Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 64 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
New formula 2017 - NO GOOD!
2/20/2017

Customer review by Julie

1.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Julie
by Julie

I have been using the Equate Regenerating Daily Serum for many years and I absolutely loved it. However I bought a bottle in January 2017 and found that the formula has been changed. Some fragrance has been added to it. This new formula irritates my face. I can not use the bottle I purchased. I decided to try Olay regenerist which is what the Equate version which its suppose to mimic and it's not as good as the old version of Equate Regenerating Daily Serum. Please bring back the old formula!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Changed formula?? No longer any good!
5/7/2017

Customer review by Suzy

1.0 stars 5/7/2017 by Suzy
by Suzy

I have used this product for quite some time and LOVED it. Recently bought three new bottles (different lot numbers) and not only was there a changed smell but the product had a sticky consistency. I compared the color of the product in the new bottles to what was left in my old bottle and the new product has a slight yellow tinge to it. I called customer service and gave them the lot numbers. The rep looked the product up and said there had been no change to it - so she's either wrong or there is a quality control issue. Anyway, I can't use the new product so she gave me a refund via a Walmart gift card. Ugh, not looking forward to finding a replacement product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzy
Would recommend to a friend? No
NEW FORMULA IS NO GOOD!
4/29/2017

Customer review by ISmith

1.0 stars 4/29/2017 by ISmith
by ISmith

I have been using equate regenerating daily serum for years. I love love loved it ....loved the smooth silky texture and the way my skin felt. I even got my mom and my mom's sisters hooked on it along with several friends. Just bought a new bottle and immediately noticed it was different. Instead of white and creamy it was clearer and sticky. Feels AWFUL on my face ....sticky and hate that it's parable free. HATE it. I'm returning this bottle and unless they bring the old formula back I'm done with it. Please bring the old formula back! Why go ruin a perfectly good thing? So dissappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ISmith
Would recommend to a friend? No
New but not improved!
5/1/2017

Customer review by mkd1023

1.0 stars 5/1/2017 by mkd1023
by mkd1023

I have been using this product for years and loved it. I just used the product from the new bottle I bought and it was sticky and had a fragrance that I don't like. I thought I had accidently bought the wrong thing! But, no, it is the right thing. The new formula is really bad. I don't know why they changed it. I won't be using this product anymore.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mkd1023
Would recommend to a friend? No
Change for the Worse
3/9/2017

Customer review by MrTodd09

1.0 stars 3/9/2017 by MrTodd09
by MrTodd09

I have been using Equate Regenerating Daily Serum for years. I love that there is no scent and the feel of it is smooth and silky. Because the product seems to fly off the shelf just when I need it I usually keep two bottles as backup so I never run out. Two days ago I finished a bottle so I pulled the next bottle out of the closet. First thing I noticed was the smell and it wasn't a good smell. Then I saw that, instead of being a white creamy texture it was clearer and looked like jelly. I put it on and it didn't feel right; it didn't feel smooth; it felt sticky. I thought I had gotten a bad bottle so I opened the second backup; same thing. Then I looked at the box and instead of saying Moisturizing in the little box it now says Paraben Free. I called Customer Service. Paraben is a preservative which means they removed it. This didn't improve the product. The very helpful customer service rep said I can return the bottles for refund which I'm afraid I will have to do. Tomorrow I'm going to Target to see if their "knock off" of this Olay product has changed. I've used it but liked Equate better. I actually don't like using the actual Olay product because I don't like the scent they use. It is a pity that Walmart decided they needed to "new and improve" a product that was fine the way it was already made.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrTodd09
Would recommend to a friend? No
Caused painful, itchy rash
1/11/2017

Customer review by Disgruntled

1.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Disgruntled
by Disgruntled

I am 65 and decided to try this instead of my usual Aveeno daily moisturizer. After using the Equate Regenerating Daily Serum in the morning and evening for about four days, I developed an itchy red rash on both cheeks and my chin and throat. I hadn't made any other changes to cosmetics or my facial regime, which is mostly just using water to cleanse my face at night before bed and in the morning. Now almost a week after discontinuing the serum, the rash is finally dissipating, although still some itching. I returned the unused portion for a refund and probably won't try any other "regenerating" serums, as it seems that at least on me, it intends to peel off my skin entirely!! I'm considering that it might be retinoids in the serum, as the regenerating serum is paraben-free.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disgruntled
Would recommend to a friend? No
Please bring back the old formula
5/17/2017

Customer review by SoSad

1.0 stars 5/17/2017 by SoSad
by SoSad

Please, please, please bring back the old formula. I can't use this one. I have sensitive skin and the only moisturizing I have ever been able to use is the old formula. Pleeeeeeeazzzzze. The old formula was 5 stars. I don't give this one even one star, but I couldn't post unless I did. I'm so sad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoSad
Would recommend to a friend? No
A wonderful product and value
3/31/2010

Customer review by dck696

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by dck696
by dck696

I started out using some very expensve department store brand priimers, to make it easier to apply my foundation. Then I switched to the Olay brand of serum, which worked very well. But I saw the Walmart brand and thought I'd try it. I'm really glad I did. It goes on like velvet, and you'd not know it's not a much more expensive brand. It makes my foundation go on so well, and I actually have to use less of it. My 50 year old skin is very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dck696
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
I agree, it's terrible
5/8/2017

Customer review by cvoor

1.0 stars 5/8/2017 by cvoor
by cvoor

This is nothing, like the Real Olay regenerating serum. It does not go on at all the same, no smooth silky texture on your face, like a primer, which this is not. Very disapointed, will from now on, pay the higher price and buy the real deal. This use to be good, but no more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cvoor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Change the bottle design & you would get 5 stars!
1/7/2014

Customer review by Pinecones3

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Pinecones3
by Pinecones3

I love this product and have been using it for years. Tried the Olay equivalent and there was no question that the Equate serum is much better (and less expensive). It goes on so smoothly and makes my skin feel calm, hydrated, and silky. A great primer. I have only one criticism. The bottle design. It is designed to mimic Olay. But the square shoulders of this bottle design makes it impossible to get every last drop. I leave it upside down in a bowl; I've microwaved it to make it more liquid; I've used every tool in my house to clean it out, but there is always about 2 weeks worth of product left in the bottle. It irritates me that I spend money on a product and can't use it all. In fact, I have been so frustrated that I'm looking for a comparable product even though I don't want to. PLEASE, PLEASE change the design so 1) the shoulder of the bottle is not so square, but angled, OR even better 2) put it in a jar. And even more green-thinking - put it in an envelope we can squeeze into our own refillable containers! Saves money on packaging and makes it easier to ship! There is no need to copy Olay. Your customers are loyal. Take a leadership role and redesign your packaging so Olay copies you!

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinecones3
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Walmart Please don't ever phase this out!!!
2/26/2011

Customer review by SeattleSeaGal

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by SeattleSeaGal
by SeattleSeaGal

I'm not sure why I decided to buy this one day. I have used Olay in the past but not everyday, only seldom like when my mom had it out. I think most girls think this stuff is only for older women or for anti-aging. It's so much more than that!!! I am 21 and have issues with redness, dryness, and irritation of the skin, not severe but almost daily. I don't know who created the daily serum but whoever they are.... I thank them everyday!!! I have been using this serum for almost a year now. I have been through about four or five bottles. One bottle last me about two months... but depends on how much I put makeup on. I use it after I put on daily mosturizer, two or three pumps spread all over my face. This works wonders!! It makes my face so smooth, it's a great primer before putting on makeup. Keeps makeup in place and lasting for hours. It leaves my skin still soft and smooth by the end of the night even when I take my makeup off!!! I don't know how I went so long without ever using a face primer/ face serum. If only I had this stuff in high school. There is no flaking or dryness in my makeup anymore. The only problem I have ever had was when the pump part of a bottle consistantly fell off. I kept having to screw it back on. If you want something that works as good if not better than more expensive brands give this a try. It will not fail you!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeattleSeaGal
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Not the same...it's better!
3/17/2014

Customer review by NannyDear

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by NannyDear
by NannyDear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using the expensive, very publicized, (insert brand name here) regenerating serum since it came on the market several years ago. This product is better as well as less costly! My skin has never looked this good or felt this soft. Kudos to Equate! My face and pocketbook thank you...

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NannyDear
LaGrange, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth Skin
1/1/2009

Customer review by atlgym

4.0 stars 1/1/2009 by atlgym
by atlgym

This is a wonderful product. it leaves my skin very smooth, soft and with glow. I've used a lot of department store products and this ranks with them. i am so glad i tried this,i have oily skin and it still works well. i use it every morning and night after cleansing my face and i follow with a moisturizer. will continue to buy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atlgym
Atlanta,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Serum
3/13/2017

Customer review by Laura

1.0 stars 3/13/2017 by Laura
by Laura

I no longer want to use this product since it is now "paraben free".

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? No
love this product
3/15/2009

Customer review by tearose4ever

5.0 stars 3/15/2009 by tearose4ever
by tearose4ever

I have been using this face serum for about 2 months and I really love it. In fact, it's the best serum I've ever used. I love the way it smooths over the face and the way my face feels afterward. It really makes foundation go on much better. I like the pretty fragerance too. I've also been using Equate Regenerating Night Cream. I really love that. I need to buy a new jar but can't find it in the store. Please bring more of Equate Regenerating night cream back. It's the best.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tearose4ever
St. Michaels, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
not a serum
9/30/2016

Customer review by jusmeagain

2.0 stars 9/30/2016 by jusmeagain
by jusmeagain

Didn't care for this at all, I looked pasty white pale, the product pilled on my face even with light use and actually pulled my face downward and made my eyes water and sting and product was not applied anywhere close to my eyes. The only thing that I liked was the light fragrance because it quickly fades away.....which is the only reason I rated this product at all,also is more like a night cream...heavy no where near as light weight as a true serum should be....I'm sticking with olay!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jusmeagain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing product
11/7/2012

Customer review by JEwiS

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by JEwiS
by JEwiS

I rarely write reviews but this deserves my time. I am 42 and have tried numerous high priced products for my sun damaged skin. I bought this about a year ago and at the same time used a $90 cream. I could not believe the difference in my skin! I completely cut out using the high priced one and realized this was it forever! Feels like velvet, dry not greasy and most of all it works wonders. I forgot to use it for about a week and my skin broke out for the first time in ages.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JEwiS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Multi-purpose serum
9/23/2014

Customer review by Scoobakat

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Scoobakat
by Scoobakat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this for years, in many ways. One, on its own as a lightweight facial moisturizer. Works well when it's really hot & humid! Two, as a "base layer" on my neck as extra care. And three, to touch-up any dry patches on my face, under my regular moisturizer. I can't really say much about the regeneration properties. I mean, I think it helps a bit to slow skin damage, but you might not suddenly look 10 yrs younger just from using this. Glass bottle is kinda heavy for traveling but the nozzle "locks" to prevent leaks. One plus: the nozzle is removable, so you can shake out every last drop when it starts going empty. Also can't go wrong with the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scoobakat
Israel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this product!!
2/9/2012

Customer review by imnana

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by imnana
by imnana

My skin was so dry, I had tried all kinds of products (many very expensive products in department stores) I'm 69 and figured this is what happens with age. Oh how wrong I was! My skin has never been revived like this. I will never use other product on my face again...Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imnana
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
I Love this stuff
2/9/2017

Customer review by Cfranks

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Cfranks
by Cfranks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is really great stuff, I use this before I put on Olay moisturizer, it last all day. Great product I haven't found anything that compares.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cfranks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews