Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
love this product
3/15/2009

Customer review by tearose4ever

5.0 stars by tearose4ever

I have been using this face serum for about 2 months and I really love it. In fact, it's the best serum I've ever used. I love the way it smooths over the face and the way my face feels afterward. It really makes foundation go on much better. I like the pretty fragerance too. I've also been using Equate Regenerating Night Cream. I really love that. I need to buy a new jar but can't find it in the store. Please bring more of Equate Regenerating night cream back. It's the best.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tearose4ever
St. Michaels, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A wonderful product and value
3/31/2010

Customer review by dck696

5.0 stars by dck696

I started out using some very expensve department store brand priimers, to make it easier to apply my foundation. Then I switched to the Olay brand of serum, which worked very well. But I saw the Walmart brand and thought I'd try it. I'm really glad I did. It goes on like velvet, and you'd not know it's not a much more expensive brand. It makes my foundation go on so well, and I actually have to use less of it. My 50 year old skin is very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dck696
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart Please don't ever phase this out!!!
2/26/2011

Customer review by SeattleSeaGal

5.0 stars by SeattleSeaGal

I'm not sure why I decided to buy this one day. I have used Olay in the past but not everyday, only seldom like when my mom had it out. I think most girls think this stuff is only for older women or for anti-aging. It's so much more than that!!! I am 21 and have issues with redness, dryness, and irritation of the skin, not severe but almost daily. I don't know who created the daily serum but whoever they are.... I thank them everyday!!! I have been using this serum for almost a year now. I have been through about four or five bottles. One bottle last me about two months... but depends on how much I put makeup on. I use it after I put on daily mosturizer, two or three pumps spread all over my face. This works wonders!! It makes my face so smooth, it's a great primer before putting on makeup. Keeps makeup in place and lasting for hours. It leaves my skin still soft and smooth by the end of the night even when I take my makeup off!!! I don't know how I went so long without ever using a face primer/ face serum. If only I had this stuff in high school. There is no flaking or dryness in my makeup anymore. The only problem I have ever had was when the pump part of a bottle consistantly fell off. I kept having to screw it back on. If you want something that works as good if not better than more expensive brands give this a try. It will not fail you!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SeattleSeaGal
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smooth Skin
1/1/2009

Customer review by atlgym

4.0 stars by atlgym

This is a wonderful product. it leaves my skin very smooth, soft and with glow. I've used a lot of department store products and this ranks with them. i am so glad i tried this,i have oily skin and it still works well. i use it every morning and night after cleansing my face and i follow with a moisturizer. will continue to buy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
atlgym
Atlanta,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the same...it's better!
3/17/2014

Customer review by NannyDear

5.0 stars by NannyDear

I have been using the expensive, very publicized, (insert brand name here) regenerating serum since it came on the market several years ago. This product is better as well as less costly! My skin has never looked this good or felt this soft. Kudos to Equate! My face and pocketbook thank you...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NannyDear
LaGrange, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Change the bottle design & you would get 5 stars!
1/7/2014

Customer review by Pinecones3

4.0 stars by Pinecones3

I love this product and have been using it for years. Tried the Olay equivalent and there was no question that the Equate serum is much better (and less expensive). It goes on so smoothly and makes my skin feel calm, hydrated, and silky. A great primer. I have only one criticism. The bottle design. It is designed to mimic Olay. But the square shoulders of this bottle design makes it impossible to get every last drop. I leave it upside down in a bowl; I've microwaved it to make it more liquid; I've used every tool in my house to clean it out, but there is always about 2 weeks worth of product left in the bottle. It irritates me that I spend money on a product and can't use it all. In fact, I have been so frustrated that I'm looking for a comparable product even though I don't want to. PLEASE, PLEASE change the design so 1) the shoulder of the bottle is not so square, but angled, OR even better 2) put it in a jar. And even more green-thinking - put it in an envelope we can squeeze into our own refillable containers! Saves money on packaging and makes it easier to ship! There is no need to copy Olay. Your customers are loyal. Take a leadership role and redesign your packaging so Olay copies you!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pinecones3
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this product!!
2/9/2012

Customer review by imnana

5.0 stars by imnana

My skin was so dry, I had tried all kinds of products (many very expensive products in department stores) I'm 69 and figured this is what happens with age. Oh how wrong I was! My skin has never been revived like this. I will never use other product on my face again...Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
imnana
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing product
11/7/2012

Customer review by JEwiS

5.0 stars by JEwiS

I rarely write reviews but this deserves my time. I am 42 and have tried numerous high priced products for my sun damaged skin. I bought this about a year ago and at the same time used a $90 cream. I could not believe the difference in my skin! I completely cut out using the high priced one and realized this was it forever! Feels like velvet, dry not greasy and most of all it works wonders. I forgot to use it for about a week and my skin broke out for the first time in ages.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JEwiS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
4/5/2014

Customer review by flowerlover13

4.0 stars by flowerlover13

While I haven't seen a reduction in wrinkles, this does feel good on my skin and seems to help my makeup look better. I have tried many other more expensive serums that did not live up to their promises and were not worth the money. This one is just as good if not better than the expensive brands. I will probably purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flowerlover13
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
equals Oil of Olay product!
4/6/2014

Customer review by Beautymorethanskindeep

4.0 stars by Beautymorethanskindeep

works just as well of oil of olay regenerist serum!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Beautymorethanskindeep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
7/29/2014

Customer review by Grannyto3nmore

5.0 stars by Grannyto3nmore

This serum is well worth the price. Smooth and easy to apply.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grannyto3nmore
Brockway, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Use as a Primer!!!
12/15/2013

Customer review by natejack

5.0 stars by natejack

I tried this as an affordable alternative to the regenerist serum. I didn't find the feel to be comparable at all, but I liked it better (it had a silkier feel#. What won me over however is when I used it under my make-up, it outperformed absolutely every make-up primer I tried. It works equally well with both liquid and stick foundations and it's the only product #high-end or drugstore) that I found works successfully as both a primer and moisturizer in one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
natejack
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love how it feels on my face
4/17/2014

Customer review by MishMosh12345

5.0 stars by MishMosh12345

I love this product. It is silky smooth and feels so good on my skin. I put it on first, wsait 5 minutes to let it soak in then apply my vitamin cream which is no longer sticky on my face.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MishMosh12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it, great value
11/22/2013

Customer review by Naejh

5.0 stars by Naejh

I use this at bedtime and have had excellent results; not a miracle worker but very effective in maintaining appearance and texture of healthy skin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Naejh
Monroe, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
10/14/2014

Customer review by 7777802

5.0 stars by 7777802

I have used the Equate Serum daily for over a year now. I keep using it because I like the way my face feels and looks. I have recommended it to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
7777802
Munising, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Multi-purpose serum
9/23/2014

Customer review by Scoobakat

5.0 stars by Scoobakat

I have been using this for years, in many ways. One, on its own as a lightweight facial moisturizer. Works well when it's really hot & humid! Two, as a "base layer" on my neck as extra care. And three, to touch-up any dry patches on my face, under my regular moisturizer. I can't really say much about the regeneration properties. I mean, I think it helps a bit to slow skin damage, but you might not suddenly look 10 yrs younger just from using this. Glass bottle is kinda heavy for traveling but the nozzle "locks" to prevent leaks. One plus: the nozzle is removable, so you can shake out every last drop when it starts going empty. Also can't go wrong with the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Scoobakat
Israel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's less expensive than the Olay equivalent
4/13/2014

Customer review by bknysammie

3.0 stars by bknysammie

As we all know skin care products vary from user to user, I would recommend giving it a try if you're trying to keep your costs down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bknysammie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for me!
1/27/2011

Customer review by KatyPerky

5.0 stars by KatyPerky

I use this serum daily by applying it before my foundation makeup. I find it keeps my makeup looking fresh all day and keeps my skin feeling hydrated. The store where I usually buy it was out and so was 2 others I checked, so I ordered it online. It arrived within 5 days. I am very satisfied with the product and the order process.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KatyPerky
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
1/9/2010

Customer review by lusthisequate1

4.0 stars by lusthisequate1

I have been using Olay in the past and I like the product. I purchased this a while back to give try because of the price, and WOW am I glad I did this product works the same as the Olay i had been using,at a much lower price. I would definitly suggest for others to try. I will keep using and try the other Equate Product line

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lusthisequate1
middletown ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice!
10/6/2013

Customer review by Trixie111

4.0 stars by Trixie111

I've used the Olay serum for years but thought I'd give this one a try at $5 less. The ingredients look to be the same. I do wish they offered an unscented one however as Olay does. And do not like the glass bottle. Makes it too heavy for travel. One of the things I've always liked about the Olay serum is the nice, plastic portable bottle. Other than that the product itself seems to be identical.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Trixie111
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 30 total reviews