Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

75 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

75 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
21
1-20 of 75 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
It came out great!
6/8/2012

Customer review by WhiteTigergurl

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by WhiteTigergurl
by WhiteTigergurl

I have naturally dark brown hair(see picture). I read the reviews and decided to give this one a try. This is the first time I've bleached my hair. The instuctions were easy and I only had to leave it in for 2 to 3 hours since my hair is long and dark. When I washed my hair it wasn't ruff like most bleaches do. My hair was soft and bright yellow. I love this! You should buy it to, you wont regret it!

Was this review helpful? (54) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhiteTigergurl
Parkersburg,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Do Not Use: My Hair Turned Bright Orange!
6/17/2016

Customer review by Yvette1984

1.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Yvette1984
by Yvette1984

I have naturally dark brown hair which I had dyed to a dark auburn color months ago. My roots were already showing and the color I had it dyed to was fading. I wanted to bleach my hair blond and used this product. The first time my hair was orange and my roots turned out yellow. According to the research I did I had to bleach my hair again to get it to the yellow that I wanted. Well my mistake was that I used this product again. I thought it should work on the second attempt. And no, all it did was make my hair turn into an even brighter orange! I left it in my hair on both attempts for 45 minutes. Plus it had left my hair dried out. Needless to say I'll never use this again and recommend that you do not use this product. It will not make you blond. Instead it will turn you into a carrot top as you can see in the picture. This was taken after the second time I used it to bleach my hair. That was almost $20 down the drain. Do not waste your money and time on this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yvette1984
Would recommend to a friend? No
read read read
2/1/2012

Customer review by babycricket

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by babycricket
by babycricket

So..anyone who knows me, knows I love to make drastic changes to my hair. I color my hair a lot. About a month ago, I colored my hair Brown/Black. I liked it but got a sudden urge to go blonde(I've been blonde plenty of times). My friend recommended this product to me and it is as easy as it gets! After 45 minutes of leaving it on my hair, my hair went from Black/Brown to a brassy yellow, which made it possible for me to then color my hair Champagne Blonde...but believe me, that is good considering the price of this product and the darkness of my hair AND how often I color my hair. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (106) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babycricket
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
An amazing hair color!
3/22/2009

Customer review by HairDyingGuru

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by HairDyingGuru
by HairDyingGuru

This product has given me the truest, lightest blond that I have ever wanted! Light enough to be used instead of bleach for dying other colors over it. The only small problem with it is that the times it says for keeping it in your hair is a little too short, I'm no professional but I'd recommend leaving it on your hair to the desired lightness. Also, this color didn't leave my hair brittle or frizzy.

Was this review helpful? (122) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HairDyingGuru
Coast Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
I am already a natural blonde but...
2/2/2016

Customer review by LittleBlondie87

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by LittleBlondie87
by LittleBlondie87

... my hair color is super flat and boring with absolutely no highlights whatsoever. I started using the Loreal super blonde number 200 and it works well. My fiance then found number 205 and it makes my hair look beautiful like one of Hugh Hefner's girlfriends! I have amazing highlights and it does not make my hair look flat or boring whatsoever! I love this and I will never use any other dye! The scary saying is my hair is super thin but this has never cause serious irreparable damage. Whenever I am done my hair is always super soft! So soft as a matter of fact it is difficult to put up the next morning because it is like silk and slips between my fingers. I would recommend this product to absolutely anybody that wants to go a natural looking pretty blonde.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleBlondie87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/2/2011

Customer review by Lexorz

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Lexorz
by Lexorz

I have naturally light brown/dark blonde hair. I bought this product to touch up my very blonde hair already that has been dyed professionally. I decided to try something myself hoping to save myself the $100 I usually pay at the salon. I've used actual 'bleach kits' and don't like them because I feel they damage my hair,(even if I'm only applying to root area.) Anyhow, I applied this dye all over my root area and left it on for about one hour. Washed it out and the result was extremely bright, And did not blend well at all with my other color. I purchased the Wella, t10 toner and 20 volume creme from Sally's beauty supply and applied all over root area of my damp hair. Within minutes, you can see the toner working. I left it on for about 15 mins until it was well blended into my scalp. Washed it out and wow, my hair looks awesome! It's the perfect, light but natural looking blonde I wanted! So, this super blonde kit does work without damaging your hair BUT, to achieve final pale blonde results that doesn't look yellow, you will need a toner! I definitely would recommend this product as well as the Wella toner from Sally's. Good luck and my other advise is leave the super blonde dye in your hair until it's pretty dry and looks white. Everyones hair is different and some will pull blonder sooner or later than others so just keep checking until it's white before rinsing. Hope this helps for all seeking a natural blonde look!

Was this review helpful? (41) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexorz
Vancouver, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome
3/6/2013

Customer review by CalLEEfornia

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by CalLEEfornia
by CalLEEfornia

When I got this I had some orange/yellow in my hair with my natural medium brown roots growing in. Being someone who loves to experiment with my hair, I went along with it knowing it might not turn out well. When I did my hair, it wasn't the color on the box. But I wasn't mad either, my roots were a slightly yellowish blonde and the rest of my hair had a strawberry blonde color. To be honest I loved it cause it was unique and looked good for summer! Assuming a lot of people using this already has pre-dyed hair, this is where you want to be careful. My ROOTS that were NEVER dyed turned out to where I could have gotten the color on the box. But my other hair that was dyed quite a few times is what turned out to have the strawberry blonde. What I would reccomend is maybe try dying your hair a medium blonde, waiting a week or two, then use the lightening kit. I think if I had used an ashe blonde hair dye and then the lightener, I would have turned out with the color on the box. It was also VERY easy to use, and my hair wasn't in a bad condition after using it.In May I'm going to lighten my hair again with this product. I have a mix of light blonde and medium blonde hair. I'll write another review on what happens, see how it turns out! (Hoping for a yellowish blonde hair color, but watch me get what's on the box this time!)

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CalLEEfornia
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
nice pale bleach blonde
3/28/2010

Customer review by jiller

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by jiller
by jiller

I'm a natural light blonde with medium blonde roots. I used this product only once over a year ago, as I'd lost my job and wanted to go as blonde as possible just to be daring. I called Loreal first to see if they'd recommend it for my fine hair, and they did, so I used it. While processing, it turned white, but I left it on for about 45 minutes just to be sure. My hair looked just like the front box cover, not white or yellow, but a nice pale bleach blonde for the beach! It worked great, and my hair felt amazingly soft for such a high level bleach. But if you think that you can easily go darker once you've bleached your hair to the max like this, think again. A year later, I'm now ready to look for a job, so I wanted a more neutral professional look. I've gradually used 1/2 step lower (darker) Feria or Preference shades from level 10 extra light to 9 1/2NB and finally 9G light golden blonde, and it's still 1-2 shades lighter than the box shade every time. Loreal said that it's hard to color over bleached hair. They define "bleach" as anything with "30 volume", which is Loreal level 9 1/2, 10 or higher. Loreal shades 9G, 8G and lower are "20 volume" and not considered bleach, though they do contain bleach to lighten hair. None contain household chlorine bleach (sodium hypochlorite), but all Loreal blonde haircolors contains hydrogen peroxide, an oxidative bleach in the developing cream which lightens the hair. This bleach blonde also has additional persulfate oxidative bleaching agents in the lightening powder, so you get excellent bleaching results. If you want to bleach dark hair, the box shows expected color results for light blonde to light brown hair, so it's not intended for darker hair.

Was this review helpful? (39) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jiller
Chicago burb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Perfect Platinum Color
3/12/2014

Customer review by ksm2v

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by ksm2v
by ksm2v

First, I was very SKETPICAL to use this product, because I have only ever used Ion hair color from Sally’s in Lightest Cool Blonde. I decided to give this a shot, because of the high level of ratings on this product online. I also googled and checked Amazon reviews and checked reviews on the manufacturer’s website. All had like 80% of reviewers critiquing it as high. So, I gave it a shot…. I was not disappointed at all! I am naturally dirty blond/dishwater blond and my hair lifts to platinum blond easily. This color did exactly that. It lifted evenly and gave me very, very platinum blond hair like the white, ethereal color that I was wanting. The instructions were very easy to follow. The box recommends anywhere from 10 to 40 minutes. I left mine on for 20 minutes and then checked it. It had completely lifted to platinum. My hair was yellow… THIS IS NORMAL though, because some people’s hair lifts to either yellow or orange when going so light. Go to Sally’s and get the WELLA TONER in T-14 “Palest Ash Blond” (another name is “White Lady”). I left this on for 5 minutes! BE CAREFUL not to live it on too long when it starts turning, RINSE IT OUT! This lifts that yellow or orange out of your hair and will literally make your hair look amazing!!!! This stuff includes a shampoo packet that I found to be great and it leaves your hair ridiculously soft!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ksm2v
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great and not too damage
7/12/2014

Customer review by harmony00

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by harmony00
by harmony00

I had virgin almost black hair... very thin and very long! So I was a little scared. I had dye my hair twice before I bleached with this product. ..** a week ago! Two days in between dye job! Not in same day. Last night I used this and used a plastic bag when I applied all the bleach to keep the heat in. I uncovered my ears but it exposed the edge of my hair from ear to forehead to other ears. That exposed hair didn't get the natural heat with in the bag and did not dye the same color. If u use a bag... or shower cap... cover all hair. Even ears to make sure.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harmony00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Great priducj
6/11/2014

Customer review by Blankettt

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Blankettt
by Blankettt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it on my extensions all the time, it works the way I want it,it a complete thing ,

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blankettt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DIY Blond kit
3/15/2014

Customer review by Phaedraphortyseven

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Phaedraphortyseven
by Phaedraphortyseven
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought I was going to have to buy the powder and the developer to get the dark haircolor out of my hair. I had light blonde hair and I went to a dark ash blonde and it looked yucky on me. I didn't think I could just shampoo color it, but then I found this "kit" and it worked great. They give you a generous amount too. My hair is short now, but it used to be to my waist, and this supply would have been enough for all that. It leaves your hair soft and silky, is easy to use, and works good. Unless your hair is coal black, your hair will probably come out a pale, lemon color, not completely white. If you want a wheat blond or champagne, etc. you will have to color it afterwards.

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phaedraphortyseven
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the surfer white bleached look
8/27/2015

Customer review by Ozpunk

5.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Ozpunk
by Ozpunk

This is definitely the best color to buy if you want that surfer blonde white look,well almost...... Always used when new regrowth which is a lot darker than the rest of my hair. Other than buying the professional peroxide and bleach from stores like Sally's etc this is by far the best.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ozpunk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
11/16/2015

Customer review by puddy

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by puddy
by puddy

It is a very good product that give me a great comment from my friends and family

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE <3
10/27/2013

Customer review by Chaps93

4.0 stars 10/27/2013 by Chaps93
by Chaps93

The color is exactly what I wanted! I was extremely nervous because I have used bleaching kits before and have had orange hair but this is the platinum shade I was looking for. There are a few spots I missed and will have to redye it in 2 weeks to touch it up but that was my fault for not covering all over, not the dye. I would recommend this to light brown/ dark blonde hair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chaps93
Martin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
5/24/2014

Customer review by Breeezy

4.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Breeezy
by Breeezy

Ok so my hair was originally dark brown with a LITTLE bit of blonde highlights at the top from a previous attempt to do at home highlights which didn't turn out so good. Anyways, I first used the super blonde 200 from loreal and WOW. It made a big difference in my hair. I was well aware that since my hair was so dark to begin with it wouldn't turn out platinum blonde because that's nearly impossible, so technically the box is very misleading which is why I'm deducting a star. But on the bright side, this stuff worked..it maybe didn't turn my hair beach blonde in one use but it definitely lifted my dark hair color to a strawberry blonde sort of look. My routes are blonde which I'm happy with and the rest of my hair isn't exactly what my routes are..its darker with orange and red tones in it but is much lighter. So this way it'll be easier to get that blonde look I'm after, since most of my dark hair color has been lifted. I then purchased the 205 super blonde loreal lightening kit and I have yet to use that...I'm assuming it will turn my orangey hair lighter so then I can finally use this toner I purchased at sallys. That way it'll completely take out all the orangey unwanted brassy tones in my hair.

Breeezy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just go to a salon!
11/24/2014

Customer review by 1cwebb

1.0 stars 11/24/2014 by 1cwebb
by 1cwebb

My hair was not super dark before using this product, it was a light brown/ dark blonde color. I didn't leave the color on more than 30 minutes (I have to wonder how it would have turned out if I had left it on longer) because it was deceptively blonde while the dye was still on my hair. I was very disappointed to rinse it out to find my hair had turned orange, slightly yellow. I tried purple shampoo and it didn't bring out the brassiness at all. Had to go to a salon and they couldn't fix the color completely, just blended it with hi-lights and lo-lights.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1cwebb
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/12/2014

Customer review by ksm2v

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by ksm2v
by ksm2v

First, I was very SKETPICAL to use this product, because I have only ever used Ion hair color from Sally’s in Lightest Cool Blonde. I decided to give this a shot, because of the high level of ratings on this product online. I also googled and checked Amazon reviews and checked reviews on the manufacturer’s website. All had like 80% of reviewers critiquing it as high. So, I gave it a shot…. I was not disappointed at all! I am naturally dirty blond/dishwater blond and my hair lifts to platinum blond easily. This color did exactly that. It lifted evenly and gave me very, very platinum blond hair like the white, ethereal color that I was wanting. The instructions were very easy to follow. The box recommends anywhere from 10 to 40 minutes. I left mine on for 20 minutes and then checked it. It had completely lifted to platinum. My hair was yellow… THIS IS NORMAL though, because some people’s hair lifts to either yellow or orange when going so light. Go to Sally’s and get the WELLA TONER in T-14 “Palest Ash Blond” (another name is “White Lady”). I left this on for 5 minutes! BE CAREFUL not to live it on too long when it starts turning, RINSE IT OUT! This lifts that yellow or orange out of your hair and will literally make your hair look amazing!!!!

ksm2v
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/19/2015

Customer review by White Bear 50

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by White Bear 50
by White Bear 50

I am normally a brunette,but I got tired of coloring my silver and gray. I seen the commercial for the Super Blonde hair color and that is when I decided that I am going to get it and do something about the constant coloring!. I am so excited about my new color and even though it has grown out about 2 inches, you can barely see my silver and grays, only a few of my dark hairs are showing! now all I have to do is get the brassy color out of the hair. I have a nice haircut that I plan on getting I found on line. Thank you for all your awesome products!

White Bear 50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/12/2015

Customer review by TByrd

2.0 stars 9/12/2015 by TByrd
by TByrd

My hair is naturally med. brown, but turning white at the crown. I have been coloring it med. brown with highlights. I wanted to try this to get much closer to my white root hair color. I've done blond before and it looked pretty good. I left this on the max amount of time...it went through the orange...but I ended up with pastel Easter yellow. Not cool. What to buy next???

TByrd
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews