Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

11 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

11 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

36%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-11 of 11 total reviews
36%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Sausage
12/11/2015

Customer review by Sonia

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Sonia
by Sonia

Very good

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sonia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible
3/19/2016

Customer review by Baileysmom

1.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Baileysmom
by Baileysmom

This product is terrible. Its greasy, and has a horrible flavor. I wouldn't feed it to my dog. We threw it out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baileysmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst sausage ever tried.
11/30/2015

Customer review by TomFla

1.0 stars 11/30/2015 by TomFla
by TomFla

I can't believe Walmart would sell this ____. Last week I bought some and made 3 little patties about the size of a silver dollar and it filled my cast iron skillet with grease while cooking. The color right out of the package is like pure white fat... no meat at all, I tasted the patty I cooked and even tasted terrible. I threw it all away and went to Sam's Club and bought Jimmy Dean. Now the Jimmy Dean sausage was rich in meat and no grease in the pan after frying. People you get what you pay for....

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomFla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not buy!
9/19/2015

Customer review by Swaggerty4eva

1.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Swaggerty4eva
by Swaggerty4eva

No flavor and left with a pool of fat and very little meat after cooking

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swaggerty4eva
Would recommend to a friend? No
Yuck!
6/5/2015

Customer review by CajunCountry

1.0 stars 6/5/2015 by CajunCountry
by CajunCountry

Nothing but fat that melts down when cooked (with a few unsavory meat bits). Can't believe a company would have the nerve to try and pass this off as sausage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CajunCountry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good deal.
5/17/2016

Customer review by Keljac

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Keljac
by Keljac

Good price, good taste. Always buy this brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keljac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fatty boney gwaltney sausage
6/2/2015

Customer review by wisernow

1.0 stars 6/2/2015 by wisernow
by wisernow

More than half fat disgusting taste and bits of cartiledge in mixture..Its like cooking crisco..will never buy again..couldnt even give it to my dogs..

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wisernow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheaper sausage
9/27/2015

Customer review by Ginger

1.0 stars 9/27/2015 by Ginger
by Ginger

I got what I paid for! It was cheap and mostly grease with sausage flavor. No I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginger
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gwaltney Pork Sausage
5/25/2009

Customer review by texastrucker

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by texastrucker
by texastrucker

This is the best pork sausage I have ever tasted. It is far better than Owens, Jimmy Dean, JC Potter or Great Value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texastrucker
longview, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gwaltney Sausage Review
1/18/2016

Customer review by Dissatisfied

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Dissatisfied
by Dissatisfied

I agree with the other poor ratings of this sausage. I am only giving it one star because there is not a lower rating. This product is filled with fat, tendons, or something other than real meat. We purchased three packages and two will be returned. I suppose there was a reason for the low price. I had thought Gwaltney had a better reputation for sausages. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dissatisfied
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good sausage, cheap
12/9/2015

Customer review by tdd683

4.0 stars 12/9/2015 by tdd683
by tdd683

You can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tdd683
Would recommend to a friend? Yes