Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 432 reviews
5 stars
275
4 stars
40
3 stars
19
2 stars
27
1 stars
71
Sort by: 
1-20 of 414 reviews
1-20 of 414 reviews
dissapointed
3/15/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought it two months ago and after almost exhausted, I found some broken cotton swab. been several times I use Q-tips but this newly discovered damage in the packaging. My hope for the future, more in the note again these production results. thx
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Eew nasty
9/6/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just opened this box of qtips and one came out dirty. Been buying these for years and never this problem. Would send a complaint to corporate, but can't find a link.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What is happening to Q-Tip quality?
7/25/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I always buy Q-tips because I think they are the best on the market. However my last purchase had multiple defective swabs in the pack - namely little or no cotton at one end if the swab. Number on package - 83291246
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOYAL customer now disillusioned
12/24/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had Q-tips in my household for years! I've been a VERY LOYAL customer. Unfortunately, I was EXTREMELY disappointed with my recent purchase. I got a 750 cotton swab box with super flimsy sticks. They bend at the slightest touch and are absolutely unusable. The exact reason I NEVER purchase off brand swabs. I would like an explanation, from Q-tips!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not so good...
11/14/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I always buy the qtips brand because I usually get and expect quality. In the last box I bought, there were a lot of qtips that didn't have enough swab on one side to be able to use them without hurting my ear. And it says in the box that they have double swab. Not really...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Old favorite!
3/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have always used q tips from cleaning ears to cleaning cd radios. I also include them in my makeup regimen. Applying vaselina with a q tip will easily correct any mistakes with makeup and create smokey eye looks. I use these q tips for almost everything. They keep me neat and sanitary without having to use my fingers. I received this item for free, but my review and opinion is my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor quality compared to the past.
1/23/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's really a bad idea to skimp on the cotton tip. That's the reason consumers buy Q-tips as opposed to the store brand. The last box I purchased convinced me there is no reason to pay for name-brand any longer and I will be exploring other options. That seemingly small change makes a huge difference when using. In the picture below the original Q-tip is on the left, the new version is on the right.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Convenient to use
4/13/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are average q tips . even thought i got them for review purposes i was kind of satisfied with these. They are soft and i like soft q tips as i dont like poking very hard q tips in my ear. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth importing to New Zealand
9/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Grew up with Q-tips and use them in a myriad of ways around the house and personal grooming. Don't have them here in NZ so I have them purchased and sent over with my care parcels from friends in California. Even with the expensive freight, there is no other cotton swab I will ever use!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
They changed the product, now as bad as generic
9/10/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Qtips used to be great. Had to buy this brand, as the generic didn't have enough cotton. The last several boxes I've bought are horrible. Much less cotton, and you can feel the stick through the end. Now I have no reason not to save money and just get the generic. Bad move by the Qtip group!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality not expected of Q-tips
9/3/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used and purchased Q-tips for DECADES and have noticed the quality decrease in the past year or so. This last 750 ct. I purchased was very little cotton and more cardboard. I am deeply disappointed in the quality as I have always paid more for the better product, but this is no longer the case. Please go back to how you used to make Qtips as that was what set you apart from the other brands.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Where's the cotton?
9/6/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have always purchased the Brand Q-tips because they had "more soft cotton". I am 70...you do the math. The past 2 years, or so, I have been extremely disappointed every time I use these almost cottonless tips. Not right, guys. I say you owe me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Multiple uses
8/30/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our family has used Q Tips for 25 years. I even take them when I pack for trips. We use them for multiple reasons.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Buy again
8/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A+ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrible
8/8/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The last few boxes of Q-tips cotton swabs have had so little cotton on them, they hurt my ears to use. Please add more cotton like they used to be! If the next box I buy is as bad as the last few, I will just start buying generic. They will be just as good. Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
i would buy this again and again
8/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
great product use for many things specially cleaning [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Qtips
8/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Qtips are way softer than other products. Been using them all my lift!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Why did you change a PREVIOUSLY GREAT Product?
7/22/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have ALWAYS used ONLY Q-Tip brand of Cotton swabs, but the last pack I bought - SUCKED. They are as flimsy as the cheap ones now and it SUCKS. WHY did you change the paper sticks? I might as well go for the cheapy ones now since that is what your product seems to be. So dissapointed...:-( In the PAST I would ONLY recommend this product - but now? No Way - just go for the cheap ones since the Q-tip brand are just as flimsy now. Might as well save some $$ since the quality has unfortunately (after all these years) diminished. So sad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
i will buy again
8/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quips are the Best
7/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I will never use another brand again! Qtips are better made. Tried using other brands and they either scratched my ear or the cotton came off. Never agin. Qtips only for me!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640694, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-