Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 570 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

570 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

570 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
406
4 stars
77
3 stars
34
2 stars
24
1 stars
29
1-20 of 564 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 564 total reviews
1-20 of 564 reviews
Some great features, some problems and challenges - overall, adequate
7/14/2016

Customer review by ChicagoChica

3.0 stars 7/14/2016 by ChicagoChica
by ChicagoChica

I have used the Poise Ultra Thin Long pads for quite a while now - over 2 years. They have done redesigns before and, as I recall, the original long pads were a bit longer - but that's water under a bridge. Over the past year, I've developed significant skin sensitivities and the pads are now creating a topical skin irritation. At first I thought it was just the heat and I've tried everything I could imagine. Finally saw the dermatologist and she can see a distinct outline of the irritated area that corresponds with exactly where the pad is touching my skin. I will now have to purchase a different brand that's better designed for sensitive skin but everything else about this product has been positive. Maybe a new line (or product design) to accommodate sensitive skin.

Comment from - 7/14/2016

Hello, we are disappointed to hear about your experience with this product, and we hope that you are feeling better and healing quickly. You should not expect this type of reaction on your skin from our Poise Ultra Thin Pads, and what you’re describing does not sound indicative of the quality of this product. We would like to try and help you with this situation. Have you our tried our Poise Impressa Bladder Supports? Impressa is a non-absorbent, removable product that helps stop bladder leaks before they happen. Impressa is designed for the temporary management of Stress Urinary Incontinence (SUI) in women. Available over the counter, Impressa Bladder Supports are inserted into the vagina like a tampon to gently lift and give support to the urethra. This added support to the urethra helps prevent urine from leaking. This product may be a better alternative for your skin, but will still provide you with protection from leaks. For more information on Poise Impressa, please visit http://www.poise.com/products/impressa/faq/what-are-poise-impressa-bladder-supports. We would also like to hear more about your experience with our Poise Ultra Thin Pads. Please give our Consumer Care Team a call at 877-947-6473 (Monday-Friday 8 a.m. – 6 p.m. CT). We appreciate your feedback.

ChicagoChica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Changes ?
7/12/2016

Customer review by NWLizzie

1.0 stars 7/12/2016 by NWLizzie
by NWLizzie

I've used the Ultra Thin long pad for many years and it's been perfect for those light "oops" moments. I would have given this product 5 stars. When I picked up the most recent packages, I noticed the change in color both inside and out and thought nothing of it although I prefer the lighter pink. However, I think there must be a change in the glue as well since I am having a horrible time getting the pads to come off in one piece now. I've never had this problem previously. Now I spend time with tweezers trying to get all of the sticky part of the liner from the crotch of my underwear. I'm losing fragments of the underwear with each wearing. Not ok. What happened ?

Comment from - 7/12/2016

We appreciate your review. It's disappointing to learn of your experience as it is not something we typically hear with regards to this product in general. We'd appreciate it if you'd take a few moments to reach out to our Consumer Care team so we could learn more about your purchase. They can be reached here, http://www.poise.com/contact-us or by phone at 877-485-6839 (Monday through Friday, 8am - 6pm CT). Thanks!

NWLizzie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this product for incontinence
7/20/2016

Customer review by Belle

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Belle
by Belle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are the perfect size but very hard to find in the store. I would recommend these to anyone who has incontinence issues.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really liked the dusky purple wrapper
7/9/2016

Customer review by DDLAF

4.0 stars 7/9/2016 by DDLAF
by DDLAF

I really like this product but you changed the wrapper to hot pink. I use this regularly and keep several in my purse for emergencies. The dusky purple blended in nicely and wasn't a flashing neon pink sign telling people I had a bladder problem. I really do not like the new packaging, please change it back or I will change brands.

Comment from - 7/9/2016

Hello! We can promise you that even though the wrapper color changed, you can still expect the same great quality from this product. We appreciate your feedback.

DDLAF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad
7/21/2016

Customer review by Cons12

1.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Cons12
by Cons12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The new style doesn't absorb well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cons12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/8/2016

Customer review by TheeMrsJones

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by TheeMrsJones
by TheeMrsJones

Product was comfortable and did what it was suppose to do you cant ask for anything more than that. Worked as described!

Comment from - 7/8/2016

Thanks for your positive feedback!

TheeMrsJones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pads
7/16/2016

Customer review by GKSS

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by GKSS
by GKSS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for my mother. She is pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/20/2016

We are glad to hear these work well for you mother, thanks for sharing!

GKSS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what's needed
7/10/2016

Customer review by Dreams008

4.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Dreams008
by Dreams008
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have incontinence issues because of MS. I've never worn pads all my life, as I hate the way they feel. I tried these and I'm satisfied. I've been using them for over a year. They are not thin like a panty liner, but they do fit within my small underwear and do not overlap the sides. Once on, I don't even realize that it's there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/12/2016

Thanks for sharing this great review! We love hearing that this product provides you with comfort.

Dreams008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poise Pads
7/15/2016

Customer review by Suzie

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Suzie
by Suzie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with my order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/19/2016

That's great to hear! Thanks for sharing.

Suzie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
7/13/2016

Customer review by Nanny

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Nanny
by Nanny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/15/2016

That is great to hear! Thanks for sharing.

Nanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Protection works for me
6/25/2016

Customer review by BifC65

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by BifC65
by BifC65

I received the free samples of the liners and pads. The Ultra Thin Pads work great for me. I love the new pink wrap that holds the pad and the fact that you finally marked where the top of the pad is. I use them everyday with no problem. Occasionally I do use the no. 4 pad if I am going on a long day trip. Also, thank you for the nice zippered pouch the samples came in; I didn't expect it and it was a nice surprise.

Comment from - 6/26/2016

We are happy to hear that. Thank you for your review.

BifC65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great protection/not bulky
6/16/2016

Customer review by Mamarivs

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Mamarivs
by Mamarivs

I am very happy with the Ultra Thin pads. They provide great protection which gives me additional confidence when I'm wearing them. I've been a loyal Poise wearer since I first discovered them more than 10 years ago! I recommend them whenever I get a chance!

Comment from - 6/16/2016

Many thanks for being a loyal fan, and for all the recommendations! We love to hear that this product makes you feel confident. Thanks for the great review.

Mamarivs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfection
6/28/2016

Customer review by cancerleo

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by cancerleo
by cancerleo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Of all the pads I've used, this is by far the best in all aspects.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/29/2016

Wow! Thanks so much for this great review.

Comment from - 6/29/2016

Wow! Thanks so much for this great review.

cancerleo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm a tad disappointed
6/15/2016

Customer review by Mzsaved2sexy

4.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Mzsaved2sexy
by Mzsaved2sexy

I loved the length of this pad. The absorption quality was great. My disappointment was in the feel. It felt like I was wearing a pad, and that was a turn-off.

Comment from - 6/15/2016

We appreciate your feedback! Thanks for sharing.

Mzsaved2sexy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
small but mighty
6/22/2016

Customer review by bestbuds124

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by bestbuds124
by bestbuds124
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like these pads especially because they are relatively small and inconspicuous in your underwear, but are very absorbent. I have used them for years and they are the only ones I recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/22/2016

Thank you for being a loyal fan! We appreciate the recommendations.

bestbuds124
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absorbent and Protective
4/28/2016

Customer review by Holli

4.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Holli
by Holli

I’ve used these Poise Ultra Thin Original Pads for about two years now, and although they are for light absorbency, they still absorb and protect very well despite my heavy menstrual cycles. Though I do wish Poise would create pads in an hourglass shape, as they would contour much more nicely to the female figure, allowing for a more comfortable fit. I also noticed that Poise has samples available of light and moderate pads, but not the maximum or ultimate pads. I wish samples were available for the maximum and ultimate pads, because I have heavy menstrual cycles, and would like to try samples before making a purchase. Other than that, I have always used Poise products and will continue to do so, because their liners and pads are far more absorbent than other brands I’ve tried.

Comment from - 5/2/2016

We appreciate you sharing your feedback. Poise Pads are designed to absorb urinary incontinence, and are not meant for absorbing a menstrual flow. Period pads are designed a little differently, as they have a different type of material to absorb. If you are looking for some superior period protection, please take a look at our U by Kotex products at https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/products. Thank you!

Holli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New features
5/20/2016

Customer review by Neverready

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Neverready
by Neverready

I have been using Poise products for several years and choose it above all other brands and types I have tried. I absolutely love the new packaging and the different colors for the many different types of products. The one thing I dislike is the new pink. I feel it is too bright and throws the whole idea of "discreet bladder protection" right out the window. It makes me feel like everyone is looking at it and saying "Hey look, she uses bladder protection." This will not make me stop using Poise, they are almost perfect for me, and probably for many others who don't know how much peace of mind they give.

Comment from - 5/23/2016

Thank for being a loyal fan for many years! We love hearing that our products are nearly perfect for you and that you love the new packaging!

Neverready
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
never fails.
6/17/2016

Customer review by Dtrue

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Dtrue
by Dtrue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Value for the money. Product is superior.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/20/2016

That's great to hear! We appreciate you sharing this.

Dtrue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Charlie
6/15/2016

Customer review by Charlye

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Charlye
by Charlye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wear them am confident while I wear them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/17/2016

We love hearing these make you feel confident, thanks for sharing!

Charlye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poise Pads order
4/30/2016

Customer review by chuck

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by chuck
by chuck

Just the product we ordered and we are very pleased with the quick delivery. A pleasure to do business with a good company and the price was excellent. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/2/2016

We're glad you like Poise Pads. We appreciate your 5-star review!

chuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 564 total reviews
1-20 of 564 reviews