Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Africa's Best Herbal Oil
12/18/2008

Customer review by NaturalLady

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by NaturalLady
by NaturalLady

This product is great! I am an transitioning to natural hair and this keeps my hair really moisturized and it has a good smell! I would recommend this product to anyone who asks!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaturalLady
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Natural Ingredients for Natural Beauty!
2/17/2011

Customer review by NightElectric

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by NightElectric
by NightElectric

I am a Caucasian woman with wavy, yet frizzy and dry hair, due to straightening my hair, shampooing it too much, dying it, and living in such a dry state. I was looking for a chemical free remedy for my icky hair. This stuff is great compared to products with mineral/petroleum oil in them and is so lightweight. My hair has never been so alive! I totally recommend this to everyone of every hair type.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NightElectric
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Healthy Hair
11/2/2011

Customer review by Kezzie

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by Kezzie
by Kezzie

I read about about AFRICA'S BEST ULTIMATE HERBAL OIL on a hair blog. The ladies involved were extremely informative. I checked on line to see if WALMART sales the item mentioned, they did, I purchased two bottles of the herbal oil ( nicely packaged) great scent. After shampooing & conditioning, leave in conditioner and reading instructions on how to apply as hair oil " I have a brand new head of hair". There was no breakage, coarseness or unmanageable hair. Just simply smooth, soft, shiny, beautiful black hair. With results like this with one use; I will never purchase another product. Africa's best ultimate herbal oil is absolutely HERBALIOUS.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kezzie
OAKLAWN,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome product
5/11/2011

Customer review by lilang

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by lilang
by lilang

I have been looking for a product that will make my hair soft, shiny, and frizz free. This product does it all plus more. The price is great ($2.07 plus tax) and I only use a few drops every 2-3 days so it should last me for years. I often use products for African American hair (I am white) because it makes my hair so manageable. I would recommend this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dry, sensitive skin..?? This is the Cure!!
2/17/2010

Customer review by izabellah

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by izabellah
by izabellah

Africa's Best Ultimate Herbal Oil has become the cure-treatment relief for my extremely dry, sensitive skin! And a little goes a long way! After showering, I apply AB's Herbal Oil as a base then apply my regular lotion (Johnson $ Johnson's Baby Lotion). With regular use, I have notice a dramatic improvement of my skin! The only cautionary advice I would give to others is to keep your hair pulled back (avoid contact with oil) until the oil has been absorbed into the skin; otherwise, you may end up with somewhat "flat/greasy-looking" hair (although AB's Herbal Oil is a wonderful product for hair, as well - when used as a hot-oil treatment!).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
izabellah
Northwest Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/8/2011

Customer review by rolle937

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by rolle937
by rolle937

i am a african american woman and i have really dry hair. i bought this a couple of days ago and it worked better than the expensive products that i had been using. i have only tried using it as a daily hair oil but i will be trying the hot oil method soon. i am very pleased with this product and i will be buying more! but you only need a little otherwise it will make your hair very greasy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rolle937
Dayton, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
8/13/2010

Customer review by FlowerPowerGirl7

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by FlowerPowerGirl7
by FlowerPowerGirl7

This is an amazing product. It makes my hair soft, shiny and it takes away the frizz. Smells great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlowerPowerGirl7
Central, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wasn't expecting this to be as great as it is!
10/30/2011

Customer review by VictoriaAdoresMakeupDude

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by VictoriaAdoresMakeupDude
by VictoriaAdoresMakeupDude

First, I'm going to say I'm white and I do hot oil my hair. I made the mistake of using hair dye and hair straighteners on my hair, it ended up terrible. I realize most hot oils are labeled and sold for ethnic hair, but to be honest I don't care and I use them anyways. Second, I'd like to say this is one of my favorite hot oils. It smelled a little weird at first, but I got used to it. It smells like baby oil, which I used to use to take my make up off with. It makes my hair soft, and by soft I mean as soft as a baby's hair. My hair becomes extremely manageable, I end up playing with it a lot and so do other people. It get very shiny, and overall I'd like to say I'm going to continue buying this as needed. I use it before every other shampooing, my hair doesn't really need it that much but I just prefer to have a good routine. I also apply it to my legs after shaving them, it feels so nice! My mom used it on her hands a few times, she's got very dry skin. Apparently, it made her hands feel very nice. I use this with the Yes To Carrots shampoo and conditioner. I generally only use natural products on my body, and I find those to be some of the best. I hope everyone can make great uses out of them just like I do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VictoriaAdoresMakeupDude
Brockton, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/5/2012

Customer review by LJ1028E

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by LJ1028E
by LJ1028E

I have used this Ultimate Herbal Oil for about 3-2 years now...and this is the best for my hair...it gives me a great shine...and make my hair very smooth...I just love it...lj

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LJ1028E
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
in love!
4/28/2012

Customer review by deja4993

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by deja4993
by deja4993

smells amazing, leaves my hair softer and lightly moisturized

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deja4993
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/21/2012

Customer review by QStyle

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by QStyle
by QStyle

I bought this based on the reviews. Was looking for no petroleum, mineral oil, or any other ingredients that are not good for your hair. I have african american natural hair that tends to get dry and this product moistures my hair really nice. AND I absolutely love the price!! I've spend $32 on a small jar of product and this works just as good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QStyle
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes