Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Don't use
5/15/2016

Customer review by kayyy

1.0 stars 5/15/2016 by kayyy
by kayyy

At first the product Was great .buuuuttt idk if they changed whats in it.but then it made my skin completely bad it dried it out made me superrrr darker and just ruined my skin.i used this every night thinking itd help my skin when really it was the culprit. i don't recommend! !! Literally ruined my skin.ive had to do multiple aha peels to get my skin back to normal. It made.me have black dry patches.i had to use aha peels to scrape off the dead disgusting skin that accumulated . read the ingredients it's not good! I highly recommend porcelaina and a good natural lotion to get lighter and even like if its your prefrance and it worked extremely well on my skin for dark spots on face and chest.and good ole sunscreen instead.im just grateful I stopped using it for sure :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kayyy
Would recommend to a friend? No
New formula- amazing!
6/30/2016

Customer review by RinaChan

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by RinaChan
by RinaChan

I picked this product up recently after seeing this brand no longer sold the fading cream in a jar. I used to really loathe putting fading cream on because it would leave my skin feeling slimy and it was just a pain to spread on- especially due to it being in a jar. The only reason I used it continuously was because it actually worked (within 2 weeks I noticed a fair difference) and between the 6 months of not using any fading cream my farmer's tan has increased significantly. But switching to this version was unexpectedly great. Not only is it waaaay easier to put on, but with this type a little goes a long way- and I mean it! I only need a little more than a quarter sized amount for my entire body. It absorbs very quickly into my skin- it doesn't leave a slimy mess after light application, and one of the best perks is that it smells lovely! It's a soft powdery scent that blends well with my smoky perfume, I've never had a fading cream that's smelled better (I've used about 8 different creams over the past 5 years)- I can truly say it's a beauty product I don't mind using on a daily basis. It hardly takes any time at all for me to apply and being someone who prefers a low-maintenance beauty routine, I can reap the benefits of this cream without much effort at all. This brand has always given me great results and now I love them even more- can't wait to see my farmer's tan fade! 5/5 Very pleased. Minor complaint? The bottle is an ugly greenish color, and it's hard to squeeze without using both hands or pushing it against my chest and into my palm.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RinaChan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth and Soft
6/16/2016

Customer review by Fahd

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Fahd
by Fahd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always loved clear essence because it keeps my body smooth and soft. I hate to be out of the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fahd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Couldn't Ask for Better!!!
1/31/2011

Customer review by Cuddley85

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Cuddley85
by Cuddley85

This product is da bomb!! Really don't understand the negative review. I have been using this product for years and it has done wonders for my skin! Doesnt smell wonderful..yes but i think its because of the hydroquinone in the product and thats what makes the product work so well!! so who cares??!! i love it and im such a fan..clear essence keep doing your thing!! Great Quality at a low price!! Can't really complain!

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cuddley85
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/25/2011

Customer review by LovelyGirl85

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by LovelyGirl85
by LovelyGirl85

I bought this product after trying everything!! My battle with acne has left dark spots all over my face and parts of my body. This product has given me my complexion back. My skin is clear, brighter and just beautiful. im soo happy with this product and recommend it to everyone i know!

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovelyGirl85
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/1/2011

Customer review by lovely55555

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by lovely55555
by lovely55555

I think the negative comment was because she only used it for a week. It does say 4-6 weeks for improvement so wait a bit longer and i promise you, youll def see results. This product is wonderful, everyone else has pretty much covered how great it is. I hear they have many other lines. Does anyone know where to get other products from???

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovely55555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
4/3/2010

Customer review by FightForUrSkin

2.0 stars 4/3/2010 by FightForUrSkin
by FightForUrSkin

It did lighten my problem areas a tad bit. And it does not sting. However, this stuff broke me out tremendously and it has an unattractive scent! I have oily, sensitive skin. I wish I had paid attention to the other low rated reviews on this product. What's the point of having light, blemish free skin if you have bumps everywhere????? It's so sad b/c I had high hopes for this product. Now, I'm having to send it back to Wally World for a refund in the 1st week...I'm never using this again.

Was this review helpful? (20) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FightForUrSkin
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this milk is soothing and very effecctive also
6/4/2014

Customer review by sonsco

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by sonsco
by sonsco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it is also used to complete the smoothing cycle

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonsco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best product
9/21/2015

Customer review by Candyraider

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Candyraider
by Candyraider

This is the best product I've ever used. It should never go out of stock

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candyraider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stuff.
12/5/2014

Customer review by Tififi11

4.0 stars 12/5/2014 by Tififi11
by Tififi11

The product is fine.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tififi11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best lotion for people of color
11/30/2015

Customer review by kucha

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by kucha
by kucha

It's a very good skin care lotion. I love it . It makes my skin look beautiful .

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kucha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
2/8/2016

Customer review by Sird

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Sird
by Sird

quick delivery

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes