Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

91 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

91 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
29
1-20 of 91 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
It came out great!
6/8/2012

Customer review by WhiteTigergurl

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by WhiteTigergurl
by WhiteTigergurl

I have naturally dark brown hair(see picture). I read the reviews and decided to give this one a try. This is the first time I've bleached my hair. The instuctions were easy and I only had to leave it in for 2 to 3 hours since my hair is long and dark. When I washed my hair it wasn't ruff like most bleaches do. My hair was soft and bright yellow. I love this! You should buy it to, you wont regret it!

Was this review helpful? (66) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhiteTigergurl
Parkersburg,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
I look like a orange pop
2/20/2017

Customer review by UnhappyGirl

1.0 stars 2/20/2017 by UnhappyGirl
by UnhappyGirl

I HAD dark blonde hair. Spent a week looking at products and I wanted to be Blonde not bleach blonde just light blonde. I picked this kit because it does contain BLEACH. BLEACH is the only way to lift hair color. I left on for an hour and I look like an orange pop. The max time is an hour. I called the 18006317358 number that is on the box and they are closed today because of the holiday. So, for now I am stuck with orange hair or go to a salon and spend money, lots of it for a hair color correction. A company like this should have someone on call 24/7 if your going to have a help line and sell boxed color at stores that are open 24 hours. People do need help after hours and on holidays. I went to sally's and they said bleach it again. I am scared to bleach again so soon. So today I will wear a hat and conditioner and wait for them to open tomorrow , to maybe give me some advice on what to do with this orange hair. The good thing about this product is my hair did not break off and I don't think it was as strong as straight bleach and developer, if it was a little stronger my hair might of lifted enough

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnhappyGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do Not Use: My Hair Turned Bright Orange!
6/17/2016

Customer review by Yvette1984

1.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Yvette1984
by Yvette1984

I have naturally dark brown hair which I had dyed to a dark auburn color months ago. My roots were already showing and the color I had it dyed to was fading. I wanted to bleach my hair blond and used this product. The first time my hair was orange and my roots turned out yellow. According to the research I did I had to bleach my hair again to get it to the yellow that I wanted. Well my mistake was that I used this product again. I thought it should work on the second attempt. And no, all it did was make my hair turn into an even brighter orange! I left it in my hair on both attempts for 45 minutes. Plus it had left my hair dried out. Needless to say I'll never use this again and recommend that you do not use this product. It will not make you blond. Instead it will turn you into a carrot top as you can see in the picture. This was taken after the second time I used it to bleach my hair. That was almost $20 down the drain. Do not waste your money and time on this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yvette1984
Would recommend to a friend? No
Product does as it states.
6/7/2017

Customer review by Diana8607

5.0 stars 6/7/2017 by Diana8607
by Diana8607

I am surprised with the reviews on this product. They have a 205 which I use and my hair is between a dark blonde in the front and a light brown at top and back of head. I leave it one the back for 25 minutes and the front gets 20 minutes and it comes out to the shade on the box. I normally do not like my color until after a week or so when a little regrowth shows through a bit. I am thinking if you have darker hair than a light brown to get the #200 as that will lift darker hair better I am told.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diana8607
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the money
10/29/2016

Customer review by Dissapointed

4.0 stars 10/29/2016 by Dissapointed
by Dissapointed

My natural color is medium brown. I used two boxes due to the length and thickness of my hair. I left it on well over the time limit waiting for my hair to turn, checking it every few minutes. The blonde never appeared instead I was left carrot colored hair....awesommme.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dissapointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible
1/17/2017

Customer review by Olivia

1.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Olivia
by Olivia

I have naturally dark brown hair. I wanted to bleach my hair blond and used this product. My hair was orange and my roots turned out yellow. Needless to say I'll never use this again and recommend that you do not use this product. It will not make you blond, Instead it will turn you into a carrot as you can see in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Olivia
Would recommend to a friend? No
terrible
1/17/2017

Customer review by emmaa

1.0 stars 1/17/2017 by emmaa
by emmaa

I have naturally dark brown hair. I wanted to bleach my hair blond and used this product. Now my hair is orange and roots turned out yellow. Needless to say I will never use this again and recommend that yo do not use this product. I will not make you blonde, instead it will turn you into a carrot as you can see in the picture.

Comment from - 1/20/2017

Hi! We apologize for your experience with the Super Blonde Bleaching Kit. Let us make it right! Please give us a call at 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-7pm EST or visit our website for our LIVE CHAT feature. Give the rep the reference number 02009483. We look forward to hearing from you!

emmaa
fort mill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Super Blonde Is, Well, Super!
6/13/2017

Customer review by Golddie

5.0 stars 6/13/2017 by Golddie
by Golddie

I've been using this product for several years to lighten my light brown/dark ash blonde hair to a light blonde. I love it; it's easy to use and gentle. I follow it up with a semi-permanent hair color I shampoo in on my wet hair (takes five minutes) to tone it to the neutral blonde color I like and lessen the golden tones--these tones come up naturally when you lighten hair. Super Blonde is not designed to give you the end-product hair color, but rather to lighten your hair to a level where it will accept the blonde tone you select for toning/shading after the use of this product. To avoid ending up with lighter roots on your first use, you must apply the product to the root areas last, or the heat from your head will accelerate the lightening process there. .

Golddie
,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Trouble in Paradise
5/24/2017

Customer review by Blondie in Florida

1.0 stars 5/24/2017 by Blondie in Florida
by Blondie in Florida

I've been coloring my hair about 8 times a year for the last 50 years. I'm not a novice. I don't think Loreal did a test run with real people when they came up with the mixing method of this product. the instructions are not clear. there a numerous words highlighted but the processing time is hard to find. Pour the powder in the bottle and shake. 1. to hold the bottle and put your finger tip on the nozzle is near impossible. nozzle is too long. 2. the blue powder gets stuck up in the nozzle and no amount of shaking will get it out. I had to pick it out. Once it is all the same consistency, the nozzle is too narrow and the cream gets stuck there also. So, too many ingredients, poor bottle shape, instructions are not user friendly. I will not buy this again.

Comment from L'Oreal Consumer Care - 6/2/2017

Hello! We appreciate all of your feedback on the Super Blonde and will be sure to pass your comments along. If you are looking for an alternative bleaching kit we also offer the Feria Absolute Bleaching Kit.

Blondie in Florida
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
read read read
2/1/2012

Customer review by babycricket

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by babycricket
by babycricket

So..anyone who knows me, knows I love to make drastic changes to my hair. I color my hair a lot. About a month ago, I colored my hair Brown/Black. I liked it but got a sudden urge to go blonde(I've been blonde plenty of times). My friend recommended this product to me and it is as easy as it gets! After 45 minutes of leaving it on my hair, my hair went from Black/Brown to a brassy yellow, which made it possible for me to then color my hair Champagne Blonde...but believe me, that is good considering the price of this product and the darkness of my hair AND how often I color my hair. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (118) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babycricket
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
An amazing hair color!
3/22/2009

Customer review by HairDyingGuru

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by HairDyingGuru
by HairDyingGuru

This product has given me the truest, lightest blond that I have ever wanted! Light enough to be used instead of bleach for dying other colors over it. The only small problem with it is that the times it says for keeping it in your hair is a little too short, I'm no professional but I'd recommend leaving it on your hair to the desired lightness. Also, this color didn't leave my hair brittle or frizzy.

Was this review helpful? (132) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HairDyingGuru
Coast Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Awesome
3/6/2013

Customer review by CalLEEfornia

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by CalLEEfornia
by CalLEEfornia

When I got this I had some orange/yellow in my hair with my natural medium brown roots growing in. Being someone who loves to experiment with my hair, I went along with it knowing it might not turn out well. When I did my hair, it wasn't the color on the box. But I wasn't mad either, my roots were a slightly yellowish blonde and the rest of my hair had a strawberry blonde color. To be honest I loved it cause it was unique and looked good for summer! Assuming a lot of people using this already has pre-dyed hair, this is where you want to be careful. My ROOTS that were NEVER dyed turned out to where I could have gotten the color on the box. But my other hair that was dyed quite a few times is what turned out to have the strawberry blonde. What I would reccomend is maybe try dying your hair a medium blonde, waiting a week or two, then use the lightening kit. I think if I had used an ashe blonde hair dye and then the lightener, I would have turned out with the color on the box. It was also VERY easy to use, and my hair wasn't in a bad condition after using it.In May I'm going to lighten my hair again with this product. I have a mix of light blonde and medium blonde hair. I'll write another review on what happens, see how it turns out! (Hoping for a yellowish blonde hair color, but watch me get what's on the box this time!)

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CalLEEfornia
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
9/2/2011

Customer review by Lexorz

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Lexorz
by Lexorz

I have naturally light brown/dark blonde hair. I bought this product to touch up my very blonde hair already that has been dyed professionally. I decided to try something myself hoping to save myself the $100 I usually pay at the salon. I've used actual 'bleach kits' and don't like them because I feel they damage my hair,(even if I'm only applying to root area.) Anyhow, I applied this dye all over my root area and left it on for about one hour. Washed it out and the result was extremely bright, And did not blend well at all with my other color. I purchased the Wella, t10 toner and 20 volume creme from Sally's beauty supply and applied all over root area of my damp hair. Within minutes, you can see the toner working. I left it on for about 15 mins until it was well blended into my scalp. Washed it out and wow, my hair looks awesome! It's the perfect, light but natural looking blonde I wanted! So, this super blonde kit does work without damaging your hair BUT, to achieve final pale blonde results that doesn't look yellow, you will need a toner! I definitely would recommend this product as well as the Wella toner from Sally's. Good luck and my other advise is leave the super blonde dye in your hair until it's pretty dry and looks white. Everyones hair is different and some will pull blonder sooner or later than others so just keep checking until it's white before rinsing. Hope this helps for all seeking a natural blonde look!

Was this review helpful? (51) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexorz
Vancouver, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Perfect Platinum Color
3/12/2014

Customer review by ksm2v

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by ksm2v
by ksm2v

First, I was very SKETPICAL to use this product, because I have only ever used Ion hair color from Sally’s in Lightest Cool Blonde. I decided to give this a shot, because of the high level of ratings on this product online. I also googled and checked Amazon reviews and checked reviews on the manufacturer’s website. All had like 80% of reviewers critiquing it as high. So, I gave it a shot…. I was not disappointed at all! I am naturally dirty blond/dishwater blond and my hair lifts to platinum blond easily. This color did exactly that. It lifted evenly and gave me very, very platinum blond hair like the white, ethereal color that I was wanting. The instructions were very easy to follow. The box recommends anywhere from 10 to 40 minutes. I left mine on for 20 minutes and then checked it. It had completely lifted to platinum. My hair was yellow… THIS IS NORMAL though, because some people’s hair lifts to either yellow or orange when going so light. Go to Sally’s and get the WELLA TONER in T-14 “Palest Ash Blond” (another name is “White Lady”). I left this on for 5 minutes! BE CAREFUL not to live it on too long when it starts turning, RINSE IT OUT! This lifts that yellow or orange out of your hair and will literally make your hair look amazing!!!! This stuff includes a shampoo packet that I found to be great and it leaves your hair ridiculously soft!

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ksm2v
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great and not too damage
7/12/2014

Customer review by harmony00

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by harmony00
by harmony00

I had virgin almost black hair... very thin and very long! So I was a little scared. I had dye my hair twice before I bleached with this product. ..** a week ago! Two days in between dye job! Not in same day. Last night I used this and used a plastic bag when I applied all the bleach to keep the heat in. I uncovered my ears but it exposed the edge of my hair from ear to forehead to other ears. That exposed hair didn't get the natural heat with in the bag and did not dye the same color. If u use a bag... or shower cap... cover all hair. Even ears to make sure.

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harmony00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
I am already a natural blonde but...
2/2/2016

Customer review by LittleBlondie87

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by LittleBlondie87
by LittleBlondie87

... my hair color is super flat and boring with absolutely no highlights whatsoever. I started using the Loreal super blonde number 200 and it works well. My fiance then found number 205 and it makes my hair look beautiful like one of Hugh Hefner's girlfriends! I have amazing highlights and it does not make my hair look flat or boring whatsoever! I love this and I will never use any other dye! The scary saying is my hair is super thin but this has never cause serious irreparable damage. Whenever I am done my hair is always super soft! So soft as a matter of fact it is difficult to put up the next morning because it is like silk and slips between my fingers. I would recommend this product to absolutely anybody that wants to go a natural looking pretty blonde.

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleBlondie87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice pale bleach blonde
3/28/2010

Customer review by jiller

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by jiller
by jiller

I'm a natural light blonde with medium blonde roots. I used this product only once over a year ago, as I'd lost my job and wanted to go as blonde as possible just to be daring. I called Loreal first to see if they'd recommend it for my fine hair, and they did, so I used it. While processing, it turned white, but I left it on for about 45 minutes just to be sure. My hair looked just like the front box cover, not white or yellow, but a nice pale bleach blonde for the beach! It worked great, and my hair felt amazingly soft for such a high level bleach. But if you think that you can easily go darker once you've bleached your hair to the max like this, think again. A year later, I'm now ready to look for a job, so I wanted a more neutral professional look. I've gradually used 1/2 step lower (darker) Feria or Preference shades from level 10 extra light to 9 1/2NB and finally 9G light golden blonde, and it's still 1-2 shades lighter than the box shade every time. Loreal said that it's hard to color over bleached hair. They define "bleach" as anything with "30 volume", which is Loreal level 9 1/2, 10 or higher. Loreal shades 9G, 8G and lower are "20 volume" and not considered bleach, though they do contain bleach to lighten hair. None contain household chlorine bleach (sodium hypochlorite), but all Loreal blonde haircolors contains hydrogen peroxide, an oxidative bleach in the developing cream which lightens the hair. This bleach blonde also has additional persulfate oxidative bleaching agents in the lightening powder, so you get excellent bleaching results. If you want to bleach dark hair, the box shows expected color results for light blonde to light brown hair, so it's not intended for darker hair.

Was this review helpful? (42) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jiller
Chicago burb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
It works
1/3/2017

Customer review by Darkrose

4.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Darkrose
by Darkrose

I used this product last night. It does work if your hair is the right shade. If your hair is medium brown or darker this product will probably turn out wrong or make your hair orange. Mine was light brownish red and after 40 to 45 minutes I washed it out and after it dried I saw that it worked really well. My hair is blonde. In the end the results were worth it. MUCH cheaper then going to a salon. However.....despite what the box says if your hair is medium brown or darker you probably shouldn't use this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darkrose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DIY Blond kit
3/15/2014

Customer review by Phaedraphortyseven

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Phaedraphortyseven
by Phaedraphortyseven
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought I was going to have to buy the powder and the developer to get the dark haircolor out of my hair. I had light blonde hair and I went to a dark ash blonde and it looked yucky on me. I didn't think I could just shampoo color it, but then I found this "kit" and it worked great. They give you a generous amount too. My hair is short now, but it used to be to my waist, and this supply would have been enough for all that. It leaves your hair soft and silky, is easy to use, and works good. Unless your hair is coal black, your hair will probably come out a pale, lemon color, not completely white. If you want a wheat blond or champagne, etc. you will have to color it afterwards.

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phaedraphortyseven
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So embarrassed
3/9/2017

Customer review by Fortenberryx27

1.0 stars 3/9/2017 by Fortenberryx27
by Fortenberryx27

I bought these hair dye in hopes that i would FINALLY be able to lighten my hair. Don't buy this product. Turned my hair ORANGE and YELLOW in other places !! I'm so embarrassed. I will NOT be leaving my home

Comment from - 3/10/2017

We're sorry for the result you had with our Super Blonde. We know how disappointing it can be to look forward to a new application of color only to find that your results are not what you expected. There could be many reasons why your color results are different from what you had hoped. We'd like to help! Please call us @ 800.631.7358 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number 2246544.

Fortenberryx27
Hazel green
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews