Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

38 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

38 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

29%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
26
1-20 of 38 total reviews
29%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Flanders Beef Patties, I like them.
5/4/2016

Customer review by RozlynRose

4.0 stars 5/4/2016 by RozlynRose
by RozlynRose

My son got some and he likes them, so, I tried a box myself and I like them. I have a cooking channel CopToCook, on YouTube and have over 3,000 videos I have produced. The patties a a good size, I like to pan fry them slowly, and that works. I tried the grill on high heat 400 degrees or so and that did not work. I lowered the grill temp and slow cook is the real deal. All beef patties, so that is good, but more fat and grease. you need some fat in meat for taste like ground chuck, 7% ground beef I use for pasta sauce. Sou is healthy for you, and I am losing weight from 230 pounds to 215 pounds as I use these patties. I like them, and my dog likes them. Most people RAG on them, so good, don't buy them. I give a 4 star rating. Don't knock them until you try them. I am using my wife's account for this review.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RozlynRose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible! Horrible! Horrible
6/2/2010

Customer review by GatorBytesPC

1.0 stars 6/2/2010 by GatorBytesPC
by GatorBytesPC

I knew there had to be something wrong when I saw the price. Less than $7 for 20 "beef" patties. I figured they were partly soy for that price, but I did not find it on the box when I first looked. So, I got them and brought them home. I finally found the list of ingredients on the side of the box. And, YUP! there is soy in there. I cooked them anyway. Pan fried just so you know. Now, I'll give a product at least two chances before deciding on them. Well, they failed utterly both times. The flavor is hideous, beyond description. I tried burying them in cheese, coating them with BBQ sauce and lastly dousing them with Louisiana Hot Sauce... all to NO AVAIL! There is NO way to disguise the vile taste of these things! We had them once for dinner and then I tried them again today for lunch. Yeeech! Do NOT get these things. I understand that times are hard now, but if you really want some kind of meat dish, get SPAM or something less costly like that. These "burgers" are absolutely disgusting.

Was this review helpful? (48) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GatorBytesPC
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Ehhh... definitely won't buy again
7/8/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

2.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

I didn't read reviews or read the box for that matter before I bought these. Just happened to see them in the store for ...$6? I thought what a great deal! Well I've cooked them twice now... first time I put 4 on the grill. One caught on fire and burnt... one broke in half and feel thru the grill. Other two did cook but were very light in color. They were very greasy couldn't stop the flames from jumping up and all over. Second time only did 2... same light color but kinda smelled like a burger... we are then both times but I can't say I will cook any more, surely won't buy any more. Wish they hadn't put gourmet beef patties on the box. Should say meat patties.... Like meat hot dogs...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Flanders beef patties
7/10/2016

Customer review by promaddy

1.0 stars 7/10/2016 by promaddy
by promaddy

Absolutely disgusting, definitely not worth the few dollars you may save from not buying 100% beef.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
promaddy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good if you never ate a Hamburger!!
7/21/2009

Customer review by Walmartshopper619

1.0 stars 7/21/2009 by Walmartshopper619
by Walmartshopper619

So i bought a 5lb box of Flanders Beef Patties. I was like woo man 7 bucks wow what a deal. So im thinking man thats about 35 cents a patty. So I got home fired up the grill. yup my new grill I bought at walmart $228 out the door including the propane. So Im grilling 4 flander patties on the grill. Smoke everywhere and I cant control the flames. Im flipping the patties over, looking at the texture of the meat and the smell. In my head im thinking wow something seems off. Just something about these patties doesnt seem right. The smell is off and the texture. Im thinking man I think my grill defective. Anyways my patties are ready to eat. I made a burger with mayo and ketchup, onions and cheese. Took a bite and something just doesnt seem right again. So I look at the box and its says SOY. It taste like beef mixed with cardboard. I was pretty disappointed when I read all the reviews on this product. Tomorrow im going to return my box of flanders back at walmart. I hope i get a refund or store credit. I'm going stick with 100% beef patties. Pay the extra 3 bucks for quality beef.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartshopper619
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Terrible...worst "hamburger" I've ever had
5/3/2016

Customer review by Maceman

1.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Maceman
by Maceman

I tried the vidalia onion burgers. To call them awful would be an understatement. They are very thin, and when cooked, they have the consistency of wet cardboard...basically mushy. The fresh bun had a firmer texture than the "meat" did. There was no flavor, and after choking down 1 1/2 of them (to try to be fair), I threw away the rest of the one I didn't eat, and then threw out the remaining 6 in the package. I give one star because there is nothing less. Bring back the "RED HAT" brand vidalia burger...

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maceman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible! Horrific! Awful!
5/25/2016

Customer review by Kerian

1.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Kerian
by Kerian

I wonder how this company is still in business with the taste these so call beef patties gives. It is awful. I am yet to find a way to make them taste good. The only thing about it is if you are iron deficient and have to consume something that carries iron then it does- but you have to weight your mind if the bad taste is worth it. Cheap is not always good - you get what you pay for. Cheap price - cheap quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kerian
Would recommend to a friend? No
WORST THING I HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE
12/13/2015

Customer review by Jessica

1.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Jessica
by Jessica

I just made an account so I can review what a horrible experience I had! New it was too good to be true for how many 'burgers' (they aren't burgers, they are mystery meat). As soon as they came out of the package they were a sickly gray color and smelled rancid. I tried cooking the mystery meat, and it only got worse. Picture soaking a piece of bread in water and putting it on the grill.. That is what it looked like to cook this mystery meat. I WILL be returning and demanding a refund from walmart. Birds and homeless people wouldn't even eat this trash.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessica
Would recommend to a friend? No
I found the perfect recipe
6/13/2011

Customer review by IamMrScary

1.0 stars 6/13/2011 by IamMrScary
by IamMrScary

After reading several negative, and no positive, reviews for these hamburger patties, I still had to try. And I think I have found the best, tastiest, way to cook them. At first, I tried pan frying, broiling, and grilling. nothing worked, they were rejected every time. However, I found, that pre warming my George Foreman grill to 350 degrees for 5 minutes, then cooking the patties for 6 minutes, resulted in a pattie that is no longer rejected by my dogs. They gobble them up! So, if you want a cheap pattie to "treat" your dogs, get you a George Foreman grill. I in no way endorse these patties for human consumption.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IamMrScary
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disgusting
5/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Big bold letters on the front proclaiming "Beef Patties" - as soon as I tasted it I was wondering what was really in them. Absolutely disgusting, not even close to what a beef patty should be.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for Dog Rescue
12/9/2015

Customer review by OldDogRescue

1.0 stars 12/9/2015 by OldDogRescue
by OldDogRescue

I run a dog rescue - hospice for old dogs and these are great for the old dogs that have lost their sense of smell and desire to eat or their minds - they are that bad! Humans - no way! Even the smell cooking will make a human gag - but for the old dogs, you bet. SO if you have an old dog that has lost his appetite, grab a box of these incredibly bad burgers !

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldDogRescue
Would recommend to a friend? No
I LIked Em
1/22/2016

Customer review by AimeeChanBunBun

3.0 stars 1/22/2016 by AimeeChanBunBun
by AimeeChanBunBun

Honestly i really do enjoy these patties. My roommate HATES them, says they smell like dog food, and i dont see it. I cook them on a George Foreman grill, and They come out pretty well. I think a lot of the comments here are like how i was when i first tried them. I didnt much like it, but that was because my friend was enjoying making fun of them, so i did as well, But i actually finished off the box he bought, and recently bought another. Honestly? The store by my house is always sold out of them. They are cheap beef patties. Yes, they have some soy in them, but besides that, they are beef patties. Please give them a chance and do NOT trust most of the blatantly rage filled reviews on here.

Was this review helpful? (11) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AimeeChanBunBun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not really BEEF!
3/15/2011

Customer review by volleymom04

1.0 stars 3/15/2011 by volleymom04
by volleymom04

These were horrible! I bought 4 packs for a picnic and my kids and family asked if they were turkey burgers because they were so light and didn't taste right. I told them they had BEEF PATTIES real big on the box. After reading ingredients I realized they were really soy burgers. Can't believe they can put BEEF on the box so big just because they have beef in them. I wrote the company and they said they were approved to put BEEF PATTIES on the box. They didn't reimburse me - only sent me some coupons (like I want any more of their products).To be safe, from now on, I'll ONLY BUY burgers when they say 100% BEEF. We used 2 boxes at our picnic but I don't think many people finished their burger. I ended up feeding the other 2 boxes to my dogs so I wouldn't waste them. At least the dogs didn't seem to mind them. I would never buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
volleymom04
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Mostly circus animals, some filler
4/30/2011

Customer review by CaptainPackrat

1.0 stars 4/30/2011 by CaptainPackrat
by CaptainPackrat

Like many of the other reviewers here, I was enticed by the low price, $8 for a 5 pound box. As soon as you open the box, it's obvious something's not right. The patties were an odd color, not pink like normal hamburger but a sickly grey. The color didn't change much on the grill either. It was hard to tell when they were done. If you turned them too soon they fell apart, but if you let them thaw and cook partway through, they mostly held together. They did put out a lot of fat so the grill flamed up really bad. Some of the patties started to burn, but it didn't look like any overcooked hamburger I've ever seen before, it was more like burned toast. The first batch I only used salt, and they were absolutely horrible. I used some good cheese and nice buns for my burgers and they were ruined by the terrible meat. The second batch I used a ton of "hamburger grilling spice" and served it broken up over noodles and cheese; the flavor was mostly tolerable. This stuff might be acceptable for a school cafeteria or an Arizona prison, but it's got no place on a backyard grill. The ingredients list on the package: beef, water, beef hearts, textured soy flour, salt, spices, dextrose, onion, spice extratives.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainPackrat
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Meh
5/31/2016

Customer review by JennyLove

3.0 stars 5/31/2016 by JennyLove
by JennyLove

They are ok. Kinda salty. Nothing too special. I knew they were gonna be kinda junky when I bought them. So didn't expect anything that great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennyLove
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wouldn't Feed These to My Dog!
6/3/2011

Customer review by Superdad911

1.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Superdad911
by Superdad911

My dad picked up a box of these and I attempted to cook a few on the grill last weekend. The package says "BEEF Patties!" Now, for the price I wasn't expecting ground sirloin, but these did not look or smell like beef! They didn't look right when I took them out of the box; more of a gray color than pink. As I was grilling them, they smelled terrible! Imagine cooking Spam on a grill! They melted away to nothing due to the high fat content. I seasoned them with some salt and pepper and reluctantly took a bite out of one. Disgusting! It didn't even taste like a hamburger! How in the world do these even meet USDA standards? Especially here in Michigan!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Superdad911
Fenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
WORST "BURGER" EVER!
12/4/2010

Customer review by jackattack1983

1.0 stars 12/4/2010 by jackattack1983
by jackattack1983

I can't stress enough how bad these were. Seriously the worst food experience in my life. I about threw up eating this. I purchased a 20pack, and ended up throwing out the other 18. I hate wasting food... but in this case, I'm not entirely sure it's food. While eating it, the taste just...was "off". It made me seriously wonder if these were even really made of beef or not.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackattack1983
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Yuck!
6/7/2010

Customer review by LilPnutDollMom83

1.0 stars 6/7/2010 by LilPnutDollMom83
by LilPnutDollMom83

Okay. My friend had bought these for Mem Day. She never got to use them, so she brought them over to my house, so we could grill them. I put them on the grill. Then came time to flip them. They crumbled in my tool, and it was a texture similar to cat litter. I turned the grill off then, bc the crumbled "meat" was starting a fire. I decided, maybe I could pan fry them. The next day, my hubby went to do just that. He said they were terrible. They tasted so gross. That cardboard would have tasted better. I would not recommend these, not even to dogs.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilPnutDollMom83
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Worse then Dog Food
10/2/2008

Customer review by Steeler54

1.0 stars 10/2/2008 by Steeler54
by Steeler54

These so called Beef hamburgers tasted so bad that my dog wouldn't even eat one.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steeler54
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible
3/19/2009

Customer review by Chicmunk

1.0 stars 3/19/2009 by Chicmunk
by Chicmunk

I bought these hamburgers because they were a reasonable price and I had alot of people coming over for a party. Needless to say I ended up having to throw them out because they were absolutely disgusting.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chicmunk
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews