Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

8 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

8 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

38%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-8 of 8 total reviews
38%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

MUST READ THIS REVIEW 6/26/11
6/26/2011

Customer review by K9doglover

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by K9doglover
by K9doglover

This pudding is actually excellent... it's just that the manufacturer has failed to let the consumer know that if you don't use a BLENDER IT WILL NOT WORK!!! You need a high speed blender - the kind like you make frozen milkshakes/smoothies with. Not a hand mixer/rotary beater which you use to make a cake. Forget merely mixing this pudding with a wisk or even beaters. It just will not work and come out lumpy and awful. Ahhh, but the BLENDER method works great! Do it for the specified period of time and be sure to refrigerate it overnight for the best results. You will love it if you do it the way I say. It is so good, the first time I tried it, I actually went into the trash can to be sure I got the reduced calorie and not the regular. It's rich and very chocolatey. The pudding mix prepared as directed with 2% milk has only 14g carbs, 100 calories total per 1/2 cup serving. One word of caution: When you look for it on the shelf, Walmart doesn't separate the regular and reduced calorie. They are right next to each other and frequently get mixed up. They are also in the same exact box with color writing on it. It would be really bad for Diabetics to get them mixed up ---so read the label carefully to be sure you got the REDUCED CALORIE.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K9doglover
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pudding, Low Calorie, Chocolate
6/19/2011

Customer review by GeeDeePee

3.0 stars 6/19/2011 by GeeDeePee
by GeeDeePee

This was hard to prepare as the others have commented. It was difficult to mix and lumped up quite chalky. I had to mash the lumps with a spoon, but even with all that, it had lumps in it when I finished and later ate it. The lumpy mix stuck to the spoon and side of the mixing bowl. Certainly a good buy. I found the taste to be good; however, the lumps make it less than desirable. I'm dieting and this will be an occasional treat for sure [360 calories in the entire box when I prepare it with non-fat (powdered) milk].

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeeDeePee
Theodore, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Bring Back the Old Sugarfree Pudding!
1/29/2010

Customer review by Slugr37

1.0 stars 1/29/2010 by Slugr37
by Slugr37

To be honest, I was a tad disappointed in the price increase, but that's not my real complaint. I was always happy that I could come to Walmart and get my sugar free products put out by Walmart at a lower price than the name brands and still be satisfied with the taste. I recently purchased their version of the sugar free chocolate pudding and couldn't believe how bad the product tasted. Had they completely reformulated the recipe? Had something contaminated my group of boxes? And it didn't mix nearly as well as it used to. This just isn't the same product as before. Why mess with success?

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slugr37
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Value Sugar Free Instant Chocolate Pudding
3/21/2010

Customer review by puddinglady

1.0 stars 3/21/2010 by puddinglady
by puddinglady

I've probably gone through hundreds of boxes of this pudding when it was in the blue box. It was delicious, much like a milk chocolate taste, and mixed well with cold milk. Since the box changed, the pudding went straight downhill. Stronger taste, much of the chocolate won't even mix. In other words, I don't buy it anymore. It is a really bad product. I don't know why you changed your product, but I hope you'll return to the product that was in the blue box. I usually find that I like & buy your store brands, but this one is a real loser. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puddinglady
Merritt Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not what expected
4/21/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/21/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I run an in home daycare so I like to purchase a lot of sugarfree snacks for the kids. I bought 2 boxes of this and could not believe how bad it mixed up. The kids wouldn't even eat it cause is was "lumpy' and "chunky". I will be buying name brand next time I decided to do pudding again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Amelia, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Maybe they have improved it?
2/2/2014

Customer review by Luveena

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Luveena
by Luveena

I was totally surprised at the negative reviews of this pudding. I've only been using it for a few weeks now, but have no problems with it at all. I just use a whisk for about 2 minutes and it's just great. Costs 1/2 of what the brand name costs. I'm very pleased with it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luveena
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Pudding!!!!!!!
10/1/2013

Customer review by Sunnymissy

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Sunnymissy
by Sunnymissy

This pudding is the best I have ever had. The texture is just right and it has no sugar in it. I am diabetic and avoid sugar when I can. The flavor is wonderful and very simple to make a batch. I just use my 20 year old hand mixer to whip it up. My mixer only has one speed now ,so I am guessing it is medium. The only problem with it is it is hard to get. It seems like the store never has it available when I need a new supply. I would use it every day if I could find it on the shelves. I usually buy 10 boxes at a time when I do find it. Can you help me get a better supply of it? I am so happy that I found this rating page Thank you Sunnymissy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunnymissy
Wilmington North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not pudding!
6/10/2013

Customer review by WebInvader

1.0 stars 6/10/2013 by WebInvader
by WebInvader

There are really no excuses for why this is such a terrible pudding mix. Another reviewer said they needed a blender at high speeds to get the lumps out. That is ridiculous. I can go buy a box of store-brand pudding mix from Kroger, hand mix it, and still get actual pudding. When you attempt to do this with the Great Value brand - all you get is chocolate milk with gross looking and tasting chunks of undissolved mix. I made it on two occasions with the same terrible results. Buy Jell-o Brand or a dependable store brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WebInvader
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month