Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 594 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

594 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

594 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
422
4 stars
82
3 stars
35
2 stars
24
1 stars
31
1-20 of 588 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 588 total reviews
1-20 of 588 reviews
excellent
2/22/2017

Customer review by lilmaster

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by lilmaster
by lilmaster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The ultra thins hold a lot. They are comfortable and work well. I've tried other brands but was not happy with them but these I love.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/23/2017

Isn't it amazing how much they can hold?

lilmaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best Pads/Liners
4/29/2017

Customer review by MomKnowsBest

5.0 stars 4/29/2017 by MomKnowsBest
by MomKnowsBest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These particular ultra long ultra thin incontinence pads (Number 3) are a little hard to find because they are so popular. They fit well, and the length covers enough of the panty to stop overflow accidents. Walmart has them on-line at the lowest price, and you can add them when you do on-line grocery shopping. How discrete.

MomKnowsBest
Navan, Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Feels like you aren't wearing anything
8/8/2016

Customer review by KathyW

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by KathyW
by KathyW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's bad enough that we have bladder troubles and have to wear protection. Some products feel like you have a mattress between your legs but with these, they are so thin you will have to check to see if it is still there. So comfortable

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/13/2016

Hi Kathy! We are so thrilled to hear that this product works well for you and is comfortable for you! Thank you for sharing.

KathyW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Have you stopped making #3 long?
4/14/2017

Customer review by MomDJ

4.0 stars 4/14/2017 by MomDJ
by MomDJ

What's going on with the Poise #3 long version? I can't find it in stock and I don't see it listed here as an option.

Comment from - 4/14/2017

Thanks for the inquiry, MomDJ! We offer both Regular and Long versions with our Poise #3 Ultra Thin Pads, but not in our Poise #3 Thin Shape Pads. Those only come in Regular length. We hope this helps! Thanks!

MomDJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
3/24/2017

Customer review by granny8642

5.0 stars 3/24/2017 by granny8642
by granny8642
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

light, and very effective, the best brand in my opinion

granny8642
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
3/9/2017

Customer review by LeeLee

1.0 stars 3/9/2017 by LeeLee
by LeeLee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very comfortable, do not know you are wearing it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/10/2017

We're glad to hear that! Thanks for your 5 star feedback!

LeeLee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yes it works
2/18/2017

Customer review by poude

4.0 stars 2/18/2017 by poude
by poude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Yes it works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/23/2017

We'll take it!

poude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bladder leakage protection
2/6/2017

Customer review by Swansons

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Swansons
by Swansons
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makes life a lot easier with these pads for bladder leakage. Good size, absorbs a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/23/2017

Thanks, Swansons! Glad to hear it!

Swansons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely fantastic pad for incontinence!
5/8/2015

Customer review by LafnMel

5.0 stars 5/8/2015 by LafnMel
by LafnMel

I have had incontinence problems for the past 15 years and used to use a menstrual pad, which didn't work as well and made me itch. When I started wearing Poise pads, about a year or two ago, it changed my life. No more itching from the material and it gave me great confidence out in public. Poise pads fit great and can hold a great deal of urine, when necessary. When I recently had a bad cold and was coughing a lot, Poise pads handled all of the leakage when I coughed. No leaking onto my underwear or embarrassing experiences. I even had a very funny incident happen when I went swimming in my neighbors pool in my t-shirt and underwear. When I got out of the pool, my underwear fell down between my knees due to the extremely full Poise pad. I had to look back at the pool to make sure there was some water left in the pool. Poise absorbed loads of the water. It was hilarious! I thought it would make a funny commercial. Just keep making these pads please. They are the best product I have ever used that handled my incontinence with great confidence. Thank you for letting me tell you about it.

LafnMel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best protection I've have
10/21/2016

Customer review by 22Pickles

5.0 stars 10/21/2016 by 22Pickles
by 22Pickles

I've been using this product since being in my 30's. To find a liner that is thick to hold enough water but not to leak over the sides. I prefer the long length over the regular length size they feel just right. Now since they have been so popular in Chicago I can't seem to find the long length. The package I've seem to find is the Pink with the white bar in the middle stating long length No.3. Now the new color of the package is Deeper Purple package. I think what you should do as for the package keep the long length in another color so we can find it. That helps instead of searching on all of the packages looking for the two words Long Length.The liner is fine for me I have no problems with the glue. It's is suppose to stick on the undergarments. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 10/21/2016

Thank you for your loyalty and for providing us with your feedback on our Poise Ultra Thin Pads.

22Pickles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not so sticky pads
1/6/2016

Customer review by JBrummitte

1.0 stars 1/6/2016 by JBrummitte
by JBrummitte

This name brand, all different products included in my sample, did not have enough adhesive on the pad(and/or wings) to keep the product in place as necessary. If i wouldnt have had to worry about bodily fluids running off of it i would have used scotch tape to secure the poise pad to my undergarment. The last tging i want is for it to malfunction and slip to the side while im out grocery shopping or on a date with my husband. Seriously my name is Jeana... not Carrie. Get my hint... with these items i was running around with as much visable fluids showing on my lower half as Carrie was her top half. With this product i feel as if ive been a visual discrimination and absent of the culprit during humiliation. Thanks for the embarrassment and im trashing the coupons instead of paying it forward the fluidity of embarrassment i have consumed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 1/6/2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We apologize for the experience that you had, and we want you to know that what you experienced is not what you should expect. We want all women to feel as confident as possible while using our products. We would like to speak to you further regarding your experience, so when you have a moment, please contact our Consumer Care Team here: 1-877-947-6473 (Monday-Friday, 8:00 am - 6:00 pm Central Time) or online at http://www.poise.com/contact-us. Thank you for giving our products a try, and we look forward to speaking with you further.

JBrummitte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poise review
12/28/2016

Customer review by Akuor

4.0 stars 12/28/2016 by Akuor
by Akuor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for an elderly relative who now asks for no other brand than poise. Very impressed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/29/2016

It's heartwarming for us to hear how you care for your relative. Thanks for all that you do for them!

Comment from - 12/29/2016

It's heartwarming for us to hear how you care for your relative. Thanks for all that you do for them!

Akuor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
2/19/2012

Customer review by TXbird

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by TXbird
by TXbird

This product is a good value. I like these pads because they are very small, but do a great job.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXbird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Some great features, some problems and challenges - overall, adequate
7/14/2016

Customer review by ChicagoChica

3.0 stars 7/14/2016 by ChicagoChica
by ChicagoChica

I have used the Poise Ultra Thin Long pads for quite a while now - over 2 years. They have done redesigns before and, as I recall, the original long pads were a bit longer - but that's water under a bridge. Over the past year, I've developed significant skin sensitivities and the pads are now creating a topical skin irritation. At first I thought it was just the heat and I've tried everything I could imagine. Finally saw the dermatologist and she can see a distinct outline of the irritated area that corresponds with exactly where the pad is touching my skin. I will now have to purchase a different brand that's better designed for sensitive skin but everything else about this product has been positive. Maybe a new line (or product design) to accommodate sensitive skin.

Comment from - 7/14/2016

Hello, we are disappointed to hear about your experience with this product, and we hope that you are feeling better and healing quickly. You should not expect this type of reaction on your skin from our Poise Ultra Thin Pads, and what you’re describing does not sound indicative of the quality of this product. We would like to try and help you with this situation. Have you our tried our Poise Impressa Bladder Supports? Impressa is a non-absorbent, removable product that helps stop bladder leaks before they happen. Impressa is designed for the temporary management of Stress Urinary Incontinence (SUI) in women. Available over the counter, Impressa Bladder Supports are inserted into the vagina like a tampon to gently lift and give support to the urethra. This added support to the urethra helps prevent urine from leaking. This product may be a better alternative for your skin, but will still provide you with protection from leaks. For more information on Poise Impressa, please visit http://www.poise.com/products/impressa/faq/what-are-poise-impressa-bladder-supports. We would also like to hear more about your experience with our Poise Ultra Thin Pads. Please give our Consumer Care Team a call at 877-947-6473 (Monday-Friday 8 a.m. – 6 p.m. CT). We appreciate your feedback.

ChicagoChica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect size
12/20/2016

Customer review by Stephanie

5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by Stephanie
by Stephanie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not too bulky and absorbent....hope they never discontinue this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/29/2016

Thanks for the great review, Stephanie! They aren't going anywhere!

Stephanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My first time trying Poise
12/6/2016

Customer review by SMS1711

3.0 stars 12/6/2016 by SMS1711
by SMS1711

My first time trying Poise. Purchased Ultra Thin(3 drops) pads & liners -- both in long length. Liners not very long. Ultra Thin pads are comfortable & dry. Adhesive is stronger than needed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 12/6/2016

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear the Poise Ultra Thin Pads kept you dry and offered the comfort you were looking for. If you're looking for a longer product, we'd recommend you try our Poise Original Pad in Long Length as they are 2" longer than our long liners. You can learn more about this product by visiting: http://www.poise.com/products/pads-liners/pads/moderate. Thank you.

SMS1711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absorbent and Protective
4/28/2016

Customer review by Holli

4.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Holli
by Holli

I’ve used these Poise Ultra Thin Original Pads for about two years now, and although they are for light absorbency, they still absorb and protect very well despite my heavy menstrual cycles. Though I do wish Poise would create pads in an hourglass shape, as they would contour much more nicely to the female figure, allowing for a more comfortable fit. I also noticed that Poise has samples available of light and moderate pads, but not the maximum or ultimate pads. I wish samples were available for the maximum and ultimate pads, because I have heavy menstrual cycles, and would like to try samples before making a purchase. Other than that, I have always used Poise products and will continue to do so, because their liners and pads are far more absorbent than other brands I’ve tried.

Comment from - 5/2/2016

We appreciate you sharing your feedback. Poise Pads are designed to absorb urinary incontinence, and are not meant for absorbing a menstrual flow. Period pads are designed a little differently, as they have a different type of material to absorb. If you are looking for some superior period protection, please take a look at our U by Kotex products at https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/products. Thank you!

Holli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poise Pads order
4/30/2016

Customer review by chuck

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by chuck
by chuck

Just the product we ordered and we are very pleased with the quick delivery. A pleasure to do business with a good company and the price was excellent. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/2/2016

We're glad you like Poise Pads. We appreciate your 5-star review!

chuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Suggestion
12/4/2015

Customer review by Tystejake

3.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Tystejake
by Tystejake

I use Poise on a regular basis and what I should have done when I emptied the last package was save it so I could remember what to buy next time. Poise has so many different packages I could not remember which one I always buy and like. My suggestion would be to number the many packages of this product to make it easier for consumers... Otherwise, a good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tystejake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice
11/23/2016

Customer review by Dusty2012

5.0 stars 11/23/2016 by Dusty2012
by Dusty2012

I loved how flexible & comfortable this was. They've come a long way in making panty liners! Thanks for the samples! :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 11/23/2016

Thanks for the review, Dusty2012!

Dusty2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 588 total reviews
1-20 of 588 reviews