Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 23 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Best Drugstore Mascara!
6/2/2013

Customer review by DrNat6

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by DrNat6
by DrNat6

LOVE LOVE LOVE this mascara, it's great for my everyday wear to the office. Lasts all day, does not smudge, and does not clump! It really helps to make my lashes look longer, and make my eyes look awake! Also a tube lasts me for several months, because you only need to use one coat. Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrNat6
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE!!
11/12/2012

Customer review by ktbug13

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by ktbug13
by ktbug13

I love this mascara! my favourite so far! the only thing is, is that it can become kind of flaky, but not normally! doesn't wear off either!

ktbug13
Love it!
12/1/2012

Customer review by MissHonesty

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by MissHonesty
by MissHonesty

This is one of my favorite Maybelline mascaras, hands down. It does exactly what it says.

MissHonesty
ABSOLUTE BEST
1/25/2013

Customer review by ladiefingers

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by ladiefingers
by ladiefingers

FOR SOME SILLY REASON I WENT TO TRY THAT ROCKET STUFF...THIS MASCARA I HAVE BEEN USING FOR YEARS. AMAZING STUFF! I JUST THOUGHT TO TRY SOMETHING DIFFERENT AND BIG MISTAKE. THIS MASCARA IS AMAZING!!! MAKES YOUR LASHES LOOK LONG! AND DOES NOT CAKE ON...I ALWAYS WIPE THE BRUSH OFF WITH A TISSUE FIRST SO THERE IS NOT SOO MUCH ON BRUSH. THE MASCARA IS WONDERFUL AND COMES OFF EASY WITH WHATEVER CLEANSER YOU USE ON YOUR FACE. IT IS A MUST HAVE!

ladiefingers
BEST MASCARA
2/27/2013

Customer review by Codi15

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Codi15
by Codi15

I have used so many mascaras and this is the only one I absolutely love. It makes my lashes so full and long. I highly recommend this product. It's amazing!

Codi15
Beautiful & Defined
3/23/2013

Customer review by PaintTheRoses

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by PaintTheRoses
by PaintTheRoses

This was my everyday mascara in a few years ago & my friends kept asking me what mascara I was using to get my eyelashes to look so good. I think it makes lashes look separated, defined, and lengthened. & definitely NO CLUMPS!

PaintTheRoses
Love
4/5/2013

Customer review by Aspen

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Aspen
by Aspen

This mascara lengthens my already long eyelashes. My eyelashes literally touch my eyebrows! And it volumizes a little bit too. Probably my favorite Maybelline mascara so far. (Just wish I could try the volume version, but I can't find it!)

Aspen
love it!
4/18/2013

Customer review by trevino

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by trevino
by trevino

I love Define-A-Lash! it's the only one that defines my lashes. Lengthens and separates my lashes. I would definitely continue to buy it!

trevino
Best mascara ever!
8/24/2013

Customer review by Supercteacher

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by Supercteacher
by Supercteacher

When ulta had buy one get one 50 off, I bought every mascara that Maybelline makes. Lengthens lashes and separates them perfectly. This one, by far, made my lashes longer than any other one I tried. This really should be the best seller for them!

Supercteacher
Absolute best Mascara and Applicator
8/30/2013

Customer review by gleelyn

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by gleelyn
by gleelyn

This is the best mascara with the best applicator I have EVER used. Goes on perfect, my lashes are skimpy, works the best for me. My local Walmart has been out for the last 4 weeks. I bought 3 other mascaras, they were bad. Don't ever stop making.

gleelyn
False lash look
12/10/2013

Customer review by Meschley03

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Meschley03
by Meschley03

I get asked all the time if I wear fake lashes... I don't!

Meschley03
Best Ever
6/18/2014

Customer review by Pamreyn

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Pamreyn
by Pamreyn

Whenever my store is out of this product, I get fearful that you are discontinuing it and I panic. I couldn't find it last week and bought something else. It's in the trash. Please keep forever. Great lengthening without clumps.

Pamreyn
my favorite!
8/19/2014

Customer review by tinaaa

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by tinaaa
by tinaaa

i love how much length i get from this, i get as much length as with $30+ mascaras, i love the wand and the formula

tinaaa
I always return to Define-A-Lash!
11/16/2014

Customer review by its pursonal

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by its pursonal
by its pursonal

I've used this for a long time. If I switch, I always come back to it. It does exactly what it advertises: defines without clumps. It doesn't flake or run & is easy to remove. Have NEVER had wand bend, ppl must be ramming it into tube with force!

its pursonal
The Best Mascara
12/17/2014

Customer review by Rita1978

5.0 stars 12/17/2014 by Rita1978
by Rita1978

I literally cannot find any other mascara that suffices my needs-lol.Ive used another product and this is the all time best,ive been using this for years.I just wish there was a sale on this-highly addictive!

Rita1978
the BEST
6/24/2015

Customer review by dancerette

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by dancerette
by dancerette

I feel guilty for going to one of those fancy makeup stores and buying a mascara in the flashy bottle. I should have stayed with THE BEST define a lash. The wand separates so well but lashes are thick and long. Please don't stop making this!

dancerette
unusable bent wands!!
10/29/2014

Customer review by Broncobj

4.0 stars 10/29/2014 by Broncobj
by Broncobj

have used this mascara 4 several yrs and love it !!! Our Walmart carries very few of these so I buy 2 when thy have it. One tube only lasts me 2 WEEKS but I love the definition/non-clumping. the last 2 tubes had wands bent at rt angle. Store out !

Broncobj
Wobbly Wand
8/19/2013

Customer review by Pfryer

3.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Pfryer
by Pfryer

I like the way the mascara goes on. It does not not flake or clump, but I am disappointed in the wand. It is wobbly and bends when applying mascara and when trying to put it back in the tube.

Pfryer
Great mascara Terrible wand
11/23/2013

Customer review by Michele888

3.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Michele888
by Michele888

This is a great mascara but the wand stick is SO cheap. It just bends and it is very difficult to get it back in the tube.

Michele888
will not buy again.
7/19/2013

Customer review by hojaheje

1.0 stars 7/19/2013 by hojaheje
by hojaheje

It was clumpy and will not buy again. Maybe it's just a bad one but not taking another chance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hojaheje
cranford, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews