Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-12 of 12 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

colorsilk med ash blonde
12/7/2011

Customer review by redwine

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by redwine
by redwine

Colorsilk 70 is a very natural looking ash color...darker on me than the box picture...which is good for me..I just redo my roots without pulling it thru the rest of my hair.. my ends stay lighter..that why you hair color looks more natural..like when you were a child...Light ends with darker roots...could not be easier..conditioner in box is great....

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redwine
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great when you find the color right for you
6/10/2014

Customer review by lovetoplayscrabble

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by lovetoplayscrabble
by lovetoplayscrabble

Do not gauge by the color on the box! My experience is the color comes out darker. For many years I used Preference 7 1/2 A, but my hair started to get brittle from the chemicals. This color was a good replacement at less than half the cost! I have just a few grays, and those areas did absorb the color a bit differently than the rest of my hair. I like that ColorSilk is ammonia-free, so it is much gentler on my hair. That means I can refresh the color more regularly. I find this product to be a great value. Experiment a bit to find your right shade!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetoplayscrabble
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too ASHY color
8/20/2014

Customer review by Mag989

2.0 stars 8/20/2014 by Mag989
by Mag989

The photo at the box is wrong. Color turns out darker and much more "ashy". Very dirty grayish color. Doesn't look good or natural. I put it on previously very light ash blond. I will have to cover it with another blond to warm it up a bit. Hope it will help.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mag989
ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Excellent hair color
8/15/2014

Customer review by Motiger

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by Motiger
by Motiger

This is a good hair color and the results were excellent. I would recommend this product to anyone and thank you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motiger
Central, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth it
1/19/2014

Customer review by SweetTart1

1.0 stars 1/19/2014 by SweetTart1
by SweetTart1

If your hair is dark brown then this will not do a whole lot for your hair. I got this to tone down the redness from another revlon hair color but it did not work.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetTart1
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Hair dye.
12/24/2013

Customer review by PattyMo

1.0 stars 12/24/2013 by PattyMo
by PattyMo

Not overly pleased, but I guess you get what you pay for. Very surprised because Revlon is such a well known product. It did not cover the grays. My hair turned out a very dark brown. Friends commented on how dark my hair is. I was going for a lighter shade because I am quite pale at this time. Now with the darkness of my hair I look sickly. One comment made was, "What is it Halloween"? the

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PattyMo
Saratoga Springs, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful color natural looking
2/21/2014

Customer review by funtoshopgirl

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by funtoshopgirl
by funtoshopgirl

I bought this to use on the gray hair around my face and bangs, then I used the Colorsilk ultra light ash blond in the back of my hair where the roots are dark brown. What a surprise! It is gorgeous! The two colors blend in naturally and my hair is soft and silky and shiny. The roots are perfectly covered without the brassiness I had endured even at the hair salon. I am thrilled! The boxes were $2.95 each at WalMart. I hope they keep carrying these colors and this brand. I'm going to stock up!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funtoshopgirl
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Works great !!!
10/16/2014

Customer review by WickedAzure

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by WickedAzure
by WickedAzure

The only store bought brand I ever have and ever will use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WickedAzure
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hair nightmare in a box
8/26/2013

Customer review by MummaBear2girls

1.0 stars 8/26/2013 by MummaBear2girls
by MummaBear2girls

I have naturally ash blonde hair. I dyed it last fall to a reddish blonde, and the bottom of my hair was lighter than the top a year later. I grabbed this product in an effort to even out my hair color, and it turned my hair into a hot mess! I now have grey/brown hair!!!! Ugh. Terrible color all around. If you are a blonde, DO NOT BUY THIS COLOR!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MummaBear2girls
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Don't Show Difference
8/30/2014

Customer review by SandyMandy125

1.0 stars 8/30/2014 by SandyMandy125
by SandyMandy125

I used this hair dye today 08/30/14 and well when i washed off the dye well in the past i had red but that faded well i honestly gotta say that it didn't work for nothing you don't really see the difference .... Well honestly you can't really see nothing from the dye

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandyMandy125
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it it does amazing things
8/2/2015

Customer review by JadaJade

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by JadaJade
by JadaJade

I am the type that dies my hair semi-permanent multi colors like purple pink, blue excetera. When the colour begins to fade sometimes I want to try to go back to a more natural color. But its hard because a lot of the undertones from the non natural colors is green which is very hard to get out. But with this product the Revlon color brilliance number 70 medium ash blonde I am able to achieve a flawless even colored blonde shade that is unbelievably beautiful. I have tried other brands in the same color that are more expensive and doesn't work at all. I would so recommend this to anybody that loves to play with color and their hair but also wants an easy way out back to a natural color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JadaJade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great if you want to look like an elderly rodent
9/19/2014

Customer review by windward89

1.0 stars 9/19/2014 by windward89
by windward89

My hair was dark reddish blonde with golden highlights before coloring. I was hoping to use this product to lighten my hair further while toning down the red to achieve something at least close to what is on the box. Every example on the side of the box showed that the product would lighten your original shade. My result, however, has been a lovely shade of common field mouse. The base color darkened to a muddy brown and my light blonde highlights became GRAY. No, not ash blonde. Gray. There is no richness to the color at all and adds a decade or two of age to my appearance. Bottom line: it is not at all how it was supposed to come out and I seriously regret using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windward89
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female