Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Results
9/6/2009

Customer review by RichieTheMarine

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by RichieTheMarine
by RichieTheMarine

I took this while working out and increased muscle size dramatically, Its refined and is absorbed into the body with ease.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichieTheMarine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value
4/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 4/15/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great value HOWEVER not crazy about the taste. I have to add to it to make it more drinkable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I like it
6/30/2009

Customer review by lkool

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by lkool
by lkool

I find the taste of this product (vanilla) to be very good. I always mix it with a cold glass of Skim milk and it really hits the spot after a hard work out. I have tried a few different protein shakes over the years both vaniall and chocolate and I think that vanilla tends to taste better than the chocolate versions.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
10/6/2010

Customer review by Patrickus

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Patrickus
by Patrickus

Six Star Muscle products are made by Muscletech, makers of Hydroxycuts, Nitrotech, Vapor & Celltech. I train & compete in the Men's purple belt division of BJJ which requires a hard work, discipline & a great supplement cycle. I have purchased EVERYTHING 6*M has to offer: Creatine, Whey Protein, N.O. Fury, N.O. Overdrive & Drenaline .. ALL OF THEM FOR $100 and I have never felt this great by spending so little on a cycle! My recovery time in between matches is reduced, my lean muscle has increased, I'm leaner, lighter & faster and all my team mates see the next level for me coming very soon, thanks 6*M!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patrickus
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cost effective, but there's better.
7/9/2010

Customer review by NIcholasfia

3.0 stars 7/9/2010 by NIcholasfia
by NIcholasfia

Ive been using Body Fortress for a few years now. Ive seen good results and the quality/price comparison is great. I tried the SixStar chocolate whey protein after Walmart ran out of the Body Fortress. They were relatively the same price, but the flavor wasnt as good. Over all not a bad product for the price, but they can do better on the flavor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NIcholasfia
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It helps but....
10/17/2010

Customer review by theownerz

4.0 stars 10/17/2010 by theownerz
by theownerz

This is the first time i ever used a protein powder. I have to say that I'm very please with the result thus far. I don't mix it with water because it taste disgusting. Milk is the way to go as it makes it acceptable to drink almost kinda taste like watered cake batter if that sounds good lol. I've noticed some muscle definition and mass in using this product but i also found out that theres cretin in the product and after hearing some of the effects of cretin, i'm kinda skeptical about using this product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theownerz
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not impressed
1/20/2011

Customer review by HanznFranz

3.0 stars 1/20/2011 by HanznFranz
by HanznFranz

Read about how one scoop had 26 grams of protein and thought I'd give it a try, Walmart stopped carrying the pure protein premixed that I enjoyed for some time. Strike 1. The container was only half filled with product. I can see leaving some space in the container for whatever reason, but HALF. Strike 2. The scoop is friggin huge. a full 1/3 cup. No wonder one scoop has 26 grams of protein. Strike 3. mixed it vigorously with milk still had to choke down clumps of powder. I can't speak yet for whether or not the product made a noticeable difference in recovery and strength gains.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HanznFranz
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day