Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

44 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

44 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 44 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Wonderful
8/12/2009

Customer review by Bubbles999999999999999999

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by Bubbles999999999999999999
by Bubbles999999999999999999

I LOVE THIS PUMP! For Christmas i got my mom a betta and a cute 2.5 gallon LPS tank and the air pump would always die on me. So instead of wasting $15 on another 10-20 gallon air pump I got this 20-60 gallon double outlet for $12! Very useful when having two tanks next to each other too!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubbles999999999999999999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best dollar value on the market
9/1/2011

Customer review by Goby222

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by Goby222
by Goby222

In 43 years of fish keeping I have owned and repaired many pumps. This produces 2800cc at a high pressure. I have one running 2 years in 24" water, and it will run 2, 12 inch airstones. The valve body is centralized and so far the diaphragms are good. I hope tetra is using better rubber because all the whisper pumps I owned in the past needed repair every 6-8 months like clockwork. Well at $0.99 it used to be cheap to own a whisper air pump. Today the repair kits are $6.00. This Aquaculture pump has had some bad reviews, surely any pump will fail if you don't have a bleed valve to let off exess pressure. Although I run 12 inches of air stone at 24" of depth I use no bleed valve. I clean stones in vinegar monthly, and replace when I can't blow through them by mouth. This is the most trouble free pump I have ever owned, Sorry Tetra you Whispers don't compare.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goby222
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect
7/23/2016

Customer review by bradley2086

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by bradley2086
by bradley2086
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bradley2086
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well
5/3/2016

Customer review by marble

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by marble
by marble

This pump works well and worth the money I had it now two weeks so for no problem

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marble
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the price.
3/18/2009

Customer review by heresthetruth

4.0 stars 3/18/2009 by heresthetruth
by heresthetruth

I am currently using this pump on three fish tanks. 2 10 gallon and 1 30 gallon. I have the pump resting on a piece of cardboard and there is barley any noise from the pump. I have had the pump for just a little under 1 year and it still works great. I noticed other reviewers complained that the pump stopped working after just over 1 year. But like another reviewer stated, that for the price I paid for it, it would still be a good buy to replace it every year.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heresthetruth
Putnam New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not good for prolonged use
4/21/2009

Customer review by CritterKrazy

2.0 stars 4/21/2009 by CritterKrazy
by CritterKrazy

This pump will suffice or be good enough as a temporary solution for your aquatic needs, not for permanent usage. I have bought three of these pumps and each pump has failed (stopped producing air bubbles). At first the pump works well enough with some noise, which can be fixed by placing pump on a towel. After some time, one outlet stops producing air and within a few days the other outlet does the same. When I took it apart to locate the problem, I found the diaphragms were broken. This last pump only lasted one month! The other two continued working for about two to three months and each gave out in the same manner.

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CritterKrazy
Would recommend to a friend? No
great if used right
7/18/2010

Customer review by monchies11

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by monchies11
by monchies11

READ THIS WILL HELP at first i thought it was horrible i only had a air stone connected to each port and it was loud, big mistake that i believe is being made by all the people that are complaining because i noticed when i disconnected it was silent so i went and bought a air stone strip and connected it on one line and connected the 2 balls in the other and it was silent and worked great better than before i believe the people that are complaining did that mistake and blame it on the product ;) HOPE IT HELPS

Was this review helpful? (33) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monchies11
pomona ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Steer clear of this inferior quality pump
11/6/2008

Customer review by hunt4valu

1.0 stars 11/6/2008 by hunt4valu
by hunt4valu

I've had several aquarium pumps throughout the years, most lasting many years in continuous service, and I've never had them break as quickly as this brand's. I bought my first bad pump in the late spring 08, and within a couple months one of the two air nipples broke off. I quickly returned it in exchange for another. Within 5 months this one failed the same way. I carefully inspected the pump to find the plastic block the nipple was attached to was cracked with several stress fractures. I'm thinking it's probably due to the continuous heat and vibration. Adequate design but inferior materials.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hunt4valu
OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works good for my fish tank
4/22/2014

Customer review by MyClone

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by MyClone
by MyClone

For everyone complaining about the noise of the pump, put it on a sponge and Styrofoam like I have it in the photo it brings the noise down to very little or no noise. Hope this helps you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyClone
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
great at any price
6/13/2009

Customer review by bannh

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by bannh
by bannh

I was given a couple of these used and was so pleased I got a couple of more new ones. No problems with diaphragms and they produce a great deal of air.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bannh
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Works great
2/7/2009

Customer review by MrRaider09

5.0 stars 2/7/2009 by MrRaider09
by MrRaider09

I'm using it for my 55 gallon fish tank i have to different water stones connected to it. They are both 18 inch and that lil pump is pushing them great!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrRaider09
Kansas city,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive but doesn't last
9/23/2010

Customer review by Flytier

2.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Flytier
by Flytier

Inexpensive pump, but reliability is important with an aquarium. Can't have one stop working when you are out of town. That is precisely what this one did. Internal plastic cracked (unrepairable). Of course, I haven't found a good, reliable pump yet for even 5X this price. Need the reliability more than the price. Noisy, too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flytier
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/6 cost and far better than fancy one
7/16/2010

Customer review by ozonator

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by ozonator
by ozonator

For $11 bucks, I took a chance as my Rena Air 400 was broken. The little pump did better than the new Rena Air in the same tank set up, made less noise, and was about the same price as a new Rena part and shipping + handling.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ozonator
Baton Rouge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth it
4/4/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 4/4/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My smaller pump wouldnt push air for the stones so i bought this one like 4 months ago.. it quit working so I took it apart to find that the rubber has already cracked out on both sides of the pump.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
did not last
6/17/2010

Customer review by dintouch

1.0 stars 6/17/2010 by dintouch
by dintouch

This pump was loud at first, after just a couple of weeks it quieted down but lost its power. I opened it up to see if there was anything I could do to save it and found cracks in a plastic part that has to take on the movement required to compress the diaphragm. I am not an engineer, but DUH!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dintouch
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ITS STILL ALIVE!
1/27/2016

Customer review by KennyB

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by KennyB
by KennyB

I've had this pump for 8 years. I bought it in 2008 and ran it till 2014 then i put it away because i no longer had fish. Now i'm starting my fish hobby back up and i brought it back out thanking it wouldn't work because its been so long. I was wrong, it still runs like the day i bought it. Now i'm looking for a bigger one for my 150 gallon tank. GRATE BRAND!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KennyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Full of air
1/9/2015

Customer review by sizemattersinIL

4.0 stars 1/9/2015 by sizemattersinIL
by sizemattersinIL

It's what I ordered and does what it should. Though my use might differ a little from most. I'm using it too keep the water in my hydroponic garden from becoming stagnant. Little bubbles do your thing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sizemattersinIL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very durable
1/20/2015

Customer review by JeonSLF

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by JeonSLF
by JeonSLF

I've had this product since 2008, it has been working all this time on a 20 gallon tank, and it's still doing great. I'd definitively buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeonSLF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
JUNK
10/4/2009

Customer review by DAYCAREMOM25

1.0 stars 10/4/2009 by DAYCAREMOM25
by DAYCAREMOM25

NO GOOD DO NOT DO IT ABSOLUTE JUNK WE WENT THROUGH THREE IN A MONTH

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAYCAREMOM25
INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Aqua pump
11/11/2008

Customer review by thomas42

1.0 stars 11/11/2008 by thomas42
by thomas42

Like the other person noted with this pump I have also had two of these and they do not last long only got 1 year out of both of them. Would not recommend buying this brand

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thomas42
Janesville Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews