Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 72 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Better than sour cream in potatoes
7/17/2016

Customer review by Aggieoo7

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Aggieoo7
by Aggieoo7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like it in my baked potatoes!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aggieoo7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light and great
7/15/2016

Customer review by Bright

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Bright
by Bright
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is great and you cannot tell that it is light!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bright
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light Buttermilk bottled brand.. Not so much..
10/25/2012

Customer review by coastalnana

1.0 stars 10/25/2012 by coastalnana
by coastalnana

I've gotta say for years I've been enjoying the Original Buttermilk Mix from Hidden Valley Ranch..Nothing better! But just tried this Light bottled brand and it is not even close to the great taste of the original mix that you add your own Mayo and Buttermilk. So much for saving calories..LOL. I'm going back to the old fashioned original taste. I'll just do some extra time on the treadmill! LOVE HIDDEN VALLEY ORIGINAL BUTTERMILK POWDER MIX...Please don't ever stop making it!

coastalnana
Would recommend to a friend? No
LIGHT AND LOVELY
5/13/2014

Customer review by musicgirl

4.0 stars 5/13/2014 by musicgirl
by musicgirl

The Buttermilk Ranch Light is one of my favorites in the Hidden Valley line. Especially good for salad toppings on hot summer days! My whole family enjoys this ... even the ones who don't like buttermilk. They couldn't believe me that this dressing was made with it.

musicgirl
San Gabriel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/18/2014

Customer review by dubharnish

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by dubharnish
by dubharnish

Buttermilk ranch is my favorite! It reminds me of the good little soul food places down south. They always have such good ranch, and this is a good alternative when buying for convenience! You can't even tell that its a light dressing, which makes it even better

dubharnish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my fav!
2/25/2011

Customer review by jcoleman231

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by jcoleman231
by jcoleman231

this is my favorite ranch! because its made with buttermilk, it tastes so good for being light! and it has the fewest calories than the rest except fat free ranch whicH i think tastes disgusting. def buy if you are wathcing calories and want a great salad dressing!

jcoleman231
Stow, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Summer-time Staple
3/2/2011

Customer review by emilymb

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by emilymb
by emilymb

I love having Hidden Valley Ranch Buttermilk Light around my house, especially during the summer. The unique flavor doesn't compare to any of the other light ranch dressings on the market. I can't even tell a difference between the regular and light versions.

emilymb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good lower calorie dressing
2/25/2011

Customer review by cgcook

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by cgcook
by cgcook

Love the taste of the Buttermilk! And it's easy to forget that it's the light variety. When serving salad we most often pass up the other salad dressings on the table for the Hidden Valley Buttermilk Ranch Light Dressing. Also great in a pasta salad!

cgcook
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Full Flavored Dressing
2/25/2011

Customer review by Crafty

4.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Crafty
by Crafty

This dressing has great taste. It is full flavored and richly thick. It sticks the the salad vegetables and does not end up all in the bottom of the salad bowl. It has the flavor of the regular variety but without all the calories.

Crafty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
family favorite
2/24/2011

Customer review by charlene

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by charlene
by charlene

My family all loves this dressing. The best part is watching my kids (who don't like salad) actually eat salad with this stuff. And when I can have a light or Fat free that they will eat, even better!

charlene
Magalia, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/24/2011

Customer review by ralph

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by ralph
by ralph

We've been using Ranch light since it has come out and we love it. Itt is not like your are eating the full bodies original but it is a close second and delicious for cutting calories.

ralph
newberg. or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it on Baked Potatoes!
6/22/2014

Customer review by bunny455

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by bunny455
by bunny455

This low calorie salad dressing is so flavorful and versatile. I put two tablespoons on a small baked potato for a tasty and satisfying 200 calorie snack or side dish.

bunny455
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Sauce
1/30/2014

Customer review by ttaylor2u

5.0 stars 1/30/2014 by ttaylor2u
by ttaylor2u

Not just great on salads, but for dipping and marinating chicken (yes, chicken)! It turned out so tender and delicious. We couldn't get enough and we will make that dish again!

ttaylor2u
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Such a great product.
2/24/2011

Customer review by bbaker

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by bbaker
by bbaker

My husband loves the regular Buttermilk Ranch so when I came across the light version I was so excited! What a great compromise, great flavor without the calories!

bbaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hard to find
4/9/2012

Customer review by Titanicgirl

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Titanicgirl
by Titanicgirl

I absolutely love this product. It is getting harder to find in the 24 oz size. Are you discontinuing this item? I literally go through a bottle or 2 in a week.

Titanicgirl
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great taste with fewer calories.
2/25/2011

Customer review by Lisafay

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Lisafay
by Lisafay

We are trying to cut back on calories and eat more vegetables. We use this dressing as a dip for fresh vegies like carrots, celery, cauliflour, and broccoli.

Lisafay
Brockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good
3/2/2014

Customer review by JessJayBird

4.0 stars 3/2/2014 by JessJayBird
by JessJayBird

Hidden Valley Buttermilk Ranch Light is very good, as far as light dressings go. None of them will ever fool me, but this is a satisfying alternative.

JessJayBird
Here and there
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/1/2013

Customer review by Debbie11

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Debbie11
by Debbie11

This is the best tasting light dressing I've ever had. Serve it with a veggie tray - especially mushrooms - and the dip is gone with plenty of compliments!

Debbie11
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My family loves this dressing!
2/25/2011

Customer review by mrswright

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by mrswright
by mrswright

This dressing has the thick texture and the bold flavor we love in ranch dressing. This "light" label is all but forgotten when you take one bite!

mrswright
New Haven,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Taste. Great Value!
11/2/2013

Customer review by Lillie89

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Lillie89
by Lillie89

My husband is on a diet, but can't let go of Ranch. We ended up buying Ranch Light since it his less calories and has a great taste as-well.

Lillie89
Burbank, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews