Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 771 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

771 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

771 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
574
4 stars
146
3 stars
27
2 stars
7
1 stars
17
1-20 of 766 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 766 total reviews
1-20 of 766 reviews
Great food
1/19/2016

Customer review by Doggie man

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Doggie man
by Doggie man

My 2 dogs love this good food.I Buy the the wet and the dry food.

Doggie man
Dayton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dog food
1/18/2016

Customer review by lorne

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by lorne
by lorne

I luv this food used it for over 15 yrs, I Would RECOMMED This To Anyone WITH animals

lorne
Easton, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
do some research and find another food
7/2/2013

Customer review by bob00stroke

1.0 stars 7/2/2013 by bob00stroke
by bob00stroke

The first ingredient in this dog food is corn. Corn is an inexpensive and controversial cereal grain of only modest nutritional value to a dog. Dogs are carnivore, do not feed them corn. The second item is "chicken by-product meal", a dry rendered product of slaughterhouse waste. It’s made from what’s left of a slaughtered chicken after all the prime cuts have been removed. In a nutshell, chicken by-products are those unsavory leftovers usually considered “unfit for human consumption”. The third ingredient is corn gluten meal. Gluten is the rubbery residue remaining once corn has had most of its starchy carbohydrate washed out of it. Compared to meat, glutens are inferior grain-based proteins lower in many of the essential amino acids dogs need for life. For not much more money, you can get good dog food, please spend a little time and do some research and find one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bob00stroke
Omaha NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
AWESOME!!!
12/14/2015

Customer review by AngelicaC

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by AngelicaC
by AngelicaC

My dog really loves it. Its her favorite out of all the other food we have tryed. It dos't make her sick.

AngelicaC
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pedigree
11/30/2015

Customer review by Lesley

4.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Lesley
by Lesley

We used to feed our science diet when they were younger and our boy kept getting calcium build up. We switched to pedigree right after and they love it. It is such a good balance. We've got two young adult dogs, a puppy, and a senior and they all do fantastic on it.

Lesley
Gulfport, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product and great price
11/13/2012

Customer review by mysally

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by mysally
by mysally
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like the amount you get, most I have seen. Great price. Glad I don't have to get dog food more often now.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mysally
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wanderful
2/17/2013

Customer review by JWINESS

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by JWINESS
by JWINESS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I HAVE AIWAYS TRUSTED THIS PRODUCT FOR ALL MY DOGS, THEY HAVE ALL LIVED LONG HEALTHY AND HAPPY LIVES!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JWINESS
EL PASO,TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value!
8/15/2012

Customer review by Burblur

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Burblur
by Burblur

I ordered this on line to make sure they had it in stock. It was very easy and quick, I will use this again!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Burblur
Lemoyne, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great product, dog loves
11/9/2015

Customer review by mhett

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by mhett
by mhett

I've been feeding my dog pedigree her whole life. She is now 14 and the only health problems to pop up is that she is losing her eye sight to cataracts. I could contribute her good health to a combination of things but this product has to be one of the main reasons she is still with me and in good health. Also, she really loves the chicken flavored food.

mhett
Rawlins, WY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent dog food
11/14/2015

Customer review by my dogs

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by my dogs
by my dogs

love to fee my dogs this product it has been the only product I have feed all my dogs all of their livesd

my dogs
Kansas City, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT BUY FOR ANY DOG!
1/3/2014

Customer review by mstuck1224

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by mstuck1224
by mstuck1224
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Because my 3 little dogs are actually our "4 - legged" children I want to make sure they are healthy & eat well. I cannot afford pet stores brands but still want to make sure they get good nutrition. Many years ago my vet recommended Petigree as a healthy & affordable dog food so I tried it. IF you go to goodguide.com you will see that there are only 2 dog foods that rank higher yet much pricier than Purina. I wasn't sure that my silkie terriers would like the taste but boy was I wrong! They love it & it is so good for them! I buy the 40 lb. bag size from Wal-mart which is a BIG savings & it can last up to 2 months. Great price, great quality, great savings!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mstuck1224
midwest, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/14/2012

Customer review by Willow2269

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by Willow2269
by Willow2269

My Pups love Pedigree...They always act like they are getting a treat at meal time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willow2269
Godley,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dogs love it!
10/20/2015

Customer review by babs

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by babs
by babs

I started giving this to my 2 dogs about 6 months ago. Found they had easier digestion, ate it more readily and decreased amount of stool. Which tells me they are retaining it and getting the nutrients they need. And they really are eating better!

babs
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mhm
10/22/2015

Customer review by Lilt01

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Lilt01
by Lilt01

I bought this dog good jasper loves it he goes crazy ever time he smells it going in to his dog bowl thank u for this amazing dog food

Lilt01
Springfield,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spectacular!
3/19/2014

Customer review by FrugalLibragoddess

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by FrugalLibragoddess
by FrugalLibragoddess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The BEST price for this size I've ever seen. Pedigree is a great nutritious food for your dog. My babies loves it. Their coats are so soft, silky, & shiny. People really sleeps on Pedigree, but my dogs prefer it to Science Diet, Iams, & Eukenuba. Plus Wal-Mart has the best price for a 40 lb bag.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalLibragoddess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and service
3/11/2014

Customer review by HipBargainer

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by HipBargainer
by HipBargainer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Im housebound right now and having 3 large dogs, getting dog food was a major problem but Walmart came through and delivered it to my door promptly and at a good price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HipBargainer
West Bloomfield, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/16/2013

Customer review by anewmt

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by anewmt
by anewmt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I g feed this to my dog, who has food and fle allergies and he does breat on it. No skin issues like I experienced with the more expensive foods.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anewmt
Albany, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dogs love it!
8/17/2015

Customer review by paminchicago

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by paminchicago
by paminchicago

I have 3 dogs (11, 10 and 3 years old) that can be fussy eaters. They all love it! I haven't seen them react to any other dog food as excited as they do to this new "meatier" flavor of the adult (chicken) dry food.

paminchicago
Bartlett, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for both Extra Large Dogs and Small Dogs.
1/23/2014

Customer review by littlefamilyhome

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by littlefamilyhome
by littlefamilyhome

I have been buying this brand ever since we adopted our Belgium Malinois through a prisoner program that some prisons in our state uses to help prisoners learn love and responsibility. They recommended this brand as they said they had the best results from it compared to other brands they'd tried with the dogs. Our dogs both love the taste of the Pedigree. The size of the bites is good for both the big dog and small min pin dog in our household. They do not get loose stools eating it. They both have energy, healthy coats, and do not itch. I'd recommend this Pedigree ADULT complete nutrition for adult dogs that do not have health problems like joint pain. If my dogs end up with joint pain when they age, I will then try the Pedigree dog food that addresses that need. Thank You For A Great Product.

littlefamilyhome
COLORADO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
5/2/2013

Customer review by Neubie3333

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by Neubie3333
by Neubie3333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart has the best deal on this dog food. It isn't best dog food however my dogs absolutely love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neubie3333
Queen Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 766 total reviews
1-20 of 766 reviews