Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

70 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

70 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
20
1-20 of 70 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
An amazing hair color!
3/22/2009

Customer review by HairDyingGuru

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by HairDyingGuru
by HairDyingGuru

This product has given me the truest, lightest blond that I have ever wanted! Light enough to be used instead of bleach for dying other colors over it. The only small problem with it is that the times it says for keeping it in your hair is a little too short, I'm no professional but I'd recommend leaving it on your hair to the desired lightness. Also, this color didn't leave my hair brittle or frizzy.

Was this review helpful? (101) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HairDyingGuru
Coast Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
read read read
2/1/2012

Customer review by babycricket

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by babycricket
by babycricket

So..anyone who knows me, knows I love to make drastic changes to my hair. I color my hair a lot. About a month ago, I colored my hair Brown/Black. I liked it but got a sudden urge to go blonde(I've been blonde plenty of times). My friend recommended this product to me and it is as easy as it gets! After 45 minutes of leaving it on my hair, my hair went from Black/Brown to a brassy yellow, which made it possible for me to then color my hair Champagne Blonde...but believe me, that is good considering the price of this product and the darkness of my hair AND how often I color my hair. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (61) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babycricket
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
9/2/2011

Customer review by Lexorz

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Lexorz
by Lexorz

I have naturally light brown/dark blonde hair. I bought this product to touch up my very blonde hair already that has been dyed professionally. I decided to try something myself hoping to save myself the $100 I usually pay at the salon. I've used actual 'bleach kits' and don't like them because I feel they damage my hair,(even if I'm only applying to root area.) Anyhow, I applied this dye all over my root area and left it on for about one hour. Washed it out and the result was extremely bright, And did not blend well at all with my other color. I purchased the Wella, t10 toner and 20 volume creme from Sally's beauty supply and applied all over root area of my damp hair. Within minutes, you can see the toner working. I left it on for about 15 mins until it was well blended into my scalp. Washed it out and wow, my hair looks awesome! It's the perfect, light but natural looking blonde I wanted! So, this super blonde kit does work without damaging your hair BUT, to achieve final pale blonde results that doesn't look yellow, you will need a toner! I definitely would recommend this product as well as the Wella toner from Sally's. Good luck and my other advise is leave the super blonde dye in your hair until it's pretty dry and looks white. Everyones hair is different and some will pull blonder sooner or later than others so just keep checking until it's white before rinsing. Hope this helps for all seeking a natural blonde look!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lexorz
Vancouver, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
nice pale bleach blonde
3/28/2010

Customer review by jiller

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by jiller
by jiller

I'm a natural light blonde with medium blonde roots. I used this product only once over a year ago, as I'd lost my job and wanted to go as blonde as possible just to be daring. I called Loreal first to see if they'd recommend it for my fine hair, and they did, so I used it. While processing, it turned white, but I left it on for about 45 minutes just to be sure. My hair looked just like the front box cover, not white or yellow, but a nice pale bleach blonde for the beach! It worked great, and my hair felt amazingly soft for such a high level bleach. But if you think that you can easily go darker once you've bleached your hair to the max like this, think again. A year later, I'm now ready to look for a job, so I wanted a more neutral professional look. I've gradually used 1/2 step lower (darker) Feria or Preference shades from level 10 extra light to 9 1/2NB and finally 9G light golden blonde, and it's still 1-2 shades lighter than the box shade every time. Loreal said that it's hard to color over bleached hair. They define "bleach" as anything with "30 volume", which is Loreal level 9 1/2, 10 or higher. Loreal shades 9G, 8G and lower are "20 volume" and not considered bleach, though they do contain bleach to lighten hair. None contain household chlorine bleach (sodium hypochlorite), but all Loreal blonde haircolors contains hydrogen peroxide, an oxidative bleach in the developing cream which lightens the hair. This bleach blonde also has additional persulfate oxidative bleaching agents in the lightening powder, so you get excellent bleaching results. If you want to bleach dark hair, the box shows expected color results for light blonde to light brown hair, so it's not intended for darker hair.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jiller
Chicago burb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
It came out great!
6/8/2012

Customer review by WhiteTigergurl

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by WhiteTigergurl
by WhiteTigergurl

I have naturally dark brown hair(see picture). I read the reviews and decided to give this one a try. This is the first time I've bleached my hair. The instuctions were easy and I only had to leave it in for 2 to 3 hours since my hair is long and dark. When I washed my hair it wasn't ruff like most bleaches do. My hair was soft and bright yellow. I love this! You should buy it to, you wont regret it!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhiteTigergurl
Parkersburg,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
DIY Blond kit
3/15/2014

Customer review by Phaedraphortyseven

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Phaedraphortyseven
by Phaedraphortyseven

I thought I was going to have to buy the powder and the developer to get the dark haircolor out of my hair. I had light blonde hair and I went to a dark ash blonde and it looked yucky on me. I didn't think I could just shampoo color it, but then I found this "kit" and it worked great. They give you a generous amount too. My hair is short now, but it used to be to my waist, and this supply would have been enough for all that. It leaves your hair soft and silky, is easy to use, and works good. Unless your hair is coal black, your hair will probably come out a pale, lemon color, not completely white. If you want a wheat blond or champagne, etc. you will have to color it afterwards.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phaedraphortyseven
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
3/6/2013

Customer review by CalLEEfornia

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by CalLEEfornia
by CalLEEfornia

When I got this I had some orange/yellow in my hair with my natural medium brown roots growing in. Being someone who loves to experiment with my hair, I went along with it knowing it might not turn out well. When I did my hair, it wasn't the color on the box. But I wasn't mad either, my roots were a slightly yellowish blonde and the rest of my hair had a strawberry blonde color. To be honest I loved it cause it was unique and looked good for summer! Assuming a lot of people using this already has pre-dyed hair, this is where you want to be careful. My ROOTS that were NEVER dyed turned out to where I could have gotten the color on the box. But my other hair that was dyed quite a few times is what turned out to have the strawberry blonde. What I would reccomend is maybe try dying your hair a medium blonde, waiting a week or two, then use the lightening kit. I think if I had used an ashe blonde hair dye and then the lightener, I would have turned out with the color on the box. It was also VERY easy to use, and my hair wasn't in a bad condition after using it.In May I'm going to lighten my hair again with this product. I have a mix of light blonde and medium blonde hair. I'll write another review on what happens, see how it turns out! (Hoping for a yellowish blonde hair color, but watch me get what's on the box this time!)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CalLEEfornia
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Great and not too damage
7/12/2014

Customer review by harmony00

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by harmony00
by harmony00

I had virgin almost black hair... very thin and very long! So I was a little scared. I had dye my hair twice before I bleached with this product. ..** a week ago! Two days in between dye job! Not in same day. Last night I used this and used a plastic bag when I applied all the bleach to keep the heat in. I uncovered my ears but it exposed the edge of my hair from ear to forehead to other ears. That exposed hair didn't get the natural heat with in the bag and did not dye the same color. If u use a bag... or shower cap... cover all hair. Even ears to make sure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harmony00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Perfect Platinum Color
3/12/2014

Customer review by ksm2v

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by ksm2v
by ksm2v

First, I was very SKETPICAL to use this product, because I have only ever used Ion hair color from Sally’s in Lightest Cool Blonde. I decided to give this a shot, because of the high level of ratings on this product online. I also googled and checked Amazon reviews and checked reviews on the manufacturer’s website. All had like 80% of reviewers critiquing it as high. So, I gave it a shot…. I was not disappointed at all! I am naturally dirty blond/dishwater blond and my hair lifts to platinum blond easily. This color did exactly that. It lifted evenly and gave me very, very platinum blond hair like the white, ethereal color that I was wanting. The instructions were very easy to follow. The box recommends anywhere from 10 to 40 minutes. I left mine on for 20 minutes and then checked it. It had completely lifted to platinum. My hair was yellow… THIS IS NORMAL though, because some people’s hair lifts to either yellow or orange when going so light. Go to Sally’s and get the WELLA TONER in T-14 “Palest Ash Blond” (another name is “White Lady”). I left this on for 5 minutes! BE CAREFUL not to live it on too long when it starts turning, RINSE IT OUT! This lifts that yellow or orange out of your hair and will literally make your hair look amazing!!!! This stuff includes a shampoo packet that I found to be great and it leaves your hair ridiculously soft!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksm2v
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
LOVE <3
10/27/2013

Customer review by Chaps93

4.0 stars 10/27/2013 by Chaps93
by Chaps93

The color is exactly what I wanted! I was extremely nervous because I have used bleaching kits before and have had orange hair but this is the platinum shade I was looking for. There are a few spots I missed and will have to redye it in 2 weeks to touch it up but that was my fault for not covering all over, not the dye. I would recommend this to light brown/ dark blonde hair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chaps93
Martin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Amazing
10/4/2010

Customer review by Loulabelle8

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by Loulabelle8
by Loulabelle8

I've colored my hair for 35 years, eventually turning to a salon for the last 6 years because the products wouldn't lighten enough and leave my hair brassy. Plus they destroyed my hair. My hair stylist for the last three years recently moved and I puttered looking for a new. Decided at the last minute to try an at home color again and found this product, Super Blonde. WOW, is just the beginning. The lightning power, the shininess, the gentleness on my hair, I am astounded.

Loulabelle8
Des Moines,IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous
2/2/2010

Customer review by Jean

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by Jean
by Jean

I had colored my hair red for many years but after several weeks the color just wouldn't be the same so I decided to go lighter.I decided to go with the super blond because it seemed as if it would have the strength to lift the red coloring from my hair, I couldn't have been happier with the results. I left it on my hair for fifty minutes, experienced no heat or burning on my scalp, I finished with a gorgeous shade of pale blond

Jean
Pottsville,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Blonde
6/16/2011

Customer review by foreversummer

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by foreversummer
by foreversummer

Love, love, love, Super Blonde! Easy to mix, easy to use. My favorite blonde ever!! Even better than a pricey salon!!

foreversummer
Warren,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
people obviously aren't using the product right.
10/15/2012

Customer review by DontHave1lol

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by DontHave1lol
by DontHave1lol

I used the Super Blonde colors (200 and 205) and they worked really well for me. I used them after i had bleached my hair. It doesn't work if you have a full head of dark color. Your hair has to already be light. It took out the orange spots that the bleach had left. My hair is completely white, with the exception of a few blonde parts. It covers my roots amazingly too, considering my natural hair color is brown. DO NOT USE ON DARK HAIR.. (with the exception of roots)

DontHave1lol
Molalla,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
8/15/2010

Customer review by BlondeTrouble

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by BlondeTrouble
by BlondeTrouble

i wanted to bleach my roots and take of redness from the rest of the hair as saloon toner washes out in few weeks ... I was bleaching my hair since 15 usually in home treatment. After, moving to the USA I consistenly tried to find substitute for the other brand that I used in Europe. Browsing sundays newspaper i found L'OREAL's advertising and fallowed link explored products and went to the store. As I got home I started a process and in a hour my goal was complited.

BlondeTrouble
Richmond,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Lightening, Gentle, Consistent
2/21/2011

Customer review by Golddie11

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Golddie11
by Golddie11

Love it! I've used this product for years to lighten my natural light brown hair to a light neutral blonde. It is fast, gentle to my scalp and hair, and adds body to my hair. After, I follow with a light color shampoo to even out the tone and to neutralize any gold. Since this product is for lightening ONLY and not deposting color, if you have black hair it will take your hair through the 7 stages of lightening (brown, red, red-gold, gold, yellow, pale yellow) and you will have to add color.

Golddie11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
used it before but scared to use it again
3/11/2011

Customer review by Hollister

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by Hollister
by Hollister

I used this shade in high school and it worked perfect i wanted bleach blonde pretty much white hair and thats what it gave me but i had dyed my hair slowly lighter going to champagne blonde first, and right now my hair has highlights in brown hair i guess ill find out when i do it!!!!

Hollister
desoto,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than anything i've tried!
1/4/2010

Customer review by Peachjello

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Peachjello
by Peachjello

If you have a gneral knowledge of bleaching, you'll be fine. Don't leave it on for more than 60 min, don't apply to your roots first,

Peachjello
Everett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Super Blonde hair color!
4/10/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been using this wonderful product (L'Oreal Super Blonde #205 Super Bleach Blonde) for several months now. I have red highlights in my hair so I have to use a red drabber to keep my hair from turning pink. Mix the UnRed with the Super Blonde hair color and you get a perfect white blonde color. The smell is much better than most other hair colors and it is easy to mix and apply. It washes off cleaner than other hair colors and the color and sheen are lovely.

An anonymous customer
Phoenix,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THE COLOR AND PHRASE "I AM WORTH IT" (SMILE)
11/14/2012

Customer review by BROWNSUGAR1960

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by BROWNSUGAR1960
by BROWNSUGAR1960

I AM SO VERY HAPPY WITH THIS COLOR I HAVE BEEN USING THIS COLOR SINCE THE YEAR 2000 AND THERE WAS A TIME MY LOCAL STORE DID NOT HAVE IT AND I BROUGHT ANOTHER PRODCUT, OH MY BIG MISTAKE...I GET STOPPED....NO KIDDING ALL OF THE TIME FROM WOMEN AND MEN WHO WILL SAY...HEY NICE HAIR COLOR OR WHAT HAIR COLOR PRODUCT DO YOU USE AND I AM PROUD TO SAY I ENDORSE YOUR PRODUCT BY SAYING I CHOOSE L'OREAL AND WHEN THEY SAY.,....OH BUT THEY COST MORE THEN OTHERS AND I SAY...BUT.."YOUR WORTH IT" THANKS L'OREAL

BROWNSUGAR1960
BRONX,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews