Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 280 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

280 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

280 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
182
4 stars
40
3 stars
21
2 stars
15
1 stars
22
1-20 of 276 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews
Great hiding place for kitty!
10/19/2012

Customer review by nelliesma

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by nelliesma
by nelliesma

After reading such positive reviews about this kitty play cube, I wanted to check it out (and at only $3.88, what did I have to lose)? As soon as I took it out of the package, popped it open & put it on the floor, my kitty (Zazzy) hopped in. She loves it...she's kinda "skitish" & it makes a great hiding place for her!

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nelliesma
DeKalb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cats like it
6/12/2014

Customer review by Kataya

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Kataya
by Kataya

Right as I opened it up my cats jumped in it and they seem to love it, my older cat loves to lay in it. the material isn't the best but for $3.88 I am not complaining. I ordered mine online and received a pink one. My rabbit also loves it, I think I will have to get more of these soon

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kataya
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cat Loves This More Than ME!
2/1/2012

Customer review by NinjasMommy

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by NinjasMommy
by NinjasMommy

My cat LOVES these things. I bought one when I first got her as a kitten since it was so cheap. I didn't think she'd really play with it and didn't want to spend a lot on a fancy kitty tree. Turns out she LOVES IT! She is constantly diving in and out of it and summersaulting with it! She gets inside and flips it over and over across the room. She loves hiding inside and reaching through the holes at her toys or you when you walk by! It is flimsy but that's part of what she loves about it. She can move it and bend it and it usually bounces back which has become a game to her all by itself. She's punched more little holes through the thin canvas and eventually it becomes so bent and holey that I have to replace it. But I had her for almost two years and only have had to replace it 2 times. I say thats pretty good for something os cheap! The only danger is she's so attached to it that I have to get the replacement before throwing away the old or she throws a fit. She loves turning it on a corner and sleeping in it like a hammock. Best money you can spend for a kitty.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NinjasMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Well Worth It!!!
12/16/2008

Customer review by Rosie2121

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by Rosie2121
by Rosie2121

My cat is going on 11 years old and she L O V E S her cat cubes. She is even on YouTube, under "Mewey" playing in her cube! She loves to bounce in and out of them when playing chase. It was the best toy investment ever. The thin vinyl is perfect for running a toy across it. She can see it through the vinyl and chases it. When she is especially zealous, she will turn the cube on its side over and over like a boulder rolling down a hill. It's an amazing toy! Get several and hook them together. To solve the folding issue...when you get it folded up and twisted into a circle for traveling purposes, place the toy in a large ziploc bag. It won't expand out or break the bag. DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT allow your pet(s) to play with the ziploc, as this may cause suffocation. Please be advised. Thank you for loving your beautiful pets!!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (79) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosie2121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun Fun
9/21/2013

Customer review by vinbruce

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by vinbruce
by vinbruce

I bought this for one cat and she did not take to it. However when I lost that cat and got a new one-year old, it immediately became her favorite thing. She 'hides' from the dog and naps in it. Just this would be great, but we have a lot of fun almost daily by making a game with the little balls (bell inside). We now have two cubes and a dozen balls. Abby waits inside a cube for me to throw a ball into or near it. She will reach out of a window for it, or push the cube towards it. She will run and dive into a cube if a ball is inside. She will pop-up a ball I put on top of the cube. It is hilarious. Maybe all cats would not love the cube so much, but the cube and balls have given Abby hours of exercise and activity and us more fun than we could imagine. Even if Abby only used it as a safe place, the SportPet Play Cube is worth many times its small price.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vinbruce
Northern AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for bunnies too!
12/12/2010

Customer review by xTonix

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by xTonix
by xTonix

I bought one cat cube for $3.88 this weekend...I barely had the thing set up when it was bombarded by two cats and a bunny! It's HILARIOUS how they all 3 try to squeeze in at once! I'm gonna have to buy at LEAST two more to accommodate these babies!

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xTonix
Slaughterville, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fun
5/26/2016

Customer review by CatLady999

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by CatLady999
by CatLady999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats play in these, sleep in them, jump on them and do serious damage to them after a while. I have more than one in the house because they are so inexpensive that when one tears, I can easily replace it. Both of my cats enjoy them, they hide inside of them and jump out and scare each other and then it all starts over. The blue one of these has been around for a couple of months and has to be replaced, they do tear but nothing is really "safe" from their crazy claws. As I said, they are so inexpensive that they are a very affordable toy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatLady999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy!
8/31/2016

Customer review by Nancy

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by Nancy
by Nancy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat loves this toy! We play with the mouse on a string toy and she jumps in and out of the openings. She also sleeps in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kitty Fun
11/13/2009

Customer review by Chilupa

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by Chilupa
by Chilupa

My cat is 13wks old and she absolutely loves this thing. She's easy to please but I've gotten more enjoyment out of this than she has. We play peek a boo and cat in the box. She loves hopping in and out, running through it she's hopped in and out of it so much the wires are starting to bend in a little but it's inexpensive so I bought a spare to put in the closet. I would recommend it for kitten she even sleeps in with her bed I've made to fit in the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chilupa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My cats love it!
7/1/2016

Customer review by txbulldog1

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by txbulldog1
by txbulldog1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 8 month old kitten and a 9 year old cat who both love it so I'm more than likely going purchase another one so they won't have compete to be the 1st one in it. They sleep and sneak attack the dogs as they go by so it's a blast to watch them enjoy it. Very sturdy for the price and super easy to put up & put away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txbulldog1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
4/4/2013

Customer review by q4123

4.0 stars 4/4/2013 by q4123
by q4123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although made for cats, it's hands-down my Maltese puppy's favorite toy!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
q4123
huntsville al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
happy kitty =-)
2/3/2009

Customer review by eeclipseKitty

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by eeclipseKitty
by eeclipseKitty

My kitty goes crazy for this cube! He loves it, and so do I.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eeclipseKitty
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
9/20/2014

Customer review by Shelley511

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Shelley511
by Shelley511
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat LOVES them!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelley511
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not tough enough.
7/27/2016

Customer review by Hunk

3.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Hunk
by Hunk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'll let the picture speak for itself. It was only fifteen minutes old....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hunk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's good
7/8/2016

Customer review by Supriya

3.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Supriya
by Supriya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's good ,but very thin it gets torn very soon coz it's thin

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supriya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of fun
12/31/2011

Customer review by kogal

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by kogal
by kogal

I was skeptical when I got this I personally would have never bought one for many reasons, but it was given to me as a Christmas gift for my cats, I didn't think that my cats would like this, I have 2 cats that are 2 years old (litter mates) and I thought they were too old for this, it seemed like it was for kittens. I also thought Buzz would be too big for the cube, he is fixed is kind of lazy and has a bit of a weight problem and I didn't know if the holes would be big enough for him. He was the first to try it out and he thinks its a really great place to sleep. The holes are also a good size, he can EASILY go in and out. Miyu is my active female and she likes to hide in it and peek out of the holes and stick her paws out when you walk past. They also like to drag things into the cube and hide them It's a very affordable cat toy and my cats really enjoy it. I would consider buying more of them and setting them up as a tunnel and in different places, they are pretty cheap.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kogal
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the most durable but its only $3.88
7/31/2011

Customer review by LBCatmom

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by LBCatmom
by LBCatmom

Its not the best quality but I only paid $3.88 and we have gotten more than our $3.88 worth! Sure there were some tears and the metal bent but it was nothing that you couldnt bend back. And the cats clawed and bit at it so there were tears but I've had this thing for about 2 months now and they've torn it up a lot but its still usable. Still its so cheap that it doesnt really matter. The cats ABSOLUTELY love this thing... We have two 10 month old cats and they are very active. They love running and jumping in and on this thing. One will be in and the other will jump on top. They both it in the thing and wrestle even though its not really big enough for both of them haha. But they love this thing which is why I a plan on going to buy a few more. Im sure you could find another one that costs more and lasts longer but this is cheap enough that you can give it a shot =)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LBCatmom
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Poor Quality
7/18/2016

Customer review by SuzzICar

1.0 stars 7/18/2016 by SuzzICar
by SuzzICar

Years ago I bought one of these for my kitten. It was made of nylon material and she loved it. Since she grew up we have had more kittens grow up playing with the on this same cube. It got old and worn out so I bought a new one. I was disappointed in it as soon as I took it out of the package. It is a paper cloth like material that had a hole in it as soon as they started playing with it. Within a week it was hazardous. I stupidly bought a second one, and as soon as it came out of the package, they started playing with it and a hole was ripped right away. I don't feel safe leaving it down for them to play with as the loops around the preset openings have ripped so badly I am afraid they will get hung up in it and really get hurt. I would gladly pay $10 for the nylon one again, but even at a bargain price of $3.88 it is a total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzzICar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Play cube of awesomeness
9/24/2016

Customer review by FeliweliSnugglekitteh

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by FeliweliSnugglekitteh
by FeliweliSnugglekitteh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well the package came in just fine, though instead of two blue colored cubes, I got a pink one and a blue one. BUT this is not a big deal because for one, my cat doesn't care about colors lol and two, he loves these new cubes like crazy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FeliweliSnugglekitteh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must have for cats!!
3/4/2010

Customer review by Zalaha

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by Zalaha
by Zalaha

I have four of these and they are amazing. My cat has to run through them to even walk to the other side of the room. She plays in them all day, and sometimes jumps out to play. I gave a couple of them to my brother for his cat and his cat loves them as well! Durability has not been an issue with the cube yet and I have had them almost a year, and even if they are ruined they are so cheap it's well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zalaha
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews