Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

170 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

170 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
13
1 stars
46
1-20 of 153 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews
good value
12/31/2015

Customer review by lmhall6336

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by lmhall6336
by lmhall6336

i buy store brands but never when comes to q-tips. love this brand cause off brands not have enough cotton on them feels like using a stick so is too easy to hurt your ears. Q-Tips brand good quality enough cotton and not too thick

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lmhall6336
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality not what it used to be
1/21/2016

Customer review by Penny

2.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Penny
by Penny

I understand that companies do their best to keep costs down to consumers, so the consumer will continue to purchase their goods. However, I am very disappointed that Unilever hasdowngraded the quality of the Qtip. Qtip has always been better than any other swab that I've ever found. Now when I use the Qtip, I can tell that the stick is thinner, which makes it a bit more awkward to hold, and there isn't as much cotton at the end. I can feel the stick through the cotton when using it. I would prefer to have some of the cost passed onto the consumer just to have the same quality swab as before.

Penny
Lebanon, OH
Gender:Female
Going up in price
2/3/2016

Customer review by Kassi

4.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Kassi
by Kassi

I only recently started to purchase on walmart mainly because the store I was buying these exact Qtips from were charging me a fortune, I saw these on Walmart for a steady price of less than $3 so I started buying it, I'm writing these only a couple months later and it's already increased in price, pretty soon it feels like it's going to hit the price at my store, then I'm not sure where to buy from. Overall these itself are really good, highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kassi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
2/4/2016

Customer review by Wondetful

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Wondetful
by Wondetful

It's the best

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wondetful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love your brand
1/14/2016

Customer review by NailOracle

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by NailOracle
by NailOracle

I have used your brand since I was little my mom has used them and so on. I love your company and how it stays true to the original. I use theese when I do nails and clean my ear but I use them for so much more. Thank you ! I will always use your brand.

NailOracle
Omaha, NE, United States
Gender:Female
Great product
1/29/2016

Customer review by hippiechick

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by hippiechick
by hippiechick

Always use these, tried another brand once and got cotton stuck in my ear. So only Q-Tips for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hippiechick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So many uses!
1/5/2016

Customer review by whirlsy

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by whirlsy
by whirlsy

I've tried other cotton swabs but have always gone back to the quality of Q-Tips. In addition to using them for beauty and hygiene, they're a life saver when having to clean in small crevices as well as always being gentle. A perfect product if there ever was one!

whirlsy
Saratoga County, NY, United States
Gender:Female
the box smashed in delivery
1/25/2016

Customer review by purchaser

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by purchaser
by purchaser

I always use q-tips but this is the first time I have oredered for delivery. i will buy at store from now on. the box was smashed inside the delivery box and q-tips were everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purchaser
Would recommend to a friend? No
No more Q for quality
12/7/2015

Customer review by Cricket

1.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Cricket
by Cricket

I have no idea why this product changed to something of such poor quality. I always but Q Tip brand even though they cost more No more Any no name brand is just as good . And all those useless replies you give show how little you care or know what you are trying to sell I am 78 and have used only your brand. BUT NO MORE.

Cricket
Canada
Gender:Female
Less Cotton, Flimsy Stems, No Name Brand Quality
11/22/2015

Customer review by Cheryl

1.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Cheryl
by Cheryl

Rating should be Less Than Poor A longtime user and always purchased Q-Tip brand for their quality. No more. It seems over the past 2 years, quality is not a necessity with the company. Weak, flimsy stems, less cotton, cotton comes off and you are left with the stem tip scratching around your eyes when removing makeup. For this quality, why pay more for Q-Tip buy No Name. Whoever decided they could make money by cutting quality was wrong. And does writing a review even matter. These reviews are over two years old and no improvements have been made. Shameful.

Cheryl
Nova Scotia, Canada
Gender:Female
More stick, less cotton. Why?
12/2/2015

Customer review by Bob A

3.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Bob A
by Bob A

Steady customer for years. I noticed the current package, purchased around Oct 15, 2015, has notably less cotton than previous packages. Very disappointed in this. Why do you need to cost-cut on such trivial things?

Bob A
Gender:Male
I agree with the POOR quality
11/29/2015

Customer review by nolongerafan

1.0 stars 11/29/2015 by nolongerafan
by nolongerafan

For over 30 years I've paid more for the quality of the Q-tip brand, but have noticed in recent months that the stick portion bends and is not as strong as it was. After reading other reviews I realized that, yeah, the quality (and quantity) of the cotton is lacking as well! Guess I will have to try store brand.

nolongerafan
Gender:Female
Packaging
12/3/2015

Customer review by Bill K

1.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Bill K
by Bill K

I'm not in favour of the new packaging, as it doesn't close and seal protecting the product.

Bill K
Sherwood Park, AB, Canada
Gender:Male
Q-Tips Cotton Swabs, 500 ct
2/17/2014

Customer review by kitchencookie

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by kitchencookie
by kitchencookie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like these much better than the cheap swabs. The cheap swaps have ends that fall off.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitchencookie
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Qtips
12/25/2015

Customer review by Cari

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Cari
by Cari

Excellent product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Price !
12/14/2015

Customer review by FancyDancer64

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by FancyDancer64
by FancyDancer64

Bought 2 boxes should last throughout the winter and then some. The price was right and I would certainly purchase the Q-Tips Cotton Swabs 500 Count again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FancyDancer64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Q-Tip quality
12/13/2015

Customer review by WVTwinJA

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by WVTwinJA
by WVTwinJA

This is one of the few products that I purchase that refuse to substitute. This product is gentle, because of the amount of cotton. I will do without if I cannot find Q-Tip brand cotton swabs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WVTwinJA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use!
10/15/2011

Customer review by CandyAlmonds

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by CandyAlmonds
by CandyAlmonds

I seem to be having a lot of ear infection. I love these Q-tips because they are wound really tight on they don't get lose, and absorb the wax easily.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CandyAlmonds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It is the best!
11/13/2013

Customer review by undrtakr22

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by undrtakr22
by undrtakr22

I have used these, since I was a child, and though they have gotten firmer(The cotton tips used to be softer, but not as thick, so it all works out!), then they used to be, and I am glad, they do NOT use the plastic "sticks", like so many others do, I still prefer the paper "sticks" instead, due to how it is more environmentally safe for us, and our mother earth, and I would have to say, that the "cheaper" brands, do the job, but they do not have the abilities, that these do, as well as they are not as comfortable to not only deal with, but handle as well. I would recommend these for around the eyes, and the mouth, and especially the ears, since these do tend to be thicker then the cheaper brands, and we should pay very close attention to the inside of our ears, since they give us our hearing abilities, which I am sure we all would not like to lose, due to using the wrong tool to clean them, but, in other cases, I would have to admit, the others could work, as well as in these cases, but would need to be a lot more careful, is all, so, I hope I have helped anyone with their possible thoughts on these! I have also used the cheaper brands before, to try them out, and obviously I have come back to these....

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
undrtakr22
Massillon, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best qtips
12/11/2015

Customer review by Barbara

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Barbara
by Barbara

Gotta have em qtip brand seems thicker

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews