Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 885 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

885 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

885 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
342
4 stars
102
3 stars
73
2 stars
69
1 stars
299
1-20 of 884 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 884 total reviews
1-20 of 884 reviews
12/11/2011

Customer review by KCMOCasey

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by KCMOCasey
by KCMOCasey

This works great and provides rich, lustrous all-over color. I was surprised by the negative reviews. I've used Feria for several years and find it much superior to other products on the market. I get lots of compliments on my hair and find that Crystal Brown is a very natural-looking color without any brassy or reddish overtones.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCMOCasey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
ok
3/24/2011

Customer review by ToyFanatic

3.0 stars 3/24/2011 by ToyFanatic
by ToyFanatic

Ok color, but a little reddish at the roots. Not exactly what I was looking for, but hard to tell when you are buying online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToyFanatic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Feria hair color
2/27/2011

Customer review by Robinh84

1.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Robinh84
by Robinh84

From what I saw and read on the box for crystal brown I expected some highlights and a shiny color. This hair color distributed unevenly in my hair leaving some of my hair looking gray and the rest looking like a dull brown. Now I have to dye my hair a darker color to fix the mixture of hair colors in my hair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robinh84
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
beautiful shade
2/26/2010

Customer review by slodkieserce

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by slodkieserce
by slodkieserce

I dyed my hair this color last fall, and it was a beautiful shade! Everybody told me they loved it and that it was a daring color for me to try out (previously I've stayed within my natural color range). This shade doesn't fade, which was wonderful. But 3 weeks ago I wanted to go back to my natural ash brown/blonde and the red tones were extremely difficult to get out! So make sure if you choose this color, it's a commitment you want to make :)

slodkieserce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bleach blonding by far
12/6/2009

Customer review by mcdo8178

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by mcdo8178
by mcdo8178

I've been searching for the best bleach blonde and I've tried nearly every brand under the sun and this one is the best by far. Of course the smell is going to be bad, and it's going to feel harsh (as do ALL bleach kits) but this one has the least offending smell and it didn't hurt my sensitive skin. The added shimmer oils make your ending result amazing! I have natural high and low lights and this just made them pop. Great results in only 30-60min max. This is the best out there. No brassing!

mcdo8178
Broomfield,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS RED
1/13/2013

Customer review by MeLaThor

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by MeLaThor
by MeLaThor

i LOVE this shade! the extra red booster that comes with it makes a huge difference on me.... if you like Ruby Fusion, you'll love this one..... i also love that it comes with shampoo that really does help get all the excess color out... i tend to shampoo after my coloring job anyway (i have a hard time getting my water clear lol) so it's perfect that it comes with it and of course the contioning creme... now if i can go redder... hahahha!

MeLaThor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best red on the market
1/4/2013

Customer review by gingerbread

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by gingerbread
by gingerbread

This red was recommended to me by a friend from Australia, and it truly is the only natural looking red on the market. We're both redheads that have had our colour fade over the years, and 74 is the only colour that keeps our natural look. If you want to look like a born ginger, go for this. **Also, there was talk of this colour being discontinued, which would be a crime against gingers. Please don't scare us like that again!

gingerbread
Vancouver,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great color
1/13/2013

Customer review by spiralarchitect

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by spiralarchitect
by spiralarchitect

I used to use this shade a while back (still use Feria, just not this shade) when I wanted a light/medium strawberry blonde. I loved it and got tons of compliments, you wouldn't believe it. I wasnt even sure what color I wanted to dye my hair when I used this, I just knew that I was bored and had never dyed my hair before, and this particular shade caught my eye. Well, it was a great purchase! I can safely say the color was up there with salon color jobs that ran me into the hundreds.

spiralarchitect
Boston,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SHADE!!!
1/28/2013

Customer review by SaavedraRoxx26

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by SaavedraRoxx26
by SaavedraRoxx26

After searching and buying so many colors over the year, I finally found the color I truly LOVE. This red stays longer and truer on my hair than any other brand.

SaavedraRoxx26
78596,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FINALLY, a product that makes me feel "worth it!"
3/8/2012

Customer review by HeatherAnne

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by HeatherAnne
by HeatherAnne

I tried for many years to find a hair color fiery enough to fit my personality. Sadly, every brand I tried left me feeling lackluster. Imagine my joy when I happened upon L'Oréal's Féria Ruby Rush. The color was easy to mix, easy to apply, and had the added bonus of a fantastic conditioner that left my hair feeling sleek and healthy! I've finally found that gorgeous, brilliant red bold enough to match my attitude! Thank you L'Oréal for giving me the fiery color I was always meant to have! :)

HeatherAnne
Colorado Springs,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Color is perfect!
7/28/2010

Customer review by LuAn

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by LuAn
by LuAn

The color has been perfect. If I can not find this shade, what should I buy? The color has been hard to find!!!

LuAn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY blue black!
9/17/2010

Customer review by winterborn

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by winterborn
by winterborn

If you don't want a VERY blue black dye, choose something else. I used this over my brown and bleached blonde hair, and the bleached parts were blue, while the brown parts were a very blueish black. It's super shiny, and I love it love it love it! Not for everyone, but if the type of color you're aiming for, its awesome!

winterborn
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best hair color I've ever used!
9/1/2010

Customer review by MelissaJ75

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by MelissaJ75
by MelissaJ75

I tried Feria a few years ago when I couldn't find my regular brand and I've never gone back. It is definately the best I've ever used. The color turns out brilliantly. It leaves my hair soft and shiny, and the extra fragrance is a nice touch. I often get comments on my hair.

MelissaJ75
Hattiesburg,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product.
8/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This was super easy to use, it came out great, and I got lots of compliments on it!!! I'd like to try the other Féria shades of black in the future too.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Found that shade
6/26/2010

Customer review by Dreamist16

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by Dreamist16
by Dreamist16

i have dark blonde hair and tried dying it medium brown before but my blonde would always peek through whenever my hair got sun. So i decided i needed a darker shade so i went with this one and it turned out really pretty kinda like megan fox's hair color. I love it!

Dreamist16
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome color
2/20/2010

Customer review by piggler

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by piggler
by piggler

I have been using Feria power reds and feria color for as long as I can remember.The power reds are beyond awesome.They are show stopping reds,last longer than any red on the consumer market today and are sure to bring attention where ever you may be. People constantly approach me on the streets to ask where I get my color done....a definate WOW factor. At my last cut 7 of the stylists at my salon came to ask where I got my color....Way to go Loreal!!!!

piggler
Lafayette,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SO many compliments!!!
4/5/2011

Customer review by Kimberley0910

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Kimberley0910
by Kimberley0910

I have been a hair stylist for 15 yrs

Kimberley0910
Trevose,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this shade.
6/22/2011

Customer review by meg101

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by meg101
by meg101

This is the first time I have ever died my hair. I was kind of nervouse to do it, but it worked great! It did take me a little longer because of my thik long hair, but it turned out amazing! I couldn't be any happier! Love it!

meg101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiful blonde color!
1/5/2011

Customer review by blondie17

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by blondie17
by blondie17

My natural hair color is light brown, but it used to be blonde when i was a child, so i thought i would dye my hair lighter. I picked Feria because it looked like it would give my hair more dimension instead of just being one flat color all over. The product was pretty easy to use, and I like how it turned out. I think it is the perfect shade of blonde. My favorite thing though is the little tube of conditioner that comes in the box, i use it a lot and it makes my hair look great!

blondie17
Nashville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this hair paint
5/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i love to use l'oreal because its so cool and it gives you the color ur lookinq for

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 884 total reviews
1-20 of 884 reviews