Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great all-around!
1/11/2009

Customer review by Wrk2ShopATWalmart

5.0 stars by Wrk2ShopATWalmart

Great Value Distilled white vinegar is great. I add it to my fabric softener compartment in my washer as a fabric softener alternative, use it to clean my windows (mixed with 1:1 distilled water/vinegar), spray down counter-tops, and many other uses. Never had a problem with it yet ;) 1star for taste, since well, I wouldn't recommend tasting it ;) At least not plain or by itself, it's great for pickling though too...and was found down the pickles/coffee aisle at my local walmart. And well, it seems to be a popular product, because they can't seem to keep their 4 foot shelving of this stuff stocked (but Heinz still remains, about a dollar more, for the same amount...).

Was this review helpful? (68) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wrk2ShopATWalmart
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vinegar by the Gallon!
3/14/2014

Customer review by Star287

5.0 stars by Star287

I use white vinegar for so many things - It's great for cleaning windows and butcher blocks. I combine it with baking soda, followed with boiling water for cleaning out drains. I keep a gallon beside the washing machine and use 1/4c in the rinse cycle dispenser for fabric softener. Doing that also keeps my front loader machine clean and busts away the 'smelly washer syndrome'! Not to mention I use this vinegar in the kitchen for cooking and canning. With all of this going on, that is why I buy it by the gallon :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Star287
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for everything
4/23/2013

Customer review by RetailFan

5.0 stars by RetailFan

The best value you will find.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RetailFan
Elm Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love It
11/9/2013

Customer review by Nevada57

5.0 stars by Nevada57

I use this to clean with , every room in the house. Also , I use it in my laundry instead of bleach and fabric softener sheets.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nevada57
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product horrible shipping
3/29/2014

Customer review by Prepper5

3.0 stars by Prepper5

This product is of expected quality for price. Better packaging and attention to detail please! Ordered 10 of these and only received 4 with 1 of them leaking/damaged. Customer service was very friendly when helping resolve the issue and sent out replacements for missing/damaged product. I would buy again, but as I said package better!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Prepper5
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
3/5/2014

Customer review by pissedoffcustmer

5.0 stars by pissedoffcustmer

tastes great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pissedoffcustmer
cv,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helps keep my dishes clean!
1/6/2015

Customer review by Roluci

5.0 stars by Roluci

I use this vinegar in my dishwasher when washing dishes to help get them clean. I'm happy that I'm able to get a gallon at a good price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Roluci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great in laundry!
5/23/2015

Customer review by DeltonP

5.0 stars by DeltonP

As others have likely said before, this product works well in unison with laundry detergent. Our chief clothes washer adds about 1/4 cup of vinegar to every load and uses less detergent. She says our whites are whiter and that the vinegar helps to get all of our clothes extra clean and fresh,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DeltonP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Value was good
1/17/2015

Customer review by ChristineCares

4.0 stars by ChristineCares

The Great Value brand is great, especially for cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChristineCares
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
product good, shipping bad
3/31/2014

Customer review by MrLanceNYC

3.0 stars by MrLanceNYC

The product is awesome, but I didn't have a good experience with the shipping packaging quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrLanceNYC
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.