Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 385 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

385 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

385 reviews | 4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
246
4 stars
36
3 stars
16
2 stars
21
1 stars
66
1-20 of 367 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 367 total reviews
1-20 of 367 reviews
dissapointed
3/15/2017

Customer review by nesia

3.0 stars 3/15/2017 by nesia
by nesia

I bought it two months ago and after almost exhausted, I found some broken cotton swab. been several times I use Q-tips but this newly discovered damage in the packaging. My hope for the future, more in the note again these production results. thx

nesia
indonesia
Gender:Female
LOYAL customer now disillusioned
12/24/2016

Customer review by PLCALA

1.0 stars 12/24/2016 by PLCALA
by PLCALA

I've had Q-tips in my household for years! I've been a VERY LOYAL customer. Unfortunately, I was EXTREMELY disappointed with my recent purchase. I got a 750 cotton swab box with super flimsy sticks. They bend at the slightest touch and are absolutely unusable. The exact reason I NEVER purchase off brand swabs. I would like an explanation, from Q-tips!

PLCALA
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not so good...
11/14/2016

Customer review by Abbb

2.0 stars 11/14/2016 by Abbb
by Abbb

I always buy the qtips brand because I usually get and expect quality. In the last box I bought, there were a lot of qtips that didn't have enough swab on one side to be able to use them without hurting my ear. And it says in the box that they have double swab. Not really...

Abbb
Montréal, QC, Canada
Gender:Female
Old favorite!
3/2/2016

Customer review by Joannam

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Joannam
by Joannam

I have always used q tips from cleaning ears to cleaning cd radios. I also include them in my makeup regimen. Applying vaselina with a q tip will easily correct any mistakes with makeup and create smokey eye looks. I use these q tips for almost everything. They keep me neat and sanitary without having to use my fingers. I received this item for free, but my review and opinion is my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Joannam
NYC, NY, United States
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Convenient to use
4/13/2016

Customer review by swat

3.0 stars 4/13/2016 by swat
by swat

These are average q tips . even thought i got them for review purposes i was kind of satisfied with these. They are soft and i like soft q tips as i dont like poking very hard q tips in my ear. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

swat
WA, United States
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Poor quality compared to the past.
1/23/2015

Customer review by Carol

1.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Carol
by Carol

It's really a bad idea to skimp on the cotton tip. That's the reason consumers buy Q-tips as opposed to the store brand. The last box I purchased convinced me there is no reason to pay for name-brand any longer and I will be exploring other options. That seemingly small change makes a huge difference when using. In the picture below the original Q-tip is on the left, the new version is on the right.

Carol
Texas
Gender:Female
"Can't " Live without Them
5/5/2017

Customer review by Malia2

5.0 stars 5/5/2017 by Malia2
by Malia2

Been using Q-tips for MANY years. Use them to take off any smudges or missed eyelid after putting on mascara and also use daily for very careful cleaning of my ears. Have also used them for numerous other projects when I need a small device for a project.

Malia2
Washington, D.C., DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Always Q-tips name brand
5/11/2017

Customer review by ktip

5.0 stars 5/11/2017 by ktip
by ktip

We buy generic on almost everything, but Q-tips are one thing we have just got to buy name brand! Other swabs are so wimpy in comparison - like the cotton isn't thick enough and you can feel the hard edge of the swab - no bueno!

ktip
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best
5/11/2017

Customer review by Cookie

5.0 stars 5/11/2017 by Cookie
by Cookie

These are the only ones I buy! Have tried cheaper ones in the past but never again!

Cookie
Caledonia, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Poor Quality
4/26/2017

Customer review by Patty Gee

1.0 stars 4/26/2017 by Patty Gee
by Patty Gee

I have always purchased Q-tips cotton swabs. Recently I purchased the 500 count package. Several of the swabs don't have cotton on one end. I have to inspect them before cleaning delicate areas. This is very disappointing as I should try the generic brand to compare their quality.

Patty Gee
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
4/13/2017

Customer review by Lillian

1.0 stars 4/13/2017 by Lillian
by Lillian

q-tips r no good anymore the sticks used to be strong they are not anymore

Lillian
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great Product + 2-Day Shipping
4/18/2017

Customer review by gokcmoto

5.0 stars 4/18/2017 by gokcmoto
by gokcmoto

Product works great. In the past, I have occasionally found a broken one but less often than any other brand I have tried.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gokcmoto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sometimes the brand name wins
12/23/2016

Customer review by diyguy

5.0 stars 12/23/2016 by diyguy
by diyguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried the cheaper, depends on what you use them for. The cheapies have a more bendable stick in the middle. I use them to clean ears, don't care what the doctors say, they are full of it. I don't want dirty ears. No bigger than your elbow, that is for people who are not smart enough to clean their ears from the inside and work your way out. You don't clean your ears like you are loading a muzzle loading rifle. Start in as far as you are comfortable, then circle your way out until the q-tip is clean. Easy, every morning, and there you go. Just like cleaning a rifle/pistol. Use pads until the pads are clean, just don't oil afterwards in your ear! These are soft, work well, and hold up to hard use. Walmart has made the brand name affordable enough for using quality product for quality work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diyguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best product in Category
4/16/2017

Customer review by Cindyloohoo

5.0 stars 4/16/2017 by Cindyloohoo
by Cindyloohoo

The cheaper products are just that; Smaller cotton tips.

Cindyloohoo
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good produce at a very fair price
4/9/2017

Customer review by lvchip

5.0 stars 4/9/2017 by lvchip
by lvchip

Reliable product and much cheaper than anywhere else that I have found.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lvchip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Q tips
3/24/2017

Customer review by Carriemizell1971

5.0 stars 3/24/2017 by Carriemizell1971
by Carriemizell1971

Reason for everything I don't know what to do without him

Carriemizell1971
Anderson, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A basic need with 2-DAY SHIP!
3/10/2017

Customer review by Bluest

5.0 stars 3/10/2017 by Bluest
by Bluest
Top 100 contributor

A family favorite, this product is a staple around my home. After using the very last Q-tip, now what? With Walmart's new 2-Day Ship, I had the product back in my hands before I could say Jack Robinson! Q-tips are the best, most durable cotton swab on the market and I don't know anyone who would venture to use a similar product made by another company. Simply the best and now with quick shipping, I no longer have to worry that I used the last one. Walmart to the rescue!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bluest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 100 contributor
Easy to use!
10/15/2011

Customer review by CandyAlmonds

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by CandyAlmonds
by CandyAlmonds

I seem to be having a lot of ear infection. I love these Q-tips because they are wound really tight on they don't get lose, and absorb the wax easily.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CandyAlmonds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
3/19/2017

Customer review by Cleanit all

5.0 stars 3/19/2017 by Cleanit all
by Cleanit all

My family uses it every day after a shower. I also use it to clean delicate electronic products using it with cleaning alcohol

Cleanit all
Palos Verdes Estates, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Q-Tips Cotton Swabs, 500 ct
2/17/2014

Customer review by kitchencookie

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by kitchencookie
by kitchencookie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like these much better than the cheap swabs. The cheap swaps have ends that fall off.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitchencookie
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 367 total reviews
1-20 of 367 reviews