Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

93 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

93 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 stars
27
1-20 of 93 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Bacon
8/28/2016

Customer review by Madvin

3.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Madvin
by Madvin

We bought your bacon for the first time and at the end of our experience weren't happy. It started out cooking great, kept its size in spite of the fat content. We just got around that. The texture and smell were fine. But at the end we found it so salty we couldn't eat it. We were sorry to have such a negative outcome but thought we should let you know. I did notice that the packing read that it was irregular slices and thought maybe that had something to do with the salty taste. If you improve this in the future we would love to know and try it out again. Sorry for the negative feedback. MC

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madvin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love It !
5/5/2016

Customer review by Ginny

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Ginny
by Ginny

I really love this bacon and buy it all the time. Our local Walmart carries it and if they are out I skip buying. I can't believe people are giving so many negative reviews. I think most of these people should be buying ham seems they don't realize bacon is good because it has good ole fat. The flavor is Great !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Economy bacon- great for seasoning cast iron
3/29/2016

Customer review by Charles

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Charles
by Charles

So I see a lot of negative reviews about the bacon. There is a reason its so much cheaper than anything else... this is the bacon you use for recipes, for seasoning cast iron pans, for making bacon bits for salads or topping meatloaf. This is cheaper because its pretty bacon. I havent noticed an excessive saltiness really but then again I like salty foods so dont take my word for it on the salt content... that being said this bacon is very usable... I havent had much issue separating the slices but I would even recommend just taking the whole package out of the plastic and slicing it the other way across for bacon bits or other uses and avoiding it for use as long slices if you notice its too hard to separate. And the grease is perfectly flavorful for use in cooking as well. I rate this a 5 not because its the best bacon on the market or even in the top 3, I rate it based on how cheap it is and that Ive had no issues with it. If you're making a BLT you arent going to be regretting this bacon. Its another story if you're frying it as a side next to some eggs and toast for a guest or a picky child who doesnt tolerate bacon fat... which this bacon is full of and doesnt bother me in the least.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shameful product
6/3/2016

Customer review by Ronnie

1.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Ronnie
by Ronnie

I bought four packages of Jamestown bacon from Walmart. I thought it was a bargain. Then I opened it. OMG no pork 95% fat. Give me a break. Where is the quality control. This product should not be able to be sold. Never again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronnie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bacon
6/18/2016

Customer review by PrinterMadness

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by PrinterMadness
by PrinterMadness

One of the best tasting Bacon ever...and I have ate every brand of Bacon out there

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrinterMadness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing but fat
12/31/2013

Customer review by Scrancel

1.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Scrancel
by Scrancel

You could not pull slices apart because one side was solid fat. We were left with 30% usable product. Enough for one breakfast. Never again will I buy this product..

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scrancel
Annandale, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Bacon Taste
11/3/2014

Customer review by FrugalJohn

5.0 stars 11/3/2014 by FrugalJohn
by FrugalJohn

I have purchased this Bacon several times. I have enjoyed the taste over any other bacon that I've tried. Smithfield has other brands of bacon, but I haven't found the uniformity of taste in their other brands. Even the smell is milder than other brands. This brand also is slightly Maple Flavor. That's great. I was expecting lesser quality, and was pleasantly surprised in the wonderful result. And the cost is half of the competition. Why pay more? The only issue is that it has not always been available in stores. Was it a one time buy, or was it overlooked on purpose? If you can find it, try it, and I'm sure that you'll be surprised how good that it tastes.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalJohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BACON
7/7/2016

Customer review by vette77

1.0 stars 7/7/2016 by vette77
by vette77

This is the worst bacon on the market, I wouldn't get this product again if you gave it to me!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vette77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Fatty
9/26/2015

Customer review by MessyCook

1.0 stars 9/26/2015 by MessyCook
by MessyCook

The slices were so fatty that they would not even crisp up. In order to make weight gobs of just fat was laid out of sight underneath any that appeared good through the packaging. It was horrible. We suffered through two pounds of it.....................never again even if it becomes a "give away".

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MessyCook
Would recommend to a friend? No
More fat than meat
1/20/2016

Customer review by Alimum

2.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Alimum
by Alimum

Too fatty and hard to separate slices

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alimum
Would recommend to a friend? No
jamestown brand bacon
2/9/2016

Customer review by donanpat

1.0 stars 2/9/2016 by donanpat
by donanpat

had a lot of fat in it , when done only had about a cup of little pieces

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donanpat
Would recommend to a friend? No
You get what you pay for
5/25/2015

Customer review by DocJ

4.0 stars 5/25/2015 by DocJ
by DocJ

OK so this is "economy" bacon or however it's branded locally. What you get - imagine bacon "seconds" - that is, bacon that's not quite perfect at the factory so they can't charge full price. So, this bacon tends to have a bit more fat, but moreso unevenly cut, thick slices, etc. It's generally pretty useful when you don't have to serve it as only bacon, for example soups, etc. Personally I have bacon every morning, so I just cook and food process this down a bit so it's easier to chew (thick slices I mentioned). The best part - it's about HALF the price of most other bacon even the Great Value brand - $2/lb or so, and bacon is generally $3.50/lb or so. So, you get what you pay for.... if you're expecting the same product for half the price of course you will be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DocJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely disgusting
11/8/2014

Customer review by KMNIC

1.0 stars 11/8/2014 by KMNIC
by KMNIC

Terrible product

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMNIC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Jamestown Economy Sliced Bacon
9/17/2015

Customer review by Sissy

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Sissy
by Sissy

We really like this bacon, it might not look the same as the other stuff but it tastes really good, and it is very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jamestown Brand sliced bacon, hickory smoked
1/27/2016

Customer review by digger

1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by digger
by digger

Awful, way more fat than meat. 9.9 ounces of fat in a 16 ounce package, that's just not right. I wish I had know about the excessive fat before buying it, I won't make that mistake again. I was very disappointed. I know that bacon has fat but this was plain and simple, fat with a tad of meat, Hopefully it won't ruin my chowder.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
digger
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent flavor
10/2/2015

Customer review by Stickywicky

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by Stickywicky
by Stickywicky

Perfect for soups, salads or sandwiches where you don't care of it's pretty....inexpensive but delivers on flavor

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stickywicky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bacon at realy good price :)
4/5/2015

Customer review by Denison

4.0 stars 4/5/2015 by Denison
by Denison

Ok so I find the flavor of this bacon to be very good, and you can not beat the price any where. I buy this bacon every time I find it, and next time I find it I plan to buy at least 10 packs and put it in my freezer. What every one needs to know about this bacon is that apparently this bacon is actually Smithfield's packaging assembly line rejects so this is why it is not always a pretty bacon and it is not always uniform thickness and some times it is more fat than meat. I suggest looking at it good through the view window and chose the one you want befor you buy so as not to be surprised. The only reason why I wouldn't recommend this to a friend is that the supply is limited and I want it for my self.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious
9/26/2015

Customer review by Mariella

4.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Mariella
by Mariella

I cooked for my friends a typical meal of my country. It was delicious with the bacon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mariella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tasted like it was rancid.
10/7/2015

Customer review by Bacon

1.0 stars 10/7/2015 by Bacon
by Bacon

Tasted like it was rancid.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bacon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bacon
9/27/2015

Customer review by Lisa

4.0 stars 9/27/2015 by Lisa
by Lisa

Very good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews