Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

25 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

25 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

28%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
19
1-20 of 25 total reviews
28%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Horrible! Horrible! Horrible
6/2/2010

Customer review by GatorBytesPC

1.0 stars 6/2/2010 by GatorBytesPC
by GatorBytesPC

I knew there had to be something wrong when I saw the price. Less than $7 for 20 "beef" patties. I figured they were partly soy for that price, but I did not find it on the box when I first looked. So, I got them and brought them home. I finally found the list of ingredients on the side of the box. And, YUP! there is soy in there. I cooked them anyway. Pan fried just so you know. Now, I'll give a product at least two chances before deciding on them. Well, they failed utterly both times. The flavor is hideous, beyond description. I tried burying them in cheese, coating them with BBQ sauce and lastly dousing them with Louisiana Hot Sauce... all to NO AVAIL! There is NO way to disguise the vile taste of these things! We had them once for dinner and then I tried them again today for lunch. Yeeech! Do NOT get these things. I understand that times are hard now, but if you really want some kind of meat dish, get SPAM or something less costly like that. These "burgers" are absolutely disgusting.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GatorBytesPC
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
WORST "BURGER" EVER!
12/4/2010

Customer review by jackattack1983

1.0 stars 12/4/2010 by jackattack1983
by jackattack1983

I can't stress enough how bad these were. Seriously the worst food experience in my life. I about threw up eating this. I purchased a 20pack, and ended up throwing out the other 18. I hate wasting food... but in this case, I'm not entirely sure it's food. While eating it, the taste just...was "off". It made me seriously wonder if these were even really made of beef or not.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackattack1983
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good if you never ate a Hamburger!!
7/21/2009

Customer review by Walmartshopper619

1.0 stars 7/21/2009 by Walmartshopper619
by Walmartshopper619

So i bought a 5lb box of Flanders Beef Patties. I was like woo man 7 bucks wow what a deal. So im thinking man thats about 35 cents a patty. So I got home fired up the grill. yup my new grill I bought at walmart $228 out the door including the propane. So Im grilling 4 flander patties on the grill. Smoke everywhere and I cant control the flames. Im flipping the patties over, looking at the texture of the meat and the smell. In my head im thinking wow something seems off. Just something about these patties doesnt seem right. The smell is off and the texture. Im thinking man I think my grill defective. Anyways my patties are ready to eat. I made a burger with mayo and ketchup, onions and cheese. Took a bite and something just doesnt seem right again. So I look at the box and its says SOY. It taste like beef mixed with cardboard. I was pretty disappointed when I read all the reviews on this product. Tomorrow im going to return my box of flanders back at walmart. I hope i get a refund or store credit. I'm going stick with 100% beef patties. Pay the extra 3 bucks for quality beef.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartshopper619
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Worse then Dog Food
10/2/2008

Customer review by Steeler54

1.0 stars 10/2/2008 by Steeler54
by Steeler54

These so called Beef hamburgers tasted so bad that my dog wouldn't even eat one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steeler54
Would recommend to a friend? No
Yuck!
6/7/2010

Customer review by LilPnutDollMom83

1.0 stars 6/7/2010 by LilPnutDollMom83
by LilPnutDollMom83

Okay. My friend had bought these for Mem Day. She never got to use them, so she brought them over to my house, so we could grill them. I put them on the grill. Then came time to flip them. They crumbled in my tool, and it was a texture similar to cat litter. I turned the grill off then, bc the crumbled "meat" was starting a fire. I decided, maybe I could pan fry them. The next day, my hubby went to do just that. He said they were terrible. They tasted so gross. That cardboard would have tasted better. I would not recommend these, not even to dogs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilPnutDollMom83
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Mostly circus animals, some filler
4/30/2011

Customer review by CaptainPackrat

1.0 stars 4/30/2011 by CaptainPackrat
by CaptainPackrat

Like many of the other reviewers here, I was enticed by the low price, $8 for a 5 pound box. As soon as you open the box, it's obvious something's not right. The patties were an odd color, not pink like normal hamburger but a sickly grey. The color didn't change much on the grill either. It was hard to tell when they were done. If you turned them too soon they fell apart, but if you let them thaw and cook partway through, they mostly held together. They did put out a lot of fat so the grill flamed up really bad. Some of the patties started to burn, but it didn't look like any overcooked hamburger I've ever seen before, it was more like burned toast. The first batch I only used salt, and they were absolutely horrible. I used some good cheese and nice buns for my burgers and they were ruined by the terrible meat. The second batch I used a ton of "hamburger grilling spice" and served it broken up over noodles and cheese; the flavor was mostly tolerable. This stuff might be acceptable for a school cafeteria or an Arizona prison, but it's got no place on a backyard grill. The ingredients list on the package: beef, water, beef hearts, textured soy flour, salt, spices, dextrose, onion, spice extratives.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainPackrat
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not really BEEF!
3/15/2011

Customer review by volleymom04

1.0 stars 3/15/2011 by volleymom04
by volleymom04

These were horrible! I bought 4 packs for a picnic and my kids and family asked if they were turkey burgers because they were so light and didn't taste right. I told them they had BEEF PATTIES real big on the box. After reading ingredients I realized they were really soy burgers. Can't believe they can put BEEF on the box so big just because they have beef in them. I wrote the company and they said they were approved to put BEEF PATTIES on the box. They didn't reimburse me - only sent me some coupons (like I want any more of their products).To be safe, from now on, I'll ONLY BUY burgers when they say 100% BEEF. We used 2 boxes at our picnic but I don't think many people finished their burger. I ended up feeding the other 2 boxes to my dogs so I wouldn't waste them. At least the dogs didn't seem to mind them. I would never buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
volleymom04
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Disgusting
5/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Big bold letters on the front proclaiming "Beef Patties" - as soon as I tasted it I was wondering what was really in them. Absolutely disgusting, not even close to what a beef patty should be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Its a matter of taste preference
5/6/2011

Customer review by mrbeing

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by mrbeing
by mrbeing

Flanders beef patties aren't your typical 80/20 burgers, but are in a class of their own. I find the flavor really good. Different, but good. I take a big ole' box of these when me and my friends have a bonfire. Grill them up and then put a slice of cheese on a corn tortilla and put the burger on it. Grill it a bit more to crispen the tortilla. I always get great feedback about them. Great product but don't expect your typical hamburger

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrbeing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Taste Pretty Good When Cooked Fully
8/27/2010

Customer review by NixDude

4.0 stars 8/27/2010 by NixDude
by NixDude

Now I am not going to say they are better than a 80/20 handmade beef burger. I will say they beat a McD patty in taste...which is not really giving them a large complement but really they do taste pretty good. I have noted that some people say they are yellow when they are cooked...well they are yellow when they are about half way done...you have to cook these fully or they will not have a decent taste. Checking them by assuming they are done when the juice runs clear is not valid...the last few minutes of cooking will shrink the burger quite a bit, that is when you know its really done. Then bump them with the spatula, they will bounce the spatula slightly when they are done as will any well done burger. When they are done they will not be yellow, and they will have a good texture. Also I noted that some said it fell apart. Any frozen patty as it thaws on the grill will tend to crumble if you don't let it thaw completely and then cook a while before you flip it. The only reason they did not get 5 stars from me is that they tend to have a lot of fat (hence the shrinking) so they flame up extremely bad...so you have to keep a large glass of water by the grill to kill off the flames when they get out of hand. Now a little flaming does give it a little extra flavor, but it can get out of hand. I took off one star for the extra work required to keep the frames in check.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NixDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Burger heaven
10/3/2008

Customer review by Lunarwarrior

5.0 stars 10/3/2008 by Lunarwarrior
by Lunarwarrior

These premade frozen burger paddies are great! I use my George Forman grill. Quick to fix and easy clean up. Great for busy working people. (i work 12 hr shifts) so need quick meals and quick clean up. More important, they taste great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lunarwarrior
Glasgow, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Different opinion
4/9/2009

Customer review by lanier

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by lanier
by lanier

I have been eating Flanders patties for as long as I can remember...I really think that some of the other comments that were posted were rather harsh. I will admit, they are only good when being grilled. Basically it's a matter of preference. But if you're grilling and having a great time it's a Q time hamburger!!! Trust me I love em

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lanier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/18/2012

Customer review by Chell75

3.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Chell75
by Chell75

Ok so these aren't steak house burgers, but come on people, it's 5lbs for $8! What do you expect?! I will say they had a different taste to them, but it wasn't horrible. I pan fried them, topped it with fresh lettuce, cooked onions, cheese, mayo and a potato roll. My daughter and husband ate them. I would say with the right seasoning and toppings it's not half bad. Make sure you cook it til it's crispy though! All in all, if your tight on funds, and you're not expecting steak house or "dads BBQ" burgers it's worth a try. And for those that complain about the soy and beef hearts, start reading your packages better! There are beef by-products in lunch meat, hot dogs, etc. At they tell you beef hearts on Flanders box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chell75
Orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Bad but decent in Chili
6/30/2010

Customer review by violetsrballou

3.0 stars 6/30/2010 by violetsrballou
by violetsrballou

I had the same experience as other people that have purchased these "burgers". So, rather than throw them away, I tried them in my chili recipe. They were pretty good. The "meat" absorbes the chili spices and it didn't taste half bad. I recommend this product but for chili only.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
violetsrballou
Chicago, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
ahhhhh!
4/9/2009

Customer review by Angelinmyeyes

1.0 stars 4/9/2009 by Angelinmyeyes
by Angelinmyeyes

its not the best product but for the price and the quantity you cant beat it . i do think they could use more meat than filler but i dont think that will happen .(EVER)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelinmyeyes
Greenville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Blech, Blech, Blech - Did I remember to say blech?
3/26/2011

Customer review by HSMom67

1.0 stars 3/26/2011 by HSMom67
by HSMom67

If one could give these "beef" patties negative stars I would. They are absolutely horrible. The texture is wrong and the flavor is wrong, nasty! I found myself wishing I had a dog to feed them to. Then I read all the other reviews stating even the dogs wouldn't eat them. Don't buy these. You will regret it greatly. BLECH!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HSMom67
Placerville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I found the perfect recipe
6/13/2011

Customer review by IamMrScary

1.0 stars 6/13/2011 by IamMrScary
by IamMrScary

After reading several negative, and no positive, reviews for these hamburger patties, I still had to try. And I think I have found the best, tastiest, way to cook them. At first, I tried pan frying, broiling, and grilling. nothing worked, they were rejected every time. However, I found, that pre warming my George Foreman grill to 350 degrees for 5 minutes, then cooking the patties for 6 minutes, resulted in a pattie that is no longer rejected by my dogs. They gobble them up! So, if you want a cheap pattie to "treat" your dogs, get you a George Foreman grill. I in no way endorse these patties for human consumption.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IamMrScary
Would recommend to a friend? No
Light color - not what you want
12/31/2010

Customer review by GrammmyC

1.0 stars 12/31/2010 by GrammmyC
by GrammmyC

These patties have a bad taste to them and they smell like dog food. Funny thing is that the dogs wouldn't eat them either. They're really light in color and not what you really want from a hamburger. They cannot be flipped over without breaking unless you use a spatula and tongs together, even on a griddle with deep sides.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammmyC
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
VERY BAD
5/16/2009

Customer review by SOHKat

1.0 stars 5/16/2009 by SOHKat
by SOHKat

These have a horrible texture of mushy paste, there is no flavor, which is probably a good thing. My husband and I both tried them, we ended up throwing out the entire box. Get the Great Value frozen burgers. They are by far the best frozen burgers on the market.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SOHKat
Hadley, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
You get what you pay for. Terrible taste.
6/3/2011

Customer review by ConsumerPower

1.0 stars 6/3/2011 by ConsumerPower
by ConsumerPower

The taste of these doesn't even seem like beef. Who knows what horrible excuse for meat they use. Don't waste your money. I ended up feeding most of these to my dog.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsumerPower
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews