Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 63 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Horrible!
9/14/2011

Customer review by lvansel

1.0 stars 9/14/2011 by lvansel
by lvansel

I am an eyeliner buff. I have used about every eyeliner out there and usually love Maybelline's eyeliners but not this one. It is such a waste of money and I hated it. First of all, the point is not rounded it is flat. When I went to apply it it fell apart and when I tried to turn the dispenser to get more it jammed so I turned it upside down and the eyeliner stick fell out and literally crumbled. Horrible, horrible product. I will never buy again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lvansel
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great eyeliner !
12/31/2015

Customer review by Mercy

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Mercy
by Mercy

This is the best eyeliner I have ever used. I can apply it as thin or as thick as I want. I am so surprised Maybelline has discontinued it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mercy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Applies so smooth and precise!
7/27/2011

Customer review by kburnside

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by kburnside
by kburnside
Walmart associate

I am generally hesitant about pencil eyeliners . . .I feel like they either are too soft and end up smushing all over your eyelids or they are too hard and they you end up scratching across your eyelid and in the end you don’t have any color on your eyelid (and they hurt!) Not with this Maybelline line stylist . . . . . it glides on nice and smooth . . .the line starts out very thin and precise for those understated make up days . . .or you can make a couple of more passes over your eyelid and it will create a thicker line for those Amy Winehouse eyeliner days!!!!! This is a great product and I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kburnside
Brisbane, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Thank you Walmart
4/10/2014

Customer review by Trixie111

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Trixie111
by Trixie111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this eyeliner. I like a fine point on my eyeliner and this was the only I could find on the market except for one from a high end cosmetic company that cost three times as much. It has excellent staying power too. This had been discontinued for some time, so was excited to find that Walmart was offering it on their website. Hope Maybelline is still making it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trixie111
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect eyeliner
2/24/2014

Customer review by bradygirl7

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by bradygirl7
by bradygirl7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually had to throw away one of them as it must of been old. It wouldn't go on very smooth. It was very dry. I had ordered three online because I never find them in any stores. So lucky I had two others. I'm on my second one and it seems ok. I love the Line Stylist better than any other eyeliner.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bradygirl7
elkton, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome !
2/22/2013

Customer review by alwyzmoni

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by alwyzmoni
by alwyzmoni

I've been looking for a good pencil eyeliner to use! I have very oily lids and I also wear contacts. Usually when I apply pencil eyeliner, my crease smudges it right away but this one works awesome !! I can even rub and rub my eye and it won't smudge !! Very easy and dark black application and it's not an unreasonable price ! I love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alwyzmoni
chula vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Favorite Eyeliner
7/23/2014

Customer review by dstringer87

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by dstringer87
by dstringer87
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best eyeliner possible. I thought it was discontinued, I believe it still is, but you still sell it and that makes me happy. Smudge proof and lasts all day! love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dstringer87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible
5/19/2014

Customer review by BabyGirl620

1.0 stars 5/19/2014 by BabyGirl620
by BabyGirl620
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this liner thinking it would be great because of some of the reviews. It is very cheaply made. The tip breaks off to easy. You can't put hardly any pressure on the end to get the color on your eye lids. It was really disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyGirl620
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite!!
3/10/2014

Customer review by makeupgirl1

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by makeupgirl1
by makeupgirl1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Goes on easy and smooth. I like that it is a thin line. Lasts all day!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makeupgirl1
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
.
11/5/2015

Customer review by Eyes

5.0 stars 11/5/2015 by Eyes
by Eyes

My favorite eyeliner. Love the thin line it makes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Maybelline Thin Stylist Eyeliner
10/18/2015

Customer review by LWalls69

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by LWalls69
by LWalls69

This is the best eyeliner I have ever used. I can only find it online at Walmart. I only hope they put it back in all the Walmarts. I have to order 5 and 6 at a time because it takes about a week to get to me. It is by far the best eyeliner I have ever used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LWalls69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best I have ever used.
10/21/2015

Customer review by DoMoWa

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by DoMoWa
by DoMoWa

It meets all my needs. It is as advertised. I'm stocking up while it's still available.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoMoWa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eyeliner ever
10/17/2015

Customer review by Lillian11

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Lillian11
by Lillian11

Best eyeliner ever. Maybelline has stopped making this product so glad it is still available at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lillian11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the Best -Please Bring Back
10/25/2013

Customer review by ksullivan

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by ksullivan
by ksullivan

Hi, I am a licensed Esthetician and Maybelline products are the only makeup products I use because they are simply the best. This is THE BEST Eyeliner I have ever worked with and I know that myself, as well as many other are disappointed that it has been discontinued (Expresso is the BEST). PLEASE bring it back. I don't want to have to go through the hassle of trying other products when this one is in fact the perfect product for both eyes and brows. I am willing to travel to locations miles away right now just to get the last batches made. I know that many of your long-time customers would be very happy if this product was back in stock.

ksullivan
Love this product!
9/15/2015

Customer review by Southerngirl

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Southerngirl
by Southerngirl

I have a hard time finding this eyeliner in stores and I love it because it doesn't run or smear or make my eyes burn in our southern humidity. I hope Maybelline continues to make it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Southerngirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eyeline
9/14/2015

Customer review by CabinMom

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by CabinMom
by CabinMom

Love this eyeliner, wider line means less effort to apply and does not bother my sensitive eyes (no watery eyes). will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CabinMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need to find espresso line stylist !
10/2/2013

Customer review by SammaNicole

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by SammaNicole
by SammaNicole

I use this product to pencil on my eyebrows on a daily basis! I went around to every store in my area ive ever bought this product and bought out the rest when the cashier told me they were being discontinued. I am now down to one pencil after buying all i could find and im desprate to get more. PLEASE bring it back. Its hard enough to find one thats perfect for you. But to go through the process again of trying to find a new one is stressing me out. NEED ESPRESSO LINE STYLIST BACK ASAP!!!

SammaNicole
OMG! Where is my Expresso Line Stylist????
9/13/2013

Customer review by sdavis

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by sdavis
by sdavis

I am in love with this eyeliner pencil and nothing compares! I have used it to define my eyes as well as my eyebrows for as long as I can remember, well when it launched. This pencil works better than the products that are designed for the brows. I have turned so many people onto Line stylist who were committed to fine line pencils from brands such as MAC. This is a tried and true product and I am hoping it is not discontinued. I am just believing you all are making a newer formula.

sdavis
WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO THIS PRODUCT?
9/2/2013

Customer review by tjduncan

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by tjduncan
by tjduncan

I have been using this product for over 15 years and all of a sudden I can't find it anymore. If this product is still in production, please advise where I can purchase it. Walmart, Walgreens, CVS Pharmacy, Rite Aid stores are not stocking it. I would like to know where I can get it through a store. I hate to purchase anything on line. I know it may come to ordering directly on line for this product, but if you could let me know, I would greatly appreciate it. Many Thanks, TJ.

tjduncan
Bring back the line stylist eyeliner
10/27/2013

Customer review by Kathy71

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by Kathy71
by Kathy71

Why are you discontinuing the line stylist black sparkle eyeliner????? It was my favorite. Like so many other people have commented, I also have tried so many other eyeliners only to end up throwing them in the trash. Are you planning on introducing another thin eyeliner to take it's place? Not everyone likes the thick eyeliners that end up making you look like you have raccoon eyes by the end of the day. This eyeliner was perfect, why mess with perfection????????

Kathy71
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews