Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

32 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

32 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

31%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
23
1-20 of 32 total reviews
31%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Horrible! Horrible! Horrible
6/2/2010

Customer review by GatorBytesPC

1.0 stars 6/2/2010 by GatorBytesPC
by GatorBytesPC

I knew there had to be something wrong when I saw the price. Less than $7 for 20 "beef" patties. I figured they were partly soy for that price, but I did not find it on the box when I first looked. So, I got them and brought them home. I finally found the list of ingredients on the side of the box. And, YUP! there is soy in there. I cooked them anyway. Pan fried just so you know. Now, I'll give a product at least two chances before deciding on them. Well, they failed utterly both times. The flavor is hideous, beyond description. I tried burying them in cheese, coating them with BBQ sauce and lastly dousing them with Louisiana Hot Sauce... all to NO AVAIL! There is NO way to disguise the vile taste of these things! We had them once for dinner and then I tried them again today for lunch. Yeeech! Do NOT get these things. I understand that times are hard now, but if you really want some kind of meat dish, get SPAM or something less costly like that. These "burgers" are absolutely disgusting.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GatorBytesPC
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good if you never ate a Hamburger!!
7/21/2009

Customer review by Walmartshopper619

1.0 stars 7/21/2009 by Walmartshopper619
by Walmartshopper619

So i bought a 5lb box of Flanders Beef Patties. I was like woo man 7 bucks wow what a deal. So im thinking man thats about 35 cents a patty. So I got home fired up the grill. yup my new grill I bought at walmart $228 out the door including the propane. So Im grilling 4 flander patties on the grill. Smoke everywhere and I cant control the flames. Im flipping the patties over, looking at the texture of the meat and the smell. In my head im thinking wow something seems off. Just something about these patties doesnt seem right. The smell is off and the texture. Im thinking man I think my grill defective. Anyways my patties are ready to eat. I made a burger with mayo and ketchup, onions and cheese. Took a bite and something just doesnt seem right again. So I look at the box and its says SOY. It taste like beef mixed with cardboard. I was pretty disappointed when I read all the reviews on this product. Tomorrow im going to return my box of flanders back at walmart. I hope i get a refund or store credit. I'm going stick with 100% beef patties. Pay the extra 3 bucks for quality beef.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartshopper619
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
I LIked Em
1/22/2016

Customer review by AimeeChanBunBun

3.0 stars 1/22/2016 by AimeeChanBunBun
by AimeeChanBunBun

Honestly i really do enjoy these patties. My roommate HATES them, says they smell like dog food, and i dont see it. I cook them on a George Foreman grill, and They come out pretty well. I think a lot of the comments here are like how i was when i first tried them. I didnt much like it, but that was because my friend was enjoying making fun of them, so i did as well, But i actually finished off the box he bought, and recently bought another. Honestly? The store by my house is always sold out of them. They are cheap beef patties. Yes, they have some soy in them, but besides that, they are beef patties. Please give them a chance and do NOT trust most of the blatantly rage filled reviews on here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AimeeChanBunBun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Make your own assumptions
10/19/2015

Customer review by Gothamsmommy15

4.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Gothamsmommy15
by Gothamsmommy15

Ok honestly with these patties first off they are not 100 percent beef the price tells you that second don't let the reviews make your decision... I say they have an acquired taste I like them and my husband doesn't.. however when I say I want a burger these are not reffered to. These are patties. The kids around here eat them bc they are told they are krabby patties. Dont knock it until you try it these people didn't like the taste but you may

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gothamsmommy15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's probably ground beef...
1/23/2016

Customer review by beeboy

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by beeboy
by beeboy

You'd just probably rather not know which parts of the cow were ground. Honestly these aren't that bad. If you're expecting great tasting Angus beef patties then you're a fool for assuming that for the price you pay for these. They have a unique flavor and having grown up eating them I rather like them sometimes. It's in no way my first choice but I do keep a box around for a quick burger or to use for other beef"ish" dishes like salisbury steak.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beeboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mostly circus animals, some filler
4/30/2011

Customer review by CaptainPackrat

1.0 stars 4/30/2011 by CaptainPackrat
by CaptainPackrat

Like many of the other reviewers here, I was enticed by the low price, $8 for a 5 pound box. As soon as you open the box, it's obvious something's not right. The patties were an odd color, not pink like normal hamburger but a sickly grey. The color didn't change much on the grill either. It was hard to tell when they were done. If you turned them too soon they fell apart, but if you let them thaw and cook partway through, they mostly held together. They did put out a lot of fat so the grill flamed up really bad. Some of the patties started to burn, but it didn't look like any overcooked hamburger I've ever seen before, it was more like burned toast. The first batch I only used salt, and they were absolutely horrible. I used some good cheese and nice buns for my burgers and they were ruined by the terrible meat. The second batch I used a ton of "hamburger grilling spice" and served it broken up over noodles and cheese; the flavor was mostly tolerable. This stuff might be acceptable for a school cafeteria or an Arizona prison, but it's got no place on a backyard grill. The ingredients list on the package: beef, water, beef hearts, textured soy flour, salt, spices, dextrose, onion, spice extratives.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainPackrat
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
WORST THING I HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE
12/13/2015

Customer review by Jessica

1.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Jessica
by Jessica

I just made an account so I can review what a horrible experience I had! New it was too good to be true for how many 'burgers' (they aren't burgers, they are mystery meat). As soon as they came out of the package they were a sickly gray color and smelled rancid. I tried cooking the mystery meat, and it only got worse. Picture soaking a piece of bread in water and putting it on the grill.. That is what it looked like to cook this mystery meat. I WILL be returning and demanding a refund from walmart. Birds and homeless people wouldn't even eat this trash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessica
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not really BEEF!
3/15/2011

Customer review by volleymom04

1.0 stars 3/15/2011 by volleymom04
by volleymom04

These were horrible! I bought 4 packs for a picnic and my kids and family asked if they were turkey burgers because they were so light and didn't taste right. I told them they had BEEF PATTIES real big on the box. After reading ingredients I realized they were really soy burgers. Can't believe they can put BEEF on the box so big just because they have beef in them. I wrote the company and they said they were approved to put BEEF PATTIES on the box. They didn't reimburse me - only sent me some coupons (like I want any more of their products).To be safe, from now on, I'll ONLY BUY burgers when they say 100% BEEF. We used 2 boxes at our picnic but I don't think many people finished their burger. I ended up feeding the other 2 boxes to my dogs so I wouldn't waste them. At least the dogs didn't seem to mind them. I would never buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
volleymom04
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
WORST "BURGER" EVER!
12/4/2010

Customer review by jackattack1983

1.0 stars 12/4/2010 by jackattack1983
by jackattack1983

I can't stress enough how bad these were. Seriously the worst food experience in my life. I about threw up eating this. I purchased a 20pack, and ended up throwing out the other 18. I hate wasting food... but in this case, I'm not entirely sure it's food. While eating it, the taste just...was "off". It made me seriously wonder if these were even really made of beef or not.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackattack1983
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great for Dog Rescue
12/9/2015

Customer review by OldDogRescue

1.0 stars 12/9/2015 by OldDogRescue
by OldDogRescue

I run a dog rescue - hospice for old dogs and these are great for the old dogs that have lost their sense of smell and desire to eat or their minds - they are that bad! Humans - no way! Even the smell cooking will make a human gag - but for the old dogs, you bet. SO if you have an old dog that has lost his appetite, grab a box of these incredibly bad burgers !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldDogRescue
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disgusting
5/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Big bold letters on the front proclaiming "Beef Patties" - as soon as I tasted it I was wondering what was really in them. Absolutely disgusting, not even close to what a beef patty should be.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worse then Dog Food
10/2/2008

Customer review by Steeler54

1.0 stars 10/2/2008 by Steeler54
by Steeler54

These so called Beef hamburgers tasted so bad that my dog wouldn't even eat one.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steeler54
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT A BURGER MEAT...
9/26/2015

Customer review by notsaying

1.0 stars 9/26/2015 by notsaying
by notsaying

Ok, so i tried to grill these.... OUCH fire everywhere... BAD taste as a plain burger... My mistake... They are awful and i do mean the worse i have ever had... Would rather eat liver made into hamburger... Tried them in many ways... Chilli, grilled with barbecue sauce and still would not ever recommend them to anyone...

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notsaying
Would recommend to a friend? No
These are disgusting!
10/12/2015

Customer review by mamamia56

1.0 stars 10/12/2015 by mamamia56
by mamamia56

Flanders Burgers are by far the nastiest burgers you can buy. They are mushy, tasteless, disgusting excuses for burger patties. To compare them to dog food is being entirely too kind. DO NOT BUY THESE! You have been warned. It will not let me give them zero stars so I put one just so I could post this, but zero is what they deserve.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamamia56
Would recommend to a friend? No
I found the perfect recipe
6/13/2011

Customer review by IamMrScary

1.0 stars 6/13/2011 by IamMrScary
by IamMrScary

After reading several negative, and no positive, reviews for these hamburger patties, I still had to try. And I think I have found the best, tastiest, way to cook them. At first, I tried pan frying, broiling, and grilling. nothing worked, they were rejected every time. However, I found, that pre warming my George Foreman grill to 350 degrees for 5 minutes, then cooking the patties for 6 minutes, resulted in a pattie that is no longer rejected by my dogs. They gobble them up! So, if you want a cheap pattie to "treat" your dogs, get you a George Foreman grill. I in no way endorse these patties for human consumption.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IamMrScary
Would recommend to a friend? No
Yuck!
6/7/2010

Customer review by LilPnutDollMom83

1.0 stars 6/7/2010 by LilPnutDollMom83
by LilPnutDollMom83

Okay. My friend had bought these for Mem Day. She never got to use them, so she brought them over to my house, so we could grill them. I put them on the grill. Then came time to flip them. They crumbled in my tool, and it was a texture similar to cat litter. I turned the grill off then, bc the crumbled "meat" was starting a fire. I decided, maybe I could pan fry them. The next day, my hubby went to do just that. He said they were terrible. They tasted so gross. That cardboard would have tasted better. I would not recommend these, not even to dogs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilPnutDollMom83
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wouldn't Feed These to My Dog!
6/3/2011

Customer review by Superdad911

1.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Superdad911
by Superdad911

My dad picked up a box of these and I attempted to cook a few on the grill last weekend. The package says "BEEF Patties!" Now, for the price I wasn't expecting ground sirloin, but these did not look or smell like beef! They didn't look right when I took them out of the box; more of a gray color than pink. As I was grilling them, they smelled terrible! Imagine cooking Spam on a grill! They melted away to nothing due to the high fat content. I seasoned them with some salt and pepper and reluctantly took a bite out of one. Disgusting! It didn't even taste like a hamburger! How in the world do these even meet USDA standards? Especially here in Michigan!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Superdad911
Fenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Horrible
3/19/2009

Customer review by Chicmunk

1.0 stars 3/19/2009 by Chicmunk
by Chicmunk

I bought these hamburgers because they were a reasonable price and I had alot of people coming over for a party. Needless to say I ended up having to throw them out because they were absolutely disgusting.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chicmunk
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/18/2012

Customer review by Chell75

3.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Chell75
by Chell75

Ok so these aren't steak house burgers, but come on people, it's 5lbs for $8! What do you expect?! I will say they had a different taste to them, but it wasn't horrible. I pan fried them, topped it with fresh lettuce, cooked onions, cheese, mayo and a potato roll. My daughter and husband ate them. I would say with the right seasoning and toppings it's not half bad. Make sure you cook it til it's crispy though! All in all, if your tight on funds, and you're not expecting steak house or "dads BBQ" burgers it's worth a try. And for those that complain about the soy and beef hearts, start reading your packages better! There are beef by-products in lunch meat, hot dogs, etc. At they tell you beef hearts on Flanders box.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chell75
Orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
VERY BAD
5/16/2009

Customer review by SOHKat

1.0 stars 5/16/2009 by SOHKat
by SOHKat

These have a horrible texture of mushy paste, there is no flavor, which is probably a good thing. My husband and I both tried them, we ended up throwing out the entire box. Get the Great Value frozen burgers. They are by far the best frozen burgers on the market.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SOHKat
Hadley, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews