Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

128 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

128 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
26
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 125 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
No, just no.
6/30/2016

Customer review by LilVixenSam

1.0 stars 6/30/2016 by LilVixenSam
by LilVixenSam

try covergirl lash bloom or lash blast!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilVixenSam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product. Great price.
7/19/2016

Customer review by Collegewife

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Collegewife
by Collegewife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed an alternative for everyday wear because my other mascara cost around $24. This one was amazing especially for its price. It is my new everyday mascara and I love the way it works. My lashes look great and very voluminous. It comes off very easily at night with my eye makeup remover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Collegewife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the colossal mascara glam black
3/16/2009

Customer review by sabrina1

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by sabrina1
by sabrina1

I,have tried many mascaras,and none were satisfactory until now. I,decided to try maybellines colossal. I,have very fine thin lashes med to long but whisper fine. This is ABSOLUTLEY INCREDIBLE It gives superior volume,length and just the right amount of thickness with NO CLUMPS. Ladies if you have barley there lashes, try colossal, It is the queen of mascaras.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sabrina1
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic drug store mascara
6/27/2016

Customer review by YLMNY

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by YLMNY
by YLMNY

Definitely the best mascara out of the drug store selection, and I'd say even compared to some department stores ones. Makes your lashes look full and defined and stays well all day.

YLMNY
BEST BEST BEST
6/30/2010

Customer review by BrittSweets

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by BrittSweets
by BrittSweets

This is the BEST mascara ever. Great brush. Great shelf life. doesn't clump at all. Doesn't smudge. i've compared it to some of the most popular drug store mascaras (i.e. Define-a-lash, L'Oreal Voluminous, and lash blast) (L'Oreal Voluminous in carbon black - i used this one for about half a year and really thought it was the best. WRONG Maybellene Colossal made my lashes beautiful and long and pretty voluminous also it didn't clump as much as L'Oreal's Voluminous. ) I love it!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrittSweets
Texasss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clump Free
12/30/2010

Customer review by xxNeonxGummixx

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by xxNeonxGummixx
by xxNeonxGummixx

it works in one coat. I love the brush part, it doesn't clump. One problem i keep seeing little black dot under my eye from once in a while. But, i'll still use it :].

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xxNeonxGummixx
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THE BEST Mascara
2/19/2012

Customer review by MandyPooh

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by MandyPooh
by MandyPooh

No matter how many mascaras I try, I always come back to this one! You get major volume with just a couple coats and it lengthens and defines your lashes without any clumps. It does get a little thicker after a few months of using it, I guess because it dries up some, but it's still easy to apply. In my opinion, this is the best out there and you can't beat the price. It has minimal flaking, but not noticable to anyone else (I haven't found a mascara that doesn't flake at all). If you want serious volume, this is the perfect mascara!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MandyPooh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the money
6/6/2016

Customer review by Alicia

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Alicia
by Alicia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheaper online than picking up in the store since I had other items I wanted shipped

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alicia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/20/2012

Customer review by Ajul

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Ajul
by Ajul

This was the first time I had bought the Colossal and I will buy it again. The large wand separates my lashes and makes them look fuller and longer. I haven't had any problem with clumping and it does not irritate my sensitive eyes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ajul
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality product
5/8/2016

Customer review by Andreea Gitta

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Andreea Gitta
by Andreea Gitta

I use this mascara on my daily makeup, it makes my eyes more intense, since i don't have long lashes. It lasts the entire day untill i remove my makeup in the evening.I love this mascara.

Andreea Gitta
The best mascara ever!
2/15/2012

Customer review by LinaGr

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by LinaGr
by LinaGr

I usually used the traditional Maybelline and that was good. Tried this on a whim and wasn't disappointed. This extends and thickens your lashes like nothing I have seen before- makes them look like extensions. Never thought it possible but it does.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LinaGr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mascara!
1/8/2012

Customer review by xtynax

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by xtynax
by xtynax

If any of you are looking for a mascara and having trouble finding a good one, this is it! you can put layers and layers of it on and it will still not clump! I wanted a perfect mascara (no clumps,itch,etc) and then I found this! I had it on ALL day and I didnt have any problems so far!I tried other mascaras and I didnt like them so much, I had trouble find THE perfect one, and here it is! Never going back!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xtynax
Wichita,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable and Volume
4/9/2016

Customer review by linneazint

4.0 stars 4/9/2016 by linneazint
by linneazint

It added volume- maybe not as much as I would like, but my favorite thing is it is really comfortable on my eyes. It keeps my lashes soft and not stiff and it feels natural.

linneazint
LOVE IT
4/1/2016

Customer review by LUTHINK

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by LUTHINK
by LUTHINK

FROM FIRST TO LAST DAY OF MY MASCARA WAS PERFECT FOR MY EYELASHES, DEFINITELY I LOVE IT!

LUTHINK
My Go To!
11/13/2012

Customer review by KelBel8

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by KelBel8
by KelBel8

This mascara has been my go to for years now. It makes my lashes look amazing! The only downfall is that over time, my eye lashes look clumpy and it flakes off easily. I love how affordable it is, though, and I love the brush! If I can find a mascara that doesn't clump so much and doesn't flake off, that will be the new go to. But for now, this is it! I recommend this product for anyone who wants lots of volume, but not for an all day look.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KelBel8
Hope Mills, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
COLOSSAL DISASTER
3/2/2016

Customer review by jkarks

1.0 stars 3/2/2016 by jkarks
by jkarks

First and last time buying this mascara. Makes your eyelashes turn clumpy so you look like your have lady bug legs for lashes. Not even the worst part, it will also flake and drop into your eye throughout the day. Hands down the worst mascara.

jkarks
This is a GREAT mascara all the way around
8/1/2011

Customer review by HomeLover2

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by HomeLover2
by HomeLover2

I love this mascara. It never clumps and it is moderately priced compared to all the others. I just hope they never stop making it. I am hooked. If you want a mascara that goes on easily, does NOT clump or build up, and is extremely easy to remove...try this mascara. You will be buying it again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeLover2
Mechanicsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
12/4/2012

Customer review by KassieP09

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by KassieP09
by KassieP09

This is the best Mascara ever.. I love it.. I have kinda short and light lashes and I get the black well darkest black you can get and it makes me look like I have dark and long lashes.. I love it and I hope they dont ever stop makeing it.. Plus it is a really price too..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KassieP09
mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Will buy again
9/26/2010

Customer review by 4Grannysporch

4.0 stars 9/26/2010 by 4Grannysporch
by 4Grannysporch

I LOVE this applicator. It's nice & fat in the middle, and the end is small to get in the corner and edges of your eyelashes. Only problem was it flakes for alittle bit right after applying, but wears great after that. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4Grannysporch
Trevose,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
8/16/2012

Customer review by ChicaLinda

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by ChicaLinda
by ChicaLinda

This is one of the best, if not the best mascara I've ever tried. I have really long lashes and this seperates them and makes them longer. It's a great price for its value. I would recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicaLinda
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews