Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 763 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

763 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

763 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
567
4 stars
145
3 stars
27
2 stars
7
1 stars
17
1-20 of 758 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 758 total reviews
1-20 of 758 reviews
wanderful
2/17/2013

Customer review by JWINESS

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by JWINESS
by JWINESS

I HAVE AIWAYS TRUSTED THIS PRODUCT FOR ALL MY DOGS, THEY HAVE ALL LIVED LONG HEALTHY AND HAPPY LIVES!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWINESS
EL PASO,TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product and great price
11/13/2012

Customer review by mysally

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by mysally
by mysally

Like the amount you get, most I have seen. Great price. Glad I don't have to get dog food more often now.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mysally
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value!
8/15/2012

Customer review by Burblur

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Burblur
by Burblur

I ordered this on line to make sure they had it in stock. It was very easy and quick, I will use this again!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Burblur
Lemoyne, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
do some research and find another food
7/2/2013

Customer review by bob00stroke

1.0 stars 7/2/2013 by bob00stroke
by bob00stroke

The first ingredient in this dog food is corn. Corn is an inexpensive and controversial cereal grain of only modest nutritional value to a dog. Dogs are carnivore, do not feed them corn. The second item is "chicken by-product meal", a dry rendered product of slaughterhouse waste. It’s made from what’s left of a slaughtered chicken after all the prime cuts have been removed. In a nutshell, chicken by-products are those unsavory leftovers usually considered “unfit for human consumption”. The third ingredient is corn gluten meal. Gluten is the rubbery residue remaining once corn has had most of its starchy carbohydrate washed out of it. Compared to meat, glutens are inferior grain-based proteins lower in many of the essential amino acids dogs need for life. For not much more money, you can get good dog food, please spend a little time and do some research and find one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bob00stroke
Omaha NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
GREAT BUY FOR ANY DOG!
1/3/2014

Customer review by mstuck1224

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by mstuck1224
by mstuck1224

Because my 3 little dogs are actually our "4 - legged" children I want to make sure they are healthy & eat well. I cannot afford pet stores brands but still want to make sure they get good nutrition. Many years ago my vet recommended Petigree as a healthy & affordable dog food so I tried it. IF you go to goodguide.com you will see that there are only 2 dog foods that rank higher yet much pricier than Purina. I wasn't sure that my silkie terriers would like the taste but boy was I wrong! They love it & it is so good for them! I buy the 40 lb. bag size from Wal-mart which is a BIG savings & it can last up to 2 months. Great price, great quality, great savings!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mstuck1224
midwest, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/14/2012

Customer review by Willow2269

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by Willow2269
by Willow2269

My Pups love Pedigree...They always act like they are getting a treat at meal time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Willow2269
Godley,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/16/2013

Customer review by anewmt

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by anewmt
by anewmt

I g feed this to my dog, who has food and fle allergies and he does breat on it. No skin issues like I experienced with the more expensive foods.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anewmt
Albany, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
5/2/2013

Customer review by Neubie3333

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by Neubie3333
by Neubie3333

Walmart has the best deal on this dog food. It isn't best dog food however my dogs absolutely love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neubie3333
Queen Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and service
3/11/2014

Customer review by HipBargainer

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by HipBargainer
by HipBargainer

Im housebound right now and having 3 large dogs, getting dog food was a major problem but Walmart came through and delivered it to my door promptly and at a good price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HipBargainer
West Bloomfield, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spectacular!
3/19/2014

Customer review by FrugalLibragoddess

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by FrugalLibragoddess
by FrugalLibragoddess

The BEST price for this size I've ever seen. Pedigree is a great nutritious food for your dog. My babies loves it. Their coats are so soft, silky, & shiny. People really sleeps on Pedigree, but my dogs prefer it to Science Diet, Iams, & Eukenuba. Plus Wal-Mart has the best price for a 40 lb bag.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalLibragoddess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2013

Customer review by debbie1956

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by debbie1956
by debbie1956

dogs like it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debbie1956
camden,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dog food at an awesome price.
5/30/2014

Customer review by boochicklet

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by boochicklet
by boochicklet

I bought this and the pedigree puppy food for our german shepherds after feeding beneful for years. They seemed to transition from one to the other very easily with no problems. I add water to it because the boys have always liked their food softened and I also add a little salt to it by recommendation of our veterinarian. You can't beat this food for this price and also having it delivered keeps me from having to push a cart full of dog food thru the store. I will definitely continue to use pedigree.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boochicklet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my daughters dogs love it
2/10/2014

Customer review by bannon214

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by bannon214
by bannon214

glad I could have it picked up at a store near my daughter

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bannon214
morgantown wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
our big guy loves this food
11/13/2013

Customer review by Pugmom02

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Pugmom02
by Pugmom02

the food came sooooo fast and straight to my front door no extra lifting and moving .....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pugmom02
monroe nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
he eats it
4/25/2014

Customer review by cspres

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by cspres
by cspres

Instead of playing in food, he eats it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cspres
Holden, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pedigree
2/17/2014

Customer review by MCC2014

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by MCC2014
by MCC2014

Great price at Walmart! Super fast shipping as well. My dog love this food

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCC2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
high nutrition in plus size cheap bag
9/23/2013

Customer review by pinksalmon

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by pinksalmon
by pinksalmon

1/2 dollar per pound Pedigree? unheard of even with the extra $5.00 delivery charge. Yes, it still makes it the best dog chow for the buck. I am not sure if one can by instore the 40 lb bonus bag -- but I don't care. I need it delivered. Our 2nd default brand (based on economy and nutrition) is Safeway's Priority Lamb and Rice, and that's a 13$/17 lb but the dog pellets are really small. With the larger Pedigree pellets, clean up by dogs or humans is very easy making the redishable Pedigree food even less expensive. It's really hard to pick up tiny dog food bites.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinksalmon
martinez, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/2/2013

Customer review by dwrsr

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by dwrsr
by dwrsr

great food for my 7 big dogs

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwrsr
elgin,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what dogs should eat
8/14/2013

Customer review by AMS10

1.0 stars 8/14/2013 by AMS10
by AMS10

My fiancé brought this stuff home for our pup and I ended up throwing it away. I know a lot of people swear by this brand, but almost every ingredient is only slightly valuable or completely negligible in terms of dog nutrition. Dogs need meat - not corn or wheat or tons of byproducts. Look up the veterinarian ratings of this product and you'll see - it's ranked at the bottom for a reason. Sure it's cheap, but that's because you really do get what you pay for when it comes to pet food.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMS10
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fast delivery
1/16/2014

Customer review by Havaii

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Havaii
by Havaii

The product is as the same as you buy from any other store but it is so easy to just have it delivered at your door way. The delivery was very fast so I'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Havaii
Dekalb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 758 total reviews
1-20 of 758 reviews