Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
45
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
Applies so smooth and precise!
7/27/2011

Customer review by kburnside

5.0 stars by kburnside

I am generally hesitant about pencil eyeliners . . .I feel like they either are too soft and end up smushing all over your eyelids or they are too hard and they you end up scratching across your eyelid and in the end you don’t have any color on your eyelid (and they hurt!) Not with this Maybelline line stylist . . . . . it glides on nice and smooth . . .the line starts out very thin and precise for those understated make up days . . .or you can make a couple of more passes over your eyelid and it will create a thicker line for those Amy Winehouse eyeliner days!!!!! This is a great product and I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kburnside
Brisbane, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Horrible!
9/14/2011

Customer review by lvansel

1.0 stars by lvansel

I am an eyeliner buff. I have used about every eyeliner out there and usually love Maybelline's eyeliners but not this one. It is such a waste of money and I hated it. First of all, the point is not rounded it is flat. When I went to apply it it fell apart and when I tried to turn the dispenser to get more it jammed so I turned it upside down and the eyeliner stick fell out and literally crumbled. Horrible, horrible product. I will never buy again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lvansel
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
awesome !
2/22/2013

Customer review by alwyzmoni

5.0 stars by alwyzmoni

I've been looking for a good pencil eyeliner to use! I have very oily lids and I also wear contacts. Usually when I apply pencil eyeliner, my crease smudges it right away but this one works awesome !! I can even rub and rub my eye and it won't smudge !! Very easy and dark black application and it's not an unreasonable price ! I love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
alwyzmoni
chula vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thank you Walmart
4/10/2014

Customer review by Trixie111

5.0 stars by Trixie111

I love this eyeliner. I like a fine point on my eyeliner and this was the only I could find on the market except for one from a high end cosmetic company that cost three times as much. It has excellent staying power too. This had been discontinued for some time, so was excited to find that Walmart was offering it on their website. Hope Maybelline is still making it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Trixie111
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect eyeliner
2/24/2014

Customer review by bradygirl7

5.0 stars by bradygirl7

I actually had to throw away one of them as it must of been old. It wouldn't go on very smooth. It was very dry. I had ordered three online because I never find them in any stores. So lucky I had two others. I'm on my second one and it seems ok. I love the Line Stylist better than any other eyeliner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bradygirl7
elkton, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Favorite Eyeliner
7/23/2014

Customer review by dstringer87

5.0 stars by dstringer87

This is the best eyeliner possible. I thought it was discontinued, I believe it still is, but you still sell it and that makes me happy. Smudge proof and lasts all day! love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dstringer87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible
5/19/2014

Customer review by BabyGirl620

1.0 stars by BabyGirl620

I bought this liner thinking it would be great because of some of the reviews. It is very cheaply made. The tip breaks off to easy. You can't put hardly any pressure on the end to get the color on your eye lids. It was really disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BabyGirl620
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite!!
3/10/2014

Customer review by makeupgirl1

5.0 stars by makeupgirl1

Goes on easy and smooth. I like that it is a thin line. Lasts all day!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
makeupgirl1
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Ever
3/11/2014

Customer review by jvb21

5.0 stars by jvb21

great

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jvb21
sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't find anywhere else
3/3/2014

Customer review by Snoopyshel

5.0 stars by Snoopyshel

I don't know if this product has Been discontinued, but I'm so happy I found it here

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Snoopyshel
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eh
8/15/2013

Customer review by sweetbee23

3.0 stars by sweetbee23

This is a pretty "eh" eyeliner. It's easy to use and goes on well, but it smudges like crazy and after a couple hours it looks kind of gross on my eyes. I've switched over to Measurable Difference's eyeliner. It was a couple bucks more, but so worth it the long lasting goodness.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sweetbee23
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Love this eyeliner
11/1/2013

Customer review by Hispa

5.0 stars by Hispa

It's thin, you can apply it thin or thick and it's easy to apply, the color is deep black and it stays on for a good 10 hours on my eye lid (impressive when you considered my skin is a bit oily).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hispa
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Is My Favorite Eyeliner
11/25/2013

Customer review by GR2013

5.0 stars by GR2013

I've been wearing this eyeliner for the last few years. I wear it in the onyx color. The color is just the right shade. It rolls on very nicely. You can easily control how thick or thin you want the liner to be. If you don't rub your eyes, it will stay on all day. It isn't smudge proof but I don't seem to have a problem with that. It is reasonably priced. I don't know exactly how long it lasts, but it seems like it lasts at least a few months. I wear it almost every day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GR2013
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best eyeliner!
1/27/2014

Customer review by Mstarblue

5.0 stars by Mstarblue

I've tried every kind of eyeliner this is the perfect width. It's not super thick. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mstarblue
Minneapolis, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
goes on smooth doesnt break
12/15/2014

Customer review by jessica480

5.0 stars by jessica480

I'm able to make smooth thin precise lines

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jessica480
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long lasting eyeliner!
12/15/2014

Customer review by LoverofGoodEyeliners

5.0 stars by LoverofGoodEyeliners

I love this eyeliner because it never seems to smudge and is easy to put on without having the thick wide cat eye look. My eyelids get oily come the afternoon and this is the only eyeliner that can make it through the day. I have tried other promising brands but none has seem to foot the bill like Line Stylist. Unfortunately, this product seems to be sparse and very hard to find. Amazon has crazy prices for this item, running up to almost $20! I am so glad I was able to order online for store pick up for 4 of them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoverofGoodEyeliners
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great For Everyday!
9/29/2012

Customer review by bnich02

5.0 stars by bnich02

I love this eyeliner for more minimal, natural makeup looks. A smaller, more defined line. It stays on forever and doesn't seem to run at all! I love the color and the tip is shaped perfectly. I use it super close to my lash line for an awake look.

bnich02
Perfect
8/19/2012

Customer review by YvonneColon

5.0 stars by YvonneColon

I buy this eye liner every other week. its perfect and i can never find a eyeliner to replace this one. The only thing i wish is that this eyeliner last longer and the price was lower other than that i cant live with out this eyeliner.

YvonneColon
Great for everytime , Everywhere , Everyday
3/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

My friend reccomend this eyeliner to me , I bought . Best Eyeliner for me and I love it

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Love love love it!
6/12/2013

Customer review by phoebe

5.0 stars by phoebe

I can't express enough just how much I love this eyeliner! It's the perfect one to use if you want a precise line. It's awesome how easily you can make a thin line or even a thick line on your eyelids. It stays on all day and I never get raccoon eyes. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

phoebe
1-20 of 52 total reviews