Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Exactly what I was looking for
4/22/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A non-expensive, no smudge easy to apply eyeliner! Works great, doesn't smudge throughout the day. If I had to say something negative it would be that the applicator twister is loose so it twists by itself sometimes. Other than that, great product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Eyeliner!
3/15/2011

Customer review by whatknots

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by whatknots
by whatknots

When talking about eye makeup products you can get in drugstores or places like walmart this is as good as it gets! Almay eyeliner is GREAT! I have used it for years. It lasts all day and it's easy to apply. I won't use any other eyeliner!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatknots
Adams County, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this eyeliner!
9/10/2011

Customer review by Bookismom

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Bookismom
by Bookismom

I have tried sooo many eyeliners and this one is fantastic! It wears all day with very little smudging and goes on smoothly. I have tried expensive eyeliners and those end up smearing and smudging so badly. This is by far my favorite and you can't beat the inexpensive price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bookismom
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this eyeliner.
6/17/2012

Customer review by Yessenia1234

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Yessenia1234
by Yessenia1234

One of the best eyeliners by far. I have tried many eyeliners but this by far is the best. It goes on great and is very black. It also does not smudge.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yessenia1234
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great Glide
3/28/2010

Customer review by SuperSaverShopper

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by SuperSaverShopper
by SuperSaverShopper

Great product from Almay- a real bargain here. I think these eyeliners are being discontinued. I bought the pack of 2 and will buy more as I have used these for years. Very good for sensitve eye, a great "glide"- very little or lite smudge and a handy built in sharpener. What I like most is the way this goes on, thin or thick liner- you can glide over it a couple times for a dramatic look, or simply line the eyes fast, easy and a sharp look. Only con is hard to remove, but that comes with all eyeliners for me. Grab these while you can!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperSaverShopper
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST ever!!!
11/22/2014

Customer review by kecadwa

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by kecadwa
by kecadwa

Been using this eyeliner for years. Doesn't smudge or smear. Lasts all day long through everything. The BEST eyeliner out there!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kecadwa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Almay Eyeliner - Black
12/17/2010

Customer review by Utopia65

4.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Utopia65
by Utopia65

This eyeliner is a little too black and is quite hard to remove; therefore, erasing a mistake requires a little elbow grease. It glides on smooth and doesn't cause irritation. I always use Almay Eyeliner and would purchase this one again if my favorite (Almay Intense Eyeliner in Black Pearl) wasn't available.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Utopia65
North Platte, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/31/2012

Customer review by Exdancer

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Exdancer
by Exdancer

Best eyeliner EVER!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Exdancer
Jackson, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/25/2015

Customer review by Poorqualityoo1

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by Poorqualityoo1
by Poorqualityoo1

I have been using this for years and love it. Tried all of the expensive brand names but they don't work as well. They are either too hard and scrape my eye or too soft and smear throughout the day. This one stays right where I put it and I never have to sharpen it. Just wish they had more colors available.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poorqualityoo1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/30/2012

Customer review by ninabeauty

3.0 stars 1/30/2012 by ninabeauty
by ninabeauty

not very long lasting, it smudging a lot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninabeauty
Would recommend to a friend? No
I don't care for it but i'll prolly finish it
8/24/2010

Customer review by brimom2two

2.0 stars 8/24/2010 by brimom2two
by brimom2two

It's really hard to put on. Like the liner you have to go over the same spot like 5-6 times before you can really see a black line. It's annoying. And it makes me itch a little. But I guess once you finally do get enough on that it does stay there somewhat. I will finish the stick I bought maybe but I wouldn't buy it again. It's like not black enough.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brimom2two
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NICE!!!
3/11/2010

Customer review by affi

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by affi
by affi

REALLY NICE product for anyone looking for a nice smooth eyeliner! if you prefer though a eyeliner that stands out more I would recommend a liquid eyeliner; im still looking around for a good one but otherwise this is really good. Does the same job! very easy to remove also!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
affi
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
5/19/2013

Customer review by DrNat6

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by DrNat6
by DrNat6

Goes on smooth, lasts all day!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrNat6
kansas city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/9/2013

Customer review by keekie

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by keekie
by keekie

I love this liner stays on until you take it off

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keekie
Spanaway, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Long Lasting Eye liner
2/5/2015

Customer review by Mila

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by Mila
by Mila

I have been using this eyeliner for years and after trying other brands conclude that this is the one of the best. If you're looking for a long lasting eyeliner this one's for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes