Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 599 reviews
5 stars
424
4 stars
84
3 stars
35
2 stars
24
1 stars
32
Sort by: 
1-20 of 593 reviews
1-20 of 593 reviews
This product solved two problems!
10/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Had surgery for cystocele and rectocele and the surgery helped both problems. The #3 pad in the long length solves the slight incontinence I occasionally have from both areas. Am so pleased I found this comfortable protection for leakage. The LONG is a perfect length for me! Thank you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
in response to JANC33 ,07/30/17
8/29/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I also was looking for the #2 PAD, not liner, and have been unable to locate them. I think POISE blew off the comment, and should have looked into it a little deeper. The customer writes comments hoping to get a true response. She is correct, the #3 pad is too bulky and the #2 PAD was perfect. The #2 liner is too thin. In the meantime, I am exploring other products. What happened to #2 PAD?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Feels like you aren't wearing anything
8/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's bad enough that we have bladder troubles and have to wear protection. Some products feel like you have a mattress between your legs but with these, they are so thin you will have to check to see if it is still there. So comfortable
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Need more count in package.
8/20/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use Poise Ultra Thin pads Long length every day. I can only find them in a package of 24. As "leaky plumbing" does not occur on a cycle basis, it would be nice to get enough to last at least a month at a time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poise Pad #2 Long
7/30/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It seems at one time you carried a PAD (not a liner) rated #2 asorbency. I only see #3 and my mother says it's too thick and the liner is too thin. Please advise if you make this product & where can it be purchased?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would buy this pad over and over
7/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the perfect pad for me. It's not too bulky but still obsorbent enough. I need to wear one everyday so this is the ticket. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent
2/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The ultra thins hold a lot. They are comfortable and work well. I've tried other brands but was not happy with them but these I love.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely fantastic pad for incontinence!
5/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had incontinence problems for the past 15 years and used to use a menstrual pad, which didn't work as well and made me itch. When I started wearing Poise pads, about a year or two ago, it changed my life. No more itching from the material and it gave me great confidence out in public. Poise pads fit great and can hold a great deal of urine, when necessary. When I recently had a bad cold and was coughing a lot, Poise pads handled all of the leakage when I coughed. No leaking onto my underwear or embarrassing experiences. I even had a very funny incident happen when I went swimming in my neighbors pool in my t-shirt and underwear. When I got out of the pool, my underwear fell down between my knees due to the extremely full Poise pad. I had to look back at the pool to make sure there was some water left in the pool. Poise absorbed loads of the water. It was hilarious! I thought it would make a funny commercial. Just keep making these pads please. They are the best product I have ever used that handled my incontinence with great confidence. Thank you for letting me tell you about it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not so sticky pads
1/6/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This name brand, all different products included in my sample, did not have enough adhesive on the pad(and/or wings) to keep the product in place as necessary. If i wouldnt have had to worry about bodily fluids running off of it i would have used scotch tape to secure the poise pad to my undergarment. The last tging i want is for it to malfunction and slip to the side while im out grocery shopping or on a date with my husband. Seriously my name is Jeana... not Carrie. Get my hint... with these items i was running around with as much visable fluids showing on my lower half as Carrie was her top half. With this product i feel as if ive been a visual discrimination and absent of the culprit during humiliation. Thanks for the embarrassment and im trashing the coupons instead of paying it forward the fluidity of embarrassment i have consumed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent product
2/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is a good value. I like these pads because they are very small, but do a great job.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best Pads/Liners
4/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These particular ultra long ultra thin incontinence pads (Number 3) are a little hard to find because they are so popular. They fit well, and the length covers enough of the panty to stop overflow accidents. Walmart has them on-line at the lowest price, and you can add them when you do on-line grocery shopping. How discrete.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best protection I've have
10/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using this product since being in my 30's. To find a liner that is thick to hold enough water but not to leak over the sides. I prefer the long length over the regular length size they feel just right. Now since they have been so popular in Chicago I can't seem to find the long length. The package I've seem to find is the Pink with the white bar in the middle stating long length No.3. Now the new color of the package is Deeper Purple package. I think what you should do as for the package keep the long length in another color so we can find it. That helps instead of searching on all of the packages looking for the two words Long Length.The liner is fine for me I have no problems with the glue. It's is suppose to stick on the undergarments. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Suggestion
12/4/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use Poise on a regular basis and what I should have done when I emptied the last package was save it so I could remember what to buy next time. Poise has so many different packages I could not remember which one I always buy and like. My suggestion would be to number the many packages of this product to make it easier for consumers... Otherwise, a good product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Some great features, some problems and challenges - overall, adequate
7/14/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used the Poise Ultra Thin Long pads for quite a while now - over 2 years. They have done redesigns before and, as I recall, the original long pads were a bit longer - but that's water under a bridge. Over the past year, I've developed significant skin sensitivities and the pads are now creating a topical skin irritation. At first I thought it was just the heat and I've tried everything I could imagine. Finally saw the dermatologist and she can see a distinct outline of the irritated area that corresponds with exactly where the pad is touching my skin. I will now have to purchase a different brand that's better designed for sensitive skin but everything else about this product has been positive. Maybe a new line (or product design) to accommodate sensitive skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absorbent and Protective
4/28/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I’ve used these Poise Ultra Thin Original Pads for about two years now, and although they are for light absorbency, they still absorb and protect very well despite my heavy menstrual cycles. Though I do wish Poise would create pads in an hourglass shape, as they would contour much more nicely to the female figure, allowing for a more comfortable fit. I also noticed that Poise has samples available of light and moderate pads, but not the maximum or ultimate pads. I wish samples were available for the maximum and ultimate pads, because I have heavy menstrual cycles, and would like to try samples before making a purchase. Other than that, I have always used Poise products and will continue to do so, because their liners and pads are far more absorbent than other brands I’ve tried.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Have you stopped making #3 long?
4/14/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What's going on with the Poise #3 long version? I can't find it in stock and I don't see it listed here as an option.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poise Pads order
4/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just the product we ordered and we are very pleased with the quick delivery. A pleasure to do business with a good company and the price was excellent. We will be back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Wings have taken Flight...
6/9/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
From the beginning, Poise ultra thins with wings were always difficult to find, regardless of the store. It would seem to me, therefore, that the statement about lack of sales being the reason for discontinuing this product is flawed. How can a marketing decision be made without all the facts? In addition, since this product has been discontinued, how are the remaining products going to be improved? The primary complaint with the existing product has to do with the fact that they do not stay in place, effectively rendering them useless. The wings eliminated this problem. However, the company has not given any indication that the existing products will be improved. Kimberly-Clark shows us that, once again, profit is far more important than quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good product
3/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
light, and very effective, the best brand in my opinion
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
#2 extra long, or long, (no wings) moderate no longer found "anywhere" !
6/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used #2 moderate no wings pads for a very long time, they were so popular that I had to stock up to make sure I never ran out. Cannot understand why they were removed as choice. I now have been trying other brands to try to find one similar, but Poise is the best but just not one that fit as ell as these with no bunching and full coverage. How can we bring them back, they make a huge difference in my day and I am running out from my huge stock. Every day is like Seinfeld's Elaine, thinking are you "sponge worthy :) ", all kidding aside, is their anywhere I can purchase any leftovers if you won't bring them back.As you see I really rely on these, or I would not be sending this plea to your company, thank you, Lynda Whitney.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640694, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-