Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 125 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Amazing Product!
9/25/2010

Customer review by cbm98

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by cbm98
by cbm98

My daughter is 12 and wanted some first time makeup. I got her this in the color of black, of course, and she loves it! She never put on makeup before, but it was really easy to use for her. It doesn't look too grown up and doesn't make your eyelashes look fake-which I hate! Overall, I'm very pleased with this. She's been using it for a long time and hasn't run out yet, so it's deff. worth the price. I had to buy some for myself!

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbm98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best mascara probably on the market
4/14/2011

Customer review by laylaw31

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by laylaw31
by laylaw31

I have used this product since I was first allowed to wear makeup at 16. This lengthens the lashes, is not heavy, and brings out your eyes. It is greatly priced and is very high quality. I have tried the fancy named brands, and frankly, they do not give the length that this mascara does. Try it. You will wonder why it took so long to find such a great affordable mascara. Now you have.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laylaw31
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HELLOOOO EYELASHES
2/6/2011

Customer review by MakeupFashionista

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by MakeupFashionista
by MakeupFashionista

I love this mascara. It makes my eyelashes even longer than what they are and I just love how the blackest black makes my brown eyes pop. For the price it is a great product. Ladies keep this one in your purse it's a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MakeupFashionista
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome!
12/27/2010

Customer review by musicaholic123

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by musicaholic123
by musicaholic123

I love this mascara! It defines and lengthens your lashes without making it too dramatic, it looks very natural and pretty. I don't know, maybe it looks just as good without curling your lashes first, but I curl mine before I put this on. It's also great because it dries very fast and doesn't smudge or flake. It defines and volumizes your lashes with each coat you put on. I think this is great! - especially for people that want a nice, natural, beautiful look! :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicaholic123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome mascara
2/16/2011

Customer review by nadpip83

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by nadpip83
by nadpip83

great mascara at a great price

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nadpip83
ozone park, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Classic look, great price
2/11/2014

Customer review by cocoauno

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by cocoauno
by cocoauno

I have tried many mascaras and keep coming back to this one, it's good quality, doesn't flake by the end of the day and doesn't clump up even with 2-3 coats.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cocoauno
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best of all their mascara products
12/25/2013

Customer review by MissTwig

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by MissTwig
by MissTwig

this is the best of all their mascara products, is indeed water/tear proof.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissTwig
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Mascara
7/13/2014

Customer review by cleanlife

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by cleanlife
by cleanlife

As always Maybelline is the Mascara guru. Love, Love, Love this item. Keep up the great work you all do for the Mascara lovers market. Yayyyyyyy!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleanlife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Mascara I've Found
4/15/2012

Customer review by JabberJaw68

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by JabberJaw68
by JabberJaw68

I tried other mascara's just to test them out. I always come back to this one. I'll never change again. It separates lashes as well as lengthens. No clumping. Dries quickly for second coat if you like. Love it :) Removes easily with remover and fairly easily with water. I've also used the waterproof version and it's fantastic as well. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JabberJaw68
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I mistakenly didn't order the waterproof mascara
7/6/2014

Customer review by SonomaLuna

2.0 stars 7/6/2014 by SonomaLuna
by SonomaLuna

I should have been more careful as I wanted a waterproof mascara and this isn't waterproof. It does come off very easily if that's your goal though. I had a professional woman who does make up say Great Lash is a great product and much better than more expensive brands.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SonomaLuna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mascara!
9/21/2014

Customer review by Scooter19

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by Scooter19
by Scooter19

brand for years because it doesn't clump or smear and covers as well as the expensive ones I've tried. Why waste money for others that don't live up to their "hype" ? I see no reason to change!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scooter19
El Paso, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Not my favorite
9/3/2013

Customer review by MsLadybug1951

3.0 stars 9/3/2013 by MsLadybug1951
by MsLadybug1951

Would reccommend this for someone with thick eyelashes. The brush is very small and would work well for thick lashes. The mascara was not thick in nature, so had to keep reapplying it to get coverage!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsLadybug1951
Madison, Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
maybe good for a begininer
2/25/2014

Customer review by WOWOSE

2.0 stars 2/25/2014 by WOWOSE
by WOWOSE

so disappointed , the brush particularly.. its short cannot get a good grip in my hands.. then the brush is so small, it will not volumize at all and that is what they say it does, it does lengthen, ill give it that but most disappointing , that THEY NEVER SAID IT WAS WASHABLE... that is my gripe really. so it goes on and just smudges with each brushe stroke downward on my bottom lashes which is where I can use this small brush smh waste of money.. big waste , I always say if it aint broke do not fix it should have kept to my collosal... I may use that brush in this to see if I can get use out of it but washable OH DEAR! Dear walmart please relist this as WASHABLE!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WOWOSE
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!!!
8/30/2011

Customer review by BeautifulElf98

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by BeautifulElf98
by BeautifulElf98

I love this Mascara! It was the first mascara I have used and is very easy to put on and cheap. It does not look false or cheap at all, either.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeautifulElf98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mascara For A Beginner .
3/11/2012

Customer review by Disneyxprincess

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Disneyxprincess
by Disneyxprincess

I Started Using This When i Got In Middle Scool . Its RELLY Good For Beginners And Its Not the Best Mascara Ever but it dose do alot for a beginner. It Makes My Lashes Big Thick And Noticable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disneyxprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
?? NO NO
11/12/2012

Customer review by loyalwalmartshopper23

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by loyalwalmartshopper23
by loyalwalmartshopper23

First I curled my lashes then put this on my eyes and let it dry. My eye lashes clumped together making them look thin so I tried to brush them which didn't help. Second removed from eyes and re-curled then reapplied and while they were still wet I brushed them with another brush to separate them. This seemed to help some but this was heavy on my eyes. I would not use this again. If I am going to wear make-up on my face all day then I need something little and airy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loyalwalmartshopper23
Franklin, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
You get what you pay for.
11/12/2014

Customer review by MarissaH20

1.0 stars 11/12/2014 by MarissaH20
by MarissaH20

The brush is just too cheap. The bristles are very far apart so when applied to your lashes your given a very ugly finished look. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarissaH20
Would recommend to a friend? No
HORRIBLE
8/27/2011

Customer review by AnndyDoll

1.0 stars 8/27/2011 by AnndyDoll
by AnndyDoll

wanna look like a racoon??! then this is the product for u!! i swear, it melts. i live in vegas. this product is supposed to stay put and is supposedly amazing. but no, it comes off and makes them look clumpy and goopy. it sticks ur eyelashes together. its not a good product DO NOT BUY it is a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnndyDoll
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
8/5/2012

Customer review by Sugar74

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Sugar74
by Sugar74

It's what I wanted!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sugar74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Racoon Eyes Alert!
1/15/2012

Customer review by syme5645

3.0 stars 1/15/2012 by syme5645
by syme5645

This mascara is pretty good, but I want to change as soon it's all out. It's clumpy and flaky. Hard to put on and keep on. Looks okay when you pull the clumps out. Wouldn't really recommend unless you really can't afford a little more expensive mascara.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
syme5645
Nibley, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews