Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 25 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
I LOVE this product!!
1/19/2010

Customer review by redhead4ever

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by redhead4ever
by redhead4ever

I use to be a hair stylist but just recently stopped keeping up my operaters lisence & can no longer buy hair products & color at a "professional" supply house anymore so, I headed to Walmart & found this hair color. The color turned out exactly what was pictured on the side of the box (the chart). Not only that it smelled nice, was affordable & the quality of the product is just as good if not better than salon brands such as Matrix, Goldwell, Framesi, & Paul Mitchell. Red's are the absolute hardest of colors to keep in your hair as they wash out more easily, use a good shampoo for color treated hair & this product stays bright & shinier a lot longer. Whoever gave this product 1 star & said her hair turned out "burgandy" either picked the incorrect color for her hair or did something wrong.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redhead4ever
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great for brightening red
5/10/2011

Customer review by LaVozdeAlma

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by LaVozdeAlma
by LaVozdeAlma

I have naturally ashy strawberry-blonde hair. This really brightened up my hair without looking too fake. However, if you have lighter hair check a strand at 20mins to see if you need to rinse. The first time I used this shade I left it on the full processing time and my hair turned crayon red. Otherwise, a nice switch from my usual color.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaVozdeAlma
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Uneven Coloring
1/11/2011

Customer review by PineappleEyes

3.0 stars 1/11/2011 by PineappleEyes
by PineappleEyes

Pros: -The color is very red, as the box shows. I have asian dark brown hair and normally asian hair resists coloring, but this red worked better than most reds I've used. -Comes with an oil conditioner and a big packet of conditioning. -Does minimal damage to hair. Cons: -The product smelled toxic although they tried to mask the smell with "avocado oils" etc. -The red was very intense. If that's what you're going for, great. But I kinda wanted a more natural red. -I've used it for a week and already the red started to fade, although understandably red coloring needs good maintenance Another thing I've noticed is that, although I thought I spread it evenly throughout my hair, in some areas the red was very intense, while in other areas my hair was not colored at all (e.g. dark dark brown). You need to be careful with even distribution of the product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PineappleEyes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Is not what it appears to be on the box!
7/25/2011

Customer review by redmarine09

1.0 stars 7/25/2011 by redmarine09
by redmarine09

Talk about the Worst Haircolor experience ever...My natural haircolor used to be close to this haircolor product but as I've aged I've become a strawberry blonde..so I thought this color would be a good one to perk up my hair and get my old fiery red hair back..... Well unfortunately now I have flaming Red/Burgundy hair...BRIGHT FLAMING BURGUNDY RED HAIR...its gruesome..and I've dyed my hair loads before and I've never had anything quite like this...not only now do I have to see if there is anything I can do for it but I doubt I can go back to my old red again for awhile. All in all DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT! I speak from experience...Unless you really want flaming RED/BURGUNDY hair........

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redmarine09
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not very vibrant.
12/27/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/27/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I hated this product, I left it on for the required time, and it turned my hair burgandy. Money wasted. The color is suppose to go over dark brown with ease. But, It didn't. Basically my hair is brown with a reddish tent to it, almost a burgandy color, it's somewhat purple. It's a strange color, words can't describe it. But if your looking for that "RED" color you've always wanted, do not purchase this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
this haircolor RULES.
4/6/2012

Customer review by oliviamarie

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by oliviamarie
by oliviamarie

ive been box coloring my hair red for a few years now, trying out so many different shades and brands. all the colors ive used before were either too RED red or too brown for me. ive been searching for that perfect shade of orange, and ive finally found it. this haircolor is brilliant. its bright but not harsh or too intense. i try to only wash my hair every 3 days with cool water, and even though it has faded a bit, it's still kept a nice orange-y shade, rather than fading to brown like other dyes ive tried. i am absolutely in love with this color and will definitely be using it again. (by the way, i think the person who said this color turned out burgundy/purple maybe meant the R3 Light Intense Auburn color. i tried that one too just to see what it was like......not good.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oliviamarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Can't Find #76!!!!
6/16/2013

Customer review by mea01

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by mea01
by mea01

This has been the greatest hair color that I have ever used! But for the last few months, I can't find it at any of the stores in my area. And these are stores that always supplied "Hot Tamale". I've received compliments constantly for the past 4 years. Please help me. Thank you.

mea01
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
the only one for me
6/1/2013

Customer review by angelkitten777

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by angelkitten777
by angelkitten777

I NEED THIS COLOR! Pleeeeaaaaaase bring it back! I received more complements on my hair when I used this color than I ever did when I was blonde. And now I have been having try the other colors and nothing is even close to it that I have found. I need my color.

angelkitten777
Moore, OK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The Perfect Auburn
11/13/2012

Customer review by Zilk65

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Zilk65
by Zilk65

I don't know if anyone else here has super DARK brown hair naturally like mine (some people even have challenged me and called it black) so I always have to use two boxes just to give it remotely any color... Hear that Garnier? (btw don't feel bad it's any time I've used any color dye) BUT if you want to super charge your dyes for the dark hair challenged? <3 love you guys loved this product. It is my perfect dream red, nice warm tones no hint of burgundy tragedy <3<3<3<3<3

Zilk65
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love It!!
9/23/2012

Customer review by Nessa

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by Nessa
by Nessa

I have been using this color and brand for almost a year and still get so many compliments from everyone including men. When the sun hits my hair it looks so vibrant.

Nessa
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it, Love it
8/13/2012

Customer review by Tree

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Tree
by Tree

I am 60 yrs. old. I get so many compliments on this color, from women an men. It just makes me feel that I am not the age that I am. The only color treatment that I will use. Thanks so much.

Tree
Oakboro, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is my color!
2/23/2013

Customer review by smartbunny

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by smartbunny
by smartbunny

I didn't expect this to be under "blonde" - as I am recognized as a redhead when using this shade. I cannot find it in very many stores though, so I order it from Amazon. Please never discontinue this color!

smartbunny
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great color
2/17/2013

Customer review by Rita

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by Rita
by Rita

I love this color! Because I have naturally dark brown hair and did not bleach my hair the color is not very similar to the color on the box. I have tried many different reds and have found this to be my favorite. It is bright but not too bright. It is not too dark (I have found many other reds to be very dark and more of a burgundy).

Rita
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Why I love this color!
6/10/2012

Customer review by Brandi

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Brandi
by Brandi

I have stubborn naturally brown hair. It is very resistant to dyes, so I have tried many different brands, looking for a product that actually would holds its color. Nutrisse 76 Rich Auburn Blonde (Hot Tamale) is perfect! My hair came out looking natural, and amazingly red! The color is alive, full of vibrance and shine. I get compliments everyhere I go. And people think it is my natural color!! I give this product 5 stars and 2 thumbs up!

Brandi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect Shade, scent
3/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

So, I began to color my hair just after my 18th birthday. I really didn't know what to get, but I knew I wanted red. This brand was the cheapest I found and, after using, I fell in love. The color came out perfect, and what mostly keeps me going to this brand is the smell of the dye after it is rinsed out. I find the scent to be very relaxing for me. I would highly recommend this product to anybody that wants great looking/feeling hair that doesn't want to be overwhelmed by the harsh odor of other hair dyes.

An anonymous customer
Madison, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this color!
11/30/2013

Customer review by Xivette

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Xivette
by Xivette

I have very thick dark brown hair and it took perfectly. I needed two boxes because I have long hair and left it a little longer. Also with thick dark hair like mine you never start at the roots because then you'll end up with way lighter roots. Hope this helps someone!

Xivette
Greenville, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I cannot find this colour anywhere!!!
1/28/2014

Customer review by bookwormdarling

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by bookwormdarling
by bookwormdarling

Love the shade of red and the price. I just can't seem to find it anywhere anymore!! Any ideas?

bookwormdarling
Newnan, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT
3/24/2014

Customer review by LISY

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by LISY
by LISY

I love, garnier 76 RICH AUBURN BLONDE is the best hair dye there, I have tried many brands, and fall very quickly, and do not cover completely gray hair, garnier completely covers gray and leaves your hair soft and very bright.

LISY
Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love this color!
7/19/2015

Customer review by crazeemom28

5.0 stars 7/19/2015 by crazeemom28
by crazeemom28

This is by FAR my favorite color. I have worn this for years and I always get so many compliments on my hair color. It has the perfect combination of almost natural but also bright and bold! The formula in this is also nice and creamy which also leaves my hair feeling nice and soft. The only problem I am having recently is that I can't find it anyway, so now I am forced to purchase this online, which makes me so sad!

crazeemom28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Absolutely Beautiful!
3/4/2011

Customer review by Lette25

4.0 stars 3/4/2011 by Lette25
by Lette25

Absolutely love this color, only one downfall don't wash your hair in extremly hot water fades the color way to fast. I suffer from alot of migraines and hot showers is the only way getting some relief from migraines. Well after a week its extremely faded. Other than that, its one of my top 5 favorite colors!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lette25
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews