Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 39 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Very Disappointed
7/28/2009

Customer review by customerservicerep

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by customerservicerep
by customerservicerep

I have used Almay deodorant for years. After trying every deodorant there is and they all irritated my under arms so bad it was great to find Almay. But I went to the local Walmart last weekend to find out they took it off the shelves!! I can't believe that a 5 star product would even be considered to be discontinued. I looked on this site and there isn't a Walmart within 100 miles from me that I can buy it at (believe me I would travel that distance!) Please reconsider your decision to put this back on the shelf. I am very happy that I am not the only one who loves this product.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
customerservicerep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
most wonderful product!
8/12/2009

Customer review by pth3

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by pth3
by pth3

I have used Almay deodorant for about 7 years and love it! I'm very allergic to all other deodorants and get large sores under my arms. I'm very scared that I have been unable to get this product at Wal-Mart or any other store I have looked in recently. I am contacting customer service to complain about it being discontinued.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pth3
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hypo-alergenic
5/6/2009

Customer review by tradewinds

5.0 stars 5/6/2009 by tradewinds
by tradewinds

it is the only deodorant I can use, all others cause a llergic reaction. I am very disappointed that this product is no longer carried in local Wal-marts

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tradewinds
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Please bring back to shelves
8/4/2009

Customer review by ladyAD

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by ladyAD
by ladyAD

I have used this product for years as my doctor recommended it to me. I break out when i use anything else. I have just learnt that this product is discontinued from stores near me in florida. I am so disappointed and am asking that this decision be reconsidered.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyAD
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Product that work
8/23/2009

Customer review by LoveJes77us7

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by LoveJes77us7
by LoveJes77us7

ALMAY deodorant I used for more than 20 years that is how great the deodorant is.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveJes77us7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!
9/4/2012

Customer review by LoyaltoGreatProducts

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by LoyaltoGreatProducts
by LoyaltoGreatProducts

I have tried many deodorants over the years and this one is overall the best. Someone needs to tell Almay that this is the best product that most people don't know about.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoyaltoGreatProducts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It Works!
4/23/2012

Customer review by D1000

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by D1000
by D1000

It totally works! And so easy to apply. I use to have only one other deodorant I liked and used all my life. I originally bought this with rebate or something and then after running out of my usual, I discovered that I love it. But why can't I find it in the stores?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
D1000
marin County, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart removes from shelf
10/7/2009

Customer review by 10PINS

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by 10PINS
by 10PINS

This the only Deo. I can use. Please bring it back to the shelfs at all Walmarts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
10PINS
Highland,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best For Sensitive Skin
4/29/2014

Customer review by Sharpetally

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by Sharpetally
by Sharpetally

So far, this is the best deodorant I have found for use on my sensitive underarm. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharpetally
Cambria Heights, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/16/2012

Customer review by MarkSF

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by MarkSF
by MarkSF

I am alergic to most deodorants. This is one of the few that I can use without breaking out. No odor and keeps me dry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarkSF
StL, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No fragrance
8/23/2009

Customer review by VadaA

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by VadaA
by VadaA

This product is wonderful. My husband and I both can use this product. No fragrance means my chosen perfume can be my fragrance. Not the gosh awful scent other deoderants have. Walmart has the best price. PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VadaA
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
11/29/2012

Customer review by Liassis

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Liassis
by Liassis

I have a very sensitive skin, other brands produce me rash on my pits(sorry for the gross info).i was using another expensive brand from sephora however on one of m visits to my sister's place i left my precious deodorant at home. She gave me one of this she had as a back up and nothing happened!! i fell in love. Expect the white residue on the shirts... But for a fraction of $$ i paid for an expensive brand ... is worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liassis
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best hypoallergenic
7/11/2009

Customer review by netstheway

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by netstheway
by netstheway

I am very dissapointed that Walmart does not carry this product anymore. At least offer it online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
netstheway
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product and great value
6/22/2013

Customer review by JaimePeru

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by JaimePeru
by JaimePeru

I am allergic to most deodorants , however, this one works extremely well and has a great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaimePeru
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Where is the Almay...
7/22/2009

Customer review by Disappointed1969

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by Disappointed1969
by Disappointed1969

I thought it was me..............kept checking back and could no longer locate this product. Starting to have problems again as I have switched to a different product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disappointed1969
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/22/2009

Customer review by sassyzanne

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by sassyzanne
by sassyzanne

I love this product. It is the only deodorant I can use. I cannot believe that Walmart is not carrying it in it's stores. I can get it at another store, but it costs more and I am willing to pay the extra money because the product is just that good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassyzanne
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product is great however
4/26/2014

Customer review by Meanutoo

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Meanutoo
by Meanutoo

Product is great however, the packaging was poor. One of the turn up wheels was broken off and found in the bottom of the box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meanutoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best ever
9/26/2009

Customer review by unhappyinbend

5.0 stars 9/26/2009 by unhappyinbend
by unhappyinbend

This is the only deodorant my husband and I can use without causing itching and rashes. Have sent message to Almay-hope they reconsider their production of this product or sell formula to another company.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unhappyinbend
Bend OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fragrance free
2/10/2013

Customer review by 2frog

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by 2frog
by 2frog

This product is very good for sensitive skin. It is fragrance-free and hypoallergenic. Oh, and it works!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2frog
Santa Cruz mountains, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More Cons than Pros
6/4/2014

Customer review by Musicgirl2468

1.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Musicgirl2468
by Musicgirl2468

I have mixed feelings about this products. While I love the fact that it is a clear gel and doesn't leave a residue on your clothes (unless you put clothes on right after applying and it hasn't had time to dry --- it can tend to take time to dry and feels a little sticky for a bit). It definitely doesn't last all day and even though it is unscented, it still has a minimal chemical scent that ends up making me stink as the day progresses. This is definitely not for people who sweat a lot as it doesn't provide wetness protection at all. It does seem to live up to the claim of being for sensitive skin as I have noticed a difference there. Just not really sure about this. I've read reviews for other unscented clear gel deodorants and think I'm going to try something else the next time around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Musicgirl2468
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews