Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

102 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

102 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
16
1-20 of 102 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Maybelline ultra brow pencil
9/27/2016

Customer review by Silverfoxgranny

5.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Silverfoxgranny
by Silverfoxgranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used these for years and can't find them. So grateful to have found them on walmarts site !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silverfoxgranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly what I ordered
8/23/2016

Customer review by nightowl

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by nightowl
by nightowl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been using this product for many years, store is always out of stock. When I searched the WalMart website---there it was. I ordered 4 , they arrived in different shipments, that was fine! I know WalMart searched to find these for me and I appreciate all their effort to do so. WalMart stores and their associates certainly have their act together, beyond outstanding service and prices!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nightowl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Maybelline Expert Wear Brow & Eyeliner
8/20/2016

Customer review by NanSue

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by NanSue
by NanSue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm very happy with my purchase. My local pharmacy quit carrying it and I was happy to find them online at Walmarts. A very easy transaction and fast shipping. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanSue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as advertised
9/14/2014

Customer review by lvc1028

4.0 stars 9/14/2014 by lvc1028
by lvc1028
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the same eyebrow pencil I have used for years and noticed it was no longer carried in the stores. I was glad I could still find it here, however, the product showing in the picture is NOT the product you will receive. There is NO sharpener at the bottom. As I have been using eye brow powder, rather than the pencil, for the past couple of years, I still like to keep it on hand for touch ups. Thankfully, I kept one of my old sharpeners from one of the old pencils. It is a great product and so sad to see it no longer carried in the stores. Just glad it's still cheap online and I was able to get 4 which should last me a good, long time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lvc1028
Central NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Popular Maybelline Brow & Eyeliner
10/3/2013

Customer review by magpie47

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by magpie47
by magpie47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Apparently Maybelline discontinued these brow pencils which I have used for years. Found them on the Walmart site, ordered several and received them in a few days. Thanks, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magpie47
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best eyebrow pencil
8/11/2016

Customer review by ALLY

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by ALLY
by ALLY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So glad I can get this eyebrow pencil

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALLY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great eyeliner
12/31/2015

Customer review by Beth

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Beth
by Beth

The only eye liner that stays on all day. 13 hour shift later and it still looks good. I don't have to worry about looking like a racoon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eyebrow liner ever!
5/20/2013

Customer review by FooMoon

1.0 stars 5/20/2013 by FooMoon
by FooMoon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best eyeliner ever! Too bad it's discontinued by Maybelline and they haven't replaced it with anything comparable to this product. Hope they reconsider and bring it back.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FooMoon
Honolulu Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You just don't know.....
6/8/2016

Customer review by Chelly<3

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Chelly<3
by Chelly<3

I search for these little red pencils. Yes, they do tend to break. I like to sharpen with a little sharp knife for that reason. I also heat with a lighter, let cool to cold, before applying. I hope they never stop making these!

Chelly<3
MAYBELLINE EXPERT WEAR BLACK EYELINER -
1/22/2014

Customer review by Salsero7

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Salsero7
by Salsero7

I have been using this product for my beard & mustash for years! I just use the VELVET BLACK eye-brow pencil & then take a small amount of tissue paper & blot it lightly. It always comes out looking SPECTACULAR! Both the ladies & men like the way in enhances the fullness and fills in those areas in need beautifully & it looks very natural & VERY COOL! This product is like no other available. I am pleased that Walmart still carries this product at a very reasonable price. I always purchase at least 4-5 at a time. The shipping charge is reasonable & it usually arrives at my home within a few days. What better service can you get!!!! Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Salsero7
San Francisco, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/2/2013

Customer review by Spicy1967

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Spicy1967
by Spicy1967

I have been looking for the color I use because I'm getting down to the last of what I have, but I can't find it. The velvet black and dark brown colors are to dark for me. I need the light brown and I hope you will start selling the light brown Maybelline eye brow pencil again soon before I run out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spicy1967
Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So easy with online ordering!
3/21/2014

Customer review by PVGrammy

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by PVGrammy
by PVGrammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received my pencils less than a week after ordering! I had made many trips to different Walmart's in my area with no luck in finding what I wanted and if I did it was the wrong color! My son was the one who told me to do it online. He works for Sam's Club so I thought why not!? Good Call.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PVGrammy
Fullerton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No sharpener
6/11/2016

Customer review by Astra

3.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Astra
by Astra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In the photo on the web it clearly shows that this item has a built in sharpener. I ordered eleven of this item and NOT one had a sharpener. It is a great item, but the next time I will order it from another company - where I know it will come with the sharpener.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Astra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The One & Only Eyeliner - I Cant Live Without!!!!
11/1/2015

Customer review by BBDoll

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by BBDoll
by BBDoll

This is the one and only eyeliner!! It is waterproof - it lasts all day without smearing or running - I have no idea why Maybelline took this eyeliner off the market - the ones that I received from Walmart did not have the sharpener which is key to this product - I have save my sharpener from my other Maybelline pencils so I will have them - you must have the sharpener so you can get the line clean and natural look the this eyeliner gives you - my mother used this product for many many years - that is how I came to use this product. Maybelline needs to bring this product back on the market in this (original) formula!!! I know I stocked up on it because it is the eyeliner that I can't live without!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBDoll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eyebrow Eyeliner
5/23/2016

Customer review by Giselle

1.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Giselle
by Giselle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The brown shade has a reddish tinge. Would never wear as eyeliner. Tried as brow liner and it looked ridiculous. Great price, you get what you pay for. Only would be good for Strawberry Blondes or Red heads. Certainly not one I would ever buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Giselle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this brow liner
3/21/2014

Customer review by MLO212

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by MLO212
by MLO212
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this eyebrow liner. It just makes my brows look fuller without an exaggerated look to it. This is exactly what I was looking for to try on my brows.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLO212
New York. NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed- like many other reviewers
4/17/2016

Customer review by Nell

1.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Nell
by Nell

It breaks when sharpening, then if you're lucky enough to get enough showing to apply, it breaks when applying. What a waste of money!

Nell
Excellent
5/2/2016

Customer review by eboneequeen

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by eboneequeen
by eboneequeen

Item arrived on time as promised

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eboneequeen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
eyeliner
3/29/2016

Customer review by dms1980

1.0 stars 3/29/2016 by dms1980
by dms1980

I am also having a problem with the eyeliner I recently bought. I thought maybe it was just a fluke and bought another package but the same thing happened. It does not glide on like it used to. What happened? Did the formula change? HELP!!!

dms1980
eyeliner
3/18/2016

Customer review by suzee

1.0 stars 3/18/2016 by suzee
by suzee

I have been using this liner forever and recently it's been very difficult to apply. it flakes or breaks off completely. would like to know what you have changed and will you be changing it back? really disappointed

suzee
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews