Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

TO CHEAP TO BE TRUE
8/15/2010

Customer review by jm112686

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by jm112686
by jm112686

i was using muscle tech cell -tech and was stacking it with nitro tech for 3 months with little results. as every one knows muscle tech products will make you get a second job if you want to keep using them. after a few hours of searching and comparing products i found out that six star is made by muscle tech and was a very good product for the price. the price was so cheap that i feger i would try it and see how it would work . i got the creatine and whey protein. and in just two weeks i was very impressed. my muscles were bigger with more difinition and was able to lift 10-15 more pounds. the results are so good my friends question me if i was on roids. bottom line the six star products are the best bang for your buck hands down. MY DIRECTIONS---- CREATINE = for the firts 5 days i would take 1 scoop in the morning and 1 right after my work out and 2 scoops around noon in non work out days. after five days i take 1/2 of a scoop 1 hour before work out and 1 scoop after. and 1 scoop on non work out days around noon. PROTEIN= 1 scoop for breakfast(you can add something solid like oat meal or a pb & j sandwich to fill you up a little better) and 1 scoop about 45 min after work out. if you know you have had eaten enough protein for the day ( about 1 gram per pound of body weight) you dont need to take it . make sure you eat within 45 min. after your work out (eat a high protein meal). i think the double chocolate is the best tasting and fruit punch for the creatine is very good. make sure you drink plenty off water during the day 3/4 to 1 gallon

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jm112686
san diego ,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing!!!
8/16/2009

Customer review by Zozo9

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by Zozo9
by Zozo9

I have lifted weights for over 25 years off and on and I wanted to get a creatine product that would be easy to take with the sugar uptake. I started lifting again and in 4-5 weeks of taking this product, I saw results I have never achieved before! I am 52 years old and I am seeing cuts in my abs that I never saw before.. and my muscle growth in the period of time I have been taking it is amazing! Other people may have reviewed this product as so-so, but I have seen some amazing results and I highly recommend it - especially for the price.. I think the combination of the Arginine makes it work really well. I have always been into fitness and have never tried a product that gave me so much results so fast...I take a serving 1/2 hour before my workout.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zozo9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING RESULTS!!!
9/8/2010

Customer review by Sports4Life

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by Sports4Life
by Sports4Life

i have looked for cheap creatine with results for a while and i found this. It only took 3 DAYS to show results. Don't waste money on the expensive stuff when this is the best out there.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sports4Life
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Alright Mix.
7/8/2009

Customer review by Liftingforalifetime

3.0 stars 7/8/2009 by Liftingforalifetime
by Liftingforalifetime

Not really much to tell about this Creatine mixture. It has a fruit punch taste, but way to much sugar in it. I'm not really a fan of sugar in most things and this had just too much. It worked out pretty well overall, I got some decent results from it. The thing is, it has way to many wasted things in it. Really, you only need the Creatine Monohydrate, everything else is just a waste... Something in it gave me severe cramping and abdominal trouble for the first few days. I definitely do NOT recommend following the loading instructions with this product like you normally would with creatine. I only used one serving, instead of the two during my start of this and I felt awful the first day. Overall, its pretty good, I would just recommend that you either pick the specific types of supplements you want, or you spend a bit more on a better brand.

Was this review helpful? (15) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liftingforalifetime
Crawfordsville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
six star creatine
2/1/2011

Customer review by brycecreamman

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by brycecreamman
by brycecreamman

Product is awesome I have only taken it a week but my bench has gone up 20 pounds. I am not sure if it is from the creatine of the nitric oxide stimulator that it has but my lifts have gone up significantly for this short of time. I have also put on about 3 pounds of muscle placing me at about 183 pounds. Product does not taste bad and is well worth the price. Make sure not to take with caffeinated products as caffeine has been shown to neutralize the effects of creatine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brycecreamman
Iraq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Creatine
9/2/2010

Customer review by ulwarriors

4.0 stars 9/2/2010 by ulwarriors
by ulwarriors

This product taste very good. It mixes easily in water. I put ice in it to make it taste even better. Now I started to get concerned about this creatine that was "tasting" so good. I did not pay close attention to the label. After reading I see that it contains a lot of sugar. I am used to taking pure creatine. I should have realized this was not pure when it said "Fruit Punch" on the label. None the less, I am getting good creatine and it taste great. So, if you have never taken pure creatine or you are looking for something that taste better then pure creatine, this is your product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ulwarriors
Baton Rouge, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/25/2012

Customer review by S0uThLand95

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by S0uThLand95
by S0uThLand95

Product works great! starting to see results and I am a beginner when it comes to weight training. I have been using this every other day for about 3 weeks now and my muscles feel great, starting to lift more and best of all my girlfriend notices the difference! Great product, cheap price! I just ordered more! And it even tastes like Kool-Aid =)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
S0uThLand95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/4/2012

Customer review by BlazerBoy02

2.0 stars 4/4/2012 by BlazerBoy02
by BlazerBoy02

I thought this product was working after about a month of weight lifting every other day. I really did. I used the whole tub and went back to Walmart to get another and the were out of stock so I bought the Body Fortress brand. The results were much faster and quicker. My Muscles were firmer and bigger after just a couple days using the new brand compared to the month of using the Six Star stuff. Plus I was able to increase all the weight on the machines to by at least 20 pounds under a week. I would definitely by the OTHER brand. P.S. Neither brand gave me more energy or stamina. Just helped build muscle. If you want to recover faster and not feel like a train hit you, eat a decent meal after you lift or at least a protein bar or drink a protein shake.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlazerBoy02
Carroll County, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Spend the extra cash for a better product
9/17/2010

Customer review by theFlawless1

1.0 stars 9/17/2010 by theFlawless1
by theFlawless1

I used this following the directions exactly for around a month and going to the gym 4-5 times a week. And i was not happy with the results at all i didn't notice any significant changes and may have been a waste of time.. :/ and it doesn't tell you how much creatine is in the product on the nutritional tag. has a 9,000 ish mg mix that it tell you though. Anyway i went and bought Cell-Tech for about $10 more doesn't taste as good but it has 10,000 mg of CREATINE and then like another 6,000 mg of the other stuff. Anyway i would recommend going after a higher end product and don't waste your money on this (i understand trying to save your cash but your really just wasting it here.)

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theFlawless1
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I like it
4/29/2010

Customer review by badford

4.0 stars 4/29/2010 by badford
by badford

It has a good taste if mixed in a shaker cup. I have noticed fast results within 2 weeks. It is just creatine and nothing else. Realy good for the price. If you are just starting to lift this is start.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badford
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not for me
11/17/2010

Customer review by iTony

3.0 stars 11/17/2010 by iTony
by iTony

Taste nasty and I have to force myself to drink it. I won't buy this again. It's at a good price. Every time I take it I feel drained through my workouts. I stop taking it and I am fine. I also notice that my sugar drops every time I drink it so that is not good for me. I used the recommend dosage and then I tried what other people recommend but the results where always the same. I have taken many types of Creatine but the results are always the same with me. Maybe it's because I do have a sugar problem. I was taking this while doing P90X along with Protein shakes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iTony
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
garbage
8/7/2009

Customer review by getwhatpaidfor

1.0 stars 8/7/2009 by getwhatpaidfor
by getwhatpaidfor

this is junk it is full of sugar there is only like 100-200g of creatine

Was this review helpful? (6) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
getwhatpaidfor
Buffalo,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This product is amazing!!
2/8/2012

Customer review by Skimi

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by Skimi
by Skimi

I got this just to try it, cause i was so tired of changing products and wasting a lot of money on supplements.. i was suprised with the results of this product, and im not going to change it cause this is exactly what i was looking for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skimi
Detroit, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/9/2012

Customer review by Mantool

4.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Mantool
by Mantool

Like the product, great value, but to much sugar in it for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mantool
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day