Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 21 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Great!
5/14/2016

Customer review by Hsmith1364

4.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Hsmith1364
by Hsmith1364

Pretty darn close to picture of color on box. My natural hair color is light brown but I was currently very light blonde and roots were bad. This worked great and color was great!

Hsmith1364
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased with the color!
8/25/2015

Customer review by Lexigal

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by Lexigal
by Lexigal

I was skeptical about using this color because it looked very light. I wanted a color that would be similar to my natural dark brown color but a little lighter and natural looking. I have colored my hair several times in the past and have not really been totally happy with the outcome. I was opting for the lightest golden brown color, but they did not carry it in any of the stores I went to, so I went with the 63 (light golden brown). I have to say that the color came out perfect, and my hair was very soft and shiny. I had a few highlights in my hair before coloring it, and they are still there, and look very nice. The only complaint I have is that hair color bottle was very hard to work with (I had several squirts of color come out on my face and the counter). I will definitely use this color again!!!!

Lexigal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Turned my light brown hair RED!!!
1/22/2013

Customer review by unhappilyredhead

1.0 stars 1/22/2013 by unhappilyredhead
by unhappilyredhead

Horrified at the result. My hair is normally light brown with blonde highlights. I started getting too many gray hairs to pluck so I took the plunge & tried this after my friend recommended it. I followed the directions exactly but my hair turned a peroxide looking reddish brown. NOTHING like the color on the package. Really terrible. I am sitting with a combination of crushed vitamin C & shampoo on my head hoping it will rinse some of this disaster out of my hair. This is EXACTLY why I have put off coloring my hair before. RUN AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT.

unhappilyredhead
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
love it
4/25/2015

Customer review by Deniseb9

5.0 stars 4/25/2015 by Deniseb9
by Deniseb9

I tried this brand and color a couple of years ago, and fell in love with it. I have not used anything else since. I started dying my hair at 23 when I started going grey, and Garnier Nutrisse has never let me down. Maybe when I am 60 or so I might stop dying my hair, but I am only 47 now, and think I am too young to let it go, since 3/4 of my hair would come in grey. Thank you Garnier for an awesome product. Keep up the good work!!!

Deniseb9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I Found My Natural Hair Color!!!
6/18/2012

Customer review by Leana

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Leana
by Leana

This is my natural haircolor! I asked my mom and she said it was a medium chestnut brown. This is the only brand that I could find that has it. I will be using it soon to color my hair back to my natural shade...I haven't used this color in a few years now. I got tired of bleaching & coloring my hair other colors. This is the one that my husband loves the best on me...I do too. This brand leaves my hair soft and manageable. Very easy to use and colors very quickly too. Great stuff.

Leana
Arizona, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
53 Medium Golden Brown (Chestnut)
6/30/2012

Customer review by AWTAZ

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by AWTAZ
by AWTAZ

I usually go to a salon to get my hair colored, but decided to read up on these products and try it on my own. I have normally dark brown hair with lots of gray coming in. I used this product for the first time and actually think it looks better than my salon outcome. I wanted some red in my hair, but was afraid to try a red color for the first time. This color ended up with some red tints and it is perfect. My hair is soft and conditioned.

AWTAZ
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The color was exactly what I wanted
2/19/2014

Customer review by StaceyL

4.0 stars 2/19/2014 by StaceyL
by StaceyL

Overall I was very happy with this product. I used Light Golden Brown to darken my hair a couple of shades and it turned out just like I wanted. The smell is good and my hair was soft afterward. My only complaint is that there wasn't quite enough for my long hair and the ends didn't get done as much on the first try. I don't think it's a problem with the product, but if you have long hair, get two boxes.

StaceyL
Canton, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Color!
12/30/2011

Customer review by kaland21

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by kaland21
by kaland21

I don't use this as much anymore (I use the Herbashine more now), but it is still one of my favorite Light Golden Browns on the market! I have used many different brands of hair color, and this one for sure smells the best :) It also has great coverage and the box does a super good job of representing the color! When I need a permenant hair color, I always reach for Garnier!

kaland21
Madison, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Color is a medium brown
6/20/2013

Customer review by tleon123

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by tleon123
by tleon123

I love this color. It does not come out as pictured in the box. The box color looks more like a caramel or honey brown.but I really liked how it came out on me it looks like chocolate brown color so I'm not disappointed with the result. And I went for a light golden blonde to this color. But not disappointed at all.

tleon123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My hair is now red. Not the intended color.
3/2/2013

Customer review by jandlg

1.0 stars 3/2/2013 by jandlg
by jandlg

I usually use a different brand of hair color in either dark blonde or light brown. This was on sale, so I decided to give it a try. Bad decision. My hair is now red. I don't want red hair. Now I have to risk over-treating my hair in an effort to get it a color I can live with. Not happy.

jandlg
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
LOVE THE COLOR!
1/15/2012

Customer review by Shelby40

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Shelby40
by Shelby40

I have used this hair color for over eight years ever since I saw the commercials with Sarah Jessica Parker. I wanted hair like hers and I got it with your product. I have received many compliments and I like it because it covers all my gray, silver and white hairs. :) Thank you Garnier!

Shelby40
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love this color
7/18/2013

Customer review by Brandy25801

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by Brandy25801
by Brandy25801

I have used this color for years now. It comes out the most perfect shade of red/brown on me. I guess my natural color is darker then I thought cause those are the results I get. I have had people ask my hair dresser to give them my color, they love it and think it is natural

Brandy25801
Martinsville, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Who is my professional
2/14/2012

Customer review by Lindat51

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Lindat51
by Lindat51

I have used GN Light Golden Brown haircolor for years. Friends and professionals have complimented me so many times wanting to know why my colorist is. It leaves a wonderful hightlighted effect and is so easy to apply. Kudos to Garnier Nutrisse.

Lindat51
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
easy to use...
2/15/2012

Customer review by tonysheart

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by tonysheart
by tonysheart

... even my husband can color my hair! i was confident that the first time he tried, everything would be just fine. i love this color. it adds just the right amount of red to catch the sun and make me feel uplifted.

tonysheart
valley park missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
my hair is orange
5/17/2012

Customer review by meanmama30

1.0 stars 5/17/2012 by meanmama30
by meanmama30

i used this product to take away the little gray that i have and the roots are orangish red and the rest of the hair is almost black! I will never buy this product again! very disappointed!

meanmama30
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
turned into shocking deep auburn color
1/8/2012

Customer review by sagewy

1.0 stars 1/8/2012 by sagewy
by sagewy

I reviewed online,filled out the questions and went to the store. I chose a neutral light golden brown. My hair is deep auburn red and I cant quit crying.. I have to be at work tomorrow.

sagewy
wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Leaves my hair feeling soft and smells good too!
1/5/2012

Customer review by momof3

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by momof3
by momof3

I love Garnier Nutrisse. It's very easy to use and leaves my hair feeling soft and not dried out. I have recommended this product to some of my friends too!

momof3
Westfield, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the Brown Sugar Color!!!
1/28/2012

Customer review by Nina

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Nina
by Nina

As soon I discovered this color I felt in love!!! I use this product once a month for several years and I'm pretty satisfied...

Nina
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It's a nice color
2/8/2012

Customer review by Cebrena

3.0 stars 2/8/2012 by Cebrena
by Cebrena

This color was very nice the first time I tried and and I'm trying it again and I highly recommend it.

Cebrena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!!
1/4/2012

Customer review by mommafic

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by mommafic
by mommafic

The best product! Covers gray leaves hair shiny soft and smells fantastic :-)

mommafic
Long Island, New York, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews