Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 128 reviews
5 stars
94
4 stars
12
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 128 reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Dupe Mascara
7/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My eyelashes aren't short but they are not long either so I've always had to look for mascaras that would help lengthen my eyelashes while adding fullness. I have bought several high priced mascaras but Maybelline Full 'N Soft is by far, the best mascara I have ever used and is so reasonably priced. Application is easy and you can add layers to make a more dramatic look without looking clumpy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent!
10/18/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
No more tarantula eyes with this mascara! it glides on no clumping! there is no comparison to anything else out there!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent!
10/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This mascara is great & the price is unbeatable. Non-clumping, waterproof, legnthening...what more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great mascara
5/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i've been a maybeline mascara fan forever but the great lash waterproof was a bit too drying and i only wore it if i went swimming but i wanted something to wear that would make it through a gym workout after work that didn't dry my lashes out too much so i decided to give this a try. it's awesome, my lashes are soft and fluffy and the mascara stays on through my workout. i'm very happy with this product, leave it to maybeline to have the best mascara at the best prices. to the woman with the melting issue.. if you have an oil based eye cream around your eyes, then yes it's going to run. i use a serum that doesn't contain oil, i have had no running at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fav!
9/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started buying this mascara after another brand stopped selling the one I'd been using for years. I aboslutely reccomend this product. It makes my lashes full and dark and goes on smooth, never is clunky.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
no more tarantula eyes!!!!!!!
11/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am 51 years old and feel like I have tried every mascara out there....the older i get the more my eyelashes thin out and "need help". Every mascara I have used turns my eyelashes brittle and spider like...not to mention when I remove it out comes my lashes as well. This mascara is the ULTIMATE!!! Soft Yes!!!! My eyelashes are soft and not brittle; and when I remove it NO lashes come off with it. I recommend this mascara 100%. It is the BEST I have ever used...and I've been around the block a few times!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!!
1/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Actually Waterproof!! It still looked great after bathing dogs for 9 hours and being constantly soaked. Also, it stays so soft, not still like other waterproof ones. Hella good mascara.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I was very pleased...at first.
12/12/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't use a lot of make up, and expect to apply it and forget it's there. I fell in love with this mascara when i first put it on, because i could use one coat and just get a little enhancement, or several for a night out. It was so easy to apply and looked great, every lash coated separately, no clumping, even coat. I was ecstatic at how soft it felt when it dried. I work behind a counter, easy job, and the mascara didn't last through one shift. It was the only thing i had on, and I got home to realize that i looked like i got punched in both eyes, having acquired huge black smudges under the lower lash that, unlike the mascara on my lashes, was actually waterproof. I was crushed at this HUGE flaw in an otherwise great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not so great waterproof mascara
4/11/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was excited to purchase and try this mascara. I looked forward to a mascara that was waterproof but would not be brittle on my lashes. Well, this mascara smudges and rubs off under my eyes all day long until I wash it off. I don't even want to wear it anymore. Unless you like looking like a racoon, I recommend you do not purchase this mascara!!! Not worth buying.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Meh
3/20/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not effective in lengthening or thickening lashes, more like mascara of years ago.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Please Reformulate
8/15/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my absolute favorite mascara, but after reading the ingredients I realized it contains Parabens and diazolidinyl urea. Could you please re formulate this mascara because I really don't want to change but I am pregnant and now more than ever need to stay away from these chemicals.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What happened to Black/Brown color??
6/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVED this mascara and bought it several times, until I could no longer find it in Black/Brown, or Blackish Brown. I don't feel as natural with Jet Black lashes, so I had to switch to another mascara to find the Black/Brown color I wanted. WHY was this color discontinued??? I can't understand it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Where did the brownish black go?
8/4/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using this mascara in the brownish black for years and love it. No clumping and looks so natural. But I now have to find another brand because it seems they've discontinued the brownish black. Why? I don't want black. Please bring brownish black back!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Maybelline Waterproof Mascara
7/2/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Lashes are not much fuller and does come off during the day. Still smears some and does flake. Not up to Maybelline standards.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yes!
4/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product. no clumps and the wand is huge, which makes my lashes even longer!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
6/26/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used this product for years. Very good quality. The only problem is sometimes it is sold out 'in store' so I usually buy a few tubes to have on hand when I see it in stock. Or better yet, order it online and they will ship it right to your door.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Used for Years
5/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have very sensitive eyes. Also my lashes curl and touch each other constantly. It is exactly what they say. It does not clump and is soft on the eyelashes. It is waterproof and stays on in the water. I only gave a average on the color because I cannot get the brownish black which I like. I wish Walmart would carry it. I do have to say it has been hard to find lately.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this Mascara!
1/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've used this mascara since highschool (about 10yrs.) and I love it. It doesn't smear when I get allergies or smudge at the end of the day. It's waterproof while still being extremely soft and natural looking. Absolute best drug store mascara!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really good mascara
5/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have Asian eyelashes so they are naturally very short and super straight unless curled. To keep that curl I need a waterproof mascara but I hate how some waterproof mascara's make my eyelashes hard and brittle plus taking it off is a horrible experience resulting in lost eyelashes. This mascara is really good! Holds the curl, makes my eyelashes soft not hard, and easy to take off (well, I switch to using olive oil as a makeup remover so no more losing eyelashes anymore!) but even with regular makeup remover, my eyelashes still don't fall off. I really love this mascara and will continue purchasing it. =)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
makes lashes full
12/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
this mascara makes my lashes full and long looking with clumps. I like the waterproof because I work outside and it does not smudge.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641768, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-