Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

122 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

122 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 121 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
Excellent Instant Coffee & Aroma!
10/4/2011

Customer review by sandiegonative1

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by sandiegonative1
by sandiegonative1

I love this coffee! It does not have that metallic after taste. Very smooth and rich and taste great. I do not like buying any other brand and I activally seek out this coffee. My brother is a big SB fan and he tried this coffee and was impressed. You will save money and enjoy this coffee!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandiegonative1
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Ever.
10/6/2013

Customer review by mjwil5446

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by mjwil5446
by mjwil5446

I am a certified coffee enthusiast. I have even worked for Starbucks Coffee Co., for a period of a few years back in the early 2000's. I have tried every kind of coffee known to man, instant and brewed. However, I was looking for a jar of pure Columbian to keep on hand for an extra morning pick me up. I bought this on a whim. I cannot tell you how delicious it is! I use one tablespoon for a 12oz. mug, I like my coffee stronger than most people. It is smooth and NOT BITTER at all. I am extremely happy with my purchase and have a feeling I will be purchasing another jar very soon. I have never had such an easy delicious cup from an instant coffee. I use purified water at home and this coffee has exceeded all my expectations. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjwil5446
Edgewood, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great coffee, poor shipping
1/24/2016

Customer review by wellcraft

1.0 stars 1/24/2016 by wellcraft
by wellcraft

Really good coffee but really really bad shipping! Ordered 12 bottles and some were broken so was greeted with pieces of glass and coffee all inside the box. It was shipped without protection between the glass bottles. Seems many others have had the same experience with the shipping. Why can't WalMart do something about this?? I want to order again but am hesitant.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wellcraft
Would recommend to a friend? No
Shipping
1/26/2016

Customer review by David

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by David
by David

We enjoy the coffee very much and would highly recommend it to anyone. Our only problem was with the shipping. We ordered 4 jars and one of the jars was broke and we lost that jar of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must Have Coffee
4/27/2009

Customer review by BynieBaby

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by BynieBaby
by BynieBaby

Of all the different brands of instant coffee,Cafe Buen Dia is by far the best! And this comes from a confirmed 'real' coffee drinker, e.g. I'd be late to work just to make brewed when I had a container of mom's instant sitting on my counter! It tastes like real java. In fact, other than the time difference, I don't think most people could tell this Buen Dia stuff from real brewed coffee!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BynieBaby
Hagerstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bill in Tx
1/23/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Bill
by Bill

Better than fresh perked and takes less time to make

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best instant coffee
1/19/2016

Customer review by janc

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by janc
by janc

My husband prefers this coffee over brewed coffee. This was a fantastic price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great instant
1/6/2016

Customer review by Andmore

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Andmore
by Andmore

This is a great instant coffee. The ONLY bad thing about this coffee is the store only carries 6 jars at a time and I buy 4 each time I see it just so I don't run out. Most times there is none on the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andmore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST INSTANT COFFEE
1/5/2016

Customer review by steve88888

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by steve88888
by steve88888

THIS IS THE BEST INSTANT COFFEE I HAVE EVER TASTED. IT IS EVERY BIT AS GOOD AS GROUND COFFEE. I CAN NOT TELL THE DIFFERENCE PLUS EVEN THOUGH IT IS STILL MORE EXPENSIVE THAN REGULAR INSTANT COFFEE IT IS STILL AFFORDABLE FOR THE AVERAGE CONSUMER.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve88888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cafe Buendia Price at Walmart the Lowest!
1/5/2016

Customer review by Jerrs

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Jerrs
by Jerrs

Continue to buy Café Buendia from Walmart. The Coffee, delivery and price are all number one. I'm a $200 a month subscription member on Amazon. Wish Walmart had a similar program to buy groceries!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerrs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely delicious!
1/5/2016

Customer review by OnlyTheBest

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by OnlyTheBest
by OnlyTheBest

Absolutely delicious! Absolutely smooth! Absolutely perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlyTheBest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rich and Smooth
11/25/2015

Customer review by LaTrenique

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by LaTrenique
by LaTrenique

Full-bodied flavor and the roast is perfect. Unbeatable!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaTrenique
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buen Dia Instant Coffee
12/29/2015

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Carol
by Carol

This is an excellent tasting full bodied Colombian Coffee. I could never go back to those store bought brand names. This is what I call "coffee".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Is the best instant coffee, very fresh taste!!
12/29/2015

Customer review by Eacs

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Eacs
by Eacs

Exelent coffee

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eacs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Instant Coffee...I LOVE THIS STUFF
12/16/2015

Customer review by PaPoo

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by PaPoo
by PaPoo

I was so happy to this "Juan Valdez; Cafe BuenDia!" back in my Walmart. I had bought it several years ago and loved it but it disappeared. I hope it stays for sale this time. It is indeed the BEST instant I have tried. I previously gave my vote to Jacobs Kronung from Germany but the Juan V. coffee beats all hands down. Deep rich flavor with not burned overtones or fake instant accents. Great stuff, try it and you will be spoiled instantly to this fantastic brew.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaPoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
12/28/2015

Customer review by alexa

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by alexa
by alexa

very good taste , and price!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alexa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, excellent value!!!
12/24/2015

Customer review by SLove73

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by SLove73
by SLove73

Myou fiancé LOVES this coffee, and the price is the best around. THANK YOU

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLove73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best instant coffee I've ever tasted
12/29/2013

Customer review by SBella1

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by SBella1
by SBella1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm not a coffee expert, but I know what I like. I like this coffee so much that I buy it in bulk because it's so hard to find in Minnesota. So, whenever I find it, I buy as many jars as I can afford.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SBella1
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coffee taste!
4/5/2014

Customer review by DM4ever

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by DM4ever
by DM4ever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't find this in my local Walmart stores anymore. This instant coffee is great. Much better than most instant coffee in stores!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DM4ever
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cafe Buendia coffee
12/6/2015

Customer review by deborahvmc

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by deborahvmc
by deborahvmc

I love the coffee. If only it were kept in stock!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deborahvmc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews