Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 294 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

294 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

294 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
199
4 stars
32
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 stars
32
1-20 of 293 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 293 total reviews
1-20 of 293 reviews
I love it!
11/12/2012

Customer review by canela21

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by canela21
by canela21

This product is excellent. I've tried similar colors in different brands but this one bit them all. My husband loves it too. I’m Hispanic and it’s perfect for my skin color. I look like I went to the beauty salon but save a lot of money. My hair looks so healthy, soft, bright, etc. I'd definitely recommend it to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canela21
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Luxurious!
3/12/2010

Customer review by Artz

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by Artz
by Artz

I used Truffle 5.1 color with highlights for the first time today on my naturally curly hair. The base color looks healthy and luxurious. The subtle highlights are pretty. I used the bristle brush to highlight my curls surrounding my face and just a few on curls in the back. It captures the light nicely. I LOVE the conditioner with the resulting softness of my curls. I recommend this product highly for naturally curly hair. Thrilled!

Artz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this!
2/22/2010

Customer review by Pairslove7

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by Pairslove7
by Pairslove7

I love it! I have used this product for the 7th time now. I'm going to dye my hair again using this product in 3 weeks.

Pairslove7
AA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Color, Recently can't find it!
4/10/2011

Customer review by Jenn2011

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by Jenn2011
by Jenn2011

I have been using this color for YEARS and in the last 2-3 months have been traveling all over looking for it! Last month was my last application using this 5.3 Chocolate Macaroon and now looking for it today, NO ONE has it! What's going on?? Rite Aid told me some colors were DISCONTINUED! PLEASE say it's not true!! I am always asked who did my hair coloring and was happy to say myself with this product..Jenn2011

Jenn2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE COLOR, but hard to find!
2/15/2012

Customer review by 4felina

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by 4felina
by 4felina

I get raves on this color from professionals and other women almost every time I am out and about. Seriously! I am alsways asked who does it and peoeple are shocked when I tell them what it is. The highlights are so easy! I started small and just a few to frame the face and now can do a variety of different effects! I may have to start ordering online as tonight i will stop by several areas stores said to carry the product and dye it again today as the other color I tried I do not like.

4felina
cleveland,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product
4/11/2012

Customer review by piccolopatty

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by piccolopatty
by piccolopatty

I have been using the Biscotti color since it came out! I can't praise it enough. My hair stylist can't believe I do my own color and I was complimented by an old time Hollywood hair dresser who used to do the stars! He said the color is perfect and the highlights amazing! I can't praise this product enough!

piccolopatty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy
10/7/2010

Customer review by GoodHair

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by GoodHair
by GoodHair

I have been using Coleur Experte for several years--there are 3 colors I rotate among. I get compliments on my hair color every month, and people are really surprised that I do it my self.

GoodHair
Albuquerque,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
California Dreaming
1/13/2010

Customer review by lasurfgrl

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by lasurfgrl
by lasurfgrl

Every time I use this color women stop me in elevators, on the street and men stop me in stores and ask me where I had my hair done at. I have always gotten compliments whenever I have used this product. It is hard to find now, but I have even been told several times that it is the perfect color. Hats off to Loreal!!!!!!

lasurfgrl
SIMI VALLEY,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dark golden blonde never looked so good!
2/1/2011

Customer review by LoveLoreal

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by LoveLoreal
by LoveLoreal

Love this hair product! Wondering now how to just do the roots, instead of buying the whole kit.

LoveLoreal
Ashtabula,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect shade and highlights
9/1/2010

Customer review by Magdalena

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by Magdalena
by Magdalena

I color my hair for the first time in long time and it was the perfect color for me. I wish I can buy the Multi-Moisture Cream Conditioner that comes in the package by itself, it is sooooo good, my hair felt so soft.

Magdalena
New York,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Shade, so happy!
3/31/2011

Customer review by BZMom

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by BZMom
by BZMom

So easy to use and color came out perect. I am so happy with the results.

BZMom
Kenosha,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love, love, love this shade!
4/10/2011

Customer review by cbowling

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by cbowling
by cbowling

I have been using this product for several years and love it! Beauty consultants ask me who colors my hair. I was born a redhead and this is so close. The added highlights just brings it all together so that it's not all one color.

cbowling
Woodbridge,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
8/29/2011

Customer review by Dianagal

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Dianagal
by Dianagal

I love the caramel glaze. Love the color and the texture of my hair afterwards. I live in Hawaii and all stores stopped carrying it until the new applicator was put in the boxes. I hope they arrive soon in our stores!

Dianagal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS SHADE
6/19/2010

Customer review by musipusign

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by musipusign
by musipusign

easy, profile made, good colors, nice to use

musipusign
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE IT!!!
2/5/2010

Customer review by ExAnimo195

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by ExAnimo195
by ExAnimo195

It's so easy to apply, it LOOKS FANTASTIC. I have a hard time finding it in my area, but it's so worth finding.

ExAnimo195
dania beach,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is excellent!
3/29/2010

Customer review by 1happysenior

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by 1happysenior
by 1happysenior

What a wonderful surprise! Color looks so professional. I also love the way my hair smells and feels after using the conditioner. I have light grays (white) on my crown and sides and the highlights blend in between touchups.

1happysenior
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cream Brulee
7/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

What is happening to this color??? I absolutely love it and it is not like any other color out there. It's soft and natural young and not overtreated looking. But I can not find it in any stores. This just can not be discontinued. I tried some "close enough" colors but they don't even come close.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shade, covers the gray!!
8/5/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This shade combo looks like I was born with it!! I had dark brown hair before I went "gray", and yet this looks so natural that nobody remembers what color I was before. Now that"s a great product. I love this product. I only found it when I had to cut back on my extra's, and not get my hair tinted at the salon. My hair feels and look great. Thanks!!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this shade
3/22/2011

Customer review by LA129

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by LA129
by LA129

This was the first product I ever used when I began showing some gray hair.I had only ever highlighted my hair in the past,so I was very nervous about applying all over color,but it turned out great,I have been using it for several years now,

LA129
Gulf Breeze,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Been using for years!
1/14/2010

Customer review by valygrl

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by valygrl
by valygrl

I've been using this product for at least 5 years, and still love it. I've tried a LOT of the colors and continue to change as my whims take me. Now I'm copper because my husband always thought I would look good as a red-head!

valygrl
Charlevoix,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 293 total reviews
1-20 of 293 reviews