Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-15 of 15 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This thing rocks!
11/16/2008

Customer review by U8mylunch

5.0 stars 11/16/2008 by U8mylunch
by U8mylunch

I was actually able to get two and a half 7 foot artificial trees into this bag. It was all strategic but it worked perfectly. The bag is weirdly thin but even more weirdly durable. I also purchased the Rubbermaid wrapping paper holder and the Neu home holiday lights storage box and the Rubbermaid ornament box (hey it's all color coordinated man). It looks great and it's so doggone neat in the attic now! VERY GOOD BUY!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
U8mylunch
Fleming Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/29/2008

Customer review by Blackcam

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Blackcam
by Blackcam

This bag was bigger than I thought. I had no trouble putting my tree inside of it. It was more than enough room. Very durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackcam
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
very useful tool
1/4/2010

Customer review by grandmaginnie1

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by grandmaginnie1
by grandmaginnie1

My old Christmas bag zippered up,but this on has wheels on it to make it handle with much more ease. My tree fit in it beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmaginnie1
cumberland, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Product
1/2/2010

Customer review by jrobby

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by jrobby
by jrobby

I read all the reviews before purchasing, and I decided I would spend the $13.00 and take a chance. Just put my tree in the bag, and it fit wonderfully. On top of that I drug it outside, down my deck and into my storage shed through snow and the handles did not tear or break. They either made a better product this year, or people using it last year didn't know what they were doing. Time saver and storage saver! Excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrobby
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product
12/29/2008

Customer review by Ladypitts

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Ladypitts
by Ladypitts

I have a huge tree that is pre-lite and when you pull it out of the box and stand it up the branches fall down them selves and I had a hard time trying to put the tree back in the box but never ever does it go back in there the same way. So I bought this hoping it would work and I tell you what it is so easy!! I would buy more of these if I needed too!! They are GREAT!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladypitts
Flint Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Product
11/26/2008

Customer review by balog1

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by balog1
by balog1

This product was exactly as advertized and a great deal for the price. This bag could be used to store things other then a Christmas tree and is very sturdy. I was very pleased with the quality of this tree bag. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
balog1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good purchase
1/5/2009

Customer review by greatshopper27

4.0 stars 1/5/2009 by greatshopper27
by greatshopper27

This is a great product to have. It saves alot of back pain because of the wheels that it has on it. It seems to be very sturdy for our tree.Our tree stands 7 feet tall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatshopper27
Lenoir, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Works well so far!
1/7/2009

Customer review by Risin

4.0 stars 1/7/2009 by Risin
by Risin

I guess we'll see the condition of the tree next year when we dig it out of the shed but it seems like this will be good storage. Our tree's center pole didn't fit flat in the bag but it may have been larger then I thought maybe 7.5 feet not 7. It still all fit + extra room. I'm happy overall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Risin
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR TREE STORAGE
12/27/2008

Customer review by ROCKY06

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by ROCKY06
by ROCKY06

A GREAT PRODUCT TO STORE YOUR CHRISTMAS TREE. STURDY MATERIAL.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROCKY06
KENTUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Poor construction
12/27/2008

Customer review by didnotfind

3.0 stars 12/27/2008 by didnotfind
by didnotfind

I got this because of the price. I put my tree in, which is 7.5'. It is the kind in three sections and the branches do not come off the trunk, they fold up. I was able to fit the tree with some pressing. The bag has two straps sewn into the material to take stress off of the zipper. When I went to tie the first strap it ripped out of the material. The bag has wheels and a handle for pulling. When I lifted-up on the handle it started to tear away. I don't think this bag will last long. If you have a smaller tree it may be a nice bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
didnotfind
Would recommend to a friend? No
Get what you pay for
12/27/2009

Customer review by ProudSAHM

3.0 stars 12/27/2009 by ProudSAHM
by ProudSAHM

I bought this the other day and opened it tonight to put away our tree. Upon first glance I was very pleased with it, it is a very large bag, I have a 7ft prelite tree that comes apart in 3 sections and folds down, it is also very thick. This bag fit it in perfectly along with the motor that makes the tree rotate. I just now put the tree in and went to lift it with one of the end handles to move it a little bit and the handle ripped right out of the bag. I'm not happy about this but for 13$ what can you expect. The handle that tore out has an extra layer under it so its still protected (though there are ones that don't have anything underneath, I am trying to avoid touching any of them at this time so we will see) also, there is plenty of room still left in the bag for all my ornaments and left over wrapping paper that didn't fit in my storage bin. Overall, its great for the price, if you have a roll of duct tape on hand (ive already fair warned my husband he will be put to work taping it up), the only reason I said I wouldn't recommend it is just because you can get some for a few dollars more that may be better and if you can save money along the way why not! Happy Holidays!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudSAHM
San Clemente, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good value poor quality
1/18/2010

Customer review by Toothar

2.0 stars 1/18/2010 by Toothar
by Toothar

The price for this items was excellent; however, the first time we picked it up by handles to move, they ripped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toothar
Henrico, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
worse product ever
1/2/2009

Customer review by luling

1.0 stars 1/2/2009 by luling
by luling

cheaply made, ripped first time we took it out of bag, black handles ripped off before we could even tie them the first time, wheels broke off rolling tree to garage, don't waste your money on this, very cheaply made!!!!

luling
Luling, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
One Star is Way Too Many
1/3/2009

Customer review by Nick

1.0 stars 1/3/2009 by Nick
by Nick

This product is a complete waste of money. It fell apart the first time I used it. The product was ripped right out of the package, the pull handles pulled out of the bag and I had to use a lot of tape to hold the thing together. It would be better to use a garbage bag than spend money and time on the Rubbermaid Tree Keeper.

Nick
Would recommend to a friend? No
fell apart
1/8/2009

Customer review by susr

1.0 stars 1/8/2009 by susr
by susr

Took this out of the original package this week to store the christmas tree. Plenty of room left in the bag, but the handles ripped off at 1st attempt. This will NOT keep the tree in good shape for next year.

susr
Would recommend to a friend? No