Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 916 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

916 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

916 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
368
4 stars
105
3 stars
73
2 stars
69
1 stars
301
1-20 of 909 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 909 total reviews
1-20 of 909 reviews
I always return to Feria
6/26/2012

Customer review by BloodDiamondKim

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by BloodDiamondKim
by BloodDiamondKim

I have been trying to find the perfect reddish brown since I went brunette from blonde. I tried Clairol Dark Auburn Brown 30, Garnier Nutrisse 45 Cinnamon Stick, and then Garnier Nutrisse 452 Chocolate Cherry; I don't know why I always try other brands, when I know that Feria works so well. The Garniers were healthy, but left my hair dull and were hardly red at all, fading quite rapidly, and Clairol turned my already brown hair fuschia. So I went back to Loreal and settled on 41, Crushed Garnet. I was worried that the color would seem fake from some of the box pictures, but it is a gorgeous chocolate brown with red that plays over it in the light (I already had dark brown hair when applying; it would probably be more red if you have lighter hair. If your hair is lighter than a light/medium brown, I would probably tell you not to use this right away, but to take your level down to a natural level 6 brown before going to the darker level 4 in order to catch the right shading). I can see red strands shimmering among the chocolate when I look at it up close, and it is absolutely gorgeous. You can't beat Feria for shine and depth, and this color is wonderful--not to mention the Feria conditioner that comes with this hair color is the best conditioner I have ever used for moisture. It does stain; I didn't use enough vaseline around my hairline and have a subtle red stain now, but it will wash away soon, so I am not worried.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BloodDiamondKim
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Finally!!!!!!!
9/24/2012

Customer review by CAT78

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by CAT78
by CAT78

Finally, I washed my hair, blowdryed it and looked in the mirror and saw the same color that the picture showed on the box......I have been looking at my hair all night and am still shocked, it isn't some random shade of brown that doesn't even come close to resembling the shade on the box!!!! Woooohooooo, I have found my new go to hair color. I can't wait to try different shades within the brown family now that I know it does what it says it does!!!! Thank you Feria!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAT78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
My go-to brand
9/2/2012

Customer review by Demi87

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Demi87
by Demi87

my hair still feels soft and shiny after using it, compared to the straw feeling other brands can have on your hair. Have used this brand for 3 years, no complaints here!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Demi87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
7/27/2012

Customer review by Kat1965

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Kat1965
by Kat1965

Feria is my favorite brand of haircolor. The shades are beautiful and the color is longlasting.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kat1965
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love Feria...Saves Me A Fortune !
1/5/2014

Customer review by AnInkedAngel

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by AnInkedAngel
by AnInkedAngel

I had my naturally platinum blonde hair colored red at the salon about 18 months ago. Unfortunately I did not know that red shades fade the fastest ! As much as I love my colorist, I was not loving the $200 cost for red hair upkeep ! Being a novice at coloring , I was hesitant to attempt doing it myself, but I had some down time and figured how bad can it be...I can always have my stylist rescue me if I mess it up ! I even bought 2 boxes, Cardinal and Copper, which I mixed together. Although my hair is very thick and half-way down my back, the 2 boxes were unnecessary...way too much left over. Now I just use half of each color and mix, with more than enough to cover. I constantly get compliments on my ' natural red hair '...I just say thank you ! Caution: I would NOT recommend using for any drastic change...that's why hair stylists go to school and you pay $200 ! But great for between appointments...now I only go to the salon every 6 months!!! And only use sulfate free shampoo/conditioner !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnInkedAngel
Bucks County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow, lots of color!
2/4/2013

Customer review by Greenie10

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Greenie10
by Greenie10

This was my third time using a home coloring box; the last time was 3 months ago with permanent light auburn from a different brand (at 55 years old I still have natural red hair, but it's dull.) This Feria Deep Copper 74 (I think it's the same as Copper Shimmer) REALLY came out bright coppery/orange/red, but it may be because I left it on about 40 minutes or so instead of the 25 minutes on the instructions. Four days later I shampooed with Neutragena, which is a clarifying shampoo. It seemed to remove the extreme excess color, and now my friends and I all like it. It does make me look younger. Time will tell if the color changes, but for now I recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greenie10
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
color result was horrible
11/3/2012

Customer review by thriftymommd

1.0 stars 11/3/2012 by thriftymommd
by thriftymommd

I have been coloring my hair for 15 years and I have tried alot of professional products aswell as consumer products. I used Feria Instead of my usual hair color which I love but fades quickly. L'oreal has long been associated with excellent quality products so I thought I would try it. The color result was not satisfactory at all instead of my usual dark burgandy color, the color came out very brassy and uneven.Also the condition of my hair is very dry and dull looking. I usually use Garnier fructis and my hair does not look dry, dull or processed at all and my color is always true. I will never use this product again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thriftymommd
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
turned my hair red...
9/14/2014

Customer review by hietalas8

1.0 stars 9/14/2014 by hietalas8
by hietalas8

never had any issue using this brand, since I have long hair I use 2 boxes, follow directions to the letter and it looked fine, until I washed it. In fact every time I did wash my hair more color came out. The first time it happened I thought it was something that I did wrong, so I bought 2 more boxes and same results. I have lost all faith in this brand and refuse to ever buy it again. Deeply disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hietalas8
Bremerton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT
1/19/2014

Customer review by EPCONSUMER

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by EPCONSUMER
by EPCONSUMER

I'VE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR SOME TIME AND HAVE BEEN VERY PLEASED. HOWEVER, I HAVE BEEN HAVING DIFFICULTY FINDING IT IN LOCAL STORES SO WAS VERY PLEASED TO BE ABLE TO PURCHASE ON LINE THROUGH WALMART.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EPCONSUMER
EAST PALESTINE, OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Feria is the best I've found for home coloring
2/23/2014

Customer review by SugarBearsOwner

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by SugarBearsOwner
by SugarBearsOwner

I've been using feria since it first came out. Every time I try something new I regret it. Feria has lasting color and the moisturizer lasts beyond the next coloring. There are coloring guides on the box top, the side of the box will tell you if it's right for your (already colored) hair. Directions are simple and I get the results I count on with the gentleness (and great smell) I expect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SugarBearsOwner
Northwestern Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Check a due date before purchase
10/7/2012

Customer review by dvorianka

1.0 stars 10/7/2012 by dvorianka
by dvorianka

Unfortunatelly I bought a product with expired due date which did not color hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dvorianka
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good product
4/22/2013

Customer review by catmom2013

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by catmom2013
by catmom2013

Good product, just wish the store could keep it in stock. Ordering is the only chance to obtain the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catmom2013
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful color
10/3/2013

Customer review by Goldlioness

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Goldlioness
by Goldlioness

I love the Feria T64 color and get compliments often on what they think is my "real" hair color. Problem is, I cannot find this shade in any stores in my area. Buying it through Walmart online saves me time and money and the shipping is pretty quick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goldlioness
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loreal Feria R68
10/17/2013

Customer review by prple67

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by prple67
by prple67

I am 46 years old and have short hair. THis color comes out like Sharon Osbourne! It is wonderful! I get so many compliments. I have to use Wen cleansing shampoo on my hair or it will fade. A great tip is do not use the shampoo in this kit after you color. Or the color fades.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prple67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Deep Copper
1/22/2014

Customer review by AutumnNYer

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by AutumnNYer
by AutumnNYer

I've tried a lot of red and this one is a winner. I've been coloring my hair this color for nearly a year. I get complements almost weekly. That being said it is a bright color so if you're not looking for brightness then this color is not for you. Use cold water to wash your hair since red fades. Even dry shampoos helps too for those in between days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AutumnNYer
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
good stuff
2/24/2014

Customer review by tex444

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by tex444
by tex444

works great and color lasts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tex444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great color
3/25/2014

Customer review by camlivmad

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by camlivmad
by camlivmad

I use the red color.lasts just as long as my salon color did and way cheaper. Easy to use. Only problem I have is I can't hardly ever find in the store. Always have to order online.but other colors you probably can.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camlivmad
Jonesboro ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very great color!
5/13/2014

Customer review by Bella42025

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Bella42025
by Bella42025

Great color, easy to use product...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bella42025
Benton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorgeous color and highlights!
6/29/2014

Customer review by mzmazak

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by mzmazak
by mzmazak

I usually use L'oreal haircolor products but had never tried this. I chose a shade a touch lighter yjan my own. The results were amazing. I usually wind up with too much red undertones or so dark it might as well be black.Yhis is the color I had hoped for and it does have highlights and shine...hard to get from a box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mzmazak
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
loved it
7/3/2014

Customer review by aromik25

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by aromik25
by aromik25

Love the color especially when it's a product I can't find in stores

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aromik25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 909 total reviews
1-20 of 909 reviews