Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1098 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

1098 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

1098 reviews | 3 out of 5

49%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
401
4 stars
120
3 stars
82
2 stars
92
1 stars
403
1-20 of 1097 total reviews
49%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1097 total reviews
1-20 of 1097 reviews
Worst box color I've ever used!
5/4/2015

Customer review by LOVEMYANGELBABIES

1.0 stars 5/4/2015 by LOVEMYANGELBABIES
by LOVEMYANGELBABIES

I hate to write bad reviews, but I feel like I need to for this product. I got the natural light brown color called crystal brown. My hair was already light brown with a tad bit of brassiness. I went with this color because I wanted to minimize the brassiness and boost my overall color without going darker or lighter. The end result is much lighter than I expected, nothing like the picture on the box, but the worst part is that it's red! This color turned my hair a light auburn brown. I am not happy. Hair color that is labeled "natural" light brown should have never emphasized red tones. This is way past gold brassiness, this is auburn. And this product is the only one I've ever used that ended with completely different results than what the color was supposed to be. So I do not recommend this hair color. I did check the bottles and they were labeled with the same color that was on the box. Unfortunately it lightened my hair so I can't look forward to it fading out. Ugh!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOVEMYANGELBABIES
Would recommend to a friend? No
ok
3/24/2011

Customer review by ToyFanatic

3.0 stars 3/24/2011 by ToyFanatic
by ToyFanatic

Ok color, but a little reddish at the roots. Not exactly what I was looking for, but hard to tell when you are buying online.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToyFanatic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/11/2011

Customer review by KCMOCasey

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by KCMOCasey
by KCMOCasey

This works great and provides rich, lustrous all-over color. I was surprised by the negative reviews. I've used Feria for several years and find it much superior to other products on the market. I get lots of compliments on my hair and find that Crystal Brown is a very natural-looking color without any brassy or reddish overtones.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCMOCasey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Loreal Feria Crystal
9/1/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recently wanted to color my hair a light brown. My hair has a tendency to grab color. Usually its very dark for the first few weeks and just when I achieve the color that's perfect - its time to color again. Your product did every thing and more. I will be using Crystal Brown when I'm using a walker. Which could be tomorrow. Thank you for all your wonderful products. It's rare in this day to find a company who delivers great products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Feria hair color
2/27/2011

Customer review by Robinh84

1.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Robinh84
by Robinh84

From what I saw and read on the box for crystal brown I expected some highlights and a shiny color. This hair color distributed unevenly in my hair leaving some of my hair looking gray and the rest looking like a dull brown. Now I have to dye my hair a darker color to fix the mixture of hair colors in my hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robinh84
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love the color, no brassiness.
7/29/2016

Customer review by pamela

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by pamela
by pamela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the color is great, no mess when applying it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pamela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coverage
7/17/2016

Customer review by Jeanne

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Jeanne
by Jeanne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great coverage, no red tint

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best blonde hair and I have tried everything!
1/24/2017

Customer review by ElizabethMichelleMiley

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by ElizabethMichelleMiley
by ElizabethMichelleMiley

I am a natural blonde. As a child my hair was platinum from all the time I spent in the sun. As an adult I have had my hair almost every color imaginable. After dyeing it violet for almost 2 years I decided I wanted to be a blonde again. Even after bleaching it I ended up with peach. It was pretty and I would have left it but it was really peach in certain areas and white in others. I had chopped off my hair and with my pixie cut there was no way I could conceal it and I was determined to be blonde. I saw this Feria at the store and figured I could always buy a wig if it didn't work. All it took was one application and I had the beautiful blonde hair I wanted. I have been using it now for the past 8 months and I love it! I will never buy any other blonde hair color again. I may not have the natural sun kissed blonde hair of my youth but thanks to L'Oréal I look like it. The added bonus is every time I color my hair it looks and feels healthy, shiny and softer than it did before I began using it.

ElizabethMichelleMiley
Ogden, Ut.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Gender:Female
Love the product
1/3/2017

Customer review by kasia234

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by kasia234
by kasia234

I'm surprised with all the bad reviews. I love Feria. I use the Light Natural Blond and my hair turns very blond, but it also looks like I have layers or some darker, well, not highlights, but streaks. I get many, many compliments and people always ask me who does my hair. Well, I do in my own bathroom. I do the roots every maybe 3-4 weeks and that's it. I was even surprised that my neighbor recently was trying to copy my hair. But I do have to admit that I tried to color another friend of mine's hair few years ago and it turned orange. I realize now that her hair was much thicker and darker than mine. I have light brown-dark blond hair. So my suggestion is to try the hair color on a piece of hair first and if that color doesn't work, try another one. It takes few tries to find the right one. I love my Feria. So play with the colors first to get the one that's right for you.

kasia234
, Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Gender:Female
Perfect rose gold color
2/12/2017

Customer review by Amanda522

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Amanda522
by Amanda522

I used this on my one inch grow out roots and spread through about the next 4 inches of my already pre lightened hair. I avoid the bottom 6-8 inches since they have been pretty beat up and are a bleached out light pink. The color came out perfect. Just like I wanted and my roots are still slightly darker then the rest but you almost can't tell unless you really look close. I have very dark blonde hair naturally so if I was one shade darker I don't this it would have worked. I'm so happy someone finally made a rose gold home color. I will maintain the rose gold buy using conditioner cut with a small amount of red based purple or pink hair dye.

Amanda522
Portland, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Gender:Female
Just awful
2/16/2017

Customer review by Purpleluster

1.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Purpleluster
by Purpleluster

I had a pretty light colored blonde bayalage done a few weeks ago so I thought these colors would go on top perfectly. I have super super thick hair so I mixed 3 box dyes of the Féria Smokey Lavender and 1 box dye of the smiley pink and my hair just looks like a train wreck... The light blonde parts of my hair seemed to turn bright purple while the dirty blonde parts turned like a weird strawberry color.. Seriously the biggest hair mistake of my life. :'( I'm so frustrated.

Comment from - 2/16/2017

We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! We know how disappointing it can be to look forward to a new application of color only to find that your results are not what you expected. There could be many reasons why your color results are different from what you had hoped. Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number 2138267. We look forward to making this right!

Purpleluster
Redding, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Green
Gender:Female
Rose Gold = Purple
2/8/2017

Customer review by FuzzyInk

1.0 stars 2/8/2017 by FuzzyInk
by FuzzyInk

I love this shade on the box, and noticed that it was a color for light hair. So I used the Féria brand bleach, waited 4 days for the natural oils in my hair to restore themselves, then used this hair dye. I've been dying my hair at home for YEARS and never have I ended up with a color so far from the advertised color. This rose gold turned out a dusty purple instead!!! I can't imagine how this happened. Luckily, I'm pretty easy going and I'm fine with this color, but a mistake like this could be pretty devastating to a different girl. Definately use this color with extreme caution!

FuzzyInk
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Blue
Gender:Female
Super bummed!
2/10/2017

Customer review by NOTW7

1.0 stars 2/10/2017 by NOTW7
by NOTW7

My roots were grown out 3-4 inches and the rest of my hair was balayaged like brassy blonde grown out. I always bought Havana brown for years and it covered very well even my highlighted hair back in the day. Not sure if they changed formula or toner color but my natural root turned orange and rest of my hair was a green/blue/grey color as if my hair got toned. The weird part is.... shouldn't the roots have been the Havana brown color if anything? nope, oranage roots! I intended to have nice brown hair and start fresh and now have a mess.

Comment from - 2/10/2017

We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! We know how disappointing it can be to look forward to a new application of color only to find that your results are not what you expected. There could be many reasons why your color results are different from what you had hoped. Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number 2111634. We look forward to making this right!

NOTW7
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Hazel
Gender:Female
Hi-Lift? Not even CLOSE
2/10/2017

Customer review by christy29

1.0 stars 2/10/2017 by christy29
by christy29

I bought the Hi-Lift Ultra Pearl Blonde "Extreme Lightening for Darer Hair" and it just added a brass color to my ends and nothing else. So disappointed. I have been coloring my hair for 20+ yrs and this is the Very first time it didn't work. My hair normally lightens very quick and or colors very close to what the product claims the results will be. Followed the directs exaclty.. No WAY this product ever works as it says it does.

Comment from - 2/13/2017

We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! We know how disappointing it can be to look forward to a new application of color only to find that your results are not what you expected. There could be many reasons why your color results are different from what you had hoped. If this shade was used over hair that has been dyed with a darker shade, you won't see any lift until the darker shade has been removed or grows out. Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number 2115186. We look forward to making this right!

christy29
Bradenton, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Hazel
Gender:Female
FANTASTIC COLOR
2/15/2017

Customer review by fletch99

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by fletch99
by fletch99

I bought this a few days ago because I wanted to give a box color a try. I had on some mocha red from a salon when I dyed, and because this was a hair darker, it worked out fantastically! 10/10 recommend for anyone who's wanting to put some red in their hair.

fletch99
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Gender:Male
dullsville
2/5/2017

Customer review by elf1111

1.0 stars 2/5/2017 by elf1111
by elf1111

My natural hair color is light to medium blonde with some 'graying' (blondes don't gray exactly, they turn white). I will compliment the ease of applying the product and the relatively low odor as well as the overall texture of my hair after use. However, the color was ridiculous. Dull, gun metal blue-gray streaked with greenish blonde is Not attractive. I had been so excited with the idea of the blue-silver (as per the packaging picture), the results just made me sick.

Comment from - 2/8/2017

We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! We know how disappointing it can be to look forward to a new application of color only to find that your results are not what you expected. There could be many reasons why your color results are different from what you had hoped. Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number 2088653. We look forward to making this right!

elf1111
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Blue
Gender:Female
Gray blueish color
2/13/2017

Customer review by Tderbort

1.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Tderbort
by Tderbort

I color my hair with this product. My gray roots especially my side burn area is now a blueish gray color. Seriously! It looks aweful. Why?

Comment from L'Oreal - 2/14/2017

Hello Tderbort, we are sorry that you got this result. If you had gray hair and used an ash shade on it, it is possible that the ash appeared as gray/blue. Feria is not recommended to cover gray. We would love to help you, but we need more information about your hair and the haircolor you used. Please call us at 888.631.7358 and provide the advisor with reference # 02119041. We look forward to hearing from you!

Tderbort
, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1/31/2014

Customer review by Lovehilift

5.0 stars 1/31/2014 by Lovehilift
by Lovehilift

Wanted to lighten my hair from Med Brown to Light Brown without having to go to the salon. Everything I read on the subject stated I would have to use Peroxide, etc which I just did not want to do. Using a lighter color was not an option either since you cannot use a color to lighten another. So I saw this little baby at the store and thought I would give it a try. Left it on a bit longer than I should have so I do have some breakage BUT.....the color turned out exactly as it is on the box which is exactly what I wanted! I am going to go ahead and assume that the developer contained peroxide since it did in fact lift the previous color off and I am okay with that as it was already in the developer and ready to go. I touch up my roots every couple weeks and my hair looks amazing. So if you want to lighten your hair and lift out old color, then this is the quickest and safest option without going to a salon. Watch your timing though. The thinner your hair the less time you leave it on.

Lovehilift
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not cover grey
2/7/2017

Customer review by Sopie

1.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Sopie
by Sopie

I bought the box of Féria to cover the grey roots and color the hair. My colored Yg hair wTas colored but my grey root was not Very disappointed I used to use Revlon It is the best! Cover grey and much cheaper

Comment from L'Oreal Consumer Care - 2/8/2017

Hi Sopie! We apologize for your experience. Let us make it right! Please give us a call at 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST. Give the rep the reference number 21001385. We look forward to hearing from you!

Sopie
,NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Did not work at all.
1/30/2017

Customer review by LauraMHair

1.0 stars 1/30/2017 by LauraMHair
by LauraMHair

I used Feria to lighten the bottom half of my hair in the Ombre style. I followed the instructions for mixing and applying, and nothing happened. I tried leaving it on for up to an hour and still you can't see any difference whatsoever. I have dark blonde/light brown hair according to the box samples, and the results should have been very very light blonde. I've used box colour kits many times before with no problem, this simply didn't work!!

Comment from - 1/31/2017

We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! We know how disappointing it can be to look forward to a new application of color only to find that your results are not what you expected. There could be many reasons why your color results are different from what you had hoped. Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number 2059106. We look forward to making this right!

LauraMHair
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Blue
Gender:Female
1-20 of 1097 total reviews
1-20 of 1097 reviews