Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 885 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

885 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

885 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
343
4 stars
104
3 stars
72
2 stars
69
1 stars
297
1-20 of 883 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 883 total reviews
1-20 of 883 reviews
amazing color
8/14/2010

Customer review by alaskashopsalot

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by alaskashopsalot
by alaskashopsalot

so this is my new favorite color dye. i found it on the website then had to get it in store. the color on the box looked a little redder then i wanted but i was like whatever we'll see what happens... LOVE IT! this is the only color i will ever use! i wish i had a pic from when i first did it, but i wanted to see how it'd last up. over a month later, and i still love it! going to walmart tomorrow to get another box to fix my roots!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alaskashopsalot
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great color transition from one color to another!
2/25/2012

Customer review by MarcyK

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by MarcyK
by MarcyK

This color is also called "carmel kiss" on the box and that describes it best. A warm carmel blond and brown with highlights. It covers gray and lasts several months. I also only use 1/2 a box at a time by mixing 1/2 of each bottle in a separate container and resealing the original bottles. I went from a flat blonde color to this and get lots of compliments on it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarcyK
Colorado City,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 500 contributor
Love the color, not as good grey cover as others
2/1/2012

Customer review by Meandtheguys

4.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Meandtheguys
by Meandtheguys

I love this color. It doesn't look dull or flat and the product doesn't dry my hair out. I've tried other products with better grey coverage but wasn't as happy with the color. I use this color as my summer color and #62 Iced Mocha as my winter color. I find it lasts about 5 weeks and have been using the same 2 colors for a couple years now. My natural color is light reddish brown. Unfortunately, both colors are becoming harder to find.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meandtheguys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SHADE!!!
1/28/2013

Customer review by SaavedraRoxx26

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by SaavedraRoxx26
by SaavedraRoxx26

After searching and buying so many colors over the year, I finally found the color I truly LOVE. This red stays longer and truer on my hair than any other brand.

SaavedraRoxx26
78596,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiful shade
2/26/2010

Customer review by slodkieserce

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by slodkieserce
by slodkieserce

I dyed my hair this color last fall, and it was a beautiful shade! Everybody told me they loved it and that it was a daring color for me to try out (previously I've stayed within my natural color range). This shade doesn't fade, which was wonderful. But 3 weeks ago I wanted to go back to my natural ash brown/blonde and the red tones were extremely difficult to get out! So make sure if you choose this color, it's a commitment you want to make :)

slodkieserce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bleach blonding by far
12/6/2009

Customer review by mcdo8178

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by mcdo8178
by mcdo8178

I've been searching for the best bleach blonde and I've tried nearly every brand under the sun and this one is the best by far. Of course the smell is going to be bad, and it's going to feel harsh (as do ALL bleach kits) but this one has the least offending smell and it didn't hurt my sensitive skin. The added shimmer oils make your ending result amazing! I have natural high and low lights and this just made them pop. Great results in only 30-60min max. This is the best out there. No brassing!

mcdo8178
Broomfield,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS RED
1/13/2013

Customer review by MeLaThor

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by MeLaThor
by MeLaThor

i LOVE this shade! the extra red booster that comes with it makes a huge difference on me.... if you like Ruby Fusion, you'll love this one..... i also love that it comes with shampoo that really does help get all the excess color out... i tend to shampoo after my coloring job anyway (i have a hard time getting my water clear lol) so it's perfect that it comes with it and of course the contioning creme... now if i can go redder... hahahha!

MeLaThor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best red on the market
1/4/2013

Customer review by gingerbread

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by gingerbread
by gingerbread

This red was recommended to me by a friend from Australia, and it truly is the only natural looking red on the market. We're both redheads that have had our colour fade over the years, and 74 is the only colour that keeps our natural look. If you want to look like a born ginger, go for this. **Also, there was talk of this colour being discontinued, which would be a crime against gingers. Please don't scare us like that again!

gingerbread
Vancouver,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great color
1/13/2013

Customer review by spiralarchitect

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by spiralarchitect
by spiralarchitect

I used to use this shade a while back (still use Feria, just not this shade) when I wanted a light/medium strawberry blonde. I loved it and got tons of compliments, you wouldn't believe it. I wasnt even sure what color I wanted to dye my hair when I used this, I just knew that I was bored and had never dyed my hair before, and this particular shade caught my eye. Well, it was a great purchase! I can safely say the color was up there with salon color jobs that ran me into the hundreds.

spiralarchitect
Boston,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm a pro and I love it!
9/19/2010

Customer review by missheidi87

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by missheidi87
by missheidi87

I've been a professional colorist for 7 years, and I still love Feria for my own hair! I've switched up colors a few times, but my all time fav is Havana Brown. It's the perfect brown shade: not too dark, not too light, and not too ashy, nor too golden. I will say to be very, very careful if you use Feria and plan to highlight your hair with bleach...I've seen a few heads in the salon who won't admit that's what they use, and their bleached hair takes on a strange, greenish tint afterwards.

missheidi87
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring Back Power Red 75!
2/10/2011

Customer review by Overtures41

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by Overtures41
by Overtures41

And where is the Power Red 76? I see Loreal has discontinued Power Red 75, But where is the new Power Red 76? Come On Loreal... Bring Back Power REDS 75 and or Power Red 76!

Overtures41
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great coverage that lasts
10/23/2011

Customer review by Dianna

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by Dianna
by Dianna

Although I hate coloring my hair, this makes it easy. I usually go 4-7 weeks between colorings and have a lot of fine hair so it takes a while to be sure to get good coverage on the roots. Even though the color is on some areas longer than others, the color is even. Try this product....it is GREAT!!!!!

Dianna
Newark,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT
3/24/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was so thrilled to try this shade It looks Amazing I couldn't have ask for a better shade.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great color, not overpowering
1/18/2010

Customer review by Meghan

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by Meghan
by Meghan

Great shade! Thought it might turn my medium-brown hair way too light after purchasing, but was pleasantly and very happily surprised. It's a nice lighter but natural looking brown with lots of shimmer and highlight definition. WIll definitely be buying again.

Meghan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I am a Big Big fun for 63 amber-light golden brown
4/2/2011

Customer review by mytica

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by mytica
by mytica

1. Nothing. My dad bought it, it was urgent. I was terribli orange-haired after remouving at home the black hairpainting. 2. In 2001 i used this product. Alone. 3. Yes. A man fall in love with me.Eyes catching. 4.Easy to use, i loved its smell. 5. The dream color of mine i would like toget. My first love started cos my hair was so beauty. I loved this color: it had three faces. In sunshine, shining as the sun when it goes down. In dark looked as a mysterius brown. I loved it absolutely.

mytica
Budapest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fantastic color!!
7/6/2011

Customer review by howdytex

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by howdytex
by howdytex

This is the most amazing color! It works wonderfully with my skin and eyes, and I receive compliments galore! My hair is shiny and beautiful, and the color is....well, wonderful!! Others must think so too, for it is hard to find!

howdytex
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used this on my friend...
3/6/2010

Customer review by Annalisa

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by Annalisa
by Annalisa

I dyed my friends dark red hair with this color and it came out a nice rich dark brown, with some red undertones left. May use for myself in the future.

Annalisa
AA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Truly a Redhead!
2/12/2010

Customer review by TruRed

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by TruRed
by TruRed

This color is AMAZING! I’ve never had so many people compliment my hair color as I do now with this color. Men and women are always asking me if I’m a natural redhead. I love it! This color is dead-on to look like a natural redhead. All red hair color fade faster than any other color, but with L'Oréal Féria the color still looks shiny and fades beautifully.

TruRed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Vivid Cherry Red!
8/21/2011

Customer review by Amethyst

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Amethyst
by Amethyst

I LOVE this color!!! I wanted cherry red hair

Amethyst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/12/2013

Customer review by Wicked Red

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Wicked Red
by Wicked Red

I love this hair color. So much fun! It's one of the few (expensive salon color included) that doesn't leave my hair feeling dry and yucky. My hair is very, very fine and straight and I wear it very short. This allows me to use hair color the way other women use jewelry - I change it quite often. So far I used 6 or 7 different colors and they've all looked great! My favorite so far is Chocolate Cherry. I usually opt for being a redhead and I've liked all the reds I've tried. Ruby Rush was fun for awhile as it is quite bright and more blue-red than a natural red. The best thing about Feria reds is that they don't get brassy as they fade.

Wicked Red
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 883 total reviews
1-20 of 883 reviews