Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 592 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

592 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

592 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
420
4 stars
82
3 stars
35
2 stars
25
1 stars
30
1-20 of 586 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 586 total reviews
1-20 of 586 reviews
I like the product BUT can't find it!
1/10/2017

Customer review by Lee49

4.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Lee49
by Lee49

I live in south jersey, and everyone is out of the long thin pads. I've been to every store from Berlin to Marlton, NJ. Is there a problem? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lee49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best protection I've have
10/21/2016

Customer review by 22Pickles

5.0 stars 10/21/2016 by 22Pickles
by 22Pickles

I've been using this product since being in my 30's. To find a liner that is thick to hold enough water but not to leak over the sides. I prefer the long length over the regular length size they feel just right. Now since they have been so popular in Chicago I can't seem to find the long length. The package I've seem to find is the Pink with the white bar in the middle stating long length No.3. Now the new color of the package is Deeper Purple package. I think what you should do as for the package keep the long length in another color so we can find it. That helps instead of searching on all of the packages looking for the two words Long Length.The liner is fine for me I have no problems with the glue. It's is suppose to stick on the undergarments. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 10/21/2016

Thank you for your loyalty and for providing us with your feedback on our Poise Ultra Thin Pads.

22Pickles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My first time trying Poise
12/6/2016

Customer review by SMS1711

3.0 stars 12/6/2016 by SMS1711
by SMS1711

My first time trying Poise. Purchased Ultra Thin(3 drops) pads & liners -- both in long length. Liners not very long. Ultra Thin pads are comfortable & dry. Adhesive is stronger than needed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 12/6/2016

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear the Poise Ultra Thin Pads kept you dry and offered the comfort you were looking for. If you're looking for a longer product, we'd recommend you try our Poise Original Pad in Long Length as they are 2" longer than our long liners. You can learn more about this product by visiting: http://www.poise.com/products/pads-liners/pads/moderate. Thank you.

SMS1711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice
11/23/2016

Customer review by Dusty2012

5.0 stars 11/23/2016 by Dusty2012
by Dusty2012

I loved how flexible & comfortable this was. They've come a long way in making panty liners! Thanks for the samples! :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 11/23/2016

Thanks for the review, Dusty2012!

Dusty2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely fantastic pad for incontinence!
5/8/2015

Customer review by LafnMel

5.0 stars 5/8/2015 by LafnMel
by LafnMel

I have had incontinence problems for the past 15 years and used to use a menstrual pad, which didn't work as well and made me itch. When I started wearing Poise pads, about a year or two ago, it changed my life. No more itching from the material and it gave me great confidence out in public. Poise pads fit great and can hold a great deal of urine, when necessary. When I recently had a bad cold and was coughing a lot, Poise pads handled all of the leakage when I coughed. No leaking onto my underwear or embarrassing experiences. I even had a very funny incident happen when I went swimming in my neighbors pool in my t-shirt and underwear. When I got out of the pool, my underwear fell down between my knees due to the extremely full Poise pad. I had to look back at the pool to make sure there was some water left in the pool. Poise absorbed loads of the water. It was hilarious! I thought it would make a funny commercial. Just keep making these pads please. They are the best product I have ever used that handled my incontinence with great confidence. Thank you for letting me tell you about it.

LafnMel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Some great features, some problems and challenges - overall, adequate
7/14/2016

Customer review by ChicagoChica

3.0 stars 7/14/2016 by ChicagoChica
by ChicagoChica

I have used the Poise Ultra Thin Long pads for quite a while now - over 2 years. They have done redesigns before and, as I recall, the original long pads were a bit longer - but that's water under a bridge. Over the past year, I've developed significant skin sensitivities and the pads are now creating a topical skin irritation. At first I thought it was just the heat and I've tried everything I could imagine. Finally saw the dermatologist and she can see a distinct outline of the irritated area that corresponds with exactly where the pad is touching my skin. I will now have to purchase a different brand that's better designed for sensitive skin but everything else about this product has been positive. Maybe a new line (or product design) to accommodate sensitive skin.

Comment from - 7/14/2016

Hello, we are disappointed to hear about your experience with this product, and we hope that you are feeling better and healing quickly. You should not expect this type of reaction on your skin from our Poise Ultra Thin Pads, and what you’re describing does not sound indicative of the quality of this product. We would like to try and help you with this situation. Have you our tried our Poise Impressa Bladder Supports? Impressa is a non-absorbent, removable product that helps stop bladder leaks before they happen. Impressa is designed for the temporary management of Stress Urinary Incontinence (SUI) in women. Available over the counter, Impressa Bladder Supports are inserted into the vagina like a tampon to gently lift and give support to the urethra. This added support to the urethra helps prevent urine from leaking. This product may be a better alternative for your skin, but will still provide you with protection from leaks. For more information on Poise Impressa, please visit http://www.poise.com/products/impressa/faq/what-are-poise-impressa-bladder-supports. We would also like to hear more about your experience with our Poise Ultra Thin Pads. Please give our Consumer Care Team a call at 877-947-6473 (Monday-Friday 8 a.m. – 6 p.m. CT). We appreciate your feedback.

ChicagoChica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
comfortable
10/13/2016

Customer review by Magpie7

4.0 stars 10/13/2016 by Magpie7
by Magpie7

works well as an absorber. But the adhesive is so strong that it pulls on whatever they are stuck to, to the point of eventually tearing the fabric..

Comment from - 10/13/2016

We appreciate your review. We're glad our Thin Shape pads adsorb well for your needs and we'll pass your feedback along to the rest of the team.

Magpie7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poise Ultra Thin Pads
10/11/2016

Customer review by Mauricia

5.0 stars 10/11/2016 by Mauricia
by Mauricia

Ultra thin comfortable. Just the right thinnes for me and still protects me against leaks and embarrassment. Worth buying. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 10/11/2016

Thanks for sharing!

Mauricia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not so sticky pads
1/6/2016

Customer review by JBrummitte

1.0 stars 1/6/2016 by JBrummitte
by JBrummitte

This name brand, all different products included in my sample, did not have enough adhesive on the pad(and/or wings) to keep the product in place as necessary. If i wouldnt have had to worry about bodily fluids running off of it i would have used scotch tape to secure the poise pad to my undergarment. The last tging i want is for it to malfunction and slip to the side while im out grocery shopping or on a date with my husband. Seriously my name is Jeana... not Carrie. Get my hint... with these items i was running around with as much visable fluids showing on my lower half as Carrie was her top half. With this product i feel as if ive been a visual discrimination and absent of the culprit during humiliation. Thanks for the embarrassment and im trashing the coupons instead of paying it forward the fluidity of embarrassment i have consumed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 1/6/2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We apologize for the experience that you had, and we want you to know that what you experienced is not what you should expect. We want all women to feel as confident as possible while using our products. We would like to speak to you further regarding your experience, so when you have a moment, please contact our Consumer Care Team here: 1-877-947-6473 (Monday-Friday, 8:00 am - 6:00 pm Central Time) or online at http://www.poise.com/contact-us. Thank you for giving our products a try, and we look forward to speaking with you further.

JBrummitte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Security
10/4/2016

Customer review by Gigjit55

4.0 stars 10/4/2016 by Gigjit55
by Gigjit55

I felt very secure wearing this I didnt have any leaks or anything [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Gigjit55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absorbent and Protective
4/28/2016

Customer review by Holli

4.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Holli
by Holli

I’ve used these Poise Ultra Thin Original Pads for about two years now, and although they are for light absorbency, they still absorb and protect very well despite my heavy menstrual cycles. Though I do wish Poise would create pads in an hourglass shape, as they would contour much more nicely to the female figure, allowing for a more comfortable fit. I also noticed that Poise has samples available of light and moderate pads, but not the maximum or ultimate pads. I wish samples were available for the maximum and ultimate pads, because I have heavy menstrual cycles, and would like to try samples before making a purchase. Other than that, I have always used Poise products and will continue to do so, because their liners and pads are far more absorbent than other brands I’ve tried.

Comment from - 5/2/2016

We appreciate you sharing your feedback. Poise Pads are designed to absorb urinary incontinence, and are not meant for absorbing a menstrual flow. Period pads are designed a little differently, as they have a different type of material to absorb. If you are looking for some superior period protection, please take a look at our U by Kotex products at https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/products. Thank you!

Holli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Changes ?
7/12/2016

Customer review by NWLizzie

1.0 stars 7/12/2016 by NWLizzie
by NWLizzie

I've used the Ultra Thin long pad for many years and it's been perfect for those light "oops" moments. I would have given this product 5 stars. When I picked up the most recent packages, I noticed the change in color both inside and out and thought nothing of it although I prefer the lighter pink. However, I think there must be a change in the glue as well since I am having a horrible time getting the pads to come off in one piece now. I've never had this problem previously. Now I spend time with tweezers trying to get all of the sticky part of the liner from the crotch of my underwear. I'm losing fragments of the underwear with each wearing. Not ok. What happened ?

Comment from - 7/12/2016

We appreciate your review. It's disappointing to learn of your experience as it is not something we typically hear with regards to this product in general. We'd appreciate it if you'd take a few moments to reach out to our Consumer Care team so we could learn more about your purchase. They can be reached here, http://www.poise.com/contact-us or by phone at 877-485-6839 (Monday through Friday, 8am - 6pm CT). Thanks!

NWLizzie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't like changes in color or glue
8/15/2016

Customer review by SJRN

2.0 stars 8/15/2016 by SJRN
by SJRN

I have always felt that the Poise #3 pads met my needs but I hate the color change of the packaging from a subtle light purple to hot pink. It's like a big bright advertisement that I use an incontinence product. Also, as another reviewer said, the glue sticks to my underwear and the pad often rips and makes a mess when I try to remove it. I think the changes have been a real negative for the product. Please consider changing back!

Comment from - 8/16/2016

We are disappointed to hear about your experience with this product. What you are describing is definitely not indicative of the quality of Poise Ultra Thin Pads. We can assure you that no recent changes have been made to the product, and you should still be receiving the same great quality. We would like to hear more about your experience in hopes that we can help. Please contact our Consumer Care Team at 877-947-6473 (Monday-Friday 8 am - 6 pm CT). We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

SJRN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed!
8/14/2016

Customer review by NurseNan

1.0 stars 8/14/2016 by NurseNan
by NurseNan

I have used Poise Pads Ultra Thins for years and am very disappointed with the changes. I ordered 4 pkgs. and noticed they are much lighter that before. I loved the ones in the purple wrappers and these bright pink are not the same quality that I have come to expect from Poise. I will not continue to spend my limited income of such an inferior product. Sorry! Can't you please bring back the ones we loved.

Comment from - 8/15/2016

We want to first thank you for being a loyal fan throughout the years. What you are describing is not indicative of the quality of this product. We can assure you that there have been no changes made to Poise Ultra Thins that have impacted their performance. Only the graphics/look of the package has changed. You should still be expecting the same great quality and protection from Poise Ultra Thin Pads. We appreciate your feedback, and hope this has helped.

NurseNan
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love these
8/23/2016

Customer review by lizzygirl

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by lizzygirl
by lizzygirl

These are perfect, you don't notice they are there and they look just like a thin pad for periods so they're discreet. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from Poise Team - 8/23/2016

Great review!

lizzygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New features
5/20/2016

Customer review by Neverready

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Neverready
by Neverready

I have been using Poise products for several years and choose it above all other brands and types I have tried. I absolutely love the new packaging and the different colors for the many different types of products. The one thing I dislike is the new pink. I feel it is too bright and throws the whole idea of "discreet bladder protection" right out the window. It makes me feel like everyone is looking at it and saying "Hey look, she uses bladder protection." This will not make me stop using Poise, they are almost perfect for me, and probably for many others who don't know how much peace of mind they give.

Comment from - 5/23/2016

Thank for being a loyal fan for many years! We love hearing that our products are nearly perfect for you and that you love the new packaging!

Neverready
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Protection works for me
6/25/2016

Customer review by BifC65

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by BifC65
by BifC65

I received the free samples of the liners and pads. The Ultra Thin Pads work great for me. I love the new pink wrap that holds the pad and the fact that you finally marked where the top of the pad is. I use them everyday with no problem. Occasionally I do use the no. 4 pad if I am going on a long day trip. Also, thank you for the nice zippered pouch the samples came in; I didn't expect it and it was a nice surprise. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 6/26/2016

We are happy to hear that. Thank you for your review.

BifC65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really liked the dusky purple wrapper
7/9/2016

Customer review by DDLAF

4.0 stars 7/9/2016 by DDLAF
by DDLAF

I really like this product but you changed the wrapper to hot pink. I use this regularly and keep several in my purse for emergencies. The dusky purple blended in nicely and wasn't a flashing neon pink sign telling people I had a bladder problem. I really do not like the new packaging, please change it back or I will change brands.

Comment from - 7/9/2016

Hello! We can promise you that even though the wrapper color changed, you can still expect the same great quality from this product. We appreciate your feedback.

DDLAF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Wings have taken Flight...
6/9/2014

Customer review by CorporateGreed

2.0 stars 6/9/2014 by CorporateGreed
by CorporateGreed

From the beginning, Poise ultra thins with wings were always difficult to find, regardless of the store. It would seem to me, therefore, that the statement about lack of sales being the reason for discontinuing this product is flawed. How can a marketing decision be made without all the facts? In addition, since this product has been discontinued, how are the remaining products going to be improved? The primary complaint with the existing product has to do with the fact that they do not stay in place, effectively rendering them useless. The wings eliminated this problem. However, the company has not given any indication that the existing products will be improved. Kimberly-Clark shows us that, once again, profit is far more important than quality.

Comment from - 6/19/2014

Hi- Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are listening to our consumers and will take all comments into consideration for the future. Again, we appreciate your feedback.

CorporateGreed
Would recommend to a friend? No
#2 extra long, or long, (no wings) moderate no longer found "anywhere" !
6/28/2014

Customer review by Dharmarules

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Dharmarules
by Dharmarules

I have used #2 moderate no wings pads for a very long time, they were so popular that I had to stock up to make sure I never ran out. Cannot understand why they were removed as choice. I now have been trying other brands to try to find one similar, but Poise is the best but just not one that fit as ell as these with no bunching and full coverage. How can we bring them back, they make a huge difference in my day and I am running out from my huge stock. Every day is like Seinfeld's Elaine, thinking are you "sponge worthy :) ", all kidding aside, is their anywhere I can purchase any leftovers if you won't bring them back.As you see I really rely on these, or I would not be sending this plea to your company, thank you, Lynda Whitney.

Dharmarules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 586 total reviews
1-20 of 586 reviews