Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

61 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

61 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

0%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
34
1-20 of 61 total reviews
0%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Worst eyeliner
1/28/2016

Customer review by Meg118

1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Meg118
by Meg118

Will not use this ever again, the WORST smudgy eyeliner I have ever used. Totally disappointed with this product :(

Meg118
DEFINE-A-LINE® EYE LINER IN EBONY BLACK
1/26/2016

Customer review by ElenaB02

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by ElenaB02
by ElenaB02

DEFINE-A-LINE® EYE LINER IN EBONY BLACK brings out my eyes

ElenaB02
Hands down WORST eye liner EVER
12/31/2015

Customer review by Alicat

1.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Alicat
by Alicat

This is the worst eye liner ive ever used. A few minutes after applying and you already have the beginning stages of racoon eyes. It also gave me red, itchy peeling eye lids; contact dermatitis! I did the buy one get one half off and regret it.

Alicat
racoon eyes
11/16/2008

Customer review by nicolieOlie

3.0 stars 11/16/2008 by nicolieOlie
by nicolieOlie

i liked the color and the built in sharpener, but it smudges easily and it wears off veryyyy quickly. it runs under my eyes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicolieOlie
bonney lake, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
smudges easily, itchy eye
11/19/2015

Customer review by gogogosammy

1.0 stars 11/19/2015 by gogogosammy
by gogogosammy

I bought this, wore it out to a dinner. Glad I checked my make up before I left because it had already started to smudge some how. Also, I removed my make up before I went to bed and I woke up the next morning with red, itchy eyes. Dont buy

gogogosammy
Coon eyes
9/11/2015

Customer review by Kdmichaelson1

1.0 stars 9/11/2015 by Kdmichaelson1
by Kdmichaelson1

I think this is the worst eyeliner I have ever bought as soon as I put it on it looks good but 5 seconds later it's smudged. I have coon eyes before I leave the bathroom. I'm not buying this again, sad that I wasted my money on it.

Kdmichaelson1
Allergic Reaction- --aweful!!
9/8/2015

Customer review by tanyaham

1.0 stars 9/8/2015 by tanyaham
by tanyaham

Ive used this in the past, didn't do this, like others said maybe ingredients were changed. I tried it twice weeks apart to make sure it was the liner. Eyes got real red, discharge, woke up eyes shut, painful to touch watery blurry vision

tanyaham
Terrible
7/21/2015

Customer review by Kaybee

1.0 stars 7/21/2015 by Kaybee
by Kaybee

This is the absolute worst eyeliner I have ever used. It goes on easily and smoothly, but does not last. When I put it on my upper eyelid, it immediately smears onto my lower eyelid and all over. It does not stay on. I will never buy this product.

Kaybee
Has formula changed? Having allergic reaction ...
1/7/2013

Customer review by tclark211

3.0 stars 1/7/2013 by tclark211
by tclark211

I've been using the define-a-line eyeliner pencil for years, but now I'm having an allergic reaction within a few hours of putting it on. At least three times now I've opened a new eyeliner and within hours start having symptoms similar to conjunctivitis (itching, burning, red, mucus that keeps coming back). I thought maybe there is some coating that I'm reacting to because it always happens after I first use a new one, so I opened one today, used a napkin to hopefully get past the coating, then applied. Now, a few hours later I'm having the symptoms again. Did they change something about the formula recently??? I love the way it goes on, but it does smear easily, and now with this reaction I will have to switch brands.

tclark211
Smudgy, short-lasting, difficult to use
5/13/2015

Customer review by Cassie M

2.0 stars 5/13/2015 by Cassie M
by Cassie M

When I most recently purchased this product the tip was far too soft, causing much too much eyeliner to be penciled on as I used it. It smudges all day and is essentially gone by afternoon. The soft tips breaks often, wasting makeup. Refund please.

Cassie M
LOVE IT!!
4/28/2015

Customer review by Nicoda

5.0 stars 4/28/2015 by Nicoda
by Nicoda

I've been using this eyeliner for years and love it ... The only eyeliner that makes my eyes look so good :))

Nicoda
Terrible Mascara
8/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is one of the worst eyeliners I have ever used. The color of it is very rich and black, but that is the only good thing about it. I used it to tightline my upper lash line, and for the rest of the day it is literally smudging off onto my undereye area. I have rarely used any products in my life that give 'raccoon eyes.'I even tried putting UDPP (eye shadow primer) under my eyes and a lot of eyeshadow to try and keep it in place, but NOTHING helps. Really disappointing because I tend to like Maybelline products a lot. This eyeliner is terrible, terrible, terrible. I'm going to just end up throwing it out.

An anonymous customer
Define-a-line is not good
4/8/2015

Customer review by betsolomon

1.0 stars 4/8/2015 by betsolomon
by betsolomon

This is awful. I look like a raccoon by mid-day! Bad product. Now I'm stuck with it. I really hate this stuff.

betsolomon
terribly smudgey
3/15/2015

Customer review by michellemm

1.0 stars 3/15/2015 by michellemm
by michellemm

they got rid of my life-long liner in the red. It never smudged. This is awful. I look like a raccoon by mid-day! Terrible product. Way too soft.

michellemm
Eh
2/20/2015

Customer review by jensblush

3.0 stars 2/20/2015 by jensblush
by jensblush

Nothing to necessarily complain about, but there are way better products out there. I would still use this, but definitely would not repurchase.

jensblush
Best eye liner ever!
7/6/2013

Customer review by Barbi26

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Barbi26
by Barbi26

There are four women in our house...and define-A-line is the only liner you will find in any of our make-up cases! Even though between us we have three different eye colors we all use deepest black liner, each in her own way. I always keep an extra new one handy...you never know when one of us is going to need it! Especially during the school year since two of my daughter's go away to College and you never know what they will need to take back to school on those quick weekend visits home!

Barbi26
Don't fix it if it aint broke!
2/1/2015

Customer review by jandasma

1.0 stars 2/1/2015 by jandasma
by jandasma

Why did you get rid of the line stylist? Now you have a bunch of scalpers selling off the last of them on EBAY at a rip off price. Thanks for nothing!!!

jandasma
HORRIBLE
12/12/2014

Customer review by valmize

1.0 stars 12/12/2014 by valmize
by valmize

I found this site online specifically to come complain. This is the worst eyeliner I've ever purchased. It gets everywhere immediately after you put it on. I don't have an oily complexion either. Don't buy! I recommend Loreal High Intensity Pigments.

valmize
If you want to look like a raccoon...
8/12/2012

Customer review by NicciF

1.0 stars 8/12/2012 by NicciF
by NicciF

I bought this eyeliner because it was the only black eye liner the store had that day. I should have just waited for them to restock the kind I normally get. It goes on easily, but comes off just as easily. Every time I wear it I have to constantly check it because it runs worse than any eye liner I have ever had. Unless you want black smudges under your eyes making you look like you belong in a horror movie, I'd stay away from this eye liner.

NicciF
myFAVORITE
12/16/2014

Customer review by CsThRuH2O

5.0 stars 12/16/2014 by CsThRuH2O
by CsThRuH2O

This is my all time favorite cosmetic tool product and formula above all others. I cannot live without this one. This is the one and only liner that I use on my Lash-line.

CsThRuH2O
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews