Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Almost didn't like it...
2/19/2012

Customer review by MandyPooh

4.0 stars 2/19/2012 by MandyPooh
by MandyPooh

I bought this mascara a while ago on a whim one day since it was a great price, and the first time I tried it, I didn't like it. I threw it in my makeup bag and forgot about it and today, I found it again and tried it one more time. To my suprise, I actually kind of liked it! Here's why: Normally I like volumizing mascaras, but since this brush is curved, I got a LOT of length that I don't normally get with other mascaras. I have average eyelashes, and this brush curves and is long enough to fit perfectly and cover almost every eyelash. However, I DO NOT recommend putting more than 2 coats of Great Lash on as it will make your lashes stick together. So if you're looking for a mascara that lengthens well and you don't care about volume as much, this is the mascara for you! Also, no smudging for me, but comes off very easily with just water.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MandyPooh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/24/2012

Customer review by Quebella

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Quebella
by Quebella

I absolutely love Maybelline Great Lash!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quebella
Womelsdorf, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/5/2012

Customer review by Carlucci17

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by Carlucci17
by Carlucci17

Bought online with other items. Works great with no shipping cost, when buying multiple items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carlucci17
Cookeville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT STILL!
10/1/2012

Customer review by pamelag45

5.0 stars 10/1/2012 by pamelag45
by pamelag45

This is the best mascara I have ever used. It far exceeds any mascara that I have tried (and I've tried most of them!) from Maybelline or any other cosmetic company. Sometimes tried and true is much better than new and improved!

pamelag45
TRUE LOVE
10/15/2012

Customer review by Rachel_

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Rachel_
by Rachel_

Ive been using this mascara since i was about 13. It will forever be my favorite. Ive tried so many other kinds and this always wins over everything. I LOVE IT!

Rachel_
Great lash mascara
10/7/2012

Customer review by ONEKOOLARMYMOM

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by ONEKOOLARMYMOM
by ONEKOOLARMYMOM

I have been using great lash mascara since I was in high school I have tried almost every new mascara that comes along and I always go back to this one brand and I will never use another kind of mascara again this is the best.

ONEKOOLARMYMOM
Favorite Mascara
8/17/2013

Customer review by AllyTC

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by AllyTC
by AllyTC

I've tried lots of different mascara, but this one is by far my favorite! The curved brush makes my lashes look GREAT!! I absolutely love it!

AllyTC
Like no other
8/19/2015

Customer review by Jenlash

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by Jenlash
by Jenlash

-Works best after its been open for a couples weeks because it thickens. - Buildable - Face curved part of wand towards your eye to get all the way in - Turn wand the opposite way to get the outside lashes - Amazing if you know HOW to use it

Jenlash
A Must Have staple
11/20/2012

Customer review by MorganSB

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by MorganSB
by MorganSB

This is the classic formula, and I love the brush! My lashes are pretty curled already, but this definitely helps is making them really defined and ensuring that each lash gets coated!

MorganSB
Great brush, too runny
10/30/2013

Customer review by SaltLife

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by SaltLife
by SaltLife

I really like this mascara and how well it curles your lashes! The Blackest Black works great for my super light lashes? My only problem with it is that after about an hour I have to clean it off my upper and lower lids, very embarrassing !

SaltLife
Good but not for me
8/29/2013

Customer review by stuckonsushi

3.0 stars 8/29/2013 by stuckonsushi
by stuckonsushi

This mascara lengthens decently well, but does hold a curl and thicken well. It can define the lashes alright too but honestly the spiral brush is awful. It is hard to reach every lash and get all your lashes uniformly, and NOT get too much mascara on, which I often end up doing and then my eyelashes clump together. Also it is a very wet formula, I have to wait longer with Great Lash than I do with any other mascara to comb through my lashes but I still end up taking off mascara. If the brush was actually a brush and not a spiral with bristles I would like this product a lot more. It's not a bad mascara but I do prefer my Falsies Flared for sure. One last note is that Great Lash thinned out my lashes a LOT compared to Falsies Flared which I was using directly before buying this.

stuckonsushi