Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

92 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

5 stars
20
4 stars
17
3 stars
16
2 stars
14
1 stars
25
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
Love it!
8/29/2009

Customer review by Ettasy

5.0 stars by Ettasy

I have a tattoo and when I go out in the sun i use this one or the spf 30 depending on the day and it works like a charm to keep it safe, bright, and colorful!

Ettasy
Manchester, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have yet to try this. Just a tip for you all
8/5/2009

Customer review by mcgregorjt

5.0 stars by mcgregorjt

A good tip for sun-block that may flake when you put it on is to mix it with a day moisturizer. This product is chemical free which is great, however to blend better just moisturize with it. This worked on the SPF80 from Hawaiian Tropic. I use that since it is the highest and I play sports. It works

mcgregorjt
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
this is great!
8/29/2009

Customer review by yogagirl

5.0 stars by yogagirl

I use this sunscreen everyday..I love it.smells good ,works well and goes onwell! chemical-free! that is what really matters!

yogagirl
new smyrna beach,fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent sunscreen!
9/3/2009

Customer review by Mulan

5.0 stars by Mulan

I have very fair skin that tends to sunburn easily, but this product prevents sunburn and does not wear off as easily. Much better than other sunscreens I have used.

Mulan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Very Effective Sun Block
9/13/2009

Customer review by earthgirl

5.0 stars by earthgirl

If you don't want to be burned then this is the One to use. It is what I used on my little ones and they never were burned. It did not bother me that I could still see some of the whiteness of the lotion because I knew they wouldn't be red later. A little goes a long way.

earthgirl
Omaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
A -
8/28/2009

Customer review by Burt

5.0 stars by Burt

This product really works. I am fair skinned and live by the beach. This product really worked. My husband thought it was thick compared to the chemical kind. But, I preferred this to the other because it doesn't sting my eyes. It didn't feel greasy at all and it doesn't "smell." A- !

Burt
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Works
9/9/2009

Customer review by GaryW

5.0 stars by GaryW

Two points: It works. It is the most natural of all the ones I could find in the best stores. Since I must have sunblock or be burned all the time, you got me. It is either this, or wear hot longsleeves and die of heat exhaustion.

GaryW
DALLAS, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
great skin saver
12/27/2009

Customer review by buzzy

5.0 stars by buzzy

i love this product a lot it rubs in easily leaves no coating and its chemical free natural & protects skin how much better can it get

buzzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Sunscreen Ever!
2/21/2010

Customer review by Femphilosopher

5.0 stars by Femphilosopher

I recently switched to this product after learning about how bad chemical sunscreens are for you. So I decided to toss the conventional chemical sunscreens I was using and try this one. I love it! It smells nice and there are no dangerous chemicals. I've even noticed that my weird uneven tan is fading faster since I started using it! I feel very protected. It is winter so I have not fully put it to the test yet, but I've noticed that it is protecting me way better than the much higher SPF sunscreens that I was using before. The scent is very light and doesn't clash with perfume, etc., and although it seems a bit thick when you apply it at first; once you get used to the consistency and learn how to rub it in well, it's easy to apply and you'll have no white streaks. It feels lighter on my skin than chemical sunscreens and it is moisturizing! Thank you Burt's Bees.

Femphilosopher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Best infant sunscreen I've found!
8/30/2009

Customer review by allstarmom8

5.0 stars by allstarmom8

This product is a little thick, but provides excellent sun protection naturally. I have very fair skin and even a short time in the sun causes burns. I use this product about 3-4 times a week. It works well on my infant daughter that does not need to be exposed to all the chemicals found in other sunscreens. It is nonwhitening if you are careful to completely rub it in.

allstarmom8
Batesville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sun protection for fair skin
9/10/2009

Customer review by Irishkisses

5.0 stars by Irishkisses

I use sunscreen on my face every day, and I have been on a quest to find a sunscreen that is both paraben/pthalate free and nano-chemical free. I have recently become very concerned about the health effects of both sets of chemicals. I was relieved that this sunscreen offers both strong protection from the sun, and it also feels and smells great. I enjoy using this as a regular moisturizer, and feel comfortable knowing that I am protected from the sun all day long, too.

Irishkisses
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
4/28/2010

Customer review by GmaPat

5.0 stars by GmaPat

Gentle and effective. My dermatologist recommended the products to me after my recent episode with skin cancer. I have sensitive skin but need a high SPF rating. This product is just what I need for my skin type. Thanks for a great product.

GmaPat
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a Chemical Free sunscreen
5/31/2010

Customer review by Bert

5.0 stars by Bert

I am extremely sensitive to chemicals, especially those in chemical sunscreens. I break out in hives which hurt worse than sunburn if I use most sunscreens. Over the years, my reaction has gotten worse and worse. I had given up on all sunscreens until I found the Burt's Bees sunscreen. This is a godsend if you can't use other sunscreens! It is a little streaky due to the titanium dioxide, but as bad as some reviewers indicated. I can see if someone is used to streak free, invisible, waterproof (and full of chemicals) sunscreen this may not be what they are looking for. However, if you are looking to reduce the amount of chemicals that you use or have sensitive skin, it's wonderful!

Bert
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best ever made !!!
7/17/2010

Customer review by Islandhottie1

5.0 stars by Islandhottie1

I use to use the common sun screen for my kids and that use to bleach my kids skin with white spots , as a concerned parent i did my research and found Burt's Bees Chemical Free sunscreen SPF 30 , i tried it on my boys and I was very impressed with the results !! We will be Burt's Bees fans for life !! Thank you Burt's Bees !!!!

Islandhottie1
Chula Vista , Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
works great as a daily moisturizer!
10/17/2010

Customer review by Masheekia

5.0 stars by Masheekia

I have VERY sensitive skin especially on my face so I was never able to wear sunscreen at all. I am sooo thankful to have found Burt's Bees sunscreen! I love it!!! It is very thick so it is best applied to wet skin. Just keep rubbing until dry. It also makes my skin super tight! I am an African American woman and it has worked great for me as a moisturizer and protect from the sun. It has been permanently added to my skin care regime!

Masheekia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!
1/8/2011

Customer review by dawnee

5.0 stars by dawnee

Great protection, stays on, great for kids! We've tried several, this is our favorite!

dawnee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Very Pleased & we are hard to please
1/15/2011

Customer review by Vivling

5.0 stars by Vivling

I am a redhead, very fair skin. I always hated the feel of sunscreen on my skin but I love the feel of the Burt's Bees sunscreen. My mother is blonde & even more difficult to please that I am. She wants everything chemical free & organic. To make it more difficult to please her she had the 7 Year Itch when she was a child & she has the most sensitive skin ever. Yet she could wear this sunscreen. You don't know how pleased & grateful I am, since she has had skin cancer in the past. Thank you, Burt's Bees!

Vivling
Illinois & Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally!
7/12/2011

Customer review by suemare

5.0 stars by suemare

Titanium & zinc oxide are the only sunscreens that do not break me out in hives. I love this stuff!

suemare
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coverage for burned areas
7/12/2011

Customer review by suzyqdadu

5.0 stars by suzyqdadu

I agree that this product does go on white and thick, just as any sunscreens with zinc or titanium dioxide in them. If you're burned or have sensitive skin, it's a must have to protect your skin. I highly recommend it for vacations at the beach or anytime you're getting many days of sun exposure. maybe burts can add a natural tint to it?

suzyqdadu
Keyport, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is excellent for sensitive skin
4/18/2011

Customer review by Elaine1

5.0 stars by Elaine1

After trying numerous sunscreens, this is the only one that did not cause my skin to become irritated. It is very effective, and I would strongly recommend it to anyone with sensitive skin.

Elaine1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 92 total reviews