Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 23 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
I LOVE IT!
1/6/2016

Customer review by Sally

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Sally
by Sally

I mix my own color using Revlon Color Silk. I mix Ultra Lite Ashe Blonde and Medium Ashe Blonde together to get a totally different color! Revlon Color Silk is non-ammonia so it doesn't stink OR damage your hair! It leaves your hair soft and silky! EXCELLENT product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
colorsilk med ash blonde
12/7/2011

Customer review by redwine

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by redwine
by redwine

Colorsilk 70 is a very natural looking ash color...darker on me than the box picture...which is good for me..I just redo my roots without pulling it thru the rest of my hair.. my ends stay lighter..that why you hair color looks more natural..like when you were a child...Light ends with darker roots...could not be easier..conditioner in box is great....

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redwine
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great when you find the color right for you
6/10/2014

Customer review by lovetoplayscrabble

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by lovetoplayscrabble
by lovetoplayscrabble

Do not gauge by the color on the box! My experience is the color comes out darker. For many years I used Preference 7 1/2 A, but my hair started to get brittle from the chemicals. This color was a good replacement at less than half the cost! I have just a few grays, and those areas did absorb the color a bit differently than the rest of my hair. I like that ColorSilk is ammonia-free, so it is much gentler on my hair. That means I can refresh the color more regularly. I find this product to be a great value. Experiment a bit to find your right shade!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetoplayscrabble
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good color
10/30/2015

Customer review by martha

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by martha
by martha

I had completely bleached my color before layering this color over it and it turned out exactly as I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
martha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
12/5/2015

Customer review by SMEN

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by SMEN
by SMEN

This hair color has great gray coverage and is a beautiful color! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMEN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it it does amazing things
8/2/2015

Customer review by JadaJade

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by JadaJade
by JadaJade

I am the type that dies my hair semi-permanent multi colors like purple pink, blue excetera. When the colour begins to fade sometimes I want to try to go back to a more natural color. But its hard because a lot of the undertones from the non natural colors is green which is very hard to get out. But with this product the Revlon color brilliance number 70 medium ash blonde I am able to achieve a flawless even colored blonde shade that is unbelievably beautiful. I have tried other brands in the same color that are more expensive and doesn't work at all. I would so recommend this to anybody that loves to play with color and their hair but also wants an easy way out back to a natural color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JadaJade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Revlon ColorSilk hair color
11/23/2015

Customer review by Crawley

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Crawley
by Crawley

This is the best hair color I have ever used and the price is so low. The shade I use is not available in other brands. I know others that use this same brand and love it also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crawley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too ASHY color
8/20/2014

Customer review by Mag989

2.0 stars 8/20/2014 by Mag989
by Mag989

The photo at the box is wrong. Color turns out darker and much more "ashy". Very dirty grayish color. Doesn't look good or natural. I put it on previously very light ash blond. I will have to cover it with another blond to warm it up a bit. Hope it will help.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mag989
ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
no nasty smell
11/15/2015

Customer review by gmamiller

4.0 stars 11/15/2015 by gmamiller
by gmamiller

and it works great. Have trouble finding my color in stock

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmamiller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth it
1/19/2014

Customer review by SweetTart1

1.0 stars 1/19/2014 by SweetTart1
by SweetTart1

If your hair is dark brown then this will not do a whole lot for your hair. I got this to tone down the redness from another revlon hair color but it did not work.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetTart1
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great price
10/24/2015

Customer review by Goatsflee

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Goatsflee
by Goatsflee

This is the brand I buy whenever my gray roots start to show. The price is great, the color is good, and the conditioner is excellent. I only wish you could buy the conditioner separately since the amount supplied only lasts about two applications!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goatsflee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wrong color
10/29/2015

Customer review by ChristineA

1.0 stars 10/29/2015 by ChristineA
by ChristineA

Good product, bad service !!! I was sent a wrong color from what I ordered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristineA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Revlon color silk
10/21/2015

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Grandma
by Grandma

It worked On my way! my hair really well. I love my hair color

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiful color natural looking
2/21/2014

Customer review by funtoshopgirl

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by funtoshopgirl
by funtoshopgirl

I bought this to use on the gray hair around my face and bangs, then I used the Colorsilk ultra light ash blond in the back of my hair where the roots are dark brown. What a surprise! It is gorgeous! The two colors blend in naturally and my hair is soft and silky and shiny. The roots are perfectly covered without the brassiness I had endured even at the hair salon. I am thrilled! The boxes were $2.95 each at WalMart. I hope they keep carrying these colors and this brand. I'm going to stock up!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
funtoshopgirl
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Excellent hair color
8/15/2014

Customer review by Motiger

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by Motiger
by Motiger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good hair color and the results were excellent. I would recommend this product to anyone and thank you.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motiger
Central, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great !!!
10/16/2014

Customer review by WickedAzure

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by WickedAzure
by WickedAzure
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only store bought brand I ever have and ever will use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WickedAzure
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hair color
9/13/2015

Customer review by suzette7

5.0 stars 9/13/2015 by suzette7
by suzette7

In expensive and works great. Great coverage with one application

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzette7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Marg
9/9/2015

Customer review by Margie

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by Margie
by Margie

This is a cheap and easy way to color your hair. I use it every eight weeks and it works great and is less expensive than some other brands

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Margie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
colorsilk hair color
9/8/2015

Customer review by Cyara1

4.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Cyara1
by Cyara1

Love the product and the color. Reasonable priced!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cyara1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hair nightmare in a box
8/26/2013

Customer review by MummaBear2girls

1.0 stars 8/26/2013 by MummaBear2girls
by MummaBear2girls

I have naturally ash blonde hair. I dyed it last fall to a reddish blonde, and the bottom of my hair was lighter than the top a year later. I grabbed this product in an effort to even out my hair color, and it turned my hair into a hot mess! I now have grey/brown hair!!!! Ugh. Terrible color all around. If you are a blonde, DO NOT BUY THIS COLOR!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MummaBear2girls
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews