Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-7 of 7 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/14/2011

Customer review by jeepchk01

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by jeepchk01
by jeepchk01

I have been using this product for a few years now. I love it!! I have very sensative skin and went from the Bare Minerals makeup to this. I do not have a problem with it caking and it doesn't take a lot of it to cover your face. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeepchk01
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Older Skin!
6/5/2012

Customer review by machick

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by machick
by machick

I find the Smart Shade Makeup to be very moisturizing. The shade adjusts perfectly. I use it with the concealor and it lasts all day. I also have very sensitive skin and have never had a problem with this product. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
machick
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible makeup for me.
9/25/2012

Customer review by Makeupchic101

1.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Makeupchic101
by Makeupchic101

I bought this and I was so excited because I wanted a liquid foundation for a long time now, I bought the light/medium and I thought it was going to be too light for my skin, I have medium olive skintone, and it turned my face orange. It's soo unnatural, and it wasn't easy to apply at all. I noticed others saying they really liked it, and it is a good value, but not at all for me. Used it once, and instantly knew I had to return it, and it doesn't cover blemishes very well either.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Makeupchic101
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
2/26/2010

Customer review by electricmoo88

2.0 stars 2/26/2010 by electricmoo88
by electricmoo88

this product says its very hydrating so i bought this because i have very dry skin. i always put on my moisturizer before i put any kind of makeup on my face. but even with my moisturizer, this product looked very cakey and you see my dry skin. ew.

Was this review helpful? (16) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
electricmoo88
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/20/2012

Customer review by ImaGeeMa

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by ImaGeeMa
by ImaGeeMa

I have used this makeup for about 5 years and its the best I have ever found and it beats the high-priced brands. There is never that annoying makeup line when makeup doesn't quite match your skin tone nor does it ever look artificial. It goes on white and quickly blends with your skin tone plus just a little gives you great natural looking coverage that really does last all day. It really is a "smart shade" because it takes the guess work out of selecting the right shade and gets rid of all the clutter of tubes and jars of partally used makeup that turned out to be wrong shades plus it doesn't cost an arm and a leg to buy. I have combination skin and it works great for me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImaGeeMa
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Turned ORANGE on skin!
1/3/2013

Customer review by 04sugar03prissy

1.0 stars 1/3/2013 by 04sugar03prissy
by 04sugar03prissy

I already gave one review a week ago, and you have not posted it.....I know why. This is a horrible product. I do not understand how anyone could say this is a good product. It turned orange the second I applied it, and it was horrible to try to get off my face. Please WalMart post this remark....as you didn't post the last one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
04sugar03prissy
New Braunfels, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
awesome
11/28/2013

Customer review by TruckDriverForever

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by TruckDriverForever
by TruckDriverForever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this makeup, but it is so hard to find, usually when I go to a store an they have my shade I will buy every one, so i don't run out

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TruckDriverForever
Ft Branch, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.