Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 40 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
A wonderful product and value
3/31/2010

Customer review by dck696

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by dck696
by dck696

I started out using some very expensve department store brand priimers, to make it easier to apply my foundation. Then I switched to the Olay brand of serum, which worked very well. But I saw the Walmart brand and thought I'd try it. I'm really glad I did. It goes on like velvet, and you'd not know it's not a much more expensive brand. It makes my foundation go on so well, and I actually have to use less of it. My 50 year old skin is very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dck696
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good stuff, shame this site is so problematic
11/16/2015

Customer review by Igiveup

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Igiveup
by Igiveup

I LOVE This product and TRIED to get it at a great value for the last couple days here. Walmart's site is SO problematic I couldn't get the ball rolling on the actual order due to website hangups, etc. etc. So here we are today, trying once again to order this and now the price of this has practically tripled since day before yesterday . Yikes !! Have now opted instead to keep checking at Amazon or Ebay and HOPE to find a really good deal on it sometime in the not so distant future.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Igiveup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Change the bottle design & you would get 5 stars!
1/7/2014

Customer review by Pinecones3

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Pinecones3
by Pinecones3

I love this product and have been using it for years. Tried the Olay equivalent and there was no question that the Equate serum is much better (and less expensive). It goes on so smoothly and makes my skin feel calm, hydrated, and silky. A great primer. I have only one criticism. The bottle design. It is designed to mimic Olay. But the square shoulders of this bottle design makes it impossible to get every last drop. I leave it upside down in a bowl; I've microwaved it to make it more liquid; I've used every tool in my house to clean it out, but there is always about 2 weeks worth of product left in the bottle. It irritates me that I spend money on a product and can't use it all. In fact, I have been so frustrated that I'm looking for a comparable product even though I don't want to. PLEASE, PLEASE change the design so 1) the shoulder of the bottle is not so square, but angled, OR even better 2) put it in a jar. And even more green-thinking - put it in an envelope we can squeeze into our own refillable containers! Saves money on packaging and makes it easier to ship! There is no need to copy Olay. Your customers are loyal. Take a leadership role and redesign your packaging so Olay copies you!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinecones3
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart Please don't ever phase this out!!!
2/26/2011

Customer review by SeattleSeaGal

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by SeattleSeaGal
by SeattleSeaGal

I'm not sure why I decided to buy this one day. I have used Olay in the past but not everyday, only seldom like when my mom had it out. I think most girls think this stuff is only for older women or for anti-aging. It's so much more than that!!! I am 21 and have issues with redness, dryness, and irritation of the skin, not severe but almost daily. I don't know who created the daily serum but whoever they are.... I thank them everyday!!! I have been using this serum for almost a year now. I have been through about four or five bottles. One bottle last me about two months... but depends on how much I put makeup on. I use it after I put on daily mosturizer, two or three pumps spread all over my face. This works wonders!! It makes my face so smooth, it's a great primer before putting on makeup. Keeps makeup in place and lasting for hours. It leaves my skin still soft and smooth by the end of the night even when I take my makeup off!!! I don't know how I went so long without ever using a face primer/ face serum. If only I had this stuff in high school. There is no flaking or dryness in my makeup anymore. The only problem I have ever had was when the pump part of a bottle consistantly fell off. I kept having to screw it back on. If you want something that works as good if not better than more expensive brands give this a try. It will not fail you!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeattleSeaGal
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this product
3/15/2009

Customer review by tearose4ever

5.0 stars 3/15/2009 by tearose4ever
by tearose4ever

I have been using this face serum for about 2 months and I really love it. In fact, it's the best serum I've ever used. I love the way it smooths over the face and the way my face feels afterward. It really makes foundation go on much better. I like the pretty fragerance too. I've also been using Equate Regenerating Night Cream. I really love that. I need to buy a new jar but can't find it in the store. Please bring more of Equate Regenerating night cream back. It's the best.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tearose4ever
St. Michaels, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smooth Skin
1/1/2009

Customer review by atlgym

4.0 stars 1/1/2009 by atlgym
by atlgym

This is a wonderful product. it leaves my skin very smooth, soft and with glow. I've used a lot of department store products and this ranks with them. i am so glad i tried this,i have oily skin and it still works well. i use it every morning and night after cleansing my face and i follow with a moisturizer. will continue to buy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atlgym
Atlanta,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the same...it's better!
3/17/2014

Customer review by NannyDear

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by NannyDear
by NannyDear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using the expensive, very publicized, (insert brand name here) regenerating serum since it came on the market several years ago. This product is better as well as less costly! My skin has never looked this good or felt this soft. Kudos to Equate! My face and pocketbook thank you...

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NannyDear
LaGrange, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Multi-purpose serum
9/23/2014

Customer review by Scoobakat

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Scoobakat
by Scoobakat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this for years, in many ways. One, on its own as a lightweight facial moisturizer. Works well when it's really hot & humid! Two, as a "base layer" on my neck as extra care. And three, to touch-up any dry patches on my face, under my regular moisturizer. I can't really say much about the regeneration properties. I mean, I think it helps a bit to slow skin damage, but you might not suddenly look 10 yrs younger just from using this. Glass bottle is kinda heavy for traveling but the nozzle "locks" to prevent leaks. One plus: the nozzle is removable, so you can shake out every last drop when it starts going empty. Also can't go wrong with the price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scoobakat
Israel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Serum
12/14/2015

Customer review by BalanceLogUser

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by BalanceLogUser
by BalanceLogUser

I like this better than the serum from Oil of Olay. It works better and is a lot less expensive. Makes my face very soft and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BalanceLogUser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing product
11/7/2012

Customer review by JEwiS

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by JEwiS
by JEwiS

I rarely write reviews but this deserves my time. I am 42 and have tried numerous high priced products for my sun damaged skin. I bought this about a year ago and at the same time used a $90 cream. I could not believe the difference in my skin! I completely cut out using the high priced one and realized this was it forever! Feels like velvet, dry not greasy and most of all it works wonders. I forgot to use it for about a week and my skin broke out for the first time in ages.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JEwiS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Please dont stop making this serum!
10/19/2015

Customer review by Sharon

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Sharon
by Sharon

I bought this product for the lower price compared to the higher priced brand name items, but immediately fell in love with it. It does not make my face feel greasy and it takes very little to cover my face and neck. . My face was really dry and now it feels nice and smooth all long day after using this serum in the morning. I have deep wrinkles on my cheeks that are becoming less noticeable since using this serum for about 6-7 months. I know they will never go totally away, but friends and family say I look younger now. I could not find it in my local Walmart but it was on their online site so I stocked up so I would not run-out again. This is a product worth giving a try. I hope Walmart doesn't stop producing this product !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product!!
2/9/2012

Customer review by imnana

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by imnana
by imnana

My skin was so dry, I had tried all kinds of products (many very expensive products in department stores) I'm 69 and figured this is what happens with age. Oh how wrong I was! My skin has never been revived like this. I will never use other product on my face again...Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imnana
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Use as a Primer!!!
12/15/2013

Customer review by natejack

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by natejack
by natejack

I tried this as an affordable alternative to the regenerist serum. I didn't find the feel to be comparable at all, but I liked it better (it had a silkier feel#. What won me over however is when I used it under my make-up, it outperformed absolutely every make-up primer I tried. It works equally well with both liquid and stick foundations and it's the only product #high-end or drugstore) that I found works successfully as both a primer and moisturizer in one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
natejack
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes your skin so silky
11/13/2015

Customer review by BanPeopleNotDogs

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by BanPeopleNotDogs
by BanPeopleNotDogs

Makes your skin so silky. Great gentle serum for use with retin a or acids

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BanPeopleNotDogs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
11/10/2015

Customer review by Boochee

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Boochee
by Boochee

Love this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boochee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
4/5/2014

Customer review by flowerlover13

4.0 stars 4/5/2014 by flowerlover13
by flowerlover13

While I haven't seen a reduction in wrinkles, this does feel good on my skin and seems to help my makeup look better. I have tried many other more expensive serums that did not live up to their promises and were not worth the money. This one is just as good if not better than the expensive brands. I will probably purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flowerlover13
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Equate Beauty Regenerating Daily Serum
10/10/2015

Customer review by MSMiss03

5.0 stars 10/10/2015 by MSMiss03
by MSMiss03

Had used Olay Regenerest serum but bought Equate in store after reading good reviews. I used one bottle and LOVED it! Saw offer online and purchased 3 bottles for same price as one in store. (identical product) I prefer Equate Serum over Olay and Boots brand serums. Makes your skin so soft and makeup glides on with ease.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSMiss03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sure Serum
10/17/2015

Customer review by Drygoods

4.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Drygoods
by Drygoods

I like this serum because it makes my skin feel smooth and soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drygoods
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely "Equates" to Olay, etc.
9/17/2015

Customer review by FormerJerseyGirl

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by FormerJerseyGirl
by FormerJerseyGirl

I have very sensitive skin that seems to react negatively to every product no matter the price! This is an excellent greaseless serum that keeps my skin soft and supple and gives a great overnight treatment. I read a lot about the Olay product but when I came to buy it and saw the Equate product next to it at a much lower price, I decided to go with Equate and have not been dissatisfied! I would definitely recommend. I am 63 and have purchased this now for about 2 years or more. People don't believe I am in my 60s!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FormerJerseyGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
10/14/2014

Customer review by 7777802

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by 7777802
by 7777802
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used the Equate Serum daily for over a year now. I keep using it because I like the way my face feels and looks. I have recommended it to others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7777802
Munising, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews