Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 100 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
the colossal mascara glam black
3/16/2009

Customer review by sabrina1

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by sabrina1
by sabrina1

I,have tried many mascaras,and none were satisfactory until now. I,decided to try maybellines colossal. I,have very fine thin lashes med to long but whisper fine. This is ABSOLUTLEY INCREDIBLE It gives superior volume,length and just the right amount of thickness with NO CLUMPS. Ladies if you have barley there lashes, try colossal, It is the queen of mascaras.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sabrina1
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST BEST BEST
6/30/2010

Customer review by BrittSweets

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by BrittSweets
by BrittSweets

This is the BEST mascara ever. Great brush. Great shelf life. doesn't clump at all. Doesn't smudge. i've compared it to some of the most popular drug store mascaras (i.e. Define-a-lash, L'Oreal Voluminous, and lash blast) (L'Oreal Voluminous in carbon black - i used this one for about half a year and really thought it was the best. WRONG Maybellene Colossal made my lashes beautiful and long and pretty voluminous also it didn't clump as much as L'Oreal's Voluminous. ) I love it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrittSweets
Texasss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clump Free
12/30/2010

Customer review by xxNeonxGummixx

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by xxNeonxGummixx
by xxNeonxGummixx

it works in one coat. I love the brush part, it doesn't clump. One problem i keep seeing little black dot under my eye from once in a while. But, i'll still use it :].

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxNeonxGummixx
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THE BEST Mascara
2/19/2012

Customer review by MandyPooh

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by MandyPooh
by MandyPooh

No matter how many mascaras I try, I always come back to this one! You get major volume with just a couple coats and it lengthens and defines your lashes without any clumps. It does get a little thicker after a few months of using it, I guess because it dries up some, but it's still easy to apply. In my opinion, this is the best out there and you can't beat the price. It has minimal flaking, but not noticable to anyone else (I haven't found a mascara that doesn't flake at all). If you want serious volume, this is the perfect mascara!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MandyPooh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/20/2012

Customer review by Ajul

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Ajul
by Ajul

This was the first time I had bought the Colossal and I will buy it again. The large wand separates my lashes and makes them look fuller and longer. I haven't had any problem with clumping and it does not irritate my sensitive eyes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ajul
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
no clumping
12/22/2013

Customer review by debbie19562013

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by debbie19562013
by debbie19562013

There is no clumping with this mascara, and I have never seen a mascara lengthen like this, without any globs of mascara. I was impressed with the first use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debbie19562013
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a GREAT mascara all the way around
8/1/2011

Customer review by HomeLover2

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by HomeLover2
by HomeLover2

I love this mascara. It never clumps and it is moderately priced compared to all the others. I just hope they never stop making it. I am hooked. If you want a mascara that goes on easily, does NOT clump or build up, and is extremely easy to remove...try this mascara. You will be buying it again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeLover2
Mechanicsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
8/16/2012

Customer review by ChicaLinda

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by ChicaLinda
by ChicaLinda

This is one of the best, if not the best mascara I've ever tried. I have really long lashes and this seperates them and makes them longer. It's a great price for its value. I would recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicaLinda
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mascara!
1/8/2012

Customer review by xtynax

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by xtynax
by xtynax

If any of you are looking for a mascara and having trouble finding a good one, this is it! you can put layers and layers of it on and it will still not clump! I wanted a perfect mascara (no clumps,itch,etc) and then I found this! I had it on ALL day and I didnt have any problems so far!I tried other mascaras and I didnt like them so much, I had trouble find THE perfect one, and here it is! Never going back!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xtynax
Wichita,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best mascara ever!
2/15/2012

Customer review by LinaGr

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by LinaGr
by LinaGr

I usually used the traditional Maybelline and that was good. Tried this on a whim and wasn't disappointed. This extends and thickens your lashes like nothing I have seen before- makes them look like extensions. Never thought it possible but it does.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LinaGr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
12/4/2012

Customer review by KassieP09

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by KassieP09
by KassieP09

This is the best Mascara ever.. I love it.. I have kinda short and light lashes and I get the black well darkest black you can get and it makes me look like I have dark and long lashes.. I love it and I hope they dont ever stop makeing it.. Plus it is a really price too..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KassieP09
mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
simply pleased
8/23/2012

Customer review by Shishkie

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Shishkie
by Shishkie

i am one who loves the bold eye and desires to stop traffic with one simple look. ive used this mascara for a while. i used it when i performed and needed a darker look and i also use it for when i am wearing my every day neutral look. put on a little or a lot its all rounded a nice mascara. the only down side to this mascara is i found it runs out a little fast then what i would like to see, but that could be how much i use. Also i find the brush has a hard time not flattening out to where i cant use the brush and find myself rolling the brush to find which side i can use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shishkie
weatherford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Will buy again
9/26/2010

Customer review by 4Grannysporch

4.0 stars 9/26/2010 by 4Grannysporch
by 4Grannysporch

I LOVE this applicator. It's nice & fat in the middle, and the end is small to get in the corner and edges of your eyelashes. Only problem was it flakes for alittle bit right after applying, but wears great after that. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4Grannysporch
Trevose,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Go To!
11/13/2012

Customer review by KelBel8

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by KelBel8
by KelBel8

This mascara has been my go to for years now. It makes my lashes look amazing! The only downfall is that over time, my eye lashes look clumpy and it flakes off easily. I love how affordable it is, though, and I love the brush! If I can find a mascara that doesn't clump so much and doesn't flake off, that will be the new go to. But for now, this is it! I recommend this product for anyone who wants lots of volume, but not for an all day look.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KelBel8
Hope Mills, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big Lashes!
8/2/2013

Customer review by sweetbee23

3.0 stars 8/2/2013 by sweetbee23
by sweetbee23

Really love this mascara! I was looking for a product that would make my lashes look full, and this did the job! The only con would be that it smudges a little, but it might be because I have watery eyes. Since buying this product, I've invested in a mascara that's a little more expensive by Measurable Difference. I think it's definitely worth the extra couple bucks for the full, long lasting job it does. But if your looking for a quick buy, this mascara is worth it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetbee23
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
not what i expected.
10/23/2012

Customer review by avianna

1.0 stars 10/23/2012 by avianna
by avianna

this mascara couldn't hold my lashes up after curling them. It left me with a dark ring under my eye. i guess it just didn't work for me. it did make my lashes look thicker though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avianna
San Francisco, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works for me
3/27/2012

Customer review by jmildred

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by jmildred
by jmildred

I don't know how anyone would actually measure how much fuller lashes are with this product, but it definitely makes them more so than others I have used. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmildred
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nothing Special
2/13/2012

Customer review by Nans1

3.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Nans1
by Nans1

Good mascara, leaves my long eyelashes looking very dark. But as others have said it has a funky strong smell to it. Also, it flakes A LOT! For what it advertises, I've yet to see it do something that other mascaras won't do, for a cheaper price. I always tend to go back to the maybelline original mascara..

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nans1
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Clumpiest Mascara ever
4/13/2012

Customer review by Kym4

2.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Kym4
by Kym4

There's a reason I stick to expensive mascaras... The wand had such an enormous amount of build up of product that you had to literally wipe of the mascara with a paper towel before applying. Even after that it looked like you smeared your eyelashes with black pant - WAY too clumpy, I don't care how cheap it is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kym4
Stamford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Short Lashes
9/4/2012

Customer review by HugginAngels

1.0 stars 9/4/2012 by HugginAngels
by HugginAngels

I hadn't worn makeup in years. My lashes are very short. The description of this product was' long lush lashes' and it doesn't even lengthen my lashes at all. I am looking for another product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HugginAngels
lincoln NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews