Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 299 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

299 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

299 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
202
4 stars
32
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 stars
34
1-20 of 298 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 298 total reviews
1-20 of 298 reviews
2 thumbs up
2/23/2010

Customer review by escaladee

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by escaladee
by escaladee

I have been using this product for a couple of years now. color 8.2 warm blonde. w/highlights. It makes my hair soft and shiny. It took a couple of trys to get the highlights in the corret way but am a pro at it now. I paid around 120-140 dollars for beauty shop and they turned me into a red head and had to return on 2 occasions. Now I pay like $12. or so and I love it. My friends want me to do theirs...no thanks but thanks! remember to do a pre-test . Some times we have coler in our hair that doesn't come out until we color it. I was afraid of it being brassy as this is what I was use to with home color/lighter...I was happy with the results and use it every 2 month and it also covers my gray.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
escaladee
portland,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love it !!
4/6/2010

Customer review by tjtm

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by tjtm
by tjtm

This is a great product I have used it for years. Just take your time and it works every time. I did try a new product and had a hat on for two weeks, LOL Went back to this one and am very happy !!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjtm
Ft Myers Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
This is the only hair dye I will ever buy
2/18/2014

Customer review by ThriftyGirl32487

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by ThriftyGirl32487
by ThriftyGirl32487

I have long hair and this dye was perfect for my length and color choice. The key to this is to take your time and do the tiniest pieces of hair for the highlights like almost 10 pieces of hair at a time and go on the low end of the highlight time. I died the base dye the night before and let it dry and then the next morning I did the highlights so I wouldn't get tired and lazy. The conditioner I use once a week and it adds a lot of shine back to my hair. I can't believe the price and I've gotten so many compliments, people think its a professional dye job. Never going back to the salon except for a hair cut!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyGirl32487
Savoy, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/14/2012

Customer review by sammycammy

1.0 stars 9/14/2012 by sammycammy
by sammycammy

I will never use this product again. I have always done my hair, and other peoples hair. I've done highlights and just regular all over color. I have a lot of experience using home hair dyes.. I used this product in 2007 and it was the Chocolate Cherry Mousse. My hair looked seeeexy. I guess they changed something in the product...or maybe my hair changed after I had my daughter in 2010...because I used Vanilla Icing, and my hair looks like a salon threw up! I know how to do highlights, and I did them the right way, I mixed everything correctly, like I said I've been doing my hair on my own since I was 14, and the highlights didn't go all the way down. They are fine at the top and an inch down, they stop! I used the wand, and the finger applicator, which kept slipping and created even more of a mess! My hair still is soft and smells great, the dark ash blonde came out almost right, but the highlights did not. I will never go with this color again! My birthday is in two days and my hair looks a hot mess!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sammycammy
27320
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Hate This Product!!!!!!!!!!
1/3/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/3/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

ok, this review is not for the color shown here but it is for this product. I'm not sure which one I don't like, maybe both. The color of the L'Oreal Couleur Experte I used was Cherry Chocolate Mousse. My hair was already a medium to light brown color. I wanted a change with some highlights and thought this looked pretty cool. It turned out to be a nightmare!!! It looked NOTHING like the photo color on the box. Not even close. BEWARE...My hair was reddish purple. I mean BRIGHT and FLAMING. I was so embarrassed when I went back to the store to try and buy something that would correct the color. I will never EVER buy this product again NOR will I recommend it to ANYONE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nashville, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Greatest Blonde Ever
12/4/2009

Customer review by Alledor

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by Alledor
by Alledor

I have been having my brown hair colored blond with highlights every 8 weeks for years. Last night my daughter and husband colored my hair using Creme Brulee and it looks just great. I can't tell you how happy I am not to have brassy orange hair out of a box. It looks as good as any salon color job I've had in the past. Thanks Loreal your color ROCKS! Cindy Rodella

Alledor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST Hair color out there!!!!
7/7/2012

Customer review by Chase

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Chase
by Chase

This has to be the best haircolor out there! How anyone can say it isn't dosen't have a clue. It is so easy to apply and it looks like you stepped out of a salon! i would NEVEr use anything else!!

Chase
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Haircolor Ever
1/8/2012

Customer review by Cricket

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Cricket
by Cricket

I stopped going to a salon

Cricket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Shade
6/30/2011

Customer review by Jhilt3

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by Jhilt3
by Jhilt3

I get so many compliments on my hair with this color. So many ask me who my hairdresser is as they love my color. Even Beauticians compliment me and wonder what product my stylist used on me. They are amazed when I tell them I do it my self with Loreal.

Jhilt3
Waupun,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous Color!
4/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wanted to save some money by coloring my hair at home. I have been having my hair professionaly colored/highlighted for 15 years. I decided to give this product a try based on the reviews I found online. This hair color is absolutley amazing. I could not be happier! The color is perfect and the highlights are subtle and sparkly. I think this color is actually better than the color from the salon! I am sold! Thanks, L'Oreal! Coloring my own hair = about $1000 saved yearly!

An anonymous customer
Evanston,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First Time User TOO EASY!!!
3/13/2011

Customer review by ITsOnLyCatherin

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by ITsOnLyCatherin
by ITsOnLyCatherin

I was hesitant because I have no experience in hair color. This was the first time I've ever done my own hair and this product is easy to use. I would definately recommend this exceptional product. My color and highlights look like I walked out of a salon. I am very picky about my hair so highlighting for the first time I give this product AAA I am definately doing my own hair from now on! not to mention I am saving over $120 each time I do my own color

ITsOnLyCatherin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Way Better Than Salon Hair Color!
3/18/2011

Customer review by gorgeousover50

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by gorgeousover50
by gorgeousover50

I wanted a darker blond with some "contrast". My hair is mostly grey, but natural color is a darker honey blond. I "accidentally" picked up the 7.1 which is "ash", which I never would have chosen. Funny how you don't know what you want until you "find" it. Anyway, since my current color was about a level 8 or 9, it was a good idea to go with the ash, as my natural color tends to be gold or red. It seemed so dark at first, but pretty. Then when I applied the highlights, it was just gorgeous

gorgeousover50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect every time
2/29/2012

Customer review by sandys

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by sandys
by sandys

This was the only product that not only covers the grey, but also provides hghlights so that when they do start coming back they don't show so easily! I absolutely LOVE all the shades between Biscotti and the Ginger Twist. Though I though there were more REDS before?? I would like more shades of REDS please??? honey blonde red, strawberry blonde, true red. there are shades of brown, blonde and even black. but the reds are no longer able to get the right shade anymore. Everyone quit making it

sandys
NEW LONDON,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful shade!
2/20/2010

Customer review by whitterbug

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by whitterbug
by whitterbug

I have been using this color faithfully for six years now. Every time I use it the highlights become more multifaceted and the color always looks great. I have even done some dramatic things with the highlights like making a big blond streak in my bangs. I always get people asking me where I get my hair colored! This color is really strong when you first apply, but after the first shampoo it tones down a bit. I am sad that no stores in Houston sell this color - I have to order it online!

whitterbug
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
compliments
8/6/2010

Customer review by Sseddoga

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by Sseddoga
by Sseddoga

I have used this and a few other colors over the years and with my natural color being almost black, i have gotten the most compliments when i have used this one. I have even had a hairdresser compliment me and ask me where i had the color done. It did take a few times before i got more confidant with the highlights but once i realized that if i used it lightly it would take longer to lighten, i just used more the closer i got to the end of the sections and it works great.

Sseddoga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than Salon
3/12/2011

Customer review by PennyCandy

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by PennyCandy
by PennyCandy

I love this color!!! It gives me a light brown base with tonal highlites-perfect for someone my age who doesn't want to be an all over blonde- just the right amount of blonde were I want it. Looks just like I left the salon( but with money in my purse) LOVE- LOVE- LOVE

PennyCandy
Waterloo,IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this shade
6/10/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I constantly get compliments on my haircolor even from my hairstylist. He says it's the best home color he's see yet! However, I do not like nor do I use the fingertip applicator for the highlights. Not user friendly. The gray "wand like" applicator was the best.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
5/31/2011

Customer review by Indianapam

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by Indianapam
by Indianapam

This is the best medium brown color. Not too brassy either. And it covers gray really well. But I am beginning to wonder if it's going to disappear as Walmart stopped carrying it and I couldn't find it at CVS today either. Sure hope not.

Indianapam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I woudn't use anything else
8/26/2010

Customer review by Banawoman

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by Banawoman
by Banawoman

I'm about to try this color as a lighter, more youthful alternative to 3.5 Chocolate Mousse. I've been using Couleur Experte every 2 months for over 5 years and my hair is in great shape. Like the other review, people stop me in stores to compliment the color--I always tell them to try it! it takes a long time for me to color (nearly 3 hours) but it's worth it for the price and great color. My 84 year old mother looks great in 5.3, too! If they stop making this, I'll have to become a nun.

Banawoman
Cleveland,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i lovee this shade
2/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My hair is the hardest hair to keep dyed but this box does perfect for my hair.. i use to get it at walmart but they closed it out so i hope it stays nline so i can keep buying it :) love loe love this shade :)

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 298 total reviews
1-20 of 298 reviews