Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

34 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

34 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 34 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Great product
2/17/2011

Customer review by JR78

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by JR78
by JR78

My Mom uses this product and this particular color looks great on her. It is very easy to use and does not fade as quickly as other haircolors. Her hair is naturally medium brown and this color is very intense for the first few washes and then gradually becomes a little lighter, but does not look faded.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JR78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/22/2011

Customer review by josidg

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by josidg
by josidg

Great hair color product for the money. Does not dry my hair out like other brands. The conditioner that the user adds, which is provided, to the color treatment works wonderfully.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
josidg
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
6/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It would've been nice with a little more shine. Over all it is a good color.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Beautiful Color!
2/26/2012

Customer review by Frizzball96

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Frizzball96
by Frizzball96

This particular brand of permanent hair dye leaves my hair soft, rather than damaged and frizzy like others. The product is very high quality, and the color is beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frizzball96
Hood River, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
amazing but with a downside :(
5/8/2012

Customer review by ericalove

4.0 stars 5/8/2012 by ericalove
by ericalove

i have never had problems with any hair color before. i love this hair color. so absolutely beautiful! but, when i bleached my hair last year i had a couple problems with parts of my hair, so parts of it had to get bleached twice, a year later i wanted to change my color so i bought this. for the most part my hair took the product and it came out wonderful. but those couple pieces that i had problems with aren't taking the color. so i have dark purple with some white hair in the back where it didn't take. my advice, if you have problems bleaching your hair this isn't going to work. BUT it did work on the rest of my hair. so i will still give the product itself a 4 out of 5. however, if your hair is healthy and not damaged by color or salon products, this will fade out completely in about a week. i did my sister in laws hair with it, she is 22 and this is the first time she ever put any hair color in her hair and it looked great but it definitely didn't last. i would buy this again if my hair agreed with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ericalove
Garnier 42 Black Chery
5/5/2012

Customer review by CaliHappyGirl

1.0 stars 5/5/2012 by CaliHappyGirl
by CaliHappyGirl

my 2nd time using Garnier Hair color all I have to say the truth that I am not happy with it at all.this time I tried the 42 Deep Garnier Black Chery hair color each time I wash my Hair the color comes off.the water never gets clear no matter how many time you wash your hair.this color will last not more then a month. easy use, it smells great, but not worth the time you will spend in the shower.I had brown and red with grown roots after this color my hair got dark burgundy.for the price I will try next time another company.if you on the market for the right hair color then this is the wrong one.I will never buy any Garnier Hair color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliHappyGirl
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Do not buy this
1/22/2011

Customer review by MandyLynn124

1.0 stars 1/22/2011 by MandyLynn124
by MandyLynn124

This product does not work I tryed dying my medium brown hair this color and it didnt do a thing! My hair is the same color as it was before i dyed it. Do not buy this!!!!!!!!beware

Was this review helpful? (2) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MandyLynn124
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Color!
2/10/2012

Customer review by Vbsani

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by Vbsani
by Vbsani

I've been using this shade for quite sometime now and I love it...my hair is brown/black so when I apply this color...it gives my hair a rich deep color that looks great in the sunlight! And keeps my hair healthy and looking great!

Vbsani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
awesome color
1/17/2012

Customer review by kmflynn

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by kmflynn
by kmflynn

I love love love this color! I have been using it for about 10 years now. I would recommend to everyone trying to go dark with a fun twist!

kmflynn
Warwick, RI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Colors my grays!
1/14/2012

Customer review by jillbo1961

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by jillbo1961
by jillbo1961

I used to have thick brown hair with some auburn color in it! I am 50 not and my hair is grayer and thinning and have been coloring for 10 years or so. I found your product and i L-O-V-E it! It colors my grays and keeps them colored longer then the other products! I think my hair seems fuller as well, maybe it is your awesome shampoo I use too! I get compliments all the time and let them know I use your products! I am so glad I found it, thanks!

jillbo1961
Rockwell, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Loving it!
3/8/2012

Customer review by Whiterose298

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Whiterose298
by Whiterose298

It was time to color my hair again and I suddenly realized I had kept the same colors for about 5 years, it was time for something new. I had deep Auburn red for most of my hair and White Blonde for the front. Loved it, but after a bit everyone was doing it. Time to change. My sister had a Black Cherry that she gave me, I gave it a shot on a whim. I totally fell in love! Purple bangs and sides and deep, deep red in the back! Couldn't have been happier! Rocking it now for 3 months.

Whiterose298
Anchorage, AK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This has been the best hair color for my hair.
1/14/2012

Customer review by msi3cdman

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by msi3cdman
by msi3cdman

I have been coloring my hair for about 25 years. I started using Garnier Nutrisse several years ago and it has been the best hair color, my hair loves it, and it leaves it softer and smelling better than any other color that I have tried. I regularly use the #42-Black Cherry, although it is getting harder to find since many of the stores where I have purchased it have quit carrying it. I love this color, the way it sort of glows in the sunlight. It only looks really purple in certain light, mostly it's a dark reddish brown color. I love it.

msi3cdman
Albion, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome highlights!
12/23/2012

Customer review by RobinW

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by RobinW
by RobinW

I love this color. I was a little hesitant to stray from my normal color, but wanted something different for winter without going lighter. This covered my gray, and left me with burgundy highlights that were not red and brassy. AWESOME!

RobinW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Is My Favorite!
2/14/2012

Customer review by mandocommando1987

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by mandocommando1987
by mandocommando1987

This is my favorite hair color! it doesn't stink while dying, and i love the color.. it has beautiful shades to it in the sun!!

mandocommando1987
Madison, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love It!
1/28/2012

Customer review by sballard775

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by sballard775
by sballard775

Love the color and how shiny and soft my hair feels afterwards. I have been using this product for several years now.....I occasionally try different shades of dark red, but this one is my favorite!

sballard775
Reno, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Unusual results
6/27/2012

Customer review by pete359

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by pete359
by pete359

Though my hair was originally a dark brown, as I got older the whole crown of my head went white. Well, having never been one to lean towards the expected, I have experimented with a lot of different semi/demi permenant colors that all seemed to fade into really funky orange shades. My hair is fairly long, well past my wing blades, so I really don't want to use a color that will dry my hair out. I came across one of the other colors available (from Garnier) and liked the results. Eventually I had trouble finding the same product and purchased Nutrisse 42 Deep Burgundy/Black Cherry...whatever. All I can say is "I love it." I work in a heavy truck dealership...yep, the tractor trailers that run the road...and the drivers that come in always tell me how much they love what I did to my hair. Over the white, I get this incredible eggplant kind of purple that is just great. Even when it fades out and is time for a retouch, it is still a kind of pink, not the fugly orange I got from Paul Mitchell's "amethyst" shines. Thank you! You have made getting old a lot easier!

pete359
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I absolutely love this shade!!
1/31/2012

Customer review by angelwings

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by angelwings
by angelwings

I love this shade, it is like coloring and getting highlights all at once. The overall color is wonderful and it makes my gray hairs have a purple hue which is my all out favorite color.

angelwings
moultrie, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS COLOR!!!
12/28/2011

Customer review by Emilie

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Emilie
by Emilie

I love this color...and will don anything to get it!!! Sadly many stores in my area are not carrying it any more...but that will not stop me. This is a great color and the hair product makes my hair feel amazing!!!

Emilie
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love/Hate Relationship #42
9/7/2013

Customer review by CurlyPA

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by CurlyPA
by CurlyPA

I am in love with #42 Deep Burgandy. It goes very well with my skintones and leaves my hair feeling very healthy. Unfortunately, my managers aren't that in love with the color as I am and I was told that I can't use it anymore. They don't like the purplish tint I get when I first use it. That is one of the things I love the most about it!

CurlyPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome!
12/9/2013

Customer review by LynL27

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by LynL27
by LynL27

This is the 2nd time I've used this color. I have to say its now my favorite and go to color now. It makes my dark brown hair absolutely shine and gives it that purple hue without over doing it. I've gotten a lot of compliments and even my hairdresser was impressed with how I colored it. Thank you for such a great product.

LynL27
Salisbury, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews