Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product for light ash brown hair
12/21/2012

Customer review by Idye

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Idye
by Idye

My hair is light ash brown (or very dark ash blonde) and this product is perfect. Easy to use (just pull through the cap), and the color never goes brassy, even after months. It's also very inexpensive. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Idye
Los Angeles, cA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great value and good results for a do-it-yourself
12/6/2012

Customer review by Happyfirefly

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Happyfirefly
by Happyfirefly

I had a friend help me pull strands of hair through the cap. It would have been possible but time-consuming and difficult to do by myself. The kit suggests you pull hair through every other hole if you desire a less dramatic result. I pulled hair through every hole and ended up a lot blonder than I had planned (pretty much like the picture on the box, wow)! But then I ended up really liking that look, and I just hadn't dared to do it in the past. I'm kind of new at this hair highlighting stuff so I don't have a lot to compare to. I also have only had my hair highlighted professionally a few times so I'm not hugely knowledgable in my evaluation. But for the price and the results which I was happy with, I think this is a great value and wonderful alternative to professional prices.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyfirefly
Sandy, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
*Incredible results
4/24/2014

Customer review by Godswill4me

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Godswill4me
by Godswill4me

I had previously used the honey blonde highlighting kit to balayage and ombre my hair from home. I have used this highlighting kit for years and have always had wonderful salon quality results. Since I am older now and dye my hair frequently I had to use the lighter glow blonde in order to lift the dark color from my hair. The results were incredible and look very sunkissed and natural thanks to the technique without a cap.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godswill4me
Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great Product
3/16/2013

Customer review by amgv

4.0 stars 3/16/2013 by amgv
by amgv

I loved the way it left my hair. The highlights look amazing. The only bad thing about it is, it hurts when you get hair out of the cap other than that i will continue to use

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amgv
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/27/2013

Customer review by Sweetdeet

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Sweetdeet
by Sweetdeet

I love this! Beautiful Color! My hair is a naturally dark blonde and it turns it like a platinum blonde..no yellow or brassy colors!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetdeet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great Value and Easy to Use
8/26/2013

Customer review by PeachyBiddle

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by PeachyBiddle
by PeachyBiddle

Have used this product for many years. It is a good value and, generally, easy to use. I use my own metal crochet hook (very small) because the plastic hook provided in the kit is too big. Overall, this is the best highlighting kit on the market. I love the fact that WalMart will ship it directly to your house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeachyBiddle
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dont use the cap!!!!
11/10/2012

Customer review by Hannahgurl

1.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Hannahgurl
by Hannahgurl

This product is great if you want to go through hours of pain trying to make the stupid cap work. I will never use it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hannahgurl
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice color
6/24/2014

Customer review by Grandmaofninetyeight

4.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Grandmaofninetyeight
by Grandmaofninetyeight

Love this product. I like the color of my hair after using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmaofninetyeight
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pieces Missing from Kit
4/16/2013

Customer review by Texasmom46

3.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Texasmom46
by Texasmom46

I order this Frost & Glow several times a year. This last order had the hook/applicator missing and it was VERY hard to find something else to use to pull through the cap and to mix with. Sorry, but very dissappointing. I purchased online and when I was ready to use it, could not take it to the store for a return.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasmom46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.