Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
11
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
5
1-20 of 122 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
excellent!
10/18/2009

Customer review by maileLei

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by maileLei
by maileLei

No more tarantula eyes with this mascara! it glides on no clumping! there is no comparison to anything else out there!

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maileLei
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
great mascara
5/8/2011

Customer review by pattycats

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by pattycats
by pattycats

i've been a maybeline mascara fan forever but the great lash waterproof was a bit too drying and i only wore it if i went swimming but i wanted something to wear that would make it through a gym workout after work that didn't dry my lashes out too much so i decided to give this a try. it's awesome, my lashes are soft and fluffy and the mascara stays on through my workout. i'm very happy with this product, leave it to maybeline to have the best mascara at the best prices. to the woman with the melting issue.. if you have an oil based eye cream around your eyes, then yes it's going to run. i use a serum that doesn't contain oil, i have had no running at all.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pattycats
boise idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
I was very pleased...at first.
12/12/2010

Customer review by ExpectQuality11

3.0 stars 12/12/2010 by ExpectQuality11
by ExpectQuality11

I don't use a lot of make up, and expect to apply it and forget it's there. I fell in love with this mascara when i first put it on, because i could use one coat and just get a little enhancement, or several for a night out. It was so easy to apply and looked great, every lash coated separately, no clumping, even coat. I was ecstatic at how soft it felt when it dried. I work behind a counter, easy job, and the mascara didn't last through one shift. It was the only thing i had on, and I got home to realize that i looked like i got punched in both eyes, having acquired huge black smudges under the lower lash that, unlike the mascara on my lashes, was actually waterproof. I was crushed at this HUGE flaw in an otherwise great product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExpectQuality11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
no more tarantula eyes!!!!!!!
11/26/2010

Customer review by hotflash59

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by hotflash59
by hotflash59

I am 51 years old and feel like I have tried every mascara out there....the older i get the more my eyelashes thin out and "need help". Every mascara I have used turns my eyelashes brittle and spider like...not to mention when I remove it out comes my lashes as well. This mascara is the ULTIMATE!!! Soft Yes!!!! My eyelashes are soft and not brittle; and when I remove it NO lashes come off with it. I recommend this mascara 100%. It is the BEST I have ever used...and I've been around the block a few times!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotflash59
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
My favorite mascara
4/18/2017

Customer review by wkn27

5.0 stars 4/18/2017 by wkn27
by wkn27

I've been using this mascara for the last 5+ years since I lived in Australia. It holds a curl in my lashes while making it look natural and clump-free. I wear it for any occasion. It also stays on well even after an intense exercise. They don't sell this product in Singapore nor Japan. Please bring this mascara to both countries!

wkn27
Singapore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Great product!!
1/21/2012

Customer review by NorcalThriftress

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by NorcalThriftress
by NorcalThriftress

Actually Waterproof!! It still looked great after bathing dogs for 9 hours and being constantly soaked. Also, it stays so soft, not still like other waterproof ones. Hella good mascara.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorcalThriftress
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
The Best!
3/27/2017

Customer review by Kay2

5.0 stars 3/27/2017 by Kay2
by Kay2

I have tried many other mascaras, always stayed true to this! I have used this for many years now. I probably always will!

Kay2
Dayton,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Skin type:Dry
What happened to Black/Brown color??
6/20/2011

Customer review by Liznbl

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Liznbl
by Liznbl

I LOVED this mascara and bought it several times, until I could no longer find it in Black/Brown, or Blackish Brown. I don't feel as natural with Jet Black lashes, so I had to switch to another mascara to find the Black/Brown color I wanted. WHY was this color discontinued??? I can't understand it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liznbl
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Not so great waterproof mascara
4/11/2011

Customer review by jllbac

2.0 stars 4/11/2011 by jllbac
by jllbac

I was excited to purchase and try this mascara. I looked forward to a mascara that was waterproof but would not be brittle on my lashes. Well, this mascara smudges and rubs off under my eyes all day long until I wash it off. I don't even want to wear it anymore. Unless you like looking like a racoon, I recommend you do not purchase this mascara!!! Not worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jllbac
Roseburg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Best mascara I've ever used!
3/11/2017

Customer review by Becky Rose

5.0 stars 3/11/2017 by Becky Rose
by Becky Rose

Oh how I love thee, let me count the ways! This is a high-quality mascara for a wallet-friendly price. I love that the formula is thin so you never have to worry about clumps or spider lashes, no matter how many coats you apply. Plus, it's easy to remove despite the fact that it won't budge all day, even if I sweat. I will continue to buy this for as long as they make it (which I hope is for the rest of my life, considering how hard it is to find the perfect mascara).

Becky Rose
Orlando FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Dry
Meh
3/20/2017

Customer review by Milo28

1.0 stars 3/20/2017 by Milo28
by Milo28
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not effective in lengthening or thickening lashes, more like mascara of years ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milo28
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2nd Best to Lash Expansion
3/4/2017

Customer review by Julzee

4.0 stars 3/4/2017 by Julzee
by Julzee

The best mascara Maybelline ever made was waterproof lash expansion mascara , it did exactly what it advertised and held up through heat & humidity & kept your lashes curled, I'm so disappointed they discontinued it, please bring it back! Full N Soft is my 2nd favorite mascara by Maybelline, hopefully it won't be discontinued.

Julzee
San Tan Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Combination
Maybelline Waterproof Mascara
7/2/2014

Customer review by CLSH

3.0 stars 7/2/2014 by CLSH
by CLSH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lashes are not much fuller and does come off during the day. Still smears some and does flake. Not up to Maybelline standards.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLSH
Tampa, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful
3/10/2017

Customer review by favourednblessed

5.0 stars 3/10/2017 by favourednblessed
by favourednblessed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

looks great on old ladies. want smear. wink all you want.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
favourednblessed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for curl
2/20/2017

Customer review by Dtucson

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Dtucson
by Dtucson

My lashes are straight, I must use a lash curler. After trying many mascaras that claim to hold a curl, Full N Soft is the only one that actually holds a curl. I have been using it for years and I do not want to change, it is GREAT ! Maybelline please don't ever discontinue this mascara.

Dtucson
Tucson Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
Skin type:Dry
USED to be the best mascara ever!
1/27/2017

Customer review by Knsbbdoll

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Knsbbdoll
by Knsbbdoll

PLEASE bring the brown back! Not all of us have dark complexions and the black makes me look too witchy. The closest thing I have found is another brand, but it doesn't last half as long.

Knsbbdoll
Atlanta Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Blue
Skin type:Normal
Yes!
4/17/2010

Customer review by BeautyChick96

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by BeautyChick96
by BeautyChick96

Great product. no clumps and the wand is huge, which makes my lashes even longer!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeautyChick96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good product
6/26/2016

Customer review by gatorgirl

4.0 stars 6/26/2016 by gatorgirl
by gatorgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product for years. Very good quality. The only problem is sometimes it is sold out 'in store' so I usually buy a few tubes to have on hand when I see it in stock. Or better yet, order it online and they will ship it right to your door.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gatorgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Won't buy anything else
11/26/2012

Customer review by kpsmartie

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by kpsmartie
by kpsmartie

I've been using this mascara almost consistently for years. Every time I tried something new I was sorely disappointed and had to go back and buy this product right away. What I love most about this product is that after curling my eyelashes I can apply this mascara and it doesn't make them go straight again. It's also not clumpy. The only small issue I have with it is that it flakes a little bit sometimes after being worn a few hours.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kpsmartie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Used for Years
5/14/2014

Customer review by OKIDOKEY

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by OKIDOKEY
by OKIDOKEY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have very sensitive eyes. Also my lashes curl and touch each other constantly. It is exactly what they say. It does not clump and is soft on the eyelashes. It is waterproof and stays on in the water. I only gave a average on the color because I cannot get the brownish black which I like. I wish Walmart would carry it. I do have to say it has been hard to find lately.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OKIDOKEY
LAKE ELMO, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews