Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 96 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Must Have Coffee
4/27/2009

Customer review by BynieBaby

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by BynieBaby
by BynieBaby

Of all the different brands of instant coffee,Cafe Buen Dia is by far the best! And this comes from a confirmed 'real' coffee drinker, e.g. I'd be late to work just to make brewed when I had a container of mom's instant sitting on my counter! It tastes like real java. In fact, other than the time difference, I don't think most people could tell this Buen Dia stuff from real brewed coffee!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BynieBaby
Hagerstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Ever.
10/6/2013

Customer review by mjwil5446

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by mjwil5446
by mjwil5446

I am a certified coffee enthusiast. I have even worked for Starbucks Coffee Co., for a period of a few years back in the early 2000's. I have tried every kind of coffee known to man, instant and brewed. However, I was looking for a jar of pure Columbian to keep on hand for an extra morning pick me up. I bought this on a whim. I cannot tell you how delicious it is! I use one tablespoon for a 12oz. mug, I like my coffee stronger than most people. It is smooth and NOT BITTER at all. I am extremely happy with my purchase and have a feeling I will be purchasing another jar very soon. I have never had such an easy delicious cup from an instant coffee. I use purified water at home and this coffee has exceeded all my expectations. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjwil5446
Edgewood, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Instant Coffee & Aroma!
10/4/2011

Customer review by sandiegonative1

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by sandiegonative1
by sandiegonative1

I love this coffee! It does not have that metallic after taste. Very smooth and rich and taste great. I do not like buying any other brand and I activally seek out this coffee. My brother is a big SB fan and he tried this coffee and was impressed. You will save money and enjoy this coffee!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandiegonative1
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best instant coffee I've ever tasted
12/29/2013

Customer review by SBella1

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by SBella1
by SBella1

I'm not a coffee expert, but I know what I like. I like this coffee so much that I buy it in bulk because it's so hard to find in Minnesota. So, whenever I find it, I buy as many jars as I can afford.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SBella1
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coffee taste!
4/5/2014

Customer review by DM4ever

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by DM4ever
by DM4ever

I can't find this in my local Walmart stores anymore. This instant coffee is great. Much better than most instant coffee in stores!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DM4ever
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
coffee
11/22/2013

Customer review by wafflecakes

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by wafflecakes
by wafflecakes

best tasting instant

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wafflecakes
pataskala,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Coffee
8/10/2014

Customer review by Packetsnooper

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Packetsnooper
by Packetsnooper

Great coffee for an instant coffee. I couldn't find it in Minnesota so I needed to order online.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Packetsnooper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
COLOMBIAN IS THE BEST!
7/12/2014

Customer review by GaGaMel

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by GaGaMel
by GaGaMel

We are big fans of Colombian coffee (it's the richest kind!) but most grocery stores have stopped stocking Colombian instant. I saw this in my local Wal-mart store and was thrilled with the deliciously superb taste and aroma, but every time I go back for another jar, they are sold out. So glad to find it online! With a couple of coffee creamers, a few jars of this coffee, and other items we commonly use to get the total order up to the $50 mark, you get free shipping too! What's not to love?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaGaMel
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
My parents are addicted to this coffee
1/20/2011

Customer review by Linuxmom

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Linuxmom
by Linuxmom

I live in Pennsylvania and I am not a coffee drinker. I frequently have family and guests stay at my home and I try to keep coffee (instant because I don't own a coffee maker). I have found that this coffee is LOVED by all coffee drinkers that come to my home. I have tried other brands that cost more money and use bags to brew and this inexpensive instant coffee is hands down the most preferred coffee. When my parents come to visit I must purchase 3 jars 1 for them to drink and 2 for them to take back home to Maryland. Although I am a tea drinker I have tasted it and I could drink it but my review is based upon my countless visitors response.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linuxmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best instant coffee in the country!
12/26/2013

Customer review by CoffeeGuy123

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by CoffeeGuy123
by CoffeeGuy123

Perfect experience with Walmart.com! (I've had problems with other websites). Thank you

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoffeeGuy123
Encinitas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a Pleasant Surprise
6/10/2010

Customer review by Puddleglum7

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by Puddleglum7
by Puddleglum7

We picked up this coffee to have something quick to fix during our preparations to move from Georgia to Texas. I made my first cup and was amazed at the rich true to coffee flavor of the product. Knowing that coffee is usually only as good as the water used to make it we were not sure how it would taste with our Limestone laden Texas Hill Country water once we completed our move. To our complete surprise it still tasted great, a little different but great! The only problem now is that the Texas Walmarts do not stock this item and it looks like the only way we can get it is to have it sent by friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Puddleglum7
Bandera, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent coffee to begin the day.
3/2/2014

Customer review by Horizonte

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Horizonte
by Horizonte

It's the best coffee, it has an excellent flavor and smell delicious. A very good colombian coffee.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Horizonte
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BROKEN BUT REPLACED
7/27/2014

Customer review by RedRims

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by RedRims
by RedRims

My shipment had 3 broken jars, but were replaced with no hassle. This is GREAT instant coffee. I have tried them all and this is the best tasting. The price is much better than the *$ brand and almost as good. Can't beat the taste for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedRims
Euless, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally, the search is over!
12/24/2014

Customer review by Leyta

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Leyta
by Leyta

For years we have tried to find the perfect coffee for my husband. Whenever we find a new coffee, my husband will try it. I found this new coffee at our local Walmart and to my total amazement, he raved about it. He said it is smooth and not bitter like most coffees. Just the right flavor. The perfect coffee!! Finally, a coffee my husband is happy with!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leyta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Instant Coffee
2/17/2011

Customer review by russbear3

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by russbear3
by russbear3

I bought this product for the first time about one month ago. It makes a wonderful cup of coffee. I was impressed because most instant coffees are not as good as regular ground coffee. But Cafe Buen Dia tastes like it was brewed in a regular coffee maker. I usually keep a jar of instant coffee in the kitchen (Taster's Choice/Nescafe) for when I want just one quick cup of coffee without making a whole pot. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
russbear3
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great taste,one of the best coffees I ever try.
12/8/2013

Customer review by BODZIO

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by BODZIO
by BODZIO

This is my favourite coffee,so of course it meet my expectations.Unfortunatelly,I was very disappointed about shipping process.When I opened a box,I saw two jars were broken.I had to throw away glass mixed with my coffee.So instead of 10 jars I've ordered,finally I got only 8. Jars were in a big box without any protection or even separation from each other.That's why they got broken during transportation.So when I will order this next time,please be more careful and try to protect this product a little better.Thank you in advance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BODZIO
RIVERHEAD,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really good coffee - without the corp influence
10/21/2013

Customer review by NCMtnGal

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by NCMtnGal
by NCMtnGal

In time Walmart became the only place to find this coffee, but the my local Walmart stopped selling it also. I checked their website and found it available, so I ordered 6 jars. When it arrived, 2 of them were broken - since they were shipped 3 to a bag with a little paper placed on top. I immediately called and advised them of the problem. I was very impressed that they not only sent 2 replacements, but over nighted them as well - and each was wrapped well for shipping. I don't shop often at Walmart (not crazy about their stores), but found their online customer service to be impressive....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCMtnGal
Asheville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is there such thing as over-the-top instant coffee
12/30/2014

Customer review by Hawkman1

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Hawkman1
by Hawkman1

I love great coffee and flavored creamers. After trying this brand of instant coffee, I drink it about 80% of the time. No other instant coffee taste like this. What a treat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawkman1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Instant Coffee
8/17/2014

Customer review by macsaveabucktoday

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by macsaveabucktoday
by macsaveabucktoday

Not In Stock At Local Walmarts In Lexington Ky.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macsaveabucktoday
Lexington Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The coffee is excellent.
8/24/2013

Customer review by SantiagodelBoca

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by SantiagodelBoca
by SantiagodelBoca

The coffee is excellent, the method of delivery was ridiculous. Four boxes arrived days apart with 2-4 jars in each. One box was delivered with a smashed jar, coffee everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SantiagodelBoca
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews