Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 117 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
the colossal mascara glam black
3/16/2009

Customer review by sabrina1

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by sabrina1
by sabrina1

I,have tried many mascaras,and none were satisfactory until now. I,decided to try maybellines colossal. I,have very fine thin lashes med to long but whisper fine. This is ABSOLUTLEY INCREDIBLE It gives superior volume,length and just the right amount of thickness with NO CLUMPS. Ladies if you have barley there lashes, try colossal, It is the queen of mascaras.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sabrina1
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST BEST BEST
6/30/2010

Customer review by BrittSweets

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by BrittSweets
by BrittSweets

This is the BEST mascara ever. Great brush. Great shelf life. doesn't clump at all. Doesn't smudge. i've compared it to some of the most popular drug store mascaras (i.e. Define-a-lash, L'Oreal Voluminous, and lash blast) (L'Oreal Voluminous in carbon black - i used this one for about half a year and really thought it was the best. WRONG Maybellene Colossal made my lashes beautiful and long and pretty voluminous also it didn't clump as much as L'Oreal's Voluminous. ) I love it!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrittSweets
Texasss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
maybeline colossal mascara
1/20/2016

Customer review by annes

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by annes
by annes

I love this product! It really makes your lashes stand out!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite mascara
1/6/2016

Customer review by Nenah

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Nenah
by Nenah

This is my favorite mascara I always buy it . I have trouble keeping my eyelashes up . Even if I curl them, by the end of my day they always go down. With this product I have longer lashes that mange to stay up all day !!!

Nenah
Clump Free
12/30/2010

Customer review by xxNeonxGummixx

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by xxNeonxGummixx
by xxNeonxGummixx

it works in one coat. I love the brush part, it doesn't clump. One problem i keep seeing little black dot under my eye from once in a while. But, i'll still use it :].

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xxNeonxGummixx
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely LOVE
11/30/2015

Customer review by shess

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by shess
by shess

I have been using this mascara for YEARS and it always does the trick! I have a lot of very long, already curled lashes and I can put just one coat on or multiple coats for fierce, soft, framing lashes! Even works on mom who has short lashes!

shess
looks great at first....
11/28/2015

Customer review by eshultz

1.0 stars 11/28/2015 by eshultz
by eshultz

Goes on great but a few hours later it started to come off in clumps that ended up on my face and in my eyes. I only apply one layer so I have never had this problem. I will be going back to the other maybelline mascara that stays out of my eyes.

eshultz
THE BEST Mascara
2/19/2012

Customer review by MandyPooh

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by MandyPooh
by MandyPooh

No matter how many mascaras I try, I always come back to this one! You get major volume with just a couple coats and it lengthens and defines your lashes without any clumps. It does get a little thicker after a few months of using it, I guess because it dries up some, but it's still easy to apply. In my opinion, this is the best out there and you can't beat the price. It has minimal flaking, but not noticable to anyone else (I haven't found a mascara that doesn't flake at all). If you want serious volume, this is the perfect mascara!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MandyPooh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/20/2012

Customer review by Ajul

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Ajul
by Ajul

This was the first time I had bought the Colossal and I will buy it again. The large wand separates my lashes and makes them look fuller and longer. I haven't had any problem with clumping and it does not irritate my sensitive eyes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ajul
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
11/2/2015

Customer review by KelE

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by KelE
by KelE

This is all Ived used in several years. I have short lashes and I feel this has been one to help with length without looking like spider eyes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KelE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best mascara ever!
2/15/2012

Customer review by LinaGr

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by LinaGr
by LinaGr

I usually used the traditional Maybelline and that was good. Tried this on a whim and wasn't disappointed. This extends and thickens your lashes like nothing I have seen before- makes them look like extensions. Never thought it possible but it does.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LinaGr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
10/19/2015

Customer review by Shan

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Shan
by Shan

This product seems to make my lashes longer and fuller.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mascara!
1/8/2012

Customer review by xtynax

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by xtynax
by xtynax

If any of you are looking for a mascara and having trouble finding a good one, this is it! you can put layers and layers of it on and it will still not clump! I wanted a perfect mascara (no clumps,itch,etc) and then I found this! I had it on ALL day and I didnt have any problems so far!I tried other mascaras and I didnt like them so much, I had trouble find THE perfect one, and here it is! Never going back!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xtynax
Wichita,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
eh
10/11/2015

Customer review by LatvianLover

3.0 stars 10/11/2015 by LatvianLover
by LatvianLover

It's fine. Fine applicator, fine coverage, fine volume...just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LatvianLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a GREAT mascara all the way around
8/1/2011

Customer review by HomeLover2

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by HomeLover2
by HomeLover2

I love this mascara. It never clumps and it is moderately priced compared to all the others. I just hope they never stop making it. I am hooked. If you want a mascara that goes on easily, does NOT clump or build up, and is extremely easy to remove...try this mascara. You will be buying it again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeLover2
Mechanicsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mascata
10/1/2015

Customer review by AVau

4.0 stars 10/1/2015 by AVau
by AVau

Goes on easy, comes off easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AVau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product.
9/29/2015

Customer review by melissaw

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by melissaw
by melissaw

This product goes on easily. Great results!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melissaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7X
9/23/2015

Customer review by jusmejflo

4.0 stars 9/23/2015 by jusmejflo
by jusmejflo

All these Maybeline mascaras in the yellow tubes are awesome. My personal favorite is the 7X in waterproof. I've tried very expensive mascaras and always keep this on hand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jusmejflo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Maybelline The Colossal Mascara
9/15/2015

Customer review by Faye

4.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Faye
by Faye

I like this mascara because it doesn't seem to clump up when it gets old . It goes on smoothly even for a couple layers. I really think my lashes are longer .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Faye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product...,
9/20/2015

Customer review by Mimi

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Mimi
by Mimi

Great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews