Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

176 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

176 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
21
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 stars
13
1-20 of 176 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews
USED to be the best mascara ever!
1/27/2017

Customer review by Knsbbdoll

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Knsbbdoll
by Knsbbdoll

PLEASE bring the brown back! Not all of us have dark complexions and the black makes me look too witchy. The closest thing I have found is another brand, but it doesn't last half as long.

Knsbbdoll
Atlanta Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Eye color:Blue
Bring Back Brownish Black
12/8/2016

Customer review by Andrea W

5.0 stars 12/8/2016 by Andrea W
by Andrea W

I absolutely LOVE this mascara!!! I've been using it for years and refuse to use anything different. However I will have to start looking for alternatives because they no longer have the Brownish Black color... and I can no longer find it online any where. Please, bring it back!!!!!

Andrea W
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
The best mascara ever - where can I buy it?
12/13/2016

Customer review by If it was available

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by If it was available
by If it was available

The following are essential properties of a good mascara: • The design of brush AND container are important (a large teddy bear brush works best with lots of bristles for separation). • Tight neck on the container is important to reduce clumping and allow the brush to deliver just the right amount). • Slower drying time is important (some mascaras dry instantly and it's impossible to “work” the lashes and use the brush to separate them. These are also the mascaras that not only dry rapidly but clump rapidly). • Thinner consistency is important (many mascaras are so thick on the brush that they clump the moment the brush is exposed to air). • Mascara that doesn’t leave eyelashes too stiff is important. • Mascara that doesn’t flake is important (many products leave black “crumbs” beneath eyes by the end of the day). • Mascara that doesn’t stick to itself is important (many mascaras look fine for the first hour but in humid conditions they tend to cause lashes to stick together and separation is lost). Maybelline Full and Soft Waterproof mascara has all of these properties. The enormous fault lies in the fact that I cannot buy this mascara anywhere! Has it been discontinued? Maybelline, get real! Take a look at Amazon where people are willing to pay hundreds of dollars for one container of Maybelline Full and Soft! Look at all the emails demanding that you bring this mascara back. Do your clients count? What was the problem with this mascara? Over the past few years I have had to order this mascara via Amazon and have it shipped to a friend in the USA who brings it with her when she visits Canada. Now I don't have the money Amazon is demanding to purchase it any longer! Why is it no longer available? I wear Occitane Eau D'Ipari perfume and the company decided to discontinue it a little more than a year ago. Consumers all over the world were outraged. So what did Occitane do? They listened to their consumers and brought it back! What would it take for you to bring back Full and Soft waterproof mascara? I am one of thousands of women who would support you in this. Irene Wilkinson

If it was available
all across the world
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Long time favorite, BUT...
6/13/2013

Customer review by Marla1001

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Marla1001
by Marla1001

Full 'N Soft Waterproof has been my overall favorite mascara for a long time... I prefer the old-fashioned stiff plastic bristle brush (I hate the softer rubbery ones, they are messy and impossible to use on skimpier lashes); I NEED waterproof because I must curl my lashes and water-based formulas take out the curl; as I'm getting older my lashes are sparser and need the fullness (and with a couple coats this formula also lengthens nicely); I need mascara because my lashes and brows are naturally blonde (invisible).... BUT I wish Maybelline would bring back the Dark Brown and Black-Brown shades, as they are better for fair skin tones and lighter hair colors for everyday wear. Black looks too harsh for my complexion without using a lot of dark eye shadow which is just too much most the time, so I often go without make up instead :(

Marla1001
The absolute best mascara
8/29/2016

Customer review by KABK

4.0 stars 8/29/2016 by KABK
by KABK

I would have given this 5 stars, but you discontinued Brownish Black (please bring it back!! It was the perfect color for women who want a more subtle look).

KABK
Brownish Black
6/18/2016

Customer review by KerenChaya

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by KerenChaya
by KerenChaya

Please Please Please bring back brownish black waterproof mascara. I loved it and used to be able to buy it online. Now it no longer exists and black is far too harsh.

KerenChaya
perfect
6/4/2016

Customer review by amarinebunny

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by amarinebunny
by amarinebunny

this mascara is perfection and i hope you never ever discontinue it

amarinebunny
Disappointed
6/9/2013

Customer review by stuckonsushi

2.0 stars 6/9/2013 by stuckonsushi
by stuckonsushi

After several tries I am severely disappointed from my expectations for this mascara. I hate the crunchy lash feeling which is why I tried Full N Soft, and indeed it is not crunchy but it completely lacks volume and curl-holding power. It does separate the lashes well and doesn't flake, but gives no volume. The formula went on fine the first couple times but it seemed to really dry out after that, wayyy too fast! Also I noticed it significantly thinned out my lashes compared to the mascara I was using before. The last reason alone would make me want to stop using it. I wish my experience had turned out much better, so time to try something else.

stuckonsushi
Bring it back!
11/23/2013

Customer review by sangoves

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by sangoves
by sangoves

I've been using this mascara for as long as I can remember, and I'm having a hard time letting go! It has the best brush, holds a curl in my lashes while lengthening them and looking and feeling natural. It used to be available in brown and lasted forever. Now for some reason they stopped making this item in brown. I've still been buying it in black when I can find it, but it seems to dry up much faster, flakes all over, and the brush disintegrates. Maybe I'm just getting old batches because it's so hard to find these days. Maybelline, I beg you to bring it back in brown! I see I'm not your only customer who is asking for this. Pretty please?!

sangoves
PLEASE bring back brown!!!
5/3/2016

Customer review by Joyfull1

1.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Joyfull1
by Joyfull1

I am a 44 year old, fair skinned redhead who does not want the lashes of a 20 year old runway model. Full and Soft brown mascara was the BEST for soft, natural looking lashes! Brown is so hard to find - (re)start a new trend - brown lashes!!

Joyfull1
Would Give 5 Stars BUT...
5/2/2016

Customer review by GingerReject

4.0 stars 5/2/2016 by GingerReject
by GingerReject

This formula is second to none. I've tried loads of brands, and loads of different maybelline, but this one is THE best. Sadly, the brownish black is gone. I use very black with another brand in brown for color but I wish I didn't have to. Please!

GingerReject
Absolutely my favorite mascara
4/18/2016

Customer review by stinkerbellsmom

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by stinkerbellsmom
by stinkerbellsmom

I've been using this mascara for years, and it has been my absolute favorite. No matter what new mascara I try, nothing compares to this formula. It makes my lashes full, not spidery, and comes off easily. LOVE this mascara!!

stinkerbellsmom
This senior citizen wants Brown back
4/4/2016

Customer review by NEM

2.0 stars 4/4/2016 by NEM
by NEM

Please, Please, PLEASE bring back Brown. At age 70, the dark mascaras are just too dark to allow me to look my best. I've been using Maybelline mascara, and nothing else, since I was 16 years old - I am now 70. Please let me have Brown back.

NEM
best waterproof mascara
10/16/2012

Customer review by thedivinemrs

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by thedivinemrs
by thedivinemrs

I'm going to be honest, I don't like to wear makeup all the time. But when I do, I want it to be affordable, dependable, looking great, and easy to use. This does it for me. My eyelashes are pretty much non-existent so mascara is a must when I do wear make up. This not only gives me lashes, they feel soft and natural instead of crispy (as the name implies!). They are definitely water proof, yet it comes off fairly easily with a few passes of eye makeup remover. Maybelline is not the brand I go to for all of my makeup needs, but I certainly don't need to try any other brands for mascara!

thedivinemrs
Labor Proof!
3/14/2016

Customer review by SavageGeek

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by SavageGeek
by SavageGeek

I have worn the non-waterproof of this mascara for a few years, but as my due date was I started wearing waterproof daily so that I wouldn't look like a raccoon in my pictures. It made it through 24 hours of labor and a c-section!

SavageGeek
WHY did you take away brownish-black?!?!
2/24/2016

Customer review by NeiseRenae

3.0 stars 2/24/2016 by NeiseRenae
by NeiseRenae

I have been using this mascara for what, a decade? Since my color has been discontinued I have tried numerous brands, from grocery store to Mac and every single Maybelline option. NOTHING comes close. PLEASE PLEASE bring back my color. I BEG OF YOU!

NeiseRenae
Favorite mascara
8/3/2013

Customer review by MNGirl64

4.0 stars 8/3/2013 by MNGirl64
by MNGirl64

I've used Maybelline mascara from the beginning and this line has become my favorite. The brush keeps my lashes separated and it doesn't go on clumpy. I like the waterproof formula because I have allergies and it helps prevent smudging. However I am disappointed because it no longer is available in a brown color. Black is too dark for my complexion and hair color. I've been buying a much more expensive brand now that I order online and it does the trick but would switch back in an instant if this product comes back in a brown color.

MNGirl64
Bring back my brown, please?
2/20/2016

Customer review by salamanda

4.0 stars 2/20/2016 by salamanda
by salamanda

Just another redhead who needs a brown mascara. Full'n'soft has been my favorite mascara due to its soft, subtle, non-clumpy formula - perfect for office, but the black is too harsh. Now, I'm looking for alternative - not with maybelline. #bitter

salamanda
Brownish-Black Please!!!
2/17/2016

Customer review by Suevee

3.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Suevee
by Suevee

Please bring back the Brownish-Black color! I'm blonde. I don't wear a lot of makeup except mascara and the Black is too harsh. I tried another Maybelline mascara and it was ok. Then you stopped making the brownish-black in it too.

Suevee
Wonderful!
8/8/2013

Customer review by nellymarie

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by nellymarie
by nellymarie

I am very picky with mascaras. A great mascara for me is one that does not clump even after more then one coat, leaves my lashes soft, hold my curl, adds some volume and length, does not smudge and is not too hard to take off. I have found all these things with this mascara and its definitely a plus that it has vitamin E to nourish my lashes and prevents lash loss. I'm very happy to have found this mascara and I can always rely on this one to wear when I need something waterproof because it never lets me down!

nellymarie
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews