Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.4out of 5 stars
3.4 out of 5 | 95 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
30
Sort by: 
1-20 of 95 reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
It's not wat I wanted
9/2/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product hoping it would do it but this how it came. I don't like. I use to be black head, out of nowhere I decide to go blonde and bought this HomeKit. Please help get the color I want. And not only that my sister who also has black hair, I post her hair picture here. Wants hers done blonde to plz help I don't want to miss her hair up
Hi Smilembig! We're so sorry you did not receive the results that you were hoping for after using the Super Blonde. Since your starting shade was very dark, you would likely need to re-bleach the hair in order to achieve a platinum blonde. If you'd like further assistance, feel free to contact us directly - we'd love to help you and your sister achieve your desired results!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Entrance into the Blonde World!
7/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
About 6 months ago I decided to go from being a dull light brunette to a blonde. I chose Super Blonde because of the picture on the box, the price, and I trust the L'oreal brand. The process was easier than I thought, and I did it all by myself! The results were stunning--exceeded my expectations! And, the compliments my way were outstanding. "You light up a room!" "You are radiant!" "Your hair is like sunshine!" And, the admiring glances, and attention from the male population increased greatly, even from the younger guys. And, I am 61! Going blonde was one of the best decisions I have made in my life. I have found my niche! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super Blonde Is, Well, Super!
6/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using this product for several years to lighten my light brown/dark ash blonde hair to a light blonde. I love it; it's easy to use and gentle. I follow it up with a semi-permanent hair color I shampoo in on my wet hair (takes five minutes) to tone it to the neutral blonde color I like and lessen the golden tones--these tones come up naturally when you lighten hair. Super Blonde is not designed to give you the end-product hair color, but rather to lighten your hair to a level where it will accept the blonde tone you select for toning/shading after the use of this product. To avoid ending up with lighter roots on your first use, you must apply the product to the root areas last, or the heat from your head will accelerate the lightening process there. .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Trouble in Paradise
5/24/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been coloring my hair about 8 times a year for the last 50 years. I'm not a novice. I don't think Loreal did a test run with real people when they came up with the mixing method of this product. the instructions are not clear. there a numerous words highlighted but the processing time is hard to find. Pour the powder in the bottle and shake. 1. to hold the bottle and put your finger tip on the nozzle is near impossible. nozzle is too long. 2. the blue powder gets stuck up in the nozzle and no amount of shaking will get it out. I had to pick it out. Once it is all the same consistency, the nozzle is too narrow and the cream gets stuck there also. So, too many ingredients, poor bottle shape, instructions are not user friendly. I will not buy this again.
Hello! We appreciate all of your feedback on the Super Blonde and will be sure to pass your comments along. If you are looking for an alternative bleaching kit we also offer the Feria Absolute Bleaching Kit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/24/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ok so my hair was originally dark brown with a LITTLE bit of blonde highlights at the top from a previous attempt to do at home highlights which didn't turn out so good. Anyways, I first used the super blonde 200 from loreal and WOW. It made a big difference in my hair. I was well aware that since my hair was so dark to begin with it wouldn't turn out platinum blonde because that's nearly impossible, so technically the box is very misleading which is why I'm deducting a star. But on the bright side, this stuff worked..it maybe didn't turn my hair beach blonde in one use but it definitely lifted my dark hair color to a strawberry blonde sort of look. My routes are blonde which I'm happy with and the rest of my hair isn't exactly what my routes are..its darker with orange and red tones in it but is much lighter. So this way it'll be easier to get that blonde look I'm after, since most of my dark hair color has been lifted. I then purchased the 205 super blonde loreal lightening kit and I have yet to use that...I'm assuming it will turn my orangey hair lighter so then I can finally use this toner I purchased at sallys. That way it'll completely take out all the orangey unwanted brassy tones in my hair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First, I was very SKETPICAL to use this product, because I have only ever used Ion hair color from Sally’s in Lightest Cool Blonde. I decided to give this a shot, because of the high level of ratings on this product online. I also googled and checked Amazon reviews and checked reviews on the manufacturer’s website. All had like 80% of reviewers critiquing it as high. So, I gave it a shot…. I was not disappointed at all! I am naturally dirty blond/dishwater blond and my hair lifts to platinum blond easily. This color did exactly that. It lifted evenly and gave me very, very platinum blond hair like the white, ethereal color that I was wanting. The instructions were very easy to follow. The box recommends anywhere from 10 to 40 minutes. I left mine on for 20 minutes and then checked it. It had completely lifted to platinum. My hair was yellow… THIS IS NORMAL though, because some people’s hair lifts to either yellow or orange when going so light. Go to Sally’s and get the WELLA TONER in T-14 “Palest Ash Blond” (another name is “White Lady”). I left this on for 5 minutes! BE CAREFUL not to live it on too long when it starts turning, RINSE IT OUT! This lifts that yellow or orange out of your hair and will literally make your hair look amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So embarrassed
3/9/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these hair dye in hopes that i would FINALLY be able to lighten my hair. Don't buy this product. Turned my hair ORANGE and YELLOW in other places !! I'm so embarrassed. I will NOT be leaving my home
We're sorry for the result you had with our Super Blonde. We know how disappointing it can be to look forward to a new application of color only to find that your results are not what you expected. There could be many reasons why your color results are different from what you had hoped. We'd like to help! Please call us @ 800.631.7358 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number 2246544.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Science fair volcano
2/5/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this to lighten my hair so I could dye it ash blonde. First off I did a strand test and left the dye on for an hour and it did not lighten my hair a bit. And the product was coming out of the tip of the applicator like a volcano. I took off the cap and it is still foaming up and out. Highly dissalointed and wish I didn't waste my money on this product.
We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! We know how disappointing it can be to look forward to a new application only to find that your results are not what you expected. There could be many reasons why your color results are different from what you had hoped. Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number 2088700. We look forward to making this right!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
terrible
1/17/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have naturally dark brown hair. I wanted to bleach my hair blond and used this product. Now my hair is orange and roots turned out yellow. Needless to say I will never use this again and recommend that yo do not use this product. I will not make you blonde, instead it will turn you into a carrot as you can see in the picture.
Hi! We apologize for your experience with the Super Blonde Bleaching Kit. Let us make it right! Please give us a call at 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-7pm EST or visit our website for our LIVE CHAT feature. Give the rep the reference number 02009483. We look forward to hearing from you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am normally a brunette,but I got tired of coloring my silver and gray. I seen the commercial for the Super Blonde hair color and that is when I decided that I am going to get it and do something about the constant coloring!. I am so excited about my new color and even though it has grown out about 2 inches, you can barely see my silver and grays, only a few of my dark hairs are showing! now all I have to do is get the brassy color out of the hair. I have a nice haircut that I plan on getting I found on line. Thank you for all your awesome products!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love the shad alright -.-
1/2/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm not blonde. I am ORANGE! I have 3 days till I have to go back to school, what am I going to do now? Luckily, I got two boxes, and only used one. It lookes like I have to redye it again. And mama ain't happy about it. It said dark brown can be turned to blonde. I am NOT blonde right now, I look like a pumpkin pie, because I still have some dark at the bottom. I thought Loreal Paris was a good brand, but not this. I will countiue to buy,only becasue it colors my hair, that must be salon dyed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE THE COLOR AND PHRASE "I AM WORTH IT" (SMILE)
11/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I AM SO VERY HAPPY WITH THIS COLOR I HAVE BEEN USING THIS COLOR SINCE THE YEAR 2000 AND THERE WAS A TIME MY LOCAL STORE DID NOT HAVE IT AND I BROUGHT ANOTHER PRODCUT, OH MY BIG MISTAKE...I GET STOPPED....NO KIDDING ALL OF THE TIME FROM WOMEN AND MEN WHO WILL SAY...HEY NICE HAIR COLOR OR WHAT HAIR COLOR PRODUCT DO YOU USE AND I AM PROUD TO SAY I ENDORSE YOUR PRODUCT BY SAYING I CHOOSE L'OREAL AND WHEN THEY SAY.,....OH BUT THEY COST MORE THEN OTHERS AND I SAY...BUT.."YOUR WORTH IT" THANKS L'OREAL
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty thrilled by results
12/25/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was going from black hair, and so I am actually really happy that my hair ended up "yellow and orange" as the previous reviewer's did. It's now white at the roots, becoming darker as my hair progresses, to a copper color at the tips. Most of the hair is yellowy blond and light copper. If it looked more natural, I could call it blonde-red and if it were more blonde, I'd call it strawberry blonde. However, it doesn't look natural at all, but I didn't expect natural when lightening black hair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just Don't
11/7/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just like the other reviews my hair turned a brassy orange/yellowish color that just does not look right. Not only that but it is kinda blotchy as well and I'm wondering just how am I going to fix this :(. I have to work and head off to classes tomorrow and I'm dreading it. I did do a sample on a strand of hair and I figured if I left it in a bit longer then the test, it would be less brassy, but I was wrong. If your thinking about buying this product, just don't, not worth the time or money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Lightening, Gentle, Consistent
2/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love it! I've used this product for years to lighten my natural light brown hair to a light neutral blonde. It is fast, gentle to my scalp and hair, and adds body to my hair. After, I follow with a light color shampoo to even out the tone and to neutralize any gold. Since this product is for lightening ONLY and not deposting color, if you have black hair it will take your hair through the 7 stages of lightening (brown, red, red-gold, gold, yellow, pale yellow) and you will have to add color.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not a bad product
9/4/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My natural hair is ashy dirty blonde. I was expecting the blonde color on the box.I waited 50 minutes and my hair turned out a bright, super saiyan yellow. I've been using Everpure Smooth Shampoo and Conditioner and the brassy yellow has faded a bit into a more natural looking bright blonde. To be honest, I absolutely LOVE the color. In the future, I will be trying a different box though, to get actual bleach blonde. This may turn your hair a vibrant yellow or orange. Not a bad color, though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this! Turned my hair platinum blonde
8/13/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love this product and havent found anything that lightens my hair as much as this does. I left it on per the instructions for nearly 60 mins, and my hair was pale yellow in some places, and white in others. It looked very light and bright but strange. I then washed it with the purple shampoo, and it came out absolutely gorgeous! A bright, vibrant platinum blonde!!! If you want platinum blonde I would try the shampoo before using a toner, it really works! My hair is so soft too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best for Home Lightening
1/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this product because it is top 3 best out there for home lightening. My hair was a very dark red/brown.. I have colored over it several times, but my hair is porous and will soak up anything and therefore the color lifts much faster and easier.. for those who dont know the science of hair and color. I still had orangy and brown patches on the mid-shaft to ends but that is normal because of the dark coloring i did before. Either way it looks amazing and will use it again tonight!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty impressive results for at-home color
4/6/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have medium to dark brown hair naturally with cool undertones. I was only using this product to touch up long-overdue roots. They ended up very close to the color of the rest of my hair - i'd say same level, but a little more yellow. The yellow should fade in a week or so though, since even when i have it done at a salon its a touch yellowy at first. i would recommend having a friend help with the back of your head though, as its a little difficult to cover evenly back there.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing
10/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've colored my hair for 35 years, eventually turning to a salon for the last 6 years because the products wouldn't lighten enough and leave my hair brassy. Plus they destroyed my hair. My hair stylist for the last three years recently moved and I puttered looking for a new. Decided at the last minute to try an at home color again and found this product, Super Blonde. WOW, is just the beginning. The lightning power, the shininess, the gentleness on my hair, I am astounded.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643919, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-