Tamale & fell in LOVE with the color!! I was so afraid to try it, but just HAD to, I loved the color, it was so close to my natural hair. ***** I was AMAZED at how great my hair felt after coloring!! It wasn't dry, brittle, or leaking color.***** I have used this particular color for 6-7 years now & will NEVER switch to another color OR brand! I do color my hair once a month (darn grays) but the color doesn't fade much at all, even after all these years of coloring every 4 weeks. I have purchased many items from Garnier (shampoos, conditioners, makeups, etc) and really enjoy all they have to offer. (ps-their triple nutrition conditioner is THE BEST, check it out! VERY thick!) If you want VIBRANT color that is true to its' shade and DOESN'T FADE for 4 weeks, THIS IS THE BRAND FOR YOU!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dkaewill
Fort Gratiot,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
2/8/2016

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Kathy
by Kathy

So easy to use. Great color

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
2/2/2016

Customer review by savvyshopper

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by savvyshopper
by savvyshopper

Compared to many of the hair color products, this is a great value. It costs less than most, but still does the job. I find I have to leave it on my hair an extra 5 minutes for the extra stubborn grays.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savvyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this
12/27/2015

Customer review by Sheryl

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Sheryl
by Sheryl

This hair color was recommended by my beautician to keep my hair from drying out since I swim in a pool twice weekly. It has been great! much better than some more expensive brands. I've liked it so much that I bought the conditioner as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheryl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Garnier Nutrisse hair color
1/31/2016

Customer review by Memeann

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Memeann
by Memeann

Love the color and it stayed in much longer than other ones on the market.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Memeann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/31/2016

Customer review by Michelle

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Michelle
by Michelle

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart
1/29/2016

Customer review by AlohaPatti

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by AlohaPatti
by AlohaPatti

It's the best hair color on the market and you can't beat Walmart's prices.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlohaPatti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best one
1/26/2016

Customer review by Nnnnn

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Nnnnn
by Nnnnn

Tio

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nnnnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GG
1/23/2016

Customer review by Gail

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Gail
by Gail

Worked great - covered my gray. Have used this hair product several times and Great price also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good
1/19/2016

Customer review by Peppertoo

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Peppertoo
by Peppertoo

My previous hair color was no longer available and chose this one as a replacement. I liked the color was very close to what I was using (same brand). I will purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peppertoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for coveriing gray
9/1/2012

Customer review by PrincessP281

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by PrincessP281
by PrincessP281

This is the only hair color I use because it is the best! The color is always consistent, even after multiple uses and looks natural. I have quite a lot of gray and it does a good job of covering, without differences in tone. The conditioner that is included in very good and makes my hair shiny and soft.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessP281
Humble, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
wonderful
1/12/2016

Customer review by female62

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by female62
by female62

I have tried several hair color products, this is the first time for this product. It gave me the exact color that I needed. Will buy again,.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
female62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Covers gray
11/29/2015

Customer review by MamaMissee

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by MamaMissee
by MamaMissee

I've been using this product for years to cover my gray. My gray sprouts up mainly in my part. It covers great and is easy to use. My hair looks and feels healthy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaMissee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hair Product
1/5/2016

Customer review by marla11

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by marla11
by marla11

works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marla11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/3/2016

Customer review by Tammyd

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Tammyd
by Tammyd

Great product and price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews