Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 180 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

180 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

180 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-20 of 177 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 177 total reviews
1-20 of 177 reviews
Whomp whomp.
10/25/2016

Customer review by jackie72

1.0 stars 10/25/2016 by jackie72
by jackie72

I tried this product to no avail. I have naturally dark brown hair, but had some parts dyed copper. I was trying to cover up the copper and lighten my roots. Only a few roots reflect the beautiful color; the rest of my hair is the same. Very disappointed. Was hoping to change my hair color before a work conference.

jackie72
Would recommend to a friend? No
Was there a change to 53?
10/8/2016

Customer review by capergal

1.0 stars 10/8/2016 by capergal
by capergal

My hair is about 50% grey with most of it on top. I used Medium Golden Brown on my hair (different photo on box) and got a gorgeous soft brown with subtle gold highlights. When I applied the same colour a second time, I got a dark brown with cheap-looking red tones - not subtle at all and looked like a bad toupee. Did the formula change?

capergal
Cape Breton, NS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Turned my bleached blonde hair BLACK.
9/18/2016

Customer review by UpsetCat

1.0 stars 9/18/2016 by UpsetCat
by UpsetCat

I had originally bought the Garnier Dark Brown color, but that came out black on my previously bleached hair. So I removed the color using a drugstore color stripper, which removed all the darkness out and even lightened my hair even more with minimal damage. Erring in the side of caution this time, I tried the Golden Medium Brown instead... well my hair turned out pretty much black AGAIN. This should not have happened on hair that was essentially blonde!

UpsetCat
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
MedGldBrwn
7/31/2016

Customer review by NewbieB

4.0 stars 7/31/2016 by NewbieB
by NewbieB

This was the 1st time I've colored my hair with the exception of a few highlights. I followed the directions and it was fairly easy. It was a bit hard to squeeze the creme in that kind of tube. I'm super happy with the results. I went from very dark brown to brown. It covered the few grey hairs I have. My hair feels soft and smells good. I stayed safe this time but may try a shade lighter next time. Can't wait!!

NewbieB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not correct results for shade
8/23/2015

Customer review by Transformersgirl

1.0 stars 8/23/2015 by Transformersgirl
by Transformersgirl

I used this on 8/20 on my very light blonde hair with dark ash roots and my result was nowhere near what i thought dark beige blonde was supposed to be or what the pic depicted. My results werent carmelly like the other reviewers, my hair is now a purple-grey-green mess! It looks like a bad halloween grandma wig and i am so embarassed! I had to keep my hair up at work because i am so self conscience about it. I am going to have to bleach my hair now to remove the dye and i am very unhappy with how this turned out!

Transformersgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I Found My Natural Hair Color!!!
6/18/2012

Customer review by Leana

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Leana
by Leana

This is my natural haircolor! I asked my mom and she said it was a medium chestnut brown. This is the only brand that I could find that has it. I will be using it soon to color my hair back to my natural shade...I haven't used this color in a few years now. I got tired of bleaching & coloring my hair other colors. This is the one that my husband loves the best on me...I do too. This brand leaves my hair soft and manageable. Very easy to use and colors very quickly too. Great stuff.

Leana
Arizona, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
53 Medium Golden Brown (Chestnut)
6/30/2012

Customer review by AWTAZ

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by AWTAZ
by AWTAZ

I usually go to a salon to get my hair colored, but decided to read up on these products and try it on my own. I have normally dark brown hair with lots of gray coming in. I used this product for the first time and actually think it looks better than my salon outcome. I wanted some red in my hair, but was afraid to try a red color for the first time. This color ended up with some red tints and it is perfect. My hair is soft and conditioned.

AWTAZ
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect shade
1/4/2012

Customer review by gardengirl

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by gardengirl
by gardengirl

The Sweet Latte is the perfect shade for me as other dark and medium blonde shades tend to bring out the red in my hair and Sweet Latte is more subdued and very close to my natural dark blonde/ light brown color. The color stays true without a lot ofr fading much longer than other brands. My hair is much more managable than with other brands which dried out my hair.

gardengirl
Niagara Falls, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful Color!
1/3/2012

Customer review by kaland21

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by kaland21
by kaland21

I haven't used this shade in a while, but I plan to again soon, because it my favorite shade ever! It's a great in between a dark blond and light brown, and it has superior coverage! I would have to use 2 boxes now, due to the legnth of my hair, but it is def worth it! The smell won't kill your nose and it's super easy to apply!! Worth every penny!

kaland21
Madison, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE THE COLOR!
1/15/2012

Customer review by Shelby40

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Shelby40
by Shelby40

I have used this hair color for over eight years ever since I saw the commercials with Sarah Jessica Parker. I wanted hair like hers and I got it with your product. I have received many compliments and I like it because it covers all my gray, silver and white hairs. :) Thank you Garnier!

Shelby40
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
easy to use...
2/15/2012

Customer review by tonysheart

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by tonysheart
by tonysheart

... even my husband can color my hair! i was confident that the first time he tried, everything would be just fine. i love this color. it adds just the right amount of red to catch the sun and make me feel uplifted.

tonysheart
valley park missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
beautiful caramel color
1/18/2013

Customer review by tleon123

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by tleon123
by tleon123

I finally got the color I wanted. This color is so nice it has a rich color and leaves hair smelling great and in great condition.after going through other garnier colors finally got the color that i wanted.

tleon123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
my hair is orange
5/17/2012

Customer review by meanmama30

1.0 stars 5/17/2012 by meanmama30
by meanmama30

i used this product to take away the little gray that i have and the roots are orangish red and the rest of the hair is almost black! I will never buy this product again! very disappointed!

meanmama30
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Leaves my hair feeling soft and smells good too!
1/5/2012

Customer review by momof3

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by momof3
by momof3

I love Garnier Nutrisse. It's very easy to use and leaves my hair feeling soft and not dried out. I have recommended this product to some of my friends too!

momof3
Westfield, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great product!!!!
2/15/2012

Customer review by nique

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by nique
by nique

this does great on your hair, It conditions and colors....thanks Garnier....

nique
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I LOVE GARNIER 76 RICH AUBURN BLONDE
3/24/2014

Customer review by lisy1725

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by lisy1725
by lisy1725

I love, garnier is the best hair dye there, I have tried many brands, and fall very quickly, and do not cover completely gray hair, garnier completely covers gray and leaves your hair soft and very bright.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisy1725
MIAMI, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Conditions better than the rest.
4/7/2013

Customer review by StrawberryBlondie

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by StrawberryBlondie
by StrawberryBlondie

I use the Chamomile 10.0 on fading (natural) medium Auburn hair that I've been lightening with blonde hair color for the last year or so. The Nutrisse is much gentler than Clairol or Loreal products and the Chamomile shade is neutral and lightens it subtly with no surprises; not a 'golden' shade that pulls reds (it is auburn naturally) nor a 'cool' shade that is ashy and might turn it green or gray. This lightens it enough so that it's a strawberry blonde shade which is the effect I want. I don't get scalp itch or burn when the product is on my head either which is a plus. I usually have some type of reaction to other color brands, not severe but enough to cause discomfort and there is absolutely none with Garnier. I use it every 4 weeks because of rapid hair growth and this does not dry out my hair either. The conditioner is great but it's only a packet size for one use. I highly recommend this product and I hope they do not discontinue it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StrawberryBlondie
East Aurora, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
HOT TAMALE=BEST HAIRCOLOR EVER!!
3/8/2013

Customer review by dkaewill

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by dkaewill
by dkaewill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have colored my hair for many years & used Nice & Easy for many of them. 6 or 7 years ago, they switched their colors just enough to make me dislike it GREATLY, so I was on the prowl for a different brand. (I tend to stick with brands for a long time-it's a commitment) I tried others, but they either washed iout, didn't color the grays, stained my clothes, etc. I came across this Garnier Nutrisse Hot Tamale & fell in LOVE with the color!! I was so afraid to try it, but just HAD to, I loved the color, it was so close to my natural hair. ***** I was AMAZED at how great my hair felt after coloring!! It wasn't dry, brittle, or leaking color.***** I have used this particular color for 6-7 years now & will NEVER switch to another color OR brand! I do color my hair once a month (darn grays) but the color doesn't fade much at all, even after all these years of coloring every 4 weeks. I have purchased many items from Garnier (shampoos, conditioners, makeups, etc) and really enjoy all they have to offer. (ps-their triple nutrition conditioner is THE BEST, check it out! VERY thick!) If you want VIBRANT color that is true to its' shade and DOESN'T FADE for 4 weeks, THIS IS THE BRAND FOR YOU!!

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dkaewill
Fort Gratiot,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for coveriing gray
9/1/2012

Customer review by PrincessP281

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by PrincessP281
by PrincessP281

This is the only hair color I use because it is the best! The color is always consistent, even after multiple uses and looks natural. I have quite a lot of gray and it does a good job of covering, without differences in tone. The conditioner that is included in very good and makes my hair shiny and soft.

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessP281
Humble, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Color Not What I Expected
1/29/2012

Customer review by brighton3145

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by brighton3145
by brighton3145

From the color on the box, I thought I was getting a color in the blonde family. Turned out BROWN. But after looking at it for a while, I began to like it! No bad smell at all. Easy to use. I will try to get a lighter shade next time, though. I guess I'll just have to experiment with colors since I've never used this product before.

Was this review helpful? (35) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brighton3145
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 177 total reviews
1-20 of 177 reviews