Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2692 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

2692 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

2692 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1655
4 stars
368
3 stars
84
2 stars
80
1 stars
505
1-20 of 2692 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2692 total reviews
1-20 of 2692 reviews
New Year New Buttery Spread!
1/10/2015

Customer review by CynthiaNewJersey

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by CynthiaNewJersey
by CynthiaNewJersey

We are huge butter lovers in this house so but we wanted to try something new,so for the new year we tried I Can't Believe It's Not Butter Spread. I love that it is spreadable right from the package ! Spreads evenly and is very smooth. It has a very yummy ,rich and creamy taste . Both my Husband and I loved the New I Can't Believe It's Not Butter Original Spread we will be buying it again and will be trying there other kinds to. We recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CynthiaNewJersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Tasteless!
9/15/2016

Customer review by funkylisa

1.0 stars 9/15/2016 by funkylisa
by funkylisa

I have had ICBINB for a few years but the last two i've bought from Asda have not had the same buttery taste and is lighter in colour. Even my husband as noticed! What's happened to it, i won't be buying it anymore if it stays like it is now and will go back to Lurpak. Disappointed customer.

funkylisa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I Can't Believe its ICBINB.
9/7/2016

Customer review by Homecooking923

1.0 stars 9/7/2016 by Homecooking923
by Homecooking923

For the past ten years I've been a regular consumer of the product. It had great buttermilk flavor and nice consistency for eating and flavoring of cooked foods. Since you're new recipe was introduced I found it lacking in all areas. No flavor, too oily and it's artificial appearance is unappetizing. We have consumed our last tub of your product and will be switching to a real butter product that comes straight from the cow.

Homecooking923
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Buttery flavor and taste
9/3/2016

Customer review by Lucky

4.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Lucky
by Lucky

I use this product all the time. I buy the light version and it is excellent.It is always very spreadable and nice.

Lucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
New rectangular size
8/19/2016

Customer review by CatinMich

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by CatinMich
by CatinMich

Where did the newer rectangular size go? I loved how it stacked perfectly, so it didn't take up as much room in the fridge, if you wanted to buy a few ahead. I've checked with a few of my stores and they say they can't get it anymore :(

CatinMich
Gender:Female
Since we stated...have stuck & will not go back
8/17/2016

Customer review by Casandra

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Casandra
by Casandra

Once we tried this we will not give it up. Have noticed other margarines have a funny diff taste now. This is just ours now and will not change back for anything. Thank you for giving us "I can't Believe it's Not Butter.

Casandra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great taste!
1/28/2015

Customer review by ProundMama

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by ProundMama
by ProundMama

Shout out to Smiley360 for another great freebie! The NEW I Can't Believe It's Not Butter... I love this stuff and it really does taste just like the real thing. No GMO ingredients, No trans fat, Fewer calories and Less saturated fat than butter, No hydrogenated oils, No preservatives, etc. I would recommend 100%! Girls night, right! So... I was responsible for the wine and cheese. I thought, "Hmmmm, why not do a dip with crostinis?" Instead of using olive oil, I used the free sample of original I Can't Believe It's Not Butter and mixed some in some fresh herbs, then, spread it over the warm bread. ALL OF THE LADIES LOVED THEM! I told them about the product and free sample. A few of them have said since that they've picked some up and are using it. Home run #ICBINB and #Smiley360! My husband is really big on using butter because of the taste. I used it in all of our foods requiring butter over this past week and he never even suspected. I would recommend 100%! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ProundMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great taste
8/2/2016

Customer review by momz

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by momz
by momz

great taste easy to spread ingredients that you can feel good about eating

momz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awful tasting
7/27/2016

Customer review by Lidio52

1.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Lidio52
by Lidio52

I don't know what your really did to this butter, but it taste so bad. It taste like I took a spoonful of Lard and ate it. This was my favorite butter, at this point all I can say is I don't buy it anymore. Please, go back to the (ORIGINAL RECIPE). The one I love so much when you first introduced it to consumers.

Lidio52
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
It tastes like butter.
8/2/2016

Customer review by Shellie

3.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Shellie
by Shellie

Great product, my family uses this product all the time.

Shellie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Get new eyes, tong, nose, and brain!
7/16/2016

Customer review by arash

1.0 stars 7/16/2016 by arash
by arash

Get new eyes, tong, nose, and brain! Then, you can totally say that it's not butter. It tastes nothing like butter, it is always soft, it melt in 10 seconds in the microwave, it foams way more than butter when you try to fry something! Why bother! Eat some olive oil, at least it tastes good. What I hate the most about this product is that they've ruined this name for something that could actually be like butter. If you mix in 50% butter, probably you'll get the taste and better texture.

arash
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
WHY CHANGE THE RECIPE THAT WAS AWESOME IN TASTE?
11/18/2014

Customer review by JeMicheSunshine111

2.0 stars 11/18/2014 by JeMicheSunshine111
by JeMicheSunshine111

Have been using this product forever! My Late Mother introduced our household to it. I didn't think it could top the brand that we were using (Kraft Parkay Margarine) BUT the flavour was so much like butter, that I fooled quite a few people with I Can't Believe It's Not Butter. AND turned them into believers and then they thanked me for introducing them to it! Now, not only have you changed the packaging, but the flavour is not as good and convincing as it was! The ORIGINAL recipe was the best in terms of flavour and being able to use it in place of butter. BUT NOW, NOT ONLY WAS THE AMOUNT DIMINISHED FROM 1 LB OR 2 1/2 LB CONTAINERS, THE FLAVOUR HAS BEEN CHANGED COMPLETELY AND ITS PERFORMANCE IS NOT GOOD EITHER. WHEN USING I CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S NOT BUTTER FOR EGGS OR SAUTEING ONIONS, ETC., IT IS WATERY! So now, I will have to find another product or go back to using butter. WHY? I understand change, but it should have been for the better... Yes?!

JeMicheSunshine111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
New non-GMO/simple recipe shows!
1/22/2015

Customer review by AngieL

4.0 stars 1/22/2015 by AngieL
by AngieL

I will be honest, I did not have high hopes for this "improved" product based on my past experiences with the product in the past, but I was pleasantly pleased! My biggest impression was the ingredient list. I was SO happy to be able to identify everything on it and not feel like I was filing my body with toxins. The fact that it is non-GMO sourced is HUGE to me as well, as I eat a primarily GMO-free and organic/natural diet. As a vegetarian, I also loved that this product fit into that lifestyle easily. I used it to saute some baby portobella mushrooms to put into my fettuccine alfredo dinner one night and was pleased with the outcome overall. Was it as good as butter in flavor, no. But I didn't expect it to be. Was it as good as what I currently use (Earth Balance Organic), not quite. But it was VERY close and I was impressed by this in a conventional, non-organic product. Overall, well done! Kudos to you for taking this non-GMO/natural step! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AngieL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The new product tastes as bad as other margarines
11/14/2014

Customer review by Jane

1.0 stars 11/14/2014 by Jane
by Jane

We actually preferred I Can't Believe to real butter - right up until you changed the product. When I saw the new square tub I promptly threw two in the grocery cart, not realizing that the formula had changed. When I opened it and started to use it, I was surprised at how bad it was, and thought I must just be having an off day. Then when it tasted as bad the next day, I went and pulled a carton with the old shape that we still had on hand and compared the ingredients, and they were not the same. I will never understand why, when a company has a winning product and a loyal following, they change the taste. I will probably just throw the new cartons away and start using real butter. It means we will have to use less butter than we would have used of the I Can't Believe to help offset the calories, but there is no point in using a product that is just plain bad. I hate to break up with you after all these many years, but you leave me no choice.

Jane
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Better than Butter!! Delish!
1/25/2015

Customer review by terrylyn8464

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by terrylyn8464
by terrylyn8464

I was able to try a free sample of this via a coupon and I probably would not have tried it without this opportunity, but happy I did! It is delicious and perfect timing for my healthy eating resolution! I used the New I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter on my rye cocktail bread first and loved it. The I used it to fry my egg whites & saute my veggies and it was perfect. Not only do I truly like the taste, but the consistency is smooth and spreadable, just like I like it! The best news it is healthier for you. My household has changed to the New I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter and I feel very good about that. 40% less calories than butter and zero trans fat, what's not to love!! Definitely a must try!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terrylyn8464
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Can't Believe I Love it!
12/17/2015

Customer review by Canderson

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Canderson
by Canderson

I've been buying another spread for the past 5 years and have enjoyed it, but found it is no longer available locally. I then decided to try a couple of other spreads and threw 2 of them away because of the odd after-taste so common with margarine and other spreads. I had tried your "original" spread many years ago and remember that I didn't care for it... but last week I reconsidered your spread when I noticed it did not list canola oil as the major ingredient and that it had a new recipe of "simple" ingredients, so decided to gif it a try it. Wow... I don't care that my old favorite spread is no longer available... I will use this from now on. It cooks beautifully, doesn't burn, and tastes fresh and sensational on my morning toast. One question... does the "olive oil" spread taste like olive oil or is that just the predominant ingredient? Thanks for the great product! I'm a happy, new customer!

Canderson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Meh
7/2/2016

Customer review by Megan101

3.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Megan101
by Megan101

I always used this. Seems like something changed. I don't taste the salt at all. Does the orginal have no salt? I don't taste butter either. Taste like melted nothing on my toast. :(

Megan101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
butter
6/29/2016

Customer review by candyrae

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by candyrae
by candyrae

my fav butter!! I use it for dinner and breakfast I recommend ut

candyrae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Going back to I Can't Believe It's Not Butter
6/24/2016

Customer review by Sylvia

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Sylvia
by Sylvia

Have used butter for past several years. Going on a little stricter budget, I am using a different product. I Can't Believe It's Not Butter has replaced my regular butter usuage and I am very happy with the choice.

Sylvia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love
6/26/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Goes great sprayed on popcorn. Goes great sprayed on veggies....

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 2692 total reviews
1-20 of 2692 reviews