Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 735 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

735 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

735 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
594
4 stars
122
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 732 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 732 total reviews
1-20 of 732 reviews
Lasting and Strong
11/21/2015

Customer review by MissyB

2.0 stars 11/21/2015 by MissyB
by MissyB

I did receive a sample to review. It was definitely strong and it lasted quite awhile. I thought it was a slightly sweet tasting mint flavor. Unfortunately the mint flavor was so powerful and the strip was so clingy that my mouth felt like it was burning. It most certainly did its job and freshened my breath; a little too well for me. My husband thinks I'm exaggerating because he thinks they're perfect. My daughter loves them immensely and I actually had to hide the little container from her. It's the type of breath freshener I'll use as a last resort; e.g. when I'm on my way to a family event and realize I've brushed all of my kids' teeth but forgotten to brush my own. I think my taste buds are a little too sensitive for casual use but most people probably won't have that problem and will find it great for all manner of occasions. I’m a member of the Crowdtap LISTERINE® rewards program, and LISTERINE® sent me a sample of its LISTERINE COOL MINT® POCKETPAKS® to review.

Comment from LISTERINE - 11/23/2015

Thanks for the review, MissyB! We're glad that your husband and daughter enjoyed the strips. We'd like to gather some details from you, as it is not typical to experience a burning sensation while using our products. Please call our consumer care center at 1-888-222-0182, Monday through Friday, 8AM to 8PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you!

MissyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Breath of Freshness
11/23/2015

Customer review by RachelS

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by RachelS
by RachelS

I didn't know Listerine had breath strips. I've used other brands in the past, some that are sweeter than they should be. I have never had a brand that has left my mouth feeling fresh, like I just brushed my teeth and swished my mouth until I tried these Listerine pocketpaks. the very first time I put one in my mouth I felt like I was breathing cool mint fire. It was bold, I mean incredibly strong, but that initial shock does die off after a few seconds and you're left with a fresh cool mouth. The longer you use them the more you get used to that boldness of first putting them in your mouth. These are great for dates, job interviews, or just every day use to freshen your breath up. I highly recommend them. They're long lasting and they really do make your mouth feel like you brushed and rinsed quickly, but all you did was put a strip in your mouth and let it dissolve in 2 seconds. I’m a member of the Crowdtap LISTERINE® rewards program, and LISTERINE® sent me a sample of its LISTERINE COOL MINT® POCKETPAKS® to review.

Comment from LISTERINE - 11/23/2015

We're so glad that you enjoyed our PocketPaks! We'd like to learn more about your experience, as we wouldn't expect you to feel like you're breathing cool mint fire while using our products. Please call our consumer care center at 1-888-222-0182, Monday through Friday, 8AM to 8PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you, RachelS!

RachelS
Fayetteville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must have mouth saver fits in your hand!!!
11/24/2015

Customer review by Jenni047

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Jenni047
by Jenni047

There's times when you are out in public, spending quality time with a loved one, or in a personal meeting with a big boss when the time arises and your breath is definitely non stellar.... These brilliant packs of germ killing mouth fresheners are a life saver for times like these and so much more!!! I had my own personal run in while speaking to a friend at the gym. You can get over the BO smell that happens at the gym, but the uncomfortable breath smell is something you and whomever you are speaking to just can't miss... I was able to reach in my gym bag and grab a strip and place it right on my tongue for a quick fix! Not only does it taste great, it kills the bacteria that is leaving your mouth with that nasty smell/taste and at the same time sweetens your breath!!!! Amazing and so easy and quick and small to carry around anywhere... I now have a pack in my gym bag, diaper bag, and purse!!! I'm a member of the Crowdtap LISTERINE rewards program , and listerine sent me a sample of its LISTERINE Cool Mint pocket packs to review.

Jenni047
North port
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely Refreshing
11/23/2015

Customer review by DrEbony

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by DrEbony
by DrEbony

LISTERINE POCKETPAKS Oral Care Strips are pretty good! They were easy to open out of the cardboard package they come in and once out of there, they actual strips are included in a pocket-size plastic case. When I slid one out, I was afraid more than one would come out or that I would touch more than one. That was not the case at all. One slid right out and immediately after sitting it on my tongue, I can feel the "magic" happening. The strip stuck to the roof of my mouth, but only for a second. It dissolves rather quickly and it gives off quite a punch; similar to taking a swig of Listerine mouthwash. After 30+ minutes, I still feel a refreshing, tingling sensation in my mouth and when I open my mouth to exhale, I can smell the pleasant peppermint. I would definitely recommend these to others and use them myself regularly. I feel confident in my breath and I am glad I can stow these away in my clutch or pocket easily since the package is so small. Great product! I’m a member of the Crowdtap LISTERINE® rewards program, and LISTERINE® sent me a sample of its LISTERINE COOL MINT® POCKETPAKS® to review

DrEbony
Greensboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Product is the best
1/25/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This Product is the best I really recommend it for anybody that has bad breath.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product. Good price
2/1/2016

Customer review by Misty

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Misty
by Misty

I love this. Works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fresh Mouth
11/23/2015

Customer review by KittenBelle

4.0 stars 11/23/2015 by KittenBelle
by KittenBelle

This product is one of the best breath fresheners on the market today. Listerine has always produced products that work very well and this is not exception. I like the packing and the ability to easily dispense the product. The product melts on your tongue and freshens your breath. The cool mint flavor makes your mouth minty fresh and it really helps to freshen your breath very quickly, its like a cool mint breeze. It doesn't take up a lot of room and it can be used discreetly while you are in public. It is a great way to tame the bad breath and is great to use after eating a meal or when you just want to have fresh breath. This product is something everyone should have in their pocket or purse. “I’m a member of the Crowdtap LISTERINE rewards program, and LISTERINE sent me a sample of its LISTERINE COOL MINT® POCKETPAKS to review.”

KittenBelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved it helped me get fresh breath quick
11/24/2015

Customer review by kmayo001

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by kmayo001
by kmayo001

“I’m a member of the Crowdtap LISTERINE® rewards program, and LISTERINE® sent me a sample of its LISTERINE COOL MINT® POCKETPAKS® to review.” I wasnt sure if i would enjoy the strips because i was afraid of how powerful the listerine taste would be,this is why i usually stay away from it,wow was i ever wrong,i carried it in my purse and used it on occasions where i wanted to make sure my breath smelled minty fresh,the flavor was great not too strong and i loved the convenience of a strip over a mint that i had to wait for to dissolve or chew quickly,the strips melted quickly, yet left me with minty breath for quite awhile+i love knowing i could have clean smelling breath instantly by just opening my purse+grabbing my listerine strips.I am a true believer in these+will be buying more,thanks listerine for a wonderful product!

kmayo001
sarasota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love
1/14/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These are so refreshing I use them after lunch and thru out the day

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't beat them for clean and fresh breath
11/24/2015

Customer review by Keller3213

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Keller3213
by Keller3213

I've tried several products that promise fresh breath, but none of them come close to being as effective and convenient as these pocket packs. The packs themselves are about the size of no more than two pieces of gum that you would get in one of those blister packs and each package has 24 strips! And the package is durable so not only does it actually fit into your pocket, but you also don't have to worry about the strips getting damaged. And each tiny strip dissolves within seconds so they are great in a pinch, but the fresh breath lasts and lasts. My favorite part is that they actually work to kill the bacteria and they are sugar free. You just can't go wrong with these! I’m a member of the Crowdtap LISTERINE® rewards program, and LISTERINE® sent me a sample of its LISTERINE COOL MINT® POCKETPAKS® to review.”

Keller3213
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just the right amount of freshness
11/20/2015

Customer review by jraeguinn

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by jraeguinn
by jraeguinn

“I’m a member of the Crowdtap LISTERINE® rewards program, and LISTERINE® sent me a sample of its LISTERINE COOL MINT® POCKETPAKS® to review.” I have tried these strips before but that was several years ago and I had totally forgot about how great these are. I was offered a sample to test and review through a crowdtap mission and I gladly accepted. As soon as I received these I popped one into my mouth to try it out and I was impressed right away, at frist theres an overwhelming cool feeling but it mellows down and just feels great. When the strip if fully disolved it leaves your mouth feeling good and refreshed. The best part is that the pak is so tiny and barely takes up any room in a pocket or a purse. I'll be a loyaly customer from here on out. I already bought my husband his own pak because he was trying to take mine.

jraeguinn
Fort Rucker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very refreshing!
1/21/2016

Customer review by tmum

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by tmum
by tmum

Purchased these Breath Strips because I smoke and needed something I could carry with me for after. These are kiss-tested and approved! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I was looking for
11/22/2015

Customer review by Crissewith3

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Crissewith3
by Crissewith3

I’m a member of the Crowdtap LISTERINE® rewards program, and LISTERINE® sent me a sample of its LISTERINE COOL MINT® POCKETPAKS® to review. I had never tried this product and was leary as I thought the taste would be gross like a toothpaste. Before trying the Listerine strips, anytime I wanted to quick freshen my breath I would chew gum. Let's face it, gum chewing can get akward or just isn't acceptable in some situations when you want your breath at its freshest. I tried the Listerine strip and they are amazing and tasted great. Not only do they make my breath minty fresh, they kill bacteria. I also can pop one in anywhere and it's gone rather quickly and unnoticeable. The only thing I will say is be careful the 1st time you put one in, they are very minty fresh! I am definitely a customer now.

Crissewith3
West Allis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extremely effective!
11/17/2015

Customer review by NicholeH

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by NicholeH
by NicholeH

I’m a member of the Crowdtap LISTERINE® rewards program, and LISTERINE® sent me a sample of its LISTERINE COOL MINT® POCKETPAKS® to review. I thought they were amazing. The pocketpaks are small and thin, just the right size to fit in the little pocket in my purse. They are perfect for on the go. The cool mint taste is refreshing, rather than burn like some other strips and mouthwash I've tried. The thing I love most about them is that they can be taken discretely, unlike rinsing and spitting out mouthwash, which is a bit more obvious, and hard to do in public without being noticed. Just pop one on your tongue and bye bye bad breath. I've already purchased another pocketpak to keep in my car, because you never know when you may need a little freshening up.

NicholeH
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it! Take it with you anywhere
11/8/2015

Customer review by Shelly1989

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Shelly1989
by Shelly1989

I’m a member of the Crowdtap LISTERINE® rewards program, and LISTERINE® sent me a sample of its LISTERINE COOL MINT® POCKETPAKS® to review.” I really enjoyed this product. Hate to say it but if your like me brushing your teeth and flossing just isn't enough to keep your mouth feeling 100% clean. It's even great when your out having diner, whether it be co-workers or even special someone, take a quick strip and your feeling like your breath is so fresh you can be up close talking with people without the worry of stinky breath. Love that the pack is small that fits in your hand and isn't all loud like the other boxed mints. It's one thing to take a mint but it's another to feel like your announcing to the whole world hey I got stinky breath can u hear me fumble for my mints lol

Shelly1989
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy and strong
11/23/2015

Customer review by Breg

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Breg
by Breg

Now I do not know if they really "kill" germs and I do not know how I would feel about the berry flavor; but what I do know is that the cool mint is fabulous. It leaves my breath feeling like I can get super close to people when I talk. I did not time how long it lasted, but it was long enough I didn't have to keep popping them in my mouth like I do with mints. I also like that they are affordable, (except when everyone around you asks for one and you only have one pack). Maybe they should put like 50 in a pack. I’m a member of the Crowdtap LISTERINE® rewards program, and LISTERINE® sent me a sample of its LISTERINE COOL MINT® POCKETPAKS® to review. These are 100% my honest and personal opinion.

Breg
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just perfect for the breath and the business relationships!
11/12/2015

Customer review by Pixiestik1

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Pixiestik1
by Pixiestik1

I’m a member of the @Crowdtap @LISTERINE® rewards program, and @LISTERINE® sent me a sample of its @LISTERINE COOL MINT® #POCKETPAKS® to review." Wow, in trying this product, I did not have expectations for how I would like it. I used the Listerine liquid but had not used these strips. I was very surprised at the difference it made to my work day. I had enjoyed lunch with the boss and a few of the fellow employees. We had to return to a presentation at work and I was delighted to have the Pockepaks to help with the fresh breath. I was also able to offer to share with others from lunch. The boss even noticed what a great product it was and how it helped with the salsa breath. It made a great impression more than words ever would have! #Thanks for asking!

Pixiestik1
Somewhere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow! These tiny, thin strips pack a HUGE punch!
11/20/2015

Customer review by chachafance

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by chachafance
by chachafance

I was a little skeptical of how well this tiny, thin strip would work, but WOW! At first, you think nothing of it, but then those powerful menthol and mint flavors come in and it's as if you have a mouth full of Listerine mouthwash. It takes about a minute or so to dissolve. It truly does leave your breath smelling and tasting minty fresh! I shared this with my husband and he loves it as well. He now wants a pack to carry with him since he works in retail and never wants to offend anyone. These little packs are very clever, handy and extremely portable. I’m a member of the Crowdtap LISTERINE® rewards program, and LISTERINE® sent me a sample of its LISTERINE COOL MINT® POCKETPAKS® to review.

chachafance
Eufaula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice clean mouth!
11/19/2015

Customer review by Tomra Small

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Tomra Small
by Tomra Small

I’m a member of the Crowdtap LISTERINE® rewards program, and LISTERINE® sent me a sample of its LISTERINE COOL MINT® POCKETPAKS® to review. I have always been curious as to how well these worked when I saw them in the store but I never had the chance to try them out. I appreciate that I got a free sample to try, these little strips work really well they leave my mouth feeling fresh and clean. I am relieved that I don't have to worry about bad breath with these. The strips are a little spicy I would recommend putting them on the roof of your mouth instead of directly on your tongue to help with this, otherwise they are great. It is very likely that I will purchase these in the future.

Tomra Small
Fairfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fresh breath in an instant!
11/23/2015

Customer review by Joline912

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Joline912
by Joline912

“I’m a member of the Crowdtap LISTERINE® rewards program, and LISTERINE® sent me a sample of its LISTERINE COOL MINT® POCKETPAKS® to review.” Listerine Cool Mint Pocketpaks are excellent! Fresh breath is just a second away with these little minty breath strips! These great pocketpaks are so tiny and perfect to keep in your pocket or purse at all times. Never again will you have to worry about your breath when being up close and personal with any one! All it takes is a second for one of the tabs to dissolve and you have that instant "just swished with mouthwash" feeling. Your mouth will feel cool, tingly and taste minty for a long time after the strip is gone!

Joline912
Marietta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 732 total reviews
1-20 of 732 reviews