Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 57 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
New formula 2017 - NO GOOD!
2/20/2017

Customer review by Julie

1.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Julie
by Julie

I have been using the Equate Regenerating Daily Serum for many years and I absolutely loved it. However I bought a bottle in January 2017 and found that the formula has been changed. Some fragrance has been added to it. This new formula irritates my face. I can not use the bottle I purchased. I decided to try Olay regenerist which is what the Equate version which its suppose to mimic and it's not as good as the old version of Equate Regenerating Daily Serum. Please bring back the old formula!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Caused painful, itchy rash
1/11/2017

Customer review by Disgruntled

1.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Disgruntled
by Disgruntled

I am 65 and decided to try this instead of my usual Aveeno daily moisturizer. After using the Equate Regenerating Daily Serum in the morning and evening for about four days, I developed an itchy red rash on both cheeks and my chin and throat. I hadn't made any other changes to cosmetics or my facial regime, which is mostly just using water to cleanse my face at night before bed and in the morning. Now almost a week after discontinuing the serum, the rash is finally dissipating, although still some itching. I returned the unused portion for a refund and probably won't try any other "regenerating" serums, as it seems that at least on me, it intends to peel off my skin entirely!! I'm considering that it might be retinoids in the serum, as the regenerating serum is paraben-free.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disgruntled
Would recommend to a friend? No
A wonderful product and value
3/31/2010

Customer review by dck696

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by dck696
by dck696

I started out using some very expensve department store brand priimers, to make it easier to apply my foundation. Then I switched to the Olay brand of serum, which worked very well. But I saw the Walmart brand and thought I'd try it. I'm really glad I did. It goes on like velvet, and you'd not know it's not a much more expensive brand. It makes my foundation go on so well, and I actually have to use less of it. My 50 year old skin is very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dck696
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not a serum
9/30/2016

Customer review by jusmeagain

2.0 stars 9/30/2016 by jusmeagain
by jusmeagain

Didn't care for this at all, I looked pasty white pale, the product pilled on my face even with light use and actually pulled my face downward and made my eyes water and sting and product was not applied anywhere close to my eyes. The only thing that I liked was the light fragrance because it quickly fades away.....which is the only reason I rated this product at all,also is more like a night cream...heavy no where near as light weight as a true serum should be....I'm sticking with olay!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jusmeagain
Would recommend to a friend? No
I Love this stuff
2/9/2017

Customer review by Cfranks

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Cfranks
by Cfranks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is really great stuff, I use this before I put on Olay moisturizer, it last all day. Great product I haven't found anything that compares.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cfranks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Change the bottle design & you would get 5 stars!
1/7/2014

Customer review by Pinecones3

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Pinecones3
by Pinecones3

I love this product and have been using it for years. Tried the Olay equivalent and there was no question that the Equate serum is much better (and less expensive). It goes on so smoothly and makes my skin feel calm, hydrated, and silky. A great primer. I have only one criticism. The bottle design. It is designed to mimic Olay. But the square shoulders of this bottle design makes it impossible to get every last drop. I leave it upside down in a bowl; I've microwaved it to make it more liquid; I've used every tool in my house to clean it out, but there is always about 2 weeks worth of product left in the bottle. It irritates me that I spend money on a product and can't use it all. In fact, I have been so frustrated that I'm looking for a comparable product even though I don't want to. PLEASE, PLEASE change the design so 1) the shoulder of the bottle is not so square, but angled, OR even better 2) put it in a jar. And even more green-thinking - put it in an envelope we can squeeze into our own refillable containers! Saves money on packaging and makes it easier to ship! There is no need to copy Olay. Your customers are loyal. Take a leadership role and redesign your packaging so Olay copies you!

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinecones3
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart Please don't ever phase this out!!!
2/26/2011

Customer review by SeattleSeaGal

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by SeattleSeaGal
by SeattleSeaGal

I'm not sure why I decided to buy this one day. I have used Olay in the past but not everyday, only seldom like when my mom had it out. I think most girls think this stuff is only for older women or for anti-aging. It's so much more than that!!! I am 21 and have issues with redness, dryness, and irritation of the skin, not severe but almost daily. I don't know who created the daily serum but whoever they are.... I thank them everyday!!! I have been using this serum for almost a year now. I have been through about four or five bottles. One bottle last me about two months... but depends on how much I put makeup on. I use it after I put on daily mosturizer, two or three pumps spread all over my face. This works wonders!! It makes my face so smooth, it's a great primer before putting on makeup. Keeps makeup in place and lasting for hours. It leaves my skin still soft and smooth by the end of the night even when I take my makeup off!!! I don't know how I went so long without ever using a face primer/ face serum. If only I had this stuff in high school. There is no flaking or dryness in my makeup anymore. The only problem I have ever had was when the pump part of a bottle consistantly fell off. I kept having to screw it back on. If you want something that works as good if not better than more expensive brands give this a try. It will not fail you!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeattleSeaGal
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the same...it's better!
3/17/2014

Customer review by NannyDear

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by NannyDear
by NannyDear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using the expensive, very publicized, (insert brand name here) regenerating serum since it came on the market several years ago. This product is better as well as less costly! My skin has never looked this good or felt this soft. Kudos to Equate! My face and pocketbook thank you...

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NannyDear
LaGrange, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth Skin
1/1/2009

Customer review by atlgym

4.0 stars 1/1/2009 by atlgym
by atlgym

This is a wonderful product. it leaves my skin very smooth, soft and with glow. I've used a lot of department store products and this ranks with them. i am so glad i tried this,i have oily skin and it still works well. i use it every morning and night after cleansing my face and i follow with a moisturizer. will continue to buy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atlgym
Atlanta,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this product
3/15/2009

Customer review by tearose4ever

5.0 stars 3/15/2009 by tearose4ever
by tearose4ever

I have been using this face serum for about 2 months and I really love it. In fact, it's the best serum I've ever used. I love the way it smooths over the face and the way my face feels afterward. It really makes foundation go on much better. I like the pretty fragerance too. I've also been using Equate Regenerating Night Cream. I really love that. I need to buy a new jar but can't find it in the store. Please bring more of Equate Regenerating night cream back. It's the best.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tearose4ever
St. Michaels, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing product
11/7/2012

Customer review by JEwiS

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by JEwiS
by JEwiS

I rarely write reviews but this deserves my time. I am 42 and have tried numerous high priced products for my sun damaged skin. I bought this about a year ago and at the same time used a $90 cream. I could not believe the difference in my skin! I completely cut out using the high priced one and realized this was it forever! Feels like velvet, dry not greasy and most of all it works wonders. I forgot to use it for about a week and my skin broke out for the first time in ages.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JEwiS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Multi-purpose serum
9/23/2014

Customer review by Scoobakat

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Scoobakat
by Scoobakat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this for years, in many ways. One, on its own as a lightweight facial moisturizer. Works well when it's really hot & humid! Two, as a "base layer" on my neck as extra care. And three, to touch-up any dry patches on my face, under my regular moisturizer. I can't really say much about the regeneration properties. I mean, I think it helps a bit to slow skin damage, but you might not suddenly look 10 yrs younger just from using this. Glass bottle is kinda heavy for traveling but the nozzle "locks" to prevent leaks. One plus: the nozzle is removable, so you can shake out every last drop when it starts going empty. Also can't go wrong with the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scoobakat
Israel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this product!!
2/9/2012

Customer review by imnana

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by imnana
by imnana

My skin was so dry, I had tried all kinds of products (many very expensive products in department stores) I'm 69 and figured this is what happens with age. Oh how wrong I was! My skin has never been revived like this. I will never use other product on my face again...Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imnana
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
8/31/2016

Customer review by Melo

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by Melo
by Melo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Better than high priced products.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
4/5/2014

Customer review by flowerlover13

4.0 stars 4/5/2014 by flowerlover13
by flowerlover13

While I haven't seen a reduction in wrinkles, this does feel good on my skin and seems to help my makeup look better. I have tried many other more expensive serums that did not live up to their promises and were not worth the money. This one is just as good if not better than the expensive brands. I will probably purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flowerlover13
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely "Equates" to Olay, etc.
9/17/2015

Customer review by FormerJerseyGirl

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by FormerJerseyGirl
by FormerJerseyGirl

I have very sensitive skin that seems to react negatively to every product no matter the price! This is an excellent greaseless serum that keeps my skin soft and supple and gives a great overnight treatment. I read a lot about the Olay product but when I came to buy it and saw the Equate product next to it at a much lower price, I decided to go with Equate and have not been dissatisfied! I would definitely recommend. I am 63 and have purchased this now for about 2 years or more. People don't believe I am in my 60s!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FormerJerseyGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good stuff, shame this site is so problematic
11/16/2015

Customer review by Igiveup

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Igiveup
by Igiveup

I LOVE This product and TRIED to get it at a great value for the last couple days here. Walmart's site is SO problematic I couldn't get the ball rolling on the actual order due to website hangups, etc. etc. So here we are today, trying once again to order this and now the price of this has practically tripled since day before yesterday . Yikes !! Have now opted instead to keep checking at Amazon or Ebay and HOPE to find a really good deal on it sometime in the not so distant future.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Igiveup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth and light on skin
2/23/2016

Customer review by Tintin

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Tintin
by Tintin

I love this serum. My skin is always dry and I have tried variety of moisturizing creams to get rid of the flakiness without leaving my skin feeling greasy or super shiny. EQUATE's regenerating daily serum leaves my skin super smooth, soft to touch and it smells nice. It almost feels like a primer and I have used this as a substitute in my makeup routine. I am halfway through this bottle and am planning on ordering this again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tintin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great serum
3/9/2016

Customer review by Shopping9

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Shopping9
by Shopping9

I was using an expensive department store serum and this one works just as well, if not better for a lot less money. I highly recommend this product. I've been using it for a couple of years now and love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopping9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get your moneys worth.
2/11/2016

Customer review by Susie

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Susie
by Susie

This product has the same ingredients as the name brand and works great. Smooth skin. I have been a huge Equate fan and I compare the product ingredients. As a former Beauty Consultant at Bloomies, we always compared the products and came out saving money and having great skin

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews