Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 419 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

419 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

419 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
347
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 stars
24
1-20 of 411 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 411 total reviews
1-20 of 411 reviews
Royal blue mascara
6/13/2016

Customer review by debbebud

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by debbebud
by debbebud

Are you going to bring back the Royal Blue mascara?? I've used this all my life and I'm 61 yrs old so please please bring it back!! Thank you Maybelline <3

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debbebud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT
7/24/2016

Customer review by bugaboo

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by bugaboo
by bugaboo

I use this mascara every day! It makes my lashes look long and full.. granted my lashes are already long though. I like applying it down to the base of my lashes so it looks like I'm wearing liner when I'm not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bugaboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Maybelline Mascara Royal Blue
2/1/2016

Customer review by Luketta

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Luketta
by Luketta

You need to bring back the Royal Blue Mascara or Midnight Blue, yes I have been wearing it for about 50 years. I have never been able to wear any other mascara made by you or any one else. No one has the blue but I can't wear any othere color except for the blue. Please do something or let me know where I can purchase any of it.!! Thank you,

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luketta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Debbie
7/14/2016

Customer review by Breeze58

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Breeze58
by Breeze58

Been using Great Lash Royal Blue Mascara for the past 40 Years. Please bring back GREAT LASH ROYAL BLUE MASCARA. Other women in my age group (50ish) should be acknowledged by Maybelline. Greatest Mascara Ever! I will buy a case if necessary.

Breeze58
Royal Blue Mascara
7/13/2016

Customer review by SJL

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by SJL
by SJL

Was upsset to learn Great Lash Royal Blue has been discontinued, I have used Royal / Midnight Blue mascara for the last 40+ years, always had many postive reactions from people and passed on info "it"s Maybelline Great Lash". :( !

SJL
Royal Blue Great Lash
7/13/2016

Customer review by Annie1758

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Annie1758
by Annie1758

I have always worn royal blue mascara and cannot find any longer!!! I will not wear black or brown. Looks awful on me. I hope you have not discontinued that color! Everyone asks me where they can find it. I get so many compliments from the color

Annie1758
Where did the royal blue mascara go?????
7/12/2016

Customer review by Dierdra

2.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Dierdra
by Dierdra

I'm a 57 year old woman who has been wearing royal blue mascara (used to be navy blue) since I was 15 years old. Why all of sudden has it been removed from the market? Please please please bring it back? If not You'll loose a long time loyal customer

Dierdra
Where is the Royal Blue mascara?
7/14/2016

Customer review by Broxmom

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Broxmom
by Broxmom

I used to love the Royal Blue mascara and now I can't find it. Please tell me that you are still producing it!

Broxmom
Bring back the colors
7/13/2016

Customer review by Captainmj

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Captainmj
by Captainmj

Please bring back the limited edition "Green with Envy"! I get so many compliments when wearing this mascara, and it is perfect when you don't have time for full eye make up.

Captainmj
deep blue mascara
3/5/2016

Customer review by BriaVB

4.0 stars 3/5/2016 by BriaVB
by BriaVB

I 100% agree with the others here that the deep blue mascara needs to be brought back! Black is much too harsh for older and/or paler skin tones; brown looks washed out like we aren't wearing any mascara at all; but the deep blue looks very pretty without being harsh or washed out. It is equally attractive with blue and brown eyed people. Personally i have wasted an awful lot of valuable time scouring shelves, in all brands, searching for deep blue. I want my blue mascara back, PLEASE!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BriaVB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
7/12/2016

Customer review by jjess

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by jjess
by jjess

This is the first mascara i ever bought as a teen and still in love with it.it's light on your eyes great color selection.I love the brush .Best mascara on earth :) ❤❤❤

jjess
Royal Blue Mascara
7/9/2016

Customer review by Violetdks

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Violetdks
by Violetdks

I have worn the royal blue mascara for so long, Great Lash was my 1st mascara at 16, now I am 59. I wore the very hard contacts back then and couldn't wear waterproof it smudged the contacts. Please BRING BACK the ROYAL BLUE, I'd buy dozens of tubes!

Violetdks
Great lash washable/royal blue
7/10/2016

Customer review by SusyQ

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by SusyQ
by SusyQ

Using this mascara for 20years and couldnt buy it yesterday or the store was out of it. My twin couldnt find it either. Hope your still making it ♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️

SusyQ
Royal Blue Great Lash :(
7/8/2016

Customer review by areson

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by areson
by areson

Why did you stop the Royal Blue mascara?! Ive worn this for 18 years, hands down the best blue around-not another like it! Washes off easily, never irritated my sensitive eyes &recieved so many compliments...so sad! Limited edition runs?! Please!

areson
Amazing Product!
9/25/2010

Customer review by cbm98

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by cbm98
by cbm98

My daughter is 12 and wanted some first time makeup. I got her this in the color of black, of course, and she loves it! She never put on makeup before, but it was really easy to use for her. It doesn't look too grown up and doesn't make your eyelashes look fake-which I hate! Overall, I'm very pleased with this. She's been using it for a long time and hasn't run out yet, so it's deff. worth the price. I had to buy some for myself!

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cbm98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Royal blue mascara
7/6/2016

Customer review by Peppermint

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Peppermint
by Peppermint

I too have used the Royal blue mascara since I was 16 & am now 62! Please, please bring it back! You have 50 shades of black, brown and what's up with the clear! I have never used any other mascara! This was an awesome shade.

Peppermint
Love Brownish Black
7/5/2016

Customer review by SarahKittenLoverIs10

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by SarahKittenLoverIs10
by SarahKittenLoverIs10

Comes out beautifully every time. Not sticky like some mascaras I've used, can be used in a natural look or a dramatic cat eye. Washable but doesn't smear easily, can be removed easily with a good makeup wipe. Overall LOVE, will definitely use again.

SarahKittenLoverIs10
Royal Blue was my eye opener
7/3/2016

Customer review by rdginto

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by rdginto
by rdginto

I have worn the royal blue as long as I've been wearing mascara and it tones away the dark under my eyes. I no longer get compliments and am told my eyes look tired. Please bring it back.

rdginto
Royal Blue Mascara
6/29/2016

Customer review by Bananie

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Bananie
by Bananie

Please please bring back Royal Blue!! I have been wearing it for 40 years!! I can not use anything else!!

Bananie
Bring back Royal Blue Great Lash Mascara
6/27/2016

Customer review by Marilyn55510

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Marilyn55510
by Marilyn55510

Please bring back Bring back Royal Blue Great Lash Mascara. One of the best products Maybelline ever made. I have been wearing this product for over 25-30 years and receive so many compliments. WHY WHY would you discontinue this product????

Marilyn55510
1-20 of 411 total reviews
1-20 of 411 reviews