Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

134 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

134 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
16
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 134 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
excellent!
10/18/2009

Customer review by maileLei

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by maileLei
by maileLei

No more tarantula eyes with this mascara! it glides on no clumping! there is no comparison to anything else out there!

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maileLei
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great mascara
5/8/2011

Customer review by pattycats

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by pattycats
by pattycats

i've been a maybeline mascara fan forever but the great lash waterproof was a bit too drying and i only wore it if i went swimming but i wanted something to wear that would make it through a gym workout after work that didn't dry my lashes out too much so i decided to give this a try. it's awesome, my lashes are soft and fluffy and the mascara stays on through my workout. i'm very happy with this product, leave it to maybeline to have the best mascara at the best prices. to the woman with the melting issue.. if you have an oil based eye cream around your eyes, then yes it's going to run. i use a serum that doesn't contain oil, i have had no running at all.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattycats
boise idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I was very pleased...at first.
12/12/2010

Customer review by ExpectQuality11

3.0 stars 12/12/2010 by ExpectQuality11
by ExpectQuality11

I don't use a lot of make up, and expect to apply it and forget it's there. I fell in love with this mascara when i first put it on, because i could use one coat and just get a little enhancement, or several for a night out. It was so easy to apply and looked great, every lash coated separately, no clumping, even coat. I was ecstatic at how soft it felt when it dried. I work behind a counter, easy job, and the mascara didn't last through one shift. It was the only thing i had on, and I got home to realize that i looked like i got punched in both eyes, having acquired huge black smudges under the lower lash that, unlike the mascara on my lashes, was actually waterproof. I was crushed at this HUGE flaw in an otherwise great product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExpectQuality11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!!
1/21/2012

Customer review by NorcalThriftress

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by NorcalThriftress
by NorcalThriftress

Actually Waterproof!! It still looked great after bathing dogs for 9 hours and being constantly soaked. Also, it stays so soft, not still like other waterproof ones. Hella good mascara.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorcalThriftress
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
no more tarantula eyes!!!!!!!
11/26/2010

Customer review by hotflash59

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by hotflash59
by hotflash59

I am 51 years old and feel like I have tried every mascara out there....the older i get the more my eyelashes thin out and "need help". Every mascara I have used turns my eyelashes brittle and spider like...not to mention when I remove it out comes my lashes as well. This mascara is the ULTIMATE!!! Soft Yes!!!! My eyelashes are soft and not brittle; and when I remove it NO lashes come off with it. I recommend this mascara 100%. It is the BEST I have ever used...and I've been around the block a few times!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotflash59
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What happened to Black/Brown color??
6/20/2011

Customer review by Liznbl

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Liznbl
by Liznbl

I LOVED this mascara and bought it several times, until I could no longer find it in Black/Brown, or Blackish Brown. I don't feel as natural with Jet Black lashes, so I had to switch to another mascara to find the Black/Brown color I wanted. WHY was this color discontinued??? I can't understand it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liznbl
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
On the fence
12/15/2009

Customer review by sandsons

3.0 stars 12/15/2009 by sandsons
by sandsons

I am on the fence with this mascara. It is not glam but does leave your lashes with a natural look. No clumping, wand takes a lot of getting used to. You don't think it is even going on until you are done. I do like the no smudging and no clumping, but not sure if I will purchase again or not. I guess it is called soft for a reason - ha ha.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandsons
Greenville,SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yes!
4/17/2010

Customer review by BeautyChick96

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by BeautyChick96
by BeautyChick96

Great product. no clumps and the wand is huge, which makes my lashes even longer!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeautyChick96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Maybelline Waterproof Mascara
7/2/2014

Customer review by CLSH

3.0 stars 7/2/2014 by CLSH
by CLSH

Lashes are not much fuller and does come off during the day. Still smears some and does flake. Not up to Maybelline standards.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLSH
Tampa, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so great waterproof mascara
4/11/2011

Customer review by jllbac

2.0 stars 4/11/2011 by jllbac
by jllbac

I was excited to purchase and try this mascara. I looked forward to a mascara that was waterproof but would not be brittle on my lashes. Well, this mascara smudges and rubs off under my eyes all day long until I wash it off. I don't even want to wear it anymore. Unless you like looking like a racoon, I recommend you do not purchase this mascara!!! Not worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jllbac
Roseburg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Used for Years
5/14/2014

Customer review by OKIDOKEY

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by OKIDOKEY
by OKIDOKEY

I have very sensitive eyes. Also my lashes curl and touch each other constantly. It is exactly what they say. It does not clump and is soft on the eyelashes. It is waterproof and stays on in the water. I only gave a average on the color because I cannot get the brownish black which I like. I wish Walmart would carry it. I do have to say it has been hard to find lately.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OKIDOKEY
LAKE ELMO, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Won't buy anything else
11/26/2012

Customer review by kpsmartie

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by kpsmartie
by kpsmartie

I've been using this mascara almost consistently for years. Every time I tried something new I was sorely disappointed and had to go back and buy this product right away. What I love most about this product is that after curling my eyelashes I can apply this mascara and it doesn't make them go straight again. It's also not clumpy. The only small issue I have with it is that it flakes a little bit sometimes after being worn a few hours.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kpsmartie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ok for price
12/7/2011

Customer review by Joy3bell

4.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Joy3bell
by Joy3bell

Product is good in that it does stay on, and it's easy to take off when you want too. Only issue that I noticed is it doesn't add any length to my lashes, and it seems hard to get from root to tip of lashes, almost seems too dry. I layered it with another mascara. I also noticed that now after having it for a few weeks, it's starting to smell very strongly. Does not iritate my eyes at all and stays soft like it says, but I was trying this for my wedding day and will not be using it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joy3bell
Lake saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Change!
4/4/2011

Customer review by pcolangel

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by pcolangel
by pcolangel

I have been using the Stiletto mascara for about 2 years, and was ready for something different. I bought this after reading the reviews, and....LOVE IT!!! I could definitely tell the difference in my lower lashes right away, then applied 2 coats to the upper ones, and it worked great! Very easy to apply! I wore it to church, then shopping afterward and had no problem with smudging or anything. Also removed very easily with a makeup remover cloth! Would highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pcolangel
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Mascara!
1/14/2014

Customer review by Ariahnna

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Ariahnna
by Ariahnna

I've used this mascara since highschool (about 10yrs.) and I love it. It doesn't smear when I get allergies or smudge at the end of the day. It's waterproof while still being extremely soft and natural looking. Absolute best drug store mascara!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ariahnna
Seattle, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soft and waterproof
6/8/2014

Customer review by BargainHunter2014

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by BargainHunter2014
by BargainHunter2014

This was great! It doesn't sweat off or run. And it still looks clean. Soft to the touch with zero clumping!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainHunter2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply the best.
5/3/2014

Customer review by Temnis1girl

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Temnis1girl
by Temnis1girl

I've been using this mascara for about forever and half. Sometimes I try to get creative and buy another mascara with a crazy cool new packaging (usually more expensive) and ALWAYS end up kicking myself in the butt because none ever beat this mascara. DON'T try to fix what isn't broken and this, is definitely the best out there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Temnis1girl
Sunnyside, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
No Clumps!
4/14/2014

Customer review by JMG1207

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by JMG1207
by JMG1207

This mascara goes on evenly with absolutely no clumps and lasts all day!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMG1207
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really good mascara
5/11/2013

Customer review by JuleN

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by JuleN
by JuleN

I have Asian eyelashes so they are naturally very short and super straight unless curled. To keep that curl I need a waterproof mascara but I hate how some waterproof mascara's make my eyelashes hard and brittle plus taking it off is a horrible experience resulting in lost eyelashes. This mascara is really good! Holds the curl, makes my eyelashes soft not hard, and easy to take off (well, I switch to using olive oil as a makeup remover so no more losing eyelashes anymore!) but even with regular makeup remover, my eyelashes still don't fall off. I really love this mascara and will continue purchasing it. =)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuleN
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good mascara
3/29/2014

Customer review by anjlyn

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by anjlyn
by anjlyn

Works good

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anjlyn
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews