Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 56 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Great Salad, Great Taste
2/8/2016

Customer review by Justsayin890

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Justsayin890
by Justsayin890

Better than a lot of pre-made restaurant salad. Wish you had choice of dressings. I don't care for Ranch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justsayin890
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
2/7/2016

Customer review by wlbell

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by wlbell
by wlbell

I love these salads....getting them at least 2x's Peoria month.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wlbell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A healthier lunch
2/2/2016

Customer review by THEBIGQUIG

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by THEBIGQUIG
by THEBIGQUIG

I was looking for an alternative lunch for work, this is a lot better and quite good. Much better than frozen meals and sandwiches get old and have a lot of sodium

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THEBIGQUIG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Chef Salad
1/26/2016

Customer review by ConfidentLady

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by ConfidentLady
by ConfidentLady

Excellent salad. The only problem is it contains too much sodium!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConfidentLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good salad
12/14/2015

Customer review by 3olives

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by 3olives
by 3olives

My kids loved this salad. I would like to be able to choose dressing flavor. Although I love chef salad, I do not like Ranch. I would rather have Italian. I know some salads are better with a specific type of dressing and I realize it is impossible to please everyone but on a salad such as the chef, choices in dressings would be nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3olives
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
1/18/2016

Customer review by Melly

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Melly
by Melly

We have these salads a few times a week. They are quite large and make a wonderful light meal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rotten Tomatoes
12/8/2015

Customer review by Andy

1.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Andy
by Andy

I have been buying these salads regularly for over a year, and I have been noticing a steep decline in the quality of the salads, specifically the tomatoes and the lettuce. The last 7 salads I have purchased over the past two months have all had atleast one rotten tomato. I have kept the salads refrigerated at temps colder than the store, and I am eating the salads at least 1-2 days BEFORE the expiration date (they usually don't have dates much further out than that). I have also noticed a lot more rotten lettuce, mainly under the dressing container. Quite frankly, for the price, the quality simply isn't there. I am about ready to stop buying these salads all together because it is obvious there is a severe lack of quality control. Needless to say, I am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andy
Would recommend to a friend? No
it was very good
1/14/2016

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Donna
by Donna

Was a very filling salad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Salad
1/9/2016

Customer review by Greatgrammaburtus

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Greatgrammaburtus
by Greatgrammaburtus

My husband and I love these salads. They serve as a whole meal for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greatgrammaburtus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old
1/8/2016

Customer review by Janeice

1.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Janeice
by Janeice

The tomatoes were wrinkled and spoiled. AWFUL. Pretty expensive for something that had to be thrown away. Carrots must be cheap....they were over powering

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janeice
Would recommend to a friend? No
These are really fresh salads
1/7/2016

Customer review by Littleone

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Littleone
by Littleone

These are wonderful salads to eat, and filling. I really like them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Littleone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fresh salads
1/6/2016

Customer review by BonBon

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by BonBon
by BonBon

Plenty of cheese and meats. Very fresh produce and meats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BonBon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Salad
1/2/2016

Customer review by Philip

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Philip
by Philip

Great salad. lots of goodies added.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Philip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Salad
12/27/2015

Customer review by wetjaw

3.0 stars 12/27/2015 by wetjaw
by wetjaw

Make sure its fresh or otherwise will be soggy like the last one I bought....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wetjaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Chef salad
12/26/2015

Customer review by Pinky

3.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Pinky
by Pinky

There were to many wilted lettuce pieces in this bowl and the tomatoes were sour/ Sorry

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinky
Would recommend to a friend? No
very good
12/21/2015

Customer review by JCEP

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by JCEP
by JCEP

It was fresh and good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCEP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best salad ever!
12/20/2015

Customer review by CreoleDoody

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by CreoleDoody
by CreoleDoody

The best deal ever! The salad is delicious! And affordable!!! I luv it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CreoleDoody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Quality
8/26/2015

Customer review by KLHS

1.0 stars 8/26/2015 by KLHS
by KLHS

I used to purchase quite a few of these salads. Recently purchased this one. Purchased on 08/25/15. Best sold by date of 08/27/15. On 08/26/15 I decided to eat my salad. It was clearly within the time of expiration, and only purchased the day before. Upon opening my salad, it was clear it was going to be a disappointment. Walmart has cheeped out and now does not separate the the ham and cheese from the lettuce. This in turn makes for one heck of a soggy mess. I proceeded in plucking out the soggy mess. Was left with a sick feeling in my stomach that I would even consider eating the rest. They have also changed the way these salads are sealed. Anyone could pick up a corner of the lid and put whatever in it. Who knows some kid might put a bugger in it. Walmart bad call. Bad packaging and bad product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KLHS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good food
10/20/2015

Customer review by ShawneeBelle

4.0 stars 10/20/2015 by ShawneeBelle
by ShawneeBelle

I love this salad !!! A little bit of everything in one bowl. Although I wish they would be able to make product last longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShawneeBelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
salad
11/29/2015

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Bill
by Bill

This is quick and easy to pick up for lunch and is always fresh and great combination of salads to divide and eat with my grand-daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews