Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 66 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
1/30/2012

Customer review by makeupqueen37814

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by makeupqueen37814
by makeupqueen37814

best liquid liner out there. period

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makeupqueen37814
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thick eyeliner
7/13/2016

Customer review by Caligrl510

1.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Caligrl510
by Caligrl510
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is probably the worst eyeliner I've ever used. The brush is too thick to apply evenly. Unless you want your eyeliner to be really thick, don't use this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caligrl510
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love, love, love it!
12/4/2015

Customer review by Tami

4.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Tami
by Tami

Before writing this post, I've already have brought at least 3 of these. That's just show how much I use it. First thing, it is a sturdy thin wand that dips into the ink bottle, so it is really easy to control and can help range your line from super thin to thick depend how thick of the line you want it to be. Cool thing is if you mess up you can easily clean it with a q-tip but you have to wait until it fully dry for that. It is smear proof I believe and waterproof. Overall, I like this eyeliner and has been using it for 2+ year, but there are some cons such as the ink. You need to shake it before using it because it will come out light or watery. Second, it does leave a shining shimmer when you put it on. It's not matted, but that's probably why I like to use it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best
3/17/2011

Customer review by EveryoneHasAnickname

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by EveryoneHasAnickname
by EveryoneHasAnickname

I prefer liquid or gel liners over pencils. 1.This is one of the best when it comes to wear and it does not crack like maybellines stiletto liner-that one is awful. 2.This is one is good for lining the bottom eyelid. 3.The felt tip is NOT soft and flexible so it makes it so easy to draw lines especially is you are a beginner. Tip is a little like a pencil. 4.This liner is NOT so great with the waterproof aspect but it does not concern me because i just need a liner that stays on for long without starting to look crazy after an hour or two. I'm sad that it's discontinued so I will be stocking up.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EveryoneHasAnickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Awesome Eyeliner
6/5/2011

Customer review by cartist515

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by cartist515
by cartist515

This is my favorite eyeliner ever and when I go to the store to buy it, the shelf is always wiped out because so many people buy it. (At least I would like to think that way) So when I found it on Walmart.com I was excited and bought four of them. The eyeliner stays on all day and really is waterproof and the applicator is really easy to use. Definitely try this product you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cartist515
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THIS SO MUCH!!
3/3/2011

Customer review by makeuplover26

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by makeuplover26
by makeuplover26

This is my favorite eyeliner of all the time!! And it is the only one that works for lining the inside of my eyelid!! I have tried manyyy other brand names and alot more expensive brands, but nothing works for lining the inside of my eye. all other eyeliners have tips that are the flimsy brush kind so they go all over when i try to line inside my eye, or other ones that also have a felt tip like this one, are either too soft and messy to use or too hard and poke my eye. This one has the BEST and easiest applicator to use to line inside my eye. The formula is also reallyyyy long-lasting, has NEVER smudged or ran on me!!! It is indeed waterproof, sweatproff, etc. I've had it on all day-long /all night-long through clubbing whatever, it stays put all night!! I def recommend this!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makeuplover26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this eyeliner!
10/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I used to use liquid eyeliner on a daily basis, but I recently switched to pencil though. When I did use liquid everyday though, I would use this! It is amazing! It's EXTREMELY waterproof, it doesn't smudge, and it doesn't burn if you put it under your lashes on your upper lid. I absolutely adore this! My one complaint would be that it is a bit difficult to take off before bed, even with makeup remover, but other than that, it's amazing! Deffinately a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good
4/14/2016

Customer review by Vivian

4.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Vivian
by Vivian

Goes on nicely, thick or thin lines. I would NOT call it waterproof tho. Allergy season has not worked well with this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vivian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Impressive!
3/19/2010

Customer review by Kahsouri

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by Kahsouri
by Kahsouri

This liner is great! I have been looking all over the place for a non-smudging, affordable eyeliner, and saw a review of this product on youtube and decided to try it. I love it! It doesn't smudge AT ALL! I even put it to the test and did a lot of activity the first day I used it so I would get sweaty, and it did not move! It doesn't crease, and the color stays dark all day! The only bad thing about this product is the brush is hard to use. It is very small, and for people trying to achieve something like cat eyes would need a larger brush, depending on your preference.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kahsouri
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
7/5/2010

Customer review by keiyadutchess

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by keiyadutchess
by keiyadutchess

this eye liner goes on so smooth,i love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keiyadutchess
brooklyn,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You Should Buy It
7/3/2011

Customer review by Whit789

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Whit789
by Whit789

This stuff is great. It goes on pretty easily and even though it's waterproof, if you make a mistake, it still comes right off with water. And after you put it on, it stays all day. I have never had any smears with this eyeliner. Great price too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whit789
ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
There's a fine line between perfect and bargain
3/16/2016

Customer review by zabs1

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by zabs1
by zabs1

Which is exactly what I want in an eyeliner. i love the look which is waterproof and flawless. I am an aging baby boomer and I can still get a fine line clean look.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zabs1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eyeliner
4/30/2016

Customer review by Bumblebee

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Bumblebee
by Bumblebee

hands down only eyeliner I use or have ever used

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bumblebee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sloppy Lines
10/19/2015

Customer review by EyelinerGirl

1.0 stars 10/19/2015 by EyelinerGirl
by EyelinerGirl

I've used liquid eyeliner for a good while and I'm always trying new brands to see which ones work the best. This is the worst one I've tried so far. The applicator makes it nearly impossible to get a sharp, clean line. Not only that, but the quality of the color isn't very good. It's got a weird shine to it instead of a nice matte black that makes the eyes pop. For the same price you should just get Rimmel Glam Eyes liquid eyeliner. That one is the best I've used, nice clean lines, great color.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EyelinerGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't buy this online. Buy in a store in person.
9/22/2014

Customer review by JKT1832

1.0 stars 9/22/2014 by JKT1832
by JKT1832
Top 10 contributor

I have noticed that when I buy liquid eyeliner online be it from Amazon, or Walmart or wherever I have NEVER had a good result. It arrives in the same state... kind of separated... and no amount of shaking ever gets it to the right consistency again. I don't know why this is. I have NEVER had a problem buying this in a Walmart store. The product goes on very watery and transparent when I purchase online. It should go on opaque and black. When I buy this in a store I get good results, so I will stop trying to buy this online and just get off my lazy behind and buy it in the store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKT1832
Iowa, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
10/18/2010

Customer review by MamaStukey

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by MamaStukey
by MamaStukey

love love LOVE this! i was kind of hesitant because of the price, i normally will not spend more than a couple bucks on eyeliner, but i've been noticing that makeup isn't the cheapest anymore, and it definitely lasts awhile. i've used different liquid liners before and have had issues with getting it applied evenly, but the applicator on it isn't a brush, it's more stiff and makes it sooo much easier. drys fast and looks great, will buy again! i was also impressed with the shipping results, i had all my products within a few days, just by selecting standard, the cheapest shipping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaStukey
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My fave
4/10/2016

Customer review by Lizzyliz

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Lizzyliz
by Lizzyliz

It gives you the matted liner look & work like a dream. I use it for finishing off my liner look

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizzyliz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/1/2012

Customer review by MauiLuv

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by MauiLuv
by MauiLuv

This liquid eyeliner is the best I've found! The tip is perfect for being precise (not too thin or thick & isn't angled to make it more awkward like others) and it is easy to apply. The liner does not crack during the day, it stays on for at least 15 hours! The ONLY down side to this (which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5), even being waterproof (it's not waterproof, it easily comes off in water) if you have greasy eyelids at all or its a hot or humid day, it will come off on your upper eyelid, not completely, mainly on the outer corners so it will need to be retouched a couple times a day if you have that issue but besides that, even if you do have that, it is the best and lasts months even being used daily!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MauiLuv
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More like half a star, and that's being generous.
2/2/2016

Customer review by Gabby

1.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Gabby
by Gabby

I haaate this eyeliner! I got it one day bc what I usually get was out. This eyeliner just smudges constantly and it makes a line appear on my eyelid so if I look up it'd mess up. Please don't use this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gabby
Would recommend to a friend? No
Flake
12/4/2014

Customer review by WmartShopper1216

3.0 stars 12/4/2014 by WmartShopper1216
by WmartShopper1216

The eyeliner went on smooth and I liked the color however after a few hours, it started to flake.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WmartShopper1216
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews