Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

144 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

144 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
17
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 stars
12
1-20 of 144 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
excellent!
10/18/2009

Customer review by maileLei

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by maileLei
by maileLei

No more tarantula eyes with this mascara! it glides on no clumping! there is no comparison to anything else out there!

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maileLei
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bring back brownish black!!!
1/21/2016

Customer review by Terface52

3.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Terface52
by Terface52

I have been a faithful Maybelline mascara user since I was old enough to start wearing makeup. I loved the Full N Soft mascara in Brownish Black as I have red hair, freckles, and fair skin, and black looks terrible! Please bring it back!

Terface52
great mascara
5/8/2011

Customer review by pattycats

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by pattycats
by pattycats

i've been a maybeline mascara fan forever but the great lash waterproof was a bit too drying and i only wore it if i went swimming but i wanted something to wear that would make it through a gym workout after work that didn't dry my lashes out too much so i decided to give this a try. it's awesome, my lashes are soft and fluffy and the mascara stays on through my workout. i'm very happy with this product, leave it to maybeline to have the best mascara at the best prices. to the woman with the melting issue.. if you have an oil based eye cream around your eyes, then yes it's going to run. i use a serum that doesn't contain oil, i have had no running at all.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pattycats
boise idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Totally comfortable
1/11/2016

Customer review by Elene

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Elene
by Elene

I have looked for a few years for a mascara that would not cause my eyes lids to itch and eyes to burn.I tried many brands.I finally found Full N Soft at a local Dollar General and loved it but they discontinued it.Bummer!Why is it hard to find?

Elene
I was very pleased...at first.
12/12/2010

Customer review by ExpectQuality11

3.0 stars 12/12/2010 by ExpectQuality11
by ExpectQuality11

I don't use a lot of make up, and expect to apply it and forget it's there. I fell in love with this mascara when i first put it on, because i could use one coat and just get a little enhancement, or several for a night out. It was so easy to apply and looked great, every lash coated separately, no clumping, even coat. I was ecstatic at how soft it felt when it dried. I work behind a counter, easy job, and the mascara didn't last through one shift. It was the only thing i had on, and I got home to realize that i looked like i got punched in both eyes, having acquired huge black smudges under the lower lash that, unlike the mascara on my lashes, was actually waterproof. I was crushed at this HUGE flaw in an otherwise great product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExpectQuality11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bring back the old colors and formula
12/18/2015

Customer review by deb007

2.0 stars 12/18/2015 by deb007
by deb007

Used for years, was perfect, not clumpy or overdone, truly waterproof......now , they have taken away color choices and left us with only darker black (not good for fair-hair and complexion) and doesn't go on the same...too clumpy and dry now.

deb007
no more tarantula eyes!!!!!!!
11/26/2010

Customer review by hotflash59

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by hotflash59
by hotflash59

I am 51 years old and feel like I have tried every mascara out there....the older i get the more my eyelashes thin out and "need help". Every mascara I have used turns my eyelashes brittle and spider like...not to mention when I remove it out comes my lashes as well. This mascara is the ULTIMATE!!! Soft Yes!!!! My eyelashes are soft and not brittle; and when I remove it NO lashes come off with it. I recommend this mascara 100%. It is the BEST I have ever used...and I've been around the block a few times!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotflash59
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!!
1/21/2012

Customer review by NorcalThriftress

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by NorcalThriftress
by NorcalThriftress

Actually Waterproof!! It still looked great after bathing dogs for 9 hours and being constantly soaked. Also, it stays so soft, not still like other waterproof ones. Hella good mascara.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorcalThriftress
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got gloppy!
12/3/2015

Customer review by LindaLucy

3.0 stars 12/3/2015 by LindaLucy
by LindaLucy

I have been using this mascara since it first came out and they discontinued another. Now it seems they changed something that makes it gloppy. The brush does not come out clean and globs too much on the lashes. Please bring back brownish-black.

LindaLucy
What happened to Black/Brown color??
6/20/2011

Customer review by Liznbl

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Liznbl
by Liznbl

I LOVED this mascara and bought it several times, until I could no longer find it in Black/Brown, or Blackish Brown. I don't feel as natural with Jet Black lashes, so I had to switch to another mascara to find the Black/Brown color I wanted. WHY was this color discontinued??? I can't understand it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liznbl
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
too black
11/2/2015

Customer review by DSDennis

1.0 stars 11/2/2015 by DSDennis
by DSDennis

This product is ok if you want to look really cheap. The very black is wrong for almost everyone on the planet unless you are going for the cheap look. Looks ridiculous for business or daytime wear. Love the mascara-hate the color.

DSDennis
Very soft and natural
11/10/2015

Customer review by Geri

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Geri
by Geri

This mascara went on very easy with no clumping. Stays soft and natural.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not so great waterproof mascara
4/11/2011

Customer review by jllbac

2.0 stars 4/11/2011 by jllbac
by jllbac

I was excited to purchase and try this mascara. I looked forward to a mascara that was waterproof but would not be brittle on my lashes. Well, this mascara smudges and rubs off under my eyes all day long until I wash it off. I don't even want to wear it anymore. Unless you like looking like a racoon, I recommend you do not purchase this mascara!!! Not worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jllbac
Roseburg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Maybelline Waterproof Mascara
7/2/2014

Customer review by CLSH

3.0 stars 7/2/2014 by CLSH
by CLSH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lashes are not much fuller and does come off during the day. Still smears some and does flake. Not up to Maybelline standards.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLSH
Tampa, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yes!
4/17/2010

Customer review by BeautyChick96

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by BeautyChick96
by BeautyChick96

Great product. no clumps and the wand is huge, which makes my lashes even longer!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeautyChick96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Won't buy anything else
11/26/2012

Customer review by kpsmartie

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by kpsmartie
by kpsmartie

I've been using this mascara almost consistently for years. Every time I tried something new I was sorely disappointed and had to go back and buy this product right away. What I love most about this product is that after curling my eyelashes I can apply this mascara and it doesn't make them go straight again. It's also not clumpy. The only small issue I have with it is that it flakes a little bit sometimes after being worn a few hours.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kpsmartie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Used for Years
5/14/2014

Customer review by OKIDOKEY

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by OKIDOKEY
by OKIDOKEY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have very sensitive eyes. Also my lashes curl and touch each other constantly. It is exactly what they say. It does not clump and is soft on the eyelashes. It is waterproof and stays on in the water. I only gave a average on the color because I cannot get the brownish black which I like. I wish Walmart would carry it. I do have to say it has been hard to find lately.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OKIDOKEY
LAKE ELMO, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love/hate relationship
9/3/2015

Customer review by danalewis914

3.0 stars 9/3/2015 by danalewis914
by danalewis914

I love this mascara, just wish it came in something other than BLACK! I have a somewhat fair complexion and red hair and the black is just too harsh. Love the way this goes on and stays on but please make a lighter color!!

danalewis914
Ok for price
12/7/2011

Customer review by Joy3bell

4.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Joy3bell
by Joy3bell

Product is good in that it does stay on, and it's easy to take off when you want too. Only issue that I noticed is it doesn't add any length to my lashes, and it seems hard to get from root to tip of lashes, almost seems too dry. I layered it with another mascara. I also noticed that now after having it for a few weeks, it's starting to smell very strongly. Does not iritate my eyes at all and stays soft like it says, but I was trying this for my wedding day and will not be using it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joy3bell
Lake saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Black is too harsh
8/27/2015

Customer review by Adorabella

3.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Adorabella
by Adorabella

Even with my dark brown hair and eyes black looked too harsh - I always used brownish/black and received compliments on my makeup. Now with grey/white hair black is sooo wrong - and ageing! The mascara is good -- the color selection is wrong.

Adorabella
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews