Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 41 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Journey to the center of the earth
4/7/2016

Customer review by Funnyface22658

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Funnyface22658
by Funnyface22658

It was a great movie, great for the family!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Funnyface22658
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun movie
3/26/2016

Customer review by Phargo

4.0 stars 3/26/2016 by Phargo
by Phargo

Family liked it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phargo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Movie night
3/13/2016

Customer review by rhj2

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by rhj2
by rhj2

Nice movie for younger people to enjoy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhj2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Adventure
2/16/2013

Customer review by MsIcicle

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by MsIcicle
by MsIcicle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Enter the world beneath our world. This is an amazing movie. The scenery and imaging that were created is just beautiful. The storyline ties in well with the book, so it seems like these people are in the same adventure as the character in the book, just centuries later. Tie in a bit of romance and some character building, this movie is for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsIcicle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2011

Customer review by StormySky05

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by StormySky05
by StormySky05

Really great movie

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StormySky05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Family Movie
1/11/2009

Customer review by IzzaB

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by IzzaB
by IzzaB

This movie was very entertaining and fun to watch. The entire family enjoyed the movie. For once we were able to watch a very good movie, one that kept you on the edge of your seat, without the blood, gore, nudity and and offensive language. This may sound boring but believe me it was VERY ENTERTAINING. Definitely will be a "Do Over" in my family. I highly recommend this movie if you're in for a movie that all the family members can watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IzzaB
Lancaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not the movie I order
12/31/2008

Customer review by mariah37

1.0 stars 12/31/2008 by mariah37
by mariah37

I have order journey to the center of the earth 3D online, as my receipt specified it was suppose to be the one in 3D. when I receive the mailing from walmart it was the regular movie. This was suppose to be a christmas gift to my kids, anyway I returned it to the store, and they did not have the movie in 3D. I more then like might not order online again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mariah37
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verne Plus Fraser Are Enough For Me
9/25/2014

Customer review by Lynne97060

3.0 stars 9/25/2014 by Lynne97060
by Lynne97060
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't speak to the 3-D version of this movie but this ordinary flat version appeals to my inner eight-year-old. They could have done more with creature effects but apparently the money went to 3-D. Solid family entertainment with a commentary Fraser fans will enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynne97060
Troutdale, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheesy movie
2/2/2009

Customer review by PattiInTexas

4.0 stars 2/2/2009 by PattiInTexas
by PattiInTexas

The movie was OK, kind of cheesy, the original old movie was better. But the price was good since I can never get to a store to buy movies while they are still on sale. I usually buy my movies online from Wal-Mart and go pick them up at my leisure at the Site to Store counter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PattiInTexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Journey To The Center Of The Earth (2008)
1/19/2009

Customer review by WildSoulHunter

2.0 stars 1/19/2009 by WildSoulHunter
by WildSoulHunter

Not as good as the original 1959 movie but still better then the other 2 remakes of this movie. Released in "3D" it had all the cheesy effects you expect, they just look cheesier without the "3D". Not a bad movie for younger kids though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WildSoulHunter
Rantoul, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Not 3D
1/2/2009

Customer review by Sabre1

2.0 stars 1/2/2009 by Sabre1
by Sabre1

Item was listed as 3D but was not, so when it came right before X-mas and my daughter opened it she was very disappointed that it wasn't 3D eventhough the receipt listed it as 3D and so did the websited when I ordered it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sabre1
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Okay to rent - not purchase
11/20/2008

Customer review by writer17

3.0 stars 11/20/2008 by writer17
by writer17

Totally a kid's movie. For anyone over 10,a very mediocre action flick that I would categorize as an Indiana Jones wanna be complete with wild rail bucket rides. I would have much preferred to rent this, had I known.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
writer17
Would recommend to a friend? No
Journey to the Center of the Earth
11/30/2008

Customer review by BUBBIE2

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by BUBBIE2
by BUBBIE2

This is one of those movies that Hollywood can make over and over again, I just wish there was more adventure, like the old 1950's movie had, but I also am a Brandon Fraser fan, and have almost every movie he did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BUBBIE2
GEORGIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
3/24/2009

Customer review by mom1963

5.0 stars 3/24/2009 by mom1963
by mom1963

this is a great movie for ALL the kids. I have several that range in ages and everyone loved it. I even found my husband taken in by it. I have niw seen it four times and its good every time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom1963
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/20/2008

Customer review by ilovegary

5.0 stars 11/20/2008 by ilovegary
by ilovegary

VERY EXCITING MOVIE. FUNNY AND UPLIFTING WITH SUSPENSE. INDICATED AT THE END OF ANOTHER BOOK. HOPE THAT MEANS THERE WILL BE ANOTHER SEQUEL. BRENDAN FRASER IS ALWAYS GREAT IN AN ACTION FILM.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovegary
crittenden, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Got what we were looking for.
12/7/2008

Customer review by justthe5ofus

4.0 stars 12/7/2008 by justthe5ofus
by justthe5ofus

I really enjoyed this movie. It is something that I can watch with my young children that we all can enjoy. We will watch this many times - I am glad that it is part of our collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justthe5ofus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
This Movie Rocks
3/12/2009

Customer review by TheRat

5.0 stars 3/12/2009 by TheRat
by TheRat

I really enjoyed this movie, it was entertaining and though some of the effects were not the best; that fact doesn't lower the value of the movie.... Plus I love Brandon Frasier...!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheRat
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/4/2008

Customer review by saltedbird

4.0 stars 11/4/2008 by saltedbird
by saltedbird

the movie was very good,but I was hoping the 3D was not with the red & blue glasses as that takes a lot of color out of the film. Maybe later we can get the real polorized 3D glasses

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saltedbird
memphis tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
JOURNEY TO CENTER OF THE EARTH
3/30/2011

Customer review by ASTRONOMY

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by ASTRONOMY
by ASTRONOMY

JUST ABOUT AS GOOD AS THE ORIGINAL MOVIE WITH JAMES MASON AND PAT BOONE. A GREAT REMAKE. THE YOUNG LAD IN THIS MOVIE MADE THE MOVIE ALMOST EQUAL TO THE ORGINAL.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ASTRONOMY
MIDDLESBORO, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
action and adventure
3/29/2009

Customer review by yeecherokee

5.0 stars 3/29/2009 by yeecherokee
by yeecherokee

Another Brendan Frasier Movie that lives up to his action and adventure reputation with a little light hearted romance trown in for an very entertaining flick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yeecherokee
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews