Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 37 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
The best cheap Mineral Powder Foundation
9/22/2012

Customer review by FGGS

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by FGGS
by FGGS

I have tried other brands under $20. but this one is the best. I have sensitive, acne prone skin. I'm in my upper 30's. This product give me a nice natural coverage. Cover all my skin imperfections without concealer. It last a few hours, for me almost 8 . I don't need to use too much product in order to cover. Does not give me breakouts or irritation. Pros: No preservatives, no fragrance, no oils, no talc. Cons : No SPF, not a big deal because if like me you use a moisturizer with SPF you are covered. The price is really affordable. Has a quality brush. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FGGS
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Licensed Esthetician----best makeup ever !!!
7/13/2014

Customer review by Esthetician1982

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Esthetician1982
by Esthetician1982

I am a licensed Esthetician so I have used many different brands of mineral makeup but this one , by far, crushes the others !! I tried it when it first hit shelves years ago and have shared this wonderful product with my mom, sister, grandma and every other friend or client I came into contact with. It covers great, its water resistant so if you are a beach goer like myself then its even better !! Also if you happen to fall asleep with it on , no worries , its very gentle on skin and has never caused a breakout !! Also I will share a tip , if you want more coverage , i.e. have age spots, blemishes , purchase some of the big oval shaped , thick makeup applicator sponges and use those to apply the mineral makeup instead of a brush, that's what I use and I haven't worn foundation or concealer since I found this amazing product !! I have heard and confirmed on Maybellines website that is is being discontinued so stock up !!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Esthetician1982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great mineral for cheap!
1/29/2013

Customer review by MrsSMommytoO

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by MrsSMommytoO
by MrsSMommytoO

I love this product. It is easy to apply. Covers well (and I have some acne and some acne marks). It also lasts a long time which is great seeing how the price is already low. My skin looks healthy and glowy and never oily.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsSMommytoO
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it but sadly it's being discontinued...
7/22/2014

Customer review by Alan2679

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Alan2679
by Alan2679

Stock up if you can still find it. I went to the Loreal store to purchase this and was told it was discontinued. They no longer are selling it. Some stores may still have it in stock until it's gone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alan2679
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Accept No Substitute!
5/28/2013

Customer review by FairyGirl1

1.0 stars 5/28/2013 by FairyGirl1
by FairyGirl1

Not a good product, especially if you are used to wearing Bare Minerals powder foundation. It does cover but it's very thick and highlights every pore and fine line. Definitely would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FairyGirl1
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Less can be better!
6/22/2014

Customer review by cooksbarn64

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by cooksbarn64
by cooksbarn64

So I ran out of my Bare Minerals, which costs an easy 25 bucks, which I happen to use over Revlon Colorstay liquid foundation, which costs around 10 bucks. Bare Minerals alone didn't give me enough coverage so I used it as a finishing powder over the foundation, which looked just okay. I decided to try Maybelline Mineral powder in nude, I was shocked and pleasantly surprised! I do have sun damage, discolorations, dark spots here and there on my face, it covered and evened out my skin tone incredibly well! By switching to this product I save money AND use less makeup on my face, in this case less is better! I would recommend to at least try it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooksbarn64
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Ever!!!!
5/20/2014

Customer review by Tlp2

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Tlp2
by Tlp2

Have not found anything better than this ! Best coverage, yet very light feeling on skin.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tlp2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than liquid foundation
6/29/2014

Customer review by mimiheart

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by mimiheart
by mimiheart

I didn't expect much ,but what a great surprise. This is great especially during the summer. It stays on and doesn't feel sticky or smear on clothes. It didn't break me out either. Don't think I'll ever go back to liquid.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimiheart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy, Cheap, Beautiful product
7/7/2013

Customer review by HeyyouReadME

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by HeyyouReadME
by HeyyouReadME

This is my absolute favorite powder for my face. It covers perfectly and goes onto a face brush easily, I love it to death and I will repurchase in the future. If you like good face powders, I would get this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeyyouReadME
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product
2/20/2014

Customer review by Tl3t

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Tl3t
by Tl3t

This is a great product, like over other brands with similar products.I have been using this for about 5yrs and I love it. I apply it with my own brush, so I can have more control on how much.It can also be used as a concealer for spots.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tl3t
Florence,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this product
4/17/2014

Customer review by mm1120

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by mm1120
by mm1120

provides really good coverage

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mm1120
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
almost as good as Bare Minerals
11/22/2014

Customer review by TravelloriSTL

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by TravelloriSTL
by TravelloriSTL

I love this product. I've been using it for a few years now. I also get two different shades. One for my base, and a slightly darker one for shading, and blush. I love the matte finish. A lot of other powder bases leave you looking like the Tin Man:):):)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TravelloriSTL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product but wrong shade
8/27/2014

Customer review by shines85

4.0 stars 8/27/2014 by shines85
by shines85

I love the product but I have been trying to find the shade I have always used but I can't find it in the store anymore. Light 5...I thought that's what I was ordering but when I got the makeup it was a different shade...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shines85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Probably the worst I have tried
1/20/2015

Customer review by ShopsAlot505

1.0 stars 1/20/2015 by ShopsAlot505
by ShopsAlot505

This has been the worst mineral powder I have ever tried. It is very dull looking on the skin. It accentuated every little pore on the skin. Caked up and did not last long. My skin quickly got shiny and over all this was a dud.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopsAlot505
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 250 contributor
Favorite Make-Up EVER
3/26/2014

Customer review by LittleSavyShopper

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by LittleSavyShopper
by LittleSavyShopper

I love this make-up. For a long time I ordered sheer cover, but needed a less expensive alternative. Maybelline powder foundation is great. It covers without looking clumpy or cakey and lasts most of the day. It doesn't clog my pores and cause breakouts either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleSavyShopper
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the product
6/22/2014

Customer review by simicalifornia

2.0 stars 6/22/2014 by simicalifornia
by simicalifornia

was disapointed didn't come in #3 like picture advertised but can add light bronzer on top

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simicalifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best make up
1/26/2015

Customer review by JessicaK

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by JessicaK
by JessicaK

Leaves your face fresh and clean all day. Doesn't leave it oily like most make up does

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessicaK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
6/4/2015

Customer review by Jean

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Jean
by Jean

must have this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Maybelline's mineral power pure beige
4/4/2014

Customer review by 1Aps

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by 1Aps
by 1Aps

I like to use the Pure Beige color - but it's been difficult to find in stock, locally. Walmart online also delivered this promptly. I will definitely be ordering this again in the near future. I think that I've been using this product for 2 years now - love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Aps
Hanalei, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent foundation!
6/21/2014

Customer review by queenbee2003

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by queenbee2003
by queenbee2003

I have used mineral power powder foundation before, but this was my first time getting the Maybelline brand. It looks very natural and does not leave a line around the chin as so many makeups do. It stays on until you wash your face. I think I've fallen in love!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenbee2003
Kannapolis, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews