Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Great flavored hot sauce!
6/15/2009

Customer review by MrJBot2

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by MrJBot2
by MrJBot2

This is the best hot sauce I've ever had. You can put it on virtually anything. I've put it on hot dogs, hamburgers, nachos, mexican foods, etc. It has a really great taste too, unlike most hot sauces, and it doesn't totally fry your mouth. My Wal-Mart sells this size bottle for less than 3 dollars and I'd gladly pay double that amount.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrJBot2
Greencastle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best Hot Sauce Ever
3/30/2012

Customer review by MOLAmike

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by MOLAmike
by MOLAmike

I time my trips to Walmart as I really dislike going there. The crowds, the size of the stores, it's just not my thing. Running out a Sriracha Chili Sauce, AKA Rooster sauce, is something that will get me off my butt and into Walmart. I use it on all sorts of things like pizza, pasta, chow mien, Hot Pockets, sausage & egg biscuits, vegetables, you name it. Not only does it have a great flavor, with just the right amount of heat, but it's also rather thick, and stay where you put it... like on top of a hot pocket.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOLAmike
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
2/2/2012

Customer review by eaches

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by eaches
by eaches

I watch a lot of cooking shows and have seen this used many times by TV Chefs. If you like HOT, this is the one for you

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eaches
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I won't have anything different. EVER
12/1/2012

Customer review by Jayinator1989

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Jayinator1989
by Jayinator1989

You know what, I just made an account with Walmart to write this review about this particular sauce.. To express my love for this sauce. You can basically use this sauce on everything! Whether it would be burrito's, enchiladas, or anything meat wise or appetizer's.. Even Roman noodles if you on the low end. Good hint on using this sauce is to spray in a consolidated area, dip, and enjoy heaven. If you are a hot head then this is for you. Forget regular hot sauce.. This blows everything else out of the water! Noodles with heavy broth are not recommended but hey you make that decision!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jayinator1989
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
omg!!!!!!
1/17/2014

Customer review by reesechips

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by reesechips
by reesechips

this is so delicious had to order more .I put this thing on everything even bake Zitti. my mom told me I need to order a case I just might do that . not only have health benefits . it also have delicious taste buds . so go get you some.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reesechips
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Chili hot sauce in the world!
6/2/2012

Customer review by BenzinoSC1988

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by BenzinoSC1988
by BenzinoSC1988

Once I tried this hot sauce I was hook and still I am! I use it for anything! Turkey cheese sandwiches, Pizza, my brothers use it for soup! Its so good! I'll definitely recommend this sauce to anybody who loves to spice there food up!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BenzinoSC1988
Anderson,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing hot sauce!
12/16/2013

Customer review by VThotsauce

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by VThotsauce
by VThotsauce

This is my favorite hot sauce. It has a rich, complex flavor, loaded with garlic and sweet hot chili peppers. I use it on sandwiches, as a marinade for meats and for roasting root vegetables. Try tossing cubed turnips and rutabaga in Sriracha and roast in the oven at 400F until tender. Warning! This sauce is very addictive!! Walmart has a great price on it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VThotsauce
Colchester, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sriracha Sauce (aka: Rooster sauce)
3/27/2014

Customer review by HadEnoughAllReadyNow

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by HadEnoughAllReadyNow
by HadEnoughAllReadyNow

I thought Sriracha sauce was all hype - until I had some. It's flavor blew me away! I found it to be outstanding in it's flavor complexity and with it's "just right" amount of heat. To me, it's heat is somewhere in the middle range, between mild and hot. It's not as hot as tobasco sauce at all. Sriacha is quite a bit milder. It doesn't burn your mouth, but will cause your eyes to water a little bit after a few minutes of heavily dipping into it. I usually don't want to taste a hot sauce, I just want the heat from it, yet this particular sauce's heat level and flavor blended in extraordinarily well with everything I tried it on, from beef strips and chicken strips to French fries, fried onion rings, sautéed shrimp, sautéed green peppers/onions, crab Rangoon, fried rice and white rice. I took some home with me and found that it also pairs well with hot, buttered corn bread, cheese and crackers. I tried the sauce on all of these foods by itself and I also tried it when mixed into ketchup. Either way, it was wonderful. Sriracha sauce is now on my grocery list for my next shopping trip.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HadEnoughAllReadyNow
Fiskdale, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Since the shipping cost was almost double the cost
7/27/2013

Customer review by billnjane

3.0 stars 7/27/2013 by billnjane
by billnjane

Since the shipping cost was almost double the cost of the product, it doesn't seem to be a good DEAL. But since the actual store shelves are usually empty of this product, mail-order seems to be the only way to get it. I have since found that I can by this product and have it shipped from the producer/manufacturer for less price than ordering it from walmart. If you can't stock it in the store, shipping should be eliminated or lessened.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billnjane
Placerville, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yum.
1/8/2013

Customer review by ThebigJC

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by ThebigJC
by ThebigJC

This is the hot sauce they have at Sarku Japan. It is very tasty, unlike other hot sauces that are spicy but doesn't taste well. I love eating it over rice! Sooo goood.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThebigJC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This should be called FLAVOR SAUCE, not hot sauce
5/5/2014

Customer review by BuddySlayer

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by BuddySlayer
by BuddySlayer

This sauce adds both intense, complimentary flavor and pleasant heat to food. It is my new favorite for most foods.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuddySlayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible packaging!
10/23/2013

Customer review by PacificRimLove

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by PacificRimLove
by PacificRimLove

When I opened my package the bottle was dented in on all sides, the logo and most of the wording was all faded so I couldn't see the nutritional facts, the tape that I guess was suppose to keep the lid on tight was barely hanging on. I love the sauce but didn't like how I received it! Walmart should ship it in a box not a bag so it doesn't get so badly beaten up!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PacificRimLove
Hobbs, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I WAS SO TIRED OF HEARING ABOUT THIS SAUCE
8/9/2014

Customer review by SVJ1948

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by SVJ1948
by SVJ1948

until I TASTED it. OMG! Since my first bottle I have put it on so many things I have lost track, but I will tell you this; it is fantastic on everything! I love it on eggs, scrambled eggs and Sriracha, WOW! Peps up chicken, rice, refried beans, tacos, enchiladas and meat loaf! Sriracha meat loaf, the best!!! I add chopped green and red peppers, onion (plus ONE beaten egg and about a half C of bread crumbs, I prefer plain, not panko which are, IMO, overrated) to 2 pounds lean ground beef or ground sirloin, and this heavenly sauce and you could faint it's so good. Then I cover the top of the meat loaf with ketchup and Sriracha, that combo needs to be done to individual taste, experiment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SVJ1948
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sriracha Hot Chili
11/21/2013

Customer review by CLT19

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by CLT19
by CLT19

I could not find this is the store, so I mail ordered it. Sauce is very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLT19
Stillwater, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Great
11/25/2013

Customer review by TomfromGa

3.0 stars 11/25/2013 by TomfromGa
by TomfromGa

The product is ok but not great. I expected more flavor from it. I checked ingredients and the 1st one is water and taste like it. I didn't like it on traditional items I put hot sauce on but it was good on burgers and dogs

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomfromGa
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bottle of hot sauce came in a broken bottle.
12/16/2013

Customer review by Akaaka

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Akaaka
by Akaaka

Bottle of hot sauce came in a broken bottle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Akaaka
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the burn!
1/23/2015

Customer review by TheGeek

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by TheGeek
by TheGeek

If you like hot and have not tried Sriracha, you are missing out!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGeek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Now I know what everyone was talking about!!
5/21/2015

Customer review by RaZiN

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by RaZiN
by RaZiN

Someone even made a feature-length movie about this product, the founder and the following. It is not very hot by my standards which is fine; the more heat the less taste. And this has a great taste - mildly salty - then an undertone of the garlic. WOW that combination won me over. Also, the sauce is thicker and has texture - unlike other watered vinegary tasting hot liquid sauces. If you are a fan of hot sauces that you can put on virtually and food item give this a try.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaZiN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The right heat.
5/25/2015

Customer review by walretsel

5.0 stars 5/25/2015 by walretsel
by walretsel

We especially like to squirt the sauce into our soups.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walretsel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great hot sauce
8/1/2013

Customer review by jaxhogHeritage

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by jaxhogHeritage
by jaxhogHeritage

Very unique flavor. Not Cholula like. You need both. Super on chicken dishes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaxhogHeritage
Thornton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews