Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 110 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Licensed Esthetician----best makeup ever !!!
7/13/2014

Customer review by Esthetician1982

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Esthetician1982
by Esthetician1982

I am a licensed Esthetician so I have used many different brands of mineral makeup but this one , by far, crushes the others !! I tried it when it first hit shelves years ago and have shared this wonderful product with my mom, sister, grandma and every other friend or client I came into contact with. It covers great, its water resistant so if you are a beach goer like myself then its even better !! Also if you happen to fall asleep with it on , no worries , its very gentle on skin and has never caused a breakout !! Also I will share a tip , if you want more coverage , i.e. have age spots, blemishes , purchase some of the big oval shaped , thick makeup applicator sponges and use those to apply the mineral makeup instead of a brush, that's what I use and I haven't worn foundation or concealer since I found this amazing product !! I have heard and confirmed on Maybellines website that is is being discontinued so stock up !!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Esthetician1982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its the Best!
7/9/2016

Customer review by OldWreck

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by OldWreck
by OldWreck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love love LOVE this makeup. It covers well without looking pasty or too dry, doesn't run and crease during these 100+ degree Florida humid summers, and when I get a bit of sun I can easily mix a lighter shade with a darker one to customize it. It isn't as messy as other brands because it's not as finely ground. I believe this gives it the ability to cover more completely and the bonus is you use less than those more expensive ones. I've tried the more expensive brands, I came running back to this one. That Maybelline has discontinued it breaks my heart! I'm stockpiling it. Maybelline needs to listen to consumers and keep making it! And bring back the mineral veil too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldWreck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best cheap Mineral Powder Foundation
9/22/2012

Customer review by FGGS

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by FGGS
by FGGS

I have tried other brands under $20. but this one is the best. I have sensitive, acne prone skin. I'm in my upper 30's. This product give me a nice natural coverage. Cover all my skin imperfections without concealer. It last a few hours, for me almost 8 . I don't need to use too much product in order to cover. Does not give me breakouts or irritation. Pros: No preservatives, no fragrance, no oils, no talc. Cons : No SPF, not a big deal because if like me you use a moisturizer with SPF you are covered. The price is really affordable. Has a quality brush. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (60) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FGGS
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My All Time Fave
4/1/2016

Customer review by llovemypug

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by llovemypug
by llovemypug

This has been my favorite mineral foundation for years. I was so disappointed when I found out it had been discontinued. Thank you walmart for continuing to carry this. I wear the Classic Ivory and its a perfect shade for me. Covers well and doesn't make my face oily. I wear it over Maybelline age rewind liquid foundation they go together perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
llovemypug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Less can be better!
6/22/2014

Customer review by cooksbarn64

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by cooksbarn64
by cooksbarn64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So I ran out of my Bare Minerals, which costs an easy 25 bucks, which I happen to use over Revlon Colorstay liquid foundation, which costs around 10 bucks. Bare Minerals alone didn't give me enough coverage so I used it as a finishing powder over the foundation, which looked just okay. I decided to try Maybelline Mineral powder in nude, I was shocked and pleasantly surprised! I do have sun damage, discolorations, dark spots here and there on my face, it covered and evened out my skin tone incredibly well! By switching to this product I save money AND use less makeup on my face, in this case less is better! I would recommend to at least try it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cooksbarn64
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too much for too little
12/23/2015

Customer review by Tracey

2.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Tracey
by Tracey

The holes are so small...nothing really comes out. You can't tell it's on your brush or face. I over applied to see if it made a difference but still the same results. I'd suggest bigger holes or take that part off completely.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracey
Would recommend to a friend? No
FOUND IT!
12/15/2015

Customer review by BLHERR

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by BLHERR
by BLHERR

I love this product & can no longer find it in any local stores. Thank you Walmart Online!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLHERR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Ever!!!!
5/20/2014

Customer review by Tlp2

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Tlp2
by Tlp2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have not found anything better than this ! Best coverage, yet very light feeling on skin.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tlp2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it but sadly it's being discontinued...
7/22/2014

Customer review by Alan2679

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Alan2679
by Alan2679

Stock up if you can still find it. I went to the Loreal store to purchase this and was told it was discontinued. They no longer are selling it. Some stores may still have it in stock until it's gone.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alan2679
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy, Cheap, Beautiful product
7/7/2013

Customer review by HeyyouReadME

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by HeyyouReadME
by HeyyouReadME

This is my absolute favorite powder for my face. It covers perfectly and goes onto a face brush easily, I love it to death and I will repurchase in the future. If you like good face powders, I would get this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeyyouReadME
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Please bring this back
4/9/2016

Customer review by Tracyg

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Tracyg
by Tracyg

I love this mineral foundation. I have very sensitive skin and this is gentle and gives me a good coverage and it's affordable. I'm a single mom making ends meets and this was a great product for a great price. Please please bring the colors back .

Tracyg
BRING IT BACK
4/13/2016

Customer review by Bringbackmineralpower

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Bringbackmineralpower
by Bringbackmineralpower

This line was my favorite foundation, please bring it back!

Bringbackmineralpower
Great mineral for cheap!
1/29/2013

Customer review by MrsSMommytoO

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by MrsSMommytoO
by MrsSMommytoO

I love this product. It is easy to apply. Covers well (and I have some acne and some acne marks). It also lasts a long time which is great seeing how the price is already low. My skin looks healthy and glowy and never oily.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsSMommytoO
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than liquid foundation
6/29/2014

Customer review by mimiheart

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by mimiheart
by mimiheart

I didn't expect much ,but what a great surprise. This is great especially during the summer. It stays on and doesn't feel sticky or smear on clothes. It didn't break me out either. Don't think I'll ever go back to liquid.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mimiheart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product but wrong shade
8/27/2014

Customer review by shines85

4.0 stars 8/27/2014 by shines85
by shines85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the product but I have been trying to find the shade I have always used but I can't find it in the store anymore. Light 5...I thought that's what I was ordering but when I got the makeup it was a different shade...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shines85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product
2/20/2014

Customer review by Tl3t

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Tl3t
by Tl3t
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product, like over other brands with similar products.I have been using this for about 5yrs and I love it. I apply it with my own brush, so I can have more control on how much.It can also be used as a concealer for spots.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tl3t
Florence,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Accept No Substitute!
5/28/2013

Customer review by FairyGirl1

1.0 stars 5/28/2013 by FairyGirl1
by FairyGirl1

Not a good product, especially if you are used to wearing Bare Minerals powder foundation. It does cover but it's very thick and highlights every pore and fine line. Definitely would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FairyGirl1
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
not what I thought
2/12/2016

Customer review by hippymom689

3.0 stars 2/12/2016 by hippymom689
by hippymom689

didn't cover as well as I thought

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hippymom689
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mineral Power Powder Foundation
6/4/2013

Customer review by cjorash

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by cjorash
by cjorash

I have struggled with acne for years and thought that it was the cleansing regimen I was using that was at fault. But recently I started using your Maybelline Mineral Power powder foundation, and I have seen a huge improvement in my face. In less than a week I noticed it clearing up and looking better than I have seen my face look in years. I have tried all kinds of makeup, including the expensive brands that are supposed to be good on your skin, I still broke out. I believe the talc in the makeups I have been using previously have made me break out. Since I have been using your talc and oil free powder foundation, my skin has started to look like my skin again, the skin I have not seen in years. Thank you Maybelline! Please, please, please, do NOT stop selling this product!! I will keep buying it!!

cjorash
Bring it BACK!!!!!!
12/31/2015

Customer review by Shanelleyd

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Shanelleyd
by Shanelleyd

I have used many many mineral brands including expensive ones, but this is the BEST I have ever found!!!!! I am so so sad it is not carried anymore. Please consider bringing it back!!! I love the Classic Ivory!!!!!!

Shanelleyd
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews